Floral Accents Reviews

44 | North Tonawanda, NY
See photos, pricing and details

44 Reviews for Floral Accents

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

44

6 User photos

Floral Accents 1
Floral Accents 2
Floral Accents 3
Floral Accents 4
Floral Accents 5
+ 2
Order by:
  • Emily

    Emily · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorgeous Flowers

    Theresa has been my husband's family florist most of his life, so it was an easy decision when it came time to book our florist. My ideas were super simplistic (bouquets were just a group of calla lilies) and she lent her ideas in terms of coloring and type of lilies (solid colors versus "picasso" style). When it came to the random arrangements for our welcome sign, our place card table, etc, she had creative freedom and everything looked GORGEOUS! For our ceremony, our backdrop was a waterfall and she even had her fabricator create 2 new metal columns to decorate with beautiful greenery on each side, so as not to block the view of the waterfall. My favorite piece of work of hers was our centerpieces though. I wanted the "3 vases on a mirror with tea lights" that a lot of couples do, but I wanted super tall vases, which she had no problem bringing with her. They spent extra time and effort to submerge calla lilies in each vase and I can't stop looking at photos of them! I will always recommend Theresa and her team!

    Sent on 10/30/2019
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer Pettapiece · Married on 09/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING WORK- goes above and beyond!

    Our wedding was on 9/13/2019 at Park Country Club. Theresa was simply amazing!!! We thought we were just getting flowers but everything she did was a work of art. Theresa had her hand in every thing, you can tell she takes pride in her work. She also treats you like she knows you, you're not just a number like to other florists. Theresa will also surprise you with extra personal touches that really make the event perfect. We felt like our wedding was a fairy tale because of the work that she did, truly magical. We strongly recommend!!!

    Sent on 09/16/2019

    Floral Accents's reply:

    Jennifer, thank you for the kindest of words; I do love floral design. I wish you and Kyle all the best in your life together!
  • D

    Donna Wieand · Married on 08/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding!

    The flowers for my daughter's wedding were outstanding! Floral Accents knocked it out of the park! The buzz at our reception was, "This is beautiful." "Who was the florist?" The bouquets and floral arrangements were fresh and full. Delivered on time and perfectly displayed at the Marcy Casino. Everything was what my daughter had hoped for. We highly recommend Floral Accents! Thank you!

    Sent on 08/30/2019
  • M

    Mary · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING Flowers and Service

    Theresa and Floral Accents did an amazing job on our wedding flowers for our July 27th wedding! The first meeting with Theresa for ideas was great, as well her communication with changing of our ideas leading up to the big day. The day of flower arrival and centerpieces were exactly what I envisioned.

    Thank you for making our day so special,
    The Stevens

    Floral Accents 6
    Sent on 08/05/2019
  • Diana

    Diana · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect choice!!

    Theresa did an exceptional job with the flowers for our wedding from top to bottom. I am so, so glad that we decided to go with Floral Accents for our flowers. From our very first meeting (and she was PATIENT with me—we went over absolutely everything) I knew she was the right choice. She took what ideas I had and made them possible and practical and she GAVE me ideas for things I hadn’t even considered. She was super responsive to my questions and thoughts leading up to the wedding and I never ever felt like I was bothering her. She does not nickel and dime you for every little thing and I really appreciated that since I had noticed that with other florists. Our flowers were so, so gorgeous and exactly what I had imagined. Theresa was patient with my anxiety and indecisiveness and was reassuring throughout everything. She gave me her recommendations and they all turned out to be spot on. Best of all, she and her staff do amazing work (and they added little arrangements and votive candles to make the whole venue look full and perfect) for such affordable prices. Theresa was very respectful of our budget and never once tried to upsell me which other florists did. I am now pressing the flowers in my bouquet because I cannot bear to part with them!! All the bouquets and boutonnieres held up beautifully all night and I got tons of compliments on our centerpieces. I would hire Theresa a million times for our wedding. Thank you so much Theresa!!

    Floral Accents 7
    Floral Accents 8
    Floral Accents 9
    Floral Accents 10
    Sent on 08/03/2019
  • K

    Krista · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had no idea what I wanted for my bridal bouquet but they were amazing to work with and I was so happy with how gorgeous my bouquet ended up looking. Thank you so much!

    Sent on 09/20/2018
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I just got married almost 2 weeks ago and Floral Accents provided our absolutely STUNNING ceremony flowers, bouquets/boutonnieres/corsages and reception centerpieces. For our outdoor ceremony, we had an arbor floral decoration with aisle flower petals that were just gorgeous and everything we wanted. For our reception centerpieces, we provided mason jars and wood disks to floral accents and they provided the flowers to go inside the jars. We also repurposed our bridesmaid bouquets to be used on our card table. Floral accents also provided beautiful decoration flowers for our donut tower. The cost was very reasonable and they were willing to work within our budget and provide suggestion and guidance. I highly recommend Floral Accents!

    Sent on 06/20/2018
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 12/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Theresa was amazing to work with for Our Wedding 12/9/2017.
    My Mom and I first met Theresa at a bridal show. I was looking for a unique centerpiece stand. We searched everywhere, and Theresa was the only one that could have these centerpiece stands made for us.
    The flowers she made for my wedding, for the church , my bouquet, bridesmaids bouquets, and reception were Absolutely Breath Taking.
    Theresa went over and above all our expectations. We had so many wonderful compliments about our wedding flowers from so many of our guests. Theresa is wonderful to work with,
    she made Our Wedding Day so BEAUTIFUL.
    Sincerely,
    Amanda Ruckh

    Floral Accents 11
    Sent on 03/09/2018
  • A

    Aubrey · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Floral Accents created a gorgeous atmosphere for our wedding! Teresa was amazing to work with and gave us many ideas to make our flowers unique to us. She even thought of ways we could us our flowers for multiple purposes between the ceremony and reception. They exceeded our expectations for all floral arrangements, from the bouquets to the reception details, everything was stunning. We heard from many guests with how much they loved and admired our wedding flowers. I would highly recommend Floral Accents for your wedding and all other florist needs!

    Sent on 09/16/2017
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our flowers were beautiful -bouquets, flowers for the church (alter, unity candle flowers & pew bows), corsages, boutonnieres and our center pieces! She made sure everything was just right! Couldn't be happier with them!

    Sent on 08/21/2017
  • E

    Erin · Married on 12/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding flowers were perfect! The bride had a cascading bouquet which was very elegant. All the flowers smelled fresh and had beautiful color. We arranged for bouquets, boutonnieres, flowers hung along the aisle during the ceremony, and centerpieces for the tables at dinner. Theresa worked closely with us to design centerpieces that suited us (we used teapots instead of vases) and delivered everything in perfect time to our venue. We even dried some of the flowers later and they still smelled good six months later!

    Sent on 05/21/2017
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Theresa was absolutely wonderful to work with! Every detail of the from the bouquets to the centerpieces was simply perfect. She was always attentive to our needs and paid attention to all the details we wanted to incorporate.

    Sent on 09/30/2016
  • J

    Jaime · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Theresa is amazing! From the moment we first talked to her, she alleviated a lot of stress and had amazing ideas. Knowing we had a tight budget and expensive tastes, she recommended various options for the bouquets and boutonnieres. Her corsages and boutonnieres for grandparents, parents, and other wedding personnel were beautiful. Not only did she deliver the flowers to my house and instruct my bridesmaids and myself on the best way to hold the flowers, she decorated the church, transported the decorations to the reception venue, and went above and beyond to decorate the reception venue. In addition to the flowers, she provided vases for the centerpieces, candles, and lanterns to help the venue feel more cozy. If you are looking for affordable flowers, beautiful arrangements, and excellent service, I would highly recommend reaching out to Floral Accents.

    Sent on 09/13/2016
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Theresa was fantastic! From our first meeting, I felt completely comfortable with her and her team. She took a great deal of time to go over every aspect of the wedding and what my vision was. I could not have been happier with the results. Thank you so much!

    Sent on 10/29/2015
  • K

    Kate · Married on 08/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Theresa was amazing. All the flowers for my wedding looked absolutely beautiful. She was also great about advising and guiding me when I wasn't quite sure what I wanted. Her prices were very reasonable and she was friendly and attentive during every interaction. I would definitely recommend Floral Accents!

    Sent on 08/21/2015
  • L

    Leah · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Theresa was absolutely phenomenal. I knew from the beginning I wanted sunflowers and she was incredibly helpful in deciding what everything would look like. She communicated with me to figure out set up and delivery times and to finalize what I wanted. The day of I didn't have to worry about a thing - she delivered everything, set the centerpieces and ceremony pieces up and even came back at the end of the night. I was so happy with how everything turned out!! Even my make up artist commented on how great she was when she dropped off our bouquets - she said most florists drop the flowers and run, and Theresa stayed to explain how to care for our flowers throughout the day. I would recommend Floral Accents with no hesitation!

    Sent on 06/30/2015
  • User6045724 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We really liked what they did for us. Beautiful flowers that really fit our wedding.

    Sent on 12/11/2015
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 11/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Theresa and team were beyond incredible. She truly makes magic happen and took all the stress out of planning and arranging. Our centerpieces and bouquets were absolutely exquisite and our guests and myself were floored at how elegant and romantic everything looked.

    Aside from the traditional floral pieces, she was able to decorate the altar with gorgeous candle lanterns wrapped in floral that then transitioned into statement pieces at our reception. Our centerpiece bases were custom fabricated to add height to the room but still allow for conversation. It is beyond words for how great it was to work with her. She truly is an artist! Highly recommended :)

    Sent on 11/23/2014
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 11/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From our first consultation all the way up to the wedding day, Theresa at Floral Accents exceeded our expectations. She was enthusiastic and had so many creative ideas for our big day. I know she had a lot to do on our wedding day, but everything was so seamless and stress-free on my end because she took care of everything. She sought out our parents, grandparents, and readers before the ceremony at the church and gave them their corsages/boutonnieres. She pinned the boutonnieres on the groom and groomsmen. She personally delivered my bouquet right into my hands. The church and reception venue were decorated beautifully and, even though we worked together on all the designs, the centerpieces at the reception took my breath away when I saw them in person for the first time - they were dramatic and romantic and fit our fall themed wedding perfectly. Thank you, Theresa!

    Sent on 01/04/2015
  • D

    Diane · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend using Floral Accents for your next event. Theresa was a breeze to work with. Her work was absolutely amazing. I received so many compliments on my flowers. Every centerpiece and bouquet was flawless. I can not say enough kind words about Theresa and her work.

    Sent on 06/08/2014
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Theresa was amazing! We had seen her/Floral Accent at a couple bridal shows and were impressed with the customization available for wedding flowers. My Mom and I met her for our consultation and we were very impressed with their flexibility, knowledge and variety of flowers available. Theresa brought our bouquets and boutineers to us before the wedding and they were absolutely gorgeous. Our arbor at our ceremony/reception venue was beautiful. Theresa even stayed at our venue until we were done with photos by the arbor and she moved those flowers to our head table for dinner/the receptions, saving us additional money. We received so many compliments from the staff, our family and our guests. I highly recommend Theresa and Floral Accents. Thank you for helping make our day so wonderful!

    Sent on 06/01/2014
  • User4430271 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would recommend this business to anyone who cares about having the best and most beautiful flowers at their wedding! I went to two other florists before deciding on Floral Accents. They were so accommodating and professional. I felt comfortable and confident that my flowers would be perfect - and they were!

    Sent on 09/27/2014
  • User2339491 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved Theresa from the beginning! So enthusiastic and full of ideas. Finished product was even better than expected. Loved the mix of colors in our bouquets, and customer service was fantastic!

    Sent on 12/10/2013
  • E

    Erika · Married on 09/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Terry is an amazing florist! She was so awesome to work with and did everything possible to be sure our wedding flowers and decorations were exactly what we wanted. The flower bouquets, centerpieces and decorations exceeded our expectations. Thank you Terry for all of hard work and dedication. We appreciate you!

    Sent on 12/11/2013
  • J

    Jeanne · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had an amazing experience with Theresa and Floral Accents. When my mom and I first started looking for a florist we were intimidated because we are absolutely clueless with flowers. We met Theresa at a bridal show and set up an appointment to meet with. At our consultation she was fantastic and went over every detail with us. We wound up even getting our centerpieces through Floral Accents. All the flowers for the wedding were beautiful...the bouquets and corsages, etc. Everything was beautiful... we could not have asked for more!!

    Sent on 09/17/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review