Skip to main content
Weddings

Fleur De Lis Event Center Reviews

Fleur De Lis Event Center

Fleur De Lis Event Center

Mandeville, LA
4.8 out of 5 rating, 52 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
52 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating
97% Recommended by couples

Awards

52
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

15 User photos

  • Shameria
    Shameria D. Sent on 01/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    Fleur de Lis Event Center meet all our expectations and then some. We felt catered to and even our guest felt the love.

    Fleur De Lis Event Center's reply:

    Thanks so much for the review, I am so happy your big day was the way you envisioned it. Nothing means more to our staff than reviews like this. Congratulations again.
    -Chad
  • B
    Brooke L. Sent on 11/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best night of our lives

    This venue is so beautiful. If you're trying to capture a southern New Orleans wedding, this is IT. Not only that, the wedding coordinators are so sweet and helpful! They are nothing short of professional and experienced in what they do! The food was AWESOME! the DJ was AWESOME! Open bar just topped it off! 😂 I can honestly say our wedding was perfect! And all our family and friends felt the same! Thank you so much fleur de lis! ❤️

    Fleur De Lis Event Center's reply:

    Wow, I'm so happy all went well, and for such kind words. Your review made my day, thanks so much! -Chad
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • B
    Brandy M. Sent on 06/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    Where do we even begin?!
    First a pandemic then tropical storm! Our wedding was previously scheduled at fleur de lis event center for July 2020. We decided to postpone to June 2021. Mr. Chad and his team were so supportive and accommodating, no questions asked and we were able to reschedule. I am so glad we decided to postpone, because our wedding was everything we had ever dreamed of. Kendra was a rockstar! She was on top of every single detail the whole day, she has a ton of experience and it shows! She made sure everything went off without a hitch! We didn’t have to worry about anything but showing up. Last minute they quickly changed the ceremony to outside because the weather cleared up! We were so impressed with how quickly they got it done! The bridal assistants were on top of everything! We never went without drinks in our hand and our family was taken care of as well. The venue was beautiful, the food was great, Mr. Chad did amazing officiating the ceremony, the staff were over the top, everyone said they had the BEST time! We really felt taken care of every step of the way! We highly recommend Fleur de Lis Event Center.

    Fleur De Lis Event Center's reply:

    Wow, thanks so much for this great review. I will definitely share your kind words with our staff and I couldn't agree more about Kendra. She has been with us now I think 11 years and weddings are the reason why. It's her love for sure. I was so happy the weather cleared up allowing us to have your outdoor ceremony, Gene told us earlier in the week how upset you were about likely having it inside. While I know it still would have been great, I was so happy we were able to do what you dreamed of. -Chad
  • Courtney
    Courtney Sent on 05/03/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The staff helped make our wedding everything we ever dreamed it would be!!
  • Korie
    Korie A. Sent on 12/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    October Day Wedding

    Our wedding was absolute perfection! They handled everything with such care and accommodated all of our wants and needs prior to the big day. We met multiple times and had several conversations to bring our vision to life. We had our rehearsal dinner here the night before the wedding day and it was top notch! The actually day also went off without a hitch with the attention of the coordinators! The food was excellent for both the rehearsal dinner and the reception, we received so many compliments from our guest. The staff ensured the timing and transitions of the day went smoothly which allowed for the bridal party to truly enjoy the day. Also I love the personal touch of making sure the bride and groom have a private meal of their choice after the ceremony. I highly recommend this venue and the expertise of Chad and his staff for making our wedding day everything we’ve dreamed, especially in the middle of a pandemic!

    Fleur De Lis Event Center's reply:

    Thanks so much, I am so happy everything went great! Have a great life together and keep in touch!
    -Chad
  • Amber
    Amber E. Sent on 09/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful staff

    FDL is such a beautiful place! Everyone loved the venue, outdoors for the ceremony and the beautiful jazz ballroom inside. Everyone raved about the food too! Patsy and her helper made sure we were taken care of the whole time!
  • Shameka
    Shameka Sent on 05/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wouldn’t trade it for nothing

    They are very professional and will go above and beyond the accommodate you
  • A
    Ashley Sent on 03/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Fleur De Lis event center was where my daughter and son in laws reception was held in January. What a fantastic place to have a wedding reception. The service, food, decor, and everyone there was top notch!!! Thank you all so much!!
  • B
    Brylee Sent on 10/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    By far, this is THE BEST VENUE for a wedding! My son's wedding on October 14th could not have gone better! The staff was incredible, the decor was perfect and the food was outstanding! Jared, Anna, Anne Marie and all the staff was beyond anything we could have expected! They tended to every need before it was needed and didn't hesitate if we asked for something out of the ordinary! Jared was our DJ and there is no one better! He kept the guest entertained and played just the right mix for everyone! Truly a beautiful evening and one we will all remember for a lifetime! Thank you seems quite inadequate! You guys were PERFECT! Highly recommend Fleur De Lis!
  • Tori
    Tori Sent on 10/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Loved the venue. Awesome cast members. Everything was perfect. Highly recommended to anyone!!!
  • B
    Bridget Sent on 04/19/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely magical! My husband and I were married her on March 25th and the venue made sure everything went perfectly! The food was amazing, the DJ was proffessional, the staff was amazingly helpful. I can't brag on this place enough. I never lifted a finger, stressed, or worried. Drinks were served to my family and myself with out even asking what we'd like. If I had the opportunity to do it all over again, I wouldn't change a thing!
  • C
    Crysell Sent on 01/30/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I ABSOLUTELY love this place!!! We could not have picked a more beautiful venue or a more AMAZING & THOROUGH staff! Chad, Kendra, Anna and everyone are truly amazing. Even though it rained the morning of our wedding and the ceremony had to be moved inside, I still loved it! I literally had NO worries! We looking forward to using this venue again in the future just because we had so much fun! (Oh and the FOOD is absolutely delicious!)
  • S
    Sheree' Sent on 06/23/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    What a great venue and staff! Both were excellent. The venue is beautiful. I recieved alot of compliments on the food, venue, and service. I would not hesitate to refer Fleur de Lis to another couple. The value for what we recieved was amazing.
  • User2074002 Sent on 03/22/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Fleur de Lis Event Center was the first venue my husband and I toured shortly after we got engaged. After that, no other venue would do for me. FDL was pricey, but so beautiful. They took care of everything, from the food and ceremony to helping my MoH set up favors and directing our rookie photographer. Kendra was so patient with our growing list of questions in the weeks before the wedding, and Chad was always very friendly (and he gave us a wonderful ceremony).
    With Kendra and the rest of Chad's staff taking care of the catering, bar, favors, center pieces, etc., it allowed my mother to really be present in our morning-of preparations (she's the kind of mom that wants to do everything, so this was a huge deal).
    The best part of our whole night was receiving a text message from Chad on our limo ride home with a link. He had been lurking around with his phone, taking photos and recording videos all night. To my surprise, he had created a short video with highlights from our ceremony and reception. As most of our budget was spent on this venue and most of our "vendors" being family members and friends, we couldn't see the practicality in springing for a videographer. This video makes me regret it a little, but I am so grateful to have it.

    Thank you, Chad and Kendra for such a wonderful wedding.

    Fleur De Lis Event Center's reply:

    It was our pleasure working with you, and thank you for the kind review, I am so glad you liked the video! You now see I was "lurking with a cause"! Come back and see us, because once our Bride always our Bride!
  • E
    Eric Sent on 03/05/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our Son and his bride chose the Fleur de Lis center for both the rehearsal dinner and the wedding reception. Chad was fantastic at all times working with us and even moved our rehearsal dinner down into the bigger space to make sure that we were more comfortable. The Reception was fantastic as was the venue. Anna, the young lady assigned to us for both events was the best ever and very attentive. Always had a smile on her face and her worked hard to accommodate our every request. Thanks guys for making this a fantastic wedding celebration. We certainly will continue to recommend you to all our friends.
  • S
    Sherry Sent on 12/17/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I would like to thank Kendra and the staff for a job well done. I am the mother of the bride and the young lady who was assigned to me took very good care of me. I can't thank the staff enough for being so accommodating when we ran behind due to a scheduling conflict. When I called Kendra she was very understanding and got permission to extend our time which was a blessing. During the entire night all our guests went on and on about how good the food was and the A-1 service we received from the staff. Thanks again for making my daughter and son-in-law's wedding reception a dream come true. Thanks Mr. Chad!
  • S
    Steven Sent on 10/20/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My daughter Brittany and her husband Andrew had their rehearsal dinner and wedding/reception at the Fleur De Lis Center. I have never written a review before but I felt compelled to do so today because of the excellent service, value and people of the Fleur De Lis Center. Chad and his staff were absolutely FLAWLESS. I wish I could remember everyone's name, but as you can imagine, the drinks were flowing and their names escape me but each employee at the Fleur De Lis Center made us feel as though this was the only wedding they were concerned with. They provide 1st class service to everyone and the food was OUT OF THIS WORLD. So many people at the wedding kept telling us it was the best food they had ever had PERIOD. This was not just good wedding food; this was simply FANTASTIC food no matter the venue. The hall was beautifully decorated and the courtyard wedding was beautiful.

    I can't recommend the Fleur De Lis Center enough to anyone interested in having a party, wedding, etc. Now, if I could just talk Chad into opening a restaurant with me, I would be golden. WOW, such a fantastic, well organized night.

    Thank you Chad, the wedding organizer, the girl who kept my drinks and plate full and Steven, the DJ. I am sorry for not remembering everyone's names, but you stood out in my mind by your actions, which were flawless.

    Fleur De Lis Event Center's reply:

    thank you so much for taking the time to post this very kind review. We try very hard and reading reviews like this make all the work such a joy. Chad Bordelon
  • N
    Nicole Sent on 10/05/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I HIGHLY recommend this beautiful vendor! This space is so gorgeous, you can decorate very little and it will look like you've spent a million dollars! Or you can go all out and make it totally your own. My guests have not stopped raving about the food, music, and service! We used their DJ who was amazing, we also used their officiate who had everyone crying and then laughing! They were so flexible and helpful throughout the whole process answering every email I sent almost immediately and working with me on every aspect. Kendra, our wedding coordinator, was so amazing! She made everything so easy and I felt at ease! They really alleviate the stress of the whole planning process. I can not even describe how impressed my husband and I were with everything, the whole night was perfect and we owe a HUGE part of that to the Fleur De Lis! Would not have had it any other way!

    Fleur De Lis Event Center's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words it was our pleasure being part of you big day.
  • User1820587 Sent on 09/20/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They made our night perfect!!! They were awesome!
  • T
    Tiffany Sent on 03/25/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wedding was on March 22, 2014. At 6:30. My wedding was everything I expected and more! Everything was beautiful, food was delicious, dj had us dancing all night!! Ann was amazing all night everything I needed she was there and helping every step of the way. My guest are still talking about the venue and how perfect it was! This place is the place to have a wedding!!!!
  • S
    Silver Sent on 02/04/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I were absolutely blown away by the level of service provided to us on our wedding day! After reading reviews on every website I could find and finally deciding to choose FDL, I'll admit... we were ready to be dazzled! But what was given to us on our wedding day was far beyond what we could have ever asked or even dream of! The care and detail that went into every question asked of us, and even so, it wasn't like we were bombarded with questions either, was just amazing! Its been about 3 weeks and we haven't stopped receiving compliments for a second from all of our guests! The food, the service, the starry sky, the music, the party, the whole thing was just so wonderful! We had the time of our lives and didn't have to worry about one little thing that day! thank you Chad for having such a beautiful place and making the nerves go away during the ceremony! Thank you Kendra for taking care
    of things I didn't even consider and making me feel like a queen for a day :) and the rest of the staff for making our guests feel right at home and giving them such a wonderful experience! Y'all have an extraordinary place! Keep up the good work!
  • M
    Melissa Sent on 10/08/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I Will like to thank Chad Bordelon and his staff for the wonderful wedding day they made sure we had.Wonderful venue they have at Fleur de Lis. I am so pleased and recommend this place to anyone.Everyone was so nice and helpful made my day stress free. THANK YOU!!
  • A
    Abraham Sent on 10/13/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very proud to say that me(groom) and my wife got married here on December 21,2013. Grateful to.Chad Bordelon.and his entire staff for the beautiful wedding.If i could give more than.5 stars i would!
  • User1455445 Sent on 11/27/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything was truly magical.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours