Weddings

Fleet Transportation Reviews

Fleet Transportation

Fleet Transportation

Alexandria, VA
View more information

83 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 95% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 83
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
Sort by:
  • J
    Julia D. Married on 07/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Brought friendliness, professionalism and relief to Vermont wedding

    Fleet transportation was supportive and proactive in helping us plan our wedding transportation plans and helped us make changes when we need it. They even helped us save some money based on their experience! On the day of they were flexible, timely and friendly despite some surprises. It was a relief to have a way to make sure no one was driving unsafely after our event and I would recommend them fully.
  • C
    Christine Married on 07/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Service

    The company and driver were all excellent! The company was great at communicating with us and the driver did a wonderful job. The 14 passenger van was in great condition.
  • J
    Jennifer C. Married on 06/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Would book Fleet again

    We had a great experience with Fleet Transportation! They were very accommodating and the vehicles were all in great shape. Ashley was super helpful in helping us coordinate and book! We couldn’t have been happier with the transportation that was provided for our Wedding Weekend.
  • Sally
    Sally C. Married on 04/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great transportation experience

    Fleet was awesome to work with for our transportation needs. Ashley was especially great and helped coordinate our complex transportation needs, flawlessly. They were timely, professional, and flexible. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend them!

    Fleet Transportation's reply:

    Hi Sally! Many thanks for the wonderful review. It was great working together and we hope to do so again, soon! We appreciate you!
  • Lauren
    Lauren R. Married on 10/17/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience

    I dealt a lot with Ashley. She was awesome. She came out to see our property (since it was a private residence) to determine the size and amount of buses we would need. She was always available to answer questions. I didn't have much interaction with drivers but I know they were in communication with the coordinator to ensure all the guests (rough numbers) were on the buses before departing. The buses were clean and comfortable! I recommend!

    Fleet Transportation's reply:

    Hi Lauren! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. You were a pleasure to work with! I am so glad we fulfilled all expectations :) Congratulations!! - Ashley | atpolk@fleettransportation.com
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea R. Married on 09/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Responsive and reliable

    Great experience working with Ashley from fleet. Very responsive, flexible and reliable.
  • Katie
    Katie Married on 10/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Transportation Option in this Area!

    We booked Fleet Transportation to transport guests back and forth between the church and our wedding reception venue for our wedding in Essex, Vermont. Planning our destination wedding we had a difficult time finding reasonably priced transportation in this area since there are so few transportation companies. Some companies were offering school buses for thousands of dollars! We lucked out when we came across Fleet Transportation. The staff and drivers were timely, communicated well, and the bus provided to us was modern, clean, and top notch. We would highly recommend this company!

    Fleet Transportation's reply:

    Hi Katie! Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review! We had a great time working with you both for your wedding day transportation. Congratulations! - Ashley Polk, atpolk@fleettransportation.com
  • Kim
    Kim Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly highly recommend - responsive before the wedding, reliable day-of, beautiful buses!

    Highly recommend Fleet Transportation! Prior to the wedding, our POC Sherman was extremely responsive and helpful in creating our itinerary. We had multiple buses leaving from multiple hotels to our wedding venue, so it was complex to create the itinerary, but Fleet/Sherman helped and made it so easy on me. For the actual wedding day - we got so many compliments on how nice (and fun!) the buses were. Everything went smoothly and perfectly and I would highly recommend Fleet for extremely nice/new buses, reliable communication and transportation, and a value for your money compared to many other companies we looked into. Thank you Fleet/Sherman!! We will use you again!
  • Jasmin
    Jasmin Married on 06/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great and reliable transportation!

    My husband and I had a 38 passenger bus for our destination wedding to get our guests from the hotel to the venue/reception and back. The bus was a very nice and the driver had a great attitude! She was so fun and made our ride back to the hotel after our wedding celebration so much fun and a great wedding memory! Would recommend anyone that wants their guest to get safe and on time to the wedding and back to hotel. It was so nice to have this peace of mind, definitely worth every penny!
  • Olivia
    Olivia Married on 05/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Friendly, reliable transportation service

    We used Fleet transportation for our Alexandria, VA wedding, and they were great! They were extremely responsive with any questions I had leading up to the day, and they were also prompt for the pick up. Would definitely use again for transportation needs!
  • Val
    Val K. Married on 04/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    From Limo’s to Horse and Carriage - Fleet Has It Covered

    One of the best decisions my wife made in the vendor-hiring department for our recent wedding was engaging Fleet Transportation. They took every precaution to ensure that no unforeseen circumstances would result in delays. So, when I messed up on communicating the time my beautiful bride was to be picked up, it was a non-issue. I called Fleet as soon as I new, and the driver was in the vicinity an hour early - making up for my mistake!

    We were a little behind schedule when it came to finding and hiring someone to provide transportation, and we were blessed when our coordinator recommended Fleet. They provided rides for the brides, a bus to transfer from the hotel to the venue and back - and a beautiful horse carriage for the ceremony. All of the drivers were friendly and professional, and the company was great to work with when nailing down the details.

    I highly recommend Fleet and the service manager, Ashley, who provided most excellent service!
  • Molly
    Molly T. Married on 03/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Value, Easy to Work With!

    Fleet Transportation provided the transportation to and from our rehearsal dinner in DC. The process of booking the driver was easy, the pricing was transparent, and they handled the transportation seamlessly for us. I would recommend them highly!

    Fleet Transportation's reply:

    Hi Molly!
    Wow! Thank you so much for taking the time to review our services. We are so happy to have been a part of your special weekend. Many congratulations to Jacob and yourself!

    Thank you,
    Ashley Polk
    atpolk@fleettransportation.com
  • J
    Jeff B. Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Extremely Easy and Professional to Work with

    My entire experience from first contact with Ashley through final reconciliation was First Class. They are flexible - as the wedding guest RSVP the needs obviously will change based on first assumptions - but with Fleet - No Worries - very accommodating. Evening of wedding - the tracking of the buses was very helpful for our wedding coordinator to know when to expect the arriving guests. I highly recommend Fleet Transportation for everyone's needs.

    Fleet Transportation's reply:

    Hi Mr. Babos!
    Thank you so much for your phenomenal review! It was such a pleasure taking care of your family and friends for your daughter's wedding. We are looking forward to hearing from you soon :)

    Have a great day!
    Ashley Polk
    atpolk@fleettransportation.com
  • K
    Katie Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Fleet transportation was fantastic to work with for our wedding! We used a 24-person shuttle to take our wedding party from the hotel to a picture location then to a second location for family pictures before bringing everyone to the venue. The wedding party pictures were taken in Georgetown and the driver handled the narrow roads and traffic like a pro! Everyone was very responsive, professional, and a pleasure to work with. They called us the day before to verify schedules and provide the driver information, which was greatly appreciated. Their prices were very reasonable as well! If you are looking for a clean, spacious, comfortable form of transportation for your wedding party/guests then book Fleet Transportation!

    Fleet Transportation's reply:

    Hi Katie! Congratulations on your marriage! Thank you so much for choosing Fleet Transportation, and for taking the time to leave such an amazing review! Hope to hear from you soon!
    Ashley Polk
    atpolk@fleettransportation.com
  • Kyle
    Kyle F. Married on 09/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Getaway Transportation!

    Fleet Transportation provided timely and comfortable service for my wife and I from our wedding venue to our hotel after. The car was clean and the driver friendly. He arrived early and was both safe and kind during our ride- we would recommend Fleet Transportation!
  • T
    Tracey L. Married on 08/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Made our wedding day

    This company is AMAZING!! From beginning to the very end I was made to feel like a valued customer. Their customer service is an A++!! You'd be cheating yourself out of a wonderful experience if you don't book this company for any event. Our guests loved the shuttle bus to take them from our ceremony to the reception. Additionally the limo for my husband and I was great and the private sedan to take us back to our hotel at the end of night was a class act. This company should be your first and only choice. We highly recommend them!!!!

    Fleet Transportation's reply:

    Hi Tracey!
    Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We were delighted to take care of Troy, yourself, and your special guests. Congratulations!

    Ashley Polk
    atpolk@fleettransportation.com
  • E
    Erin Married on 07/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Easy and seamless!

    Ended up booking transportation last minute for pre-wedding pictures. Was super easy to book - and everything was seamless the day of! Thank you!!
  • S
    Sarena Married on 06/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Planner

    Worked with Fleet a number of times this year and Ashley and her team are wonderful to work with.
  • S
    Sue Married on 06/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Natneal, our driver, was professional, competent, and the service was well worth the reasonable cost. He patiently waited for the wedding party to complete photos with the photographer while allowing parents and grandparents to remain seated in the van with A/C. After delivering us to the wedding location, he returned to pick up wedding guests from the hotel and delivered them on time to venue. Everyone was well served. We will definitely recommend your company to anyone who asks us. Thank you Ashley for coordinating and thank you to Natneal for taking care of our wedding party and wedding guests. The Pegnatos

    Fleet Transportation's reply:

    Hi Sue!
    Thank you so much for your review. We are happy that Natnael took such great care of your group! Though we expect nothing less ;) Thank you for any future recommendations! It was a pleasure working with you, and we hope to hear from you soon!

    Have a wonderful day,
    Ashley Polk
    Sales and Marketing Executive
    atpolk@fleettransportation.com
  • M
    Mick Married on 04/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ashley was a pleasure to work with. Very professional and accommodating. Drivers were great and communication between all parties was first class. Hire them!

    Fleet Transportation's reply:

    Thank you so much, Mick! You were a pleasure to work with as well :) Many congratulations to your daughter and family!

    Ashley Polk
    Sales and Marketing Executive
    atpolk@fleettransportation.com
  • E
    Emily Married on 04/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When it comes to finding transportation for your wedding, reliability and attention to detail are paramount. The staff at Fleet excels in these areas. Not only was Fleet very competitively priced, they were quick to respond too all of our communications and provided itinerary details in the contract for each of the vehicles we hired. Tarshea alerted us of all the driver contact information before the wedding day, and she made all the changes we needed in the itinerary. The vehicles were very nice, clean, and on schedule. Fleet is a model business and will allow you to enjoy your wedding day stress free!

    Fleet Transportation's reply:

    Thank you so much, Emily! We were happy to have been apart of your day. Congratulations! :)

    Ashley Polk
    Sales and Marketing Executive
    atpolk@fleettransportation.com
  • K
    Kevin Married on 04/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    James the driver was very professional and very helpful in getting everyone loaded into the car and safely unloaded at the destination. Great driver.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 03/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everything went smoothly for our bridal party transportation!
  • M
    Meagan Married on 10/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Fleet was ridiculously easy to work with. They helped us decide on the length of the contract for our wedding shuttles and the size (passenger capacity) of the shuttles. We were not over or under sold - we got exactly what we needed. Fleet communicated effectively leading up to the big day and the shuttles and limo arrived on time with professional drivers. Thank you, Fleet!

    Fleet Transportation's reply:

    Hi there!
    You were such a pleasure to work with and thank you so much for allowing us to be a part of your day! We're happy to have exceeded your expectations! Please feel free to reach out with future transportation needs.

    Have a great day!
    Ashley Polk
    Sales and Marketing Executive
    Atpolk@fleettransportation.com
  • A
    Alana Married on 06/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Top Notch Service

    As a wedding planner, it is so important to have transportation companies that you can rely on! Throughout the entire planning process, Fleet made our jobs easier by being responsive and providing detailed communication. On the day of the wedding, the drivers were friendly, prompt, and great with our clients. We can't wait to work with Fleet again!