Weddings

Fleur Couture Reviews

Fleur Couture View more information

41 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 41
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

12 User photos

Sort by:
  • A
    Anne Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Absolutely, positively, could not have asked for more beautiful bouquets for our wedding. Nicole was an absolute breese to work with, and completely understood our aesthetic. Price was very reasonable for the quality of service and flowers.
  • J
    Julie Married on 08/26/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Fleur Couture was absolutely amazing. The owner Nicole was super sweet and very knowlegable. I received more complements on my flowers than I can convey. They exceeded my vision and went above and beyond my expectations. I am forever grateful for the job Nicole and staff did and would highly recommend them!!
  • J
    Jane Married on 08/12/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Nicole at Fleur Couture was a dream. I absolutely love florals and it was amazing to see my vision come to life. I was planning a wedding from San Francisco, so was unable to join meetings, but my mom and wedding planner met with Nicole early on in the process and she created some mock floral arrangements. They even Skyped me in :) She listened and implemented my vision accordingly. My guests went GA-GA for the succulent boutonnieres.

    Working with Nicole was so easily and I knew I didn't have to work about a thing. I've been recommending her to all of my friends planning weddings!
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 04/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used Nicole for our wedding. - she was amazing! She was incredibly patient and flexible, and was so good at listening to ensure she got our "vision". We were cost conscious as well, and Nicole worked totally within our budget and made everything beautiful! She also did a preview of one of our centerpieces, which really helped give us piece of mind and the opportunity to give any feedback before. Would recommend her to anyone!
  • K
    Kristina Married on 11/05/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nicole from Fleur Couture was my one and only choice for flowers for my wedding - I never even spoke to another vendor and didn't need to - Nicole had so many beautiful ideas once I showed her my inspirations, and she made my dreams come to life! I wavered back and forth on some of the ceremony décor, but she was so accommodating and it didn't seem to bother her at all. She personally delivered all of our bouquets and boutonnières, (and helped the men put them on!) and led her team through the setup and did an amazing job - at 8 months pregnant, no less! I loved having her and Fleur Couture as a part of my day, she made everything that much more beautiful with all her detailed final touches.
  • K
    Katie Married on 09/24/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    A close friend of mine referred me to Fleur Couture as she also used them for her wedding, and I am so glad that she did! I looked at two other florists, and they basically presented me with exactly what I had asked for, which was nice, but Nicole really listened to my overall vision for my day and she took my ideas but expanded them and created something much more cohesive and beautiful than what I could have imagined on my own. Nicole even delivered all of the bridal party's flowers to the hotel, and upon noticing that the groom's boutonniere wasn't staying up well on his tux, she quickly had one re-made one and delivered to the church for him! Thank you Nicole and Fleur Couture for the excellent service and making my wedding so beautiful!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 09/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Come in to visit with Nicole, and you will know why she consistently gets such great reviews! She is incredibly genuine, and works incredibly hard to catch your vision for your event to make it perfect for YOU. She was such a pleasure to work with, and her designs were one of my favorite parts of our entire wedding - thank you!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 07/23/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nicole's arrangements are beautiful and she does a fantastic job of listening to what you want and making it reality for you. You can't go wrong with hiring Fleur Couture for your event. Everything was gorgeous and I couldn't have been happier.
  • E
    Emily Married on 07/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nicole was amazing to work with. I don't have a large knowledge base for flowers but did have an idea of what I wanted. She was able to create the vision in my head so perfectly. Nicole is a joy to work with and is so incredibly knowledgeable, talented and great to do business with. I would HIGHLY recommend her for your wedding or any event.
  • E
    Ellen Married on 07/03/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nicole was a pleasure to work with and was able to give us a beautiful wedding. I had very specific ideas and she was able to make them come true! She was also patient and willing to work with our budget which was very important. The flowers were the highlight of our reception and I cannot thank her and her staff enough!!
  • M
    Meghan Married on 07/18/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was beyond excited with the way my wedding flowers turned out. After my initial meeting with Nicole, she completely understood my style and vision. I was sad to find out my favorite flowers, peonies, might not be available for my special day. To my surprise, Nicole was able to work her magic and get me some for my bouquet. When I walked into my reception I was blown away with how amazing the centerpieces turned out. When I run into people who came to my wedding, the flowers are usually the first thing they talk about and they always say wonderful things about the way the reception looked.
  • K
    Kathryn Married on 10/05/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The flowers and decor made my wedding day! Nicole did such a beautiful job. First communicating with her was very easy. She was always quick to respond and flexible. At our initial meeting we discussed my vision and she made my vision come true. Red roses were the theme to my wedding and she provided the most beautiful roses I have ever seen. We received so many compliments on how gorgeous the decor was. Nicole does STUNNING work! I highly recommend her services.
  • M
    Meghan Married on 10/04/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We LOVE Nicole from Fleur Couture! She is so much fun to work with and definitely knows her flowers! She has the cutest shop, too! :)
  • M
    Meghan Married on 10/04/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nicole was nothing short of amazing and was one of the coolest vendors we had! She's young, talented and knows her flowers! As soon as I walked into her adorable, charming shop, I knew I had to hire her. She followed me on pinterest and immediately started brainstorming with me on what I envisioned and had been "pinning" for months! When I arrived at the hotel and saw my bouquet and bridesmaid bouquets, I almost started crying. It was more beautiful than the photo I asked her to design it after! I now know multiple people that have used her and would continue recommending her to anyone~~
  • N
    Natalie Married on 09/14/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't say enough good things about Nicole and Fleur Couture. Nicole was an absolute pleasure to work with through the whole process! From the beginning she completely got my vision and made it happen. She is extremely professional and sticks to your budget. I loved that I didn't need to be involved with every little detail and she was able to use her creativity to make everything exactly the way I wanted! She is so talented and I am still getting compliments on the flowers at our church and reception! If you are looking for something unique and custom, please book Fleur Couture! Thank you so much for everything Nicole!!
  • Sarah
    Sarah Married on 09/07/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had all of our florals done by Fleur Couture. We met with Nicole to describe our vision and our budget. She made everything easy to understand. We decided on the details and she did the rest! They had the bouquets and boutonnieres delivered on time before the ceremony. I had no additional flowers at the church. When we arrived to our reception venue - the flowers made the room look spectacular. Given, it was already a beautiful venue - but the flowers were the icing on the cake. They made our color scheme pop and really put a nice finishing touch on everything. Fleur Couture was professional, worked within my budget and even saved me money in some places. My whole experience was phenomenal.
  • B
    Beth Married on 09/01/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Flowers were pretty low on my list for wedding vendors. It just wasn't where I was interested in spending my money. When I met Nicole at Fleur Couture, she seemed to understand my needs, and put me at ease that I was in good hands, and didn't need to worry.
    She sent me a proposal that was well within budget, and sounded nice. I had trouble picturing what was described, but I trusted her.
    When she showed up on my wedding day, I was completely blown away by what she had put together - absolutely stunning.
    I would highly recommend Nicole and Fleur Couture for anyone getting married in the Chicagoland area.
  • User1294585 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Gorgeous flowers. Nicole is just wonderful to work with. She will make ANY vision come true! Our centerpieces were absolutely stunning. The flowers lasted one week! We were able to use the next day for a party at my parents' house. Nicole is flexible and does just an amazing job! One other vendor I met with knew of her work and said "You can just tell when Nicole does your flowers, they always are incredible" and it's true! Definitely definitely recommend Fleur Couture!!
  • M
    Mary Married on 06/29/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Fleur Couture did an amazing job for my daughter's wedding! We met with
    Nicole and gave her our ideas and color scheme for the wedding and she
    came up with arrangements that were absolutely breathtaking! We had many
    Compliments and inquiries as to who did the beautiful flowers. She was wonderful to
    work with!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 06/14/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nicole at Fleur Couture is AMAZING, and so very sweet!!! Her shop located on Main Street in the heart of downtown Downers Grove is sooo charming too. Within about 1 minute of meeting Nicole I knew that I had found my florist. She listens to what you like and dislike and adds in her expertise. She is very thorough making sure every detail of my wedding flowers were perfect for my big day! The flowers at my wedding were even more beautiful than I could have ever imagined. Nicole made my shabby-chic, vintage style wedding PERFECT! I would work with her again and again and plan on doing so in the future. Thanks for everything, Fleur Couture :)
  • L
    Lynda Married on 11/24/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nicole provided the most exquisite flowers for my sisters Thanksgiving weekend wedding! Her eye and attention to detail took this event to a whole new level. From the bouquets to the centerpieces they were absolutely gorgeous and held up the entire day and evening. Nicole took my sisters simple vision and made it extraordinary. We had pinecones and a grey berry mixed into the bouquets that made it so special. Nicole is professional and knows her stuff! I would recommend her in a heartbeat. Her shop in downtown Downers Grove is just adorable and she couldn't be more accommodating. Skip the chain florist and head here - you won't be disappointed.
  • E
    Elise Married on 09/22/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nicole Pandola the creative director of Fleur Couture was wonderful. She was very prompt, well organized
    and very creative. The flowers were beautiful!
  • L
    Liz Married on 08/18/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wedding coordinators recommended Fleur Couture, and I am so pleased they did! I didn't have much of an idea of what I wanted going into the initial consultation, yet Nicole (the owner) was able to work with me to get a sense of my wedding colors, helped me review pictures to specify what I liked and didn't like, and put together some STUNNING floral arrangements, bouquets, etc. My guests were all commenting about how beautiful the flowers were, and I couldn't be happier. I would highly recommend Fleur Couture to any bride!
  • K
    Kasey Married on 07/28/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nicole is fabulous and my wedding flowers were divine! I gave her an idea, a picture and she transformed it into gorgeous flowers that totally matched my color scheme. Nicole is professional, sweet, flexible and definitely a great find for wedding flowers. Couldn't be happier with the end result!
  • V
    Vivian Married on 09/17/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nichole was a joy to work with . She had many creative ideas that made my image of my wedding even better then I imagined. From the flowers to the service and her wonderful team . It made my special day perfect . Sincerely , Vivian .