Skip to main content
Weddings

Flash Jam Entertainment Reviews

Flash Jam Entertainment

Flash Jam Entertainment

Cleveland, OH
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 129 Reviews
View more information

129 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 129
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • B
    Bori T. Married on 01/22/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best DJ and crew, hands down!!

    We couldn’t have asked for a better DJ or a better experience! From the beginning, we were impressed with Darryl’s website and organization from the start. Planning a wedding is a stressful experience, and Darryl’s organization and expertise helped lessen the stress. Once we had our phone call, Darryl was personable, funny, honest, and also maintained professionalism. By the time our wedding rolled around, we trusted Darryl and all of his suggestions and had no doubt that he would get the party started and keep it going. People were dancing all night til the very end! We had a family emergency at our wedding, and Darryl and his assistant not only maintained professionalism, but also helped keep the night flowing without worry like nothing ever happened. The support and assistance from the Flash Jam staff is something that we cannot thank them enough for and something that will never be forgotten. We have absolutely nothing but wonderful words to say and have been recommending Flash Jam to everyone we know!
  • N
    Nathaniel F. Married on 09/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Flash Jam Entertainment exceeded expectations!

    Flash Jam Entertainment was wonderful to work with for our wedding. During planning, Darryl was attentive to our wants and desires while also offering great insight into things that allowed for our wedding reception so to go very smoothly. The dance floor was packed the entire evening, and our guests had a blast along with the entertainment. Darryl and his team were very professional and a pleasure to work with. We highly recommend Flash Jam Entertainment!
  • Megan
    Megan S. Married on 08/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing from start to finish!

    Darryl was so fun and easy to work with! Even when we had to postpone our wedding from last year to this year he was so accommodating and understanding. He really listened to what we wanted out of our day and offered advice to make it a great night for everyone! We trusted him completely and he did not disappoint! We had a full dance floor all night and got so many compliments on the music. We’d recommend Darryl and his team to any couple who want to work with the best experts!
  • S
    Sylvia M. Married on 08/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome Vendor!!

    Flash jam entertainment was without a doubt the best place I could have found to DJ and run the Photobooth at my wedding reception!! They were all so kind, compassionate, and professional the entire 2 years of working with them.  They made our day run smoothly and kept me on time which is a big task in itself lol.  I would 100% recommend Flash Jam Entertainment to any and all that will listen.
  • S
    Stephanie B. Married on 07/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend Flash Jam!!

    My husband and I used Flash Jam for our July 3rd, 2021 wedding. They provided music for the ceremony and reception as well as uplighting for the reception space. Their pricing for all three cannot be beat in comparison to other places we looked at. The itineraries they have you complete are thorough and really help you outline your special day! They were absolutely fabulous to work with. Darryl and his staff are so much fun and laid back. They were so organized, on time and kept the music going all night. The uplighting added a little something extra to our reception space. We highly recommend Flash Jam!!!
  • A
    Andy G. Married on 06/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best DJ in the Business!

    Darryl and Flash Jam Entertainment was top notch from our first meeting through our wedding day. Darryl makes you feel like you have known him for years and just wanted to make sure our wedding day was everything we imagined it would be. The online itinerary builder Flash Jam Entertainment uses is easy to use and allowed for us to have exactly what music we wanted to hear during the different parts of our wedding. The timeline they laid out made sure we had everything set and made sure we stayed on task leading up to the wedding. We could not have been happier with the services provided on our wedding day and
    I would recommend Darryl and Flash Jam Entertainment to any couple looking for DJ services for their wedding. The dance floor was packed all night and they truly made our reception everything we pictured it would be.
  • C
    Colleen B. Married on 05/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Bride and Groom

    Daryl and Walt did a great job all evening with keeping the dance floor packed and feeding off the energy of everyone at the wedding! The timeline of events went according to plan and we couldn't have been happier with how the evening turned out. Thanks guys!
  • Jeff
    Jeff H. Married on 04/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great DJ and Great Time

    Darryl & FlashJam was our DJ the night of our wedding and they were outstanding! They had our whole wedding dancing from start to finish and were extremely accommodating with our requests the whole night.

    Their professionalism, flexibility and their willingness to work with us as we tried to figure out if we were going to be able to have our wedding was phenomenal. Darryl made us feel at ease with his portion of our wedding from the first time we spoke with him.

    The photo booth add-on was well worth the money as we got a scrapbook with all of the pictures that were taken throughout the night with special notes written next to them!
  • Emily
    Emily Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing

    When planning our wedding, my husband and I knew we wanted the reception to be a huge party! After one phone call with Darryl we were SO confident in booking Flash Jam Entertainment! And man did they deliver!!!
    Darryl provided immediate and consistent communication throughout the entire planning process, easily making it one of our stress-free tasks (especially those pre-game pump ups leading up to the big day and making everything so seamless).
    I really don't have the words to thank them enough! Our wedding day couldn't have been more perfect and we owe a huge part of it to Flash Jam Entertainment! They were incredibly professional yet instantly felt like family, had a phenomenal feel for the room, and had the party going all night long! There was absolutely never a dull moment. We are still getting compliments from our guests about how smooth everything went; from the transitions, volume, perfect lighting, and unforgettable dancing! We would defiantly recommend Flash Jam Entertainment to all engaged couples!
  • Danielle
    Danielle Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best dj service

    Wish I could give them 100 stars! Hands down best DJ. From meeting the first time to the planning, covid planning, and the day of. Darryl was AMAZING. He had every single person on the dance floor. We trusted him and his guidance for the music, lighting, etc. can’t say enough good things about flash jam entertainment. Will recommend to every bride I meet! Thank you for everything Darryl!!
  • A
    Ali K. Married on 09/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best dj

    Darryl is THE BEST!! As soon as we had our date, we booked Darryl before anything else and when we had to change dates due to COVID, we only
    picked a date that Darryl had available! He reads the crowd and makes sure everyone has a great time! Darryl did my sister’s wedding and a bunch of weddings for her friends and he’s doing my friend’s coming up! Thank you, Darryl and Walt for making our day so special!
  • Francesca
    Francesca Married on 08/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best ever!

    Flash jam was amazing! They went above and beyond to make our wedding day so special! Five starts isn’t enough for these guys! We had Darryl and Carmen and they were so nice and truly made our wedding amazing! Thank you again!!
  • Kate
    Kate M. Married on 07/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ around!

    Incredible experience! Darryl is nothing but professional, fun, and great at what he does. He walked through our preferences and questions for music and the layout of the reception, making sure to answer anything that came up. The preparation was noticed and the day of went seamless. He amazed both of us and all of the guests. If you are looking for a DJ for an event, look no further!
  • T
    Tim T. Married on 05/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great team and value

    I would absolutely recommend Flash Jam to anyone as they were the easiest vendors we worked with on our wedding day. Cannot say enough good things about Darryl and Walt.
  • Katalyn
    Katalyn Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hire them!

    Flash Jam Entertainment was one of my favorite vendors to work with during the wedding planning process. My husband and I met Darryl and Walt at a wedding show and they were the second vendor we booked (even before we had a definite date or space). Darryl is so easy to work with and is a fantastic communicator; you can tell he really enjoys his job, which impacts the relationship you form with him.

    Walt was amazing the day of the wedding. We had a medical issue arise with my grandmother and Walt made sure he kept guests entertained and up to date with the delay (in a professional manner). He also followed up a few days after the wedding to make sure my grandmother was okay. Walt provided great music and really kept the party going throughout the night. Our guests commented about how great the DJ was and how there was never a dull moment!

    We also had the photo booth, which was our guest book - all of our guests loved having the fun pictures with props. My husband and I have really enjoyed looking at the photos now and reading the comments people wrote!

    If you are thinking of hiring Flash Jam, do it! I promise you, you will not regret it. Darryl is phenomenal and his team is outstanding.
  • N
    Nina Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The dance floor was full the whole night!!

    Walt and Flash Jam Entertainment were exactly what we were looking for in a DJ service for our wedding! Thank you for such amazing service and making our wedding night an amazing party!!
  • Stephen
    Stephen H. Married on 05/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    FlashJam is the jam!

    Darrell did a great job for our wedding reception. The communication from the day we selected FlashJam was amazing. The initial consultation blew us away with how prepared and professional the experience was. Everything could be done online and a few weeks before the date they reached out and went over EVERYTHING. It made us feel comfortable and relaxed knowing he would be MC'ing the reception. On the day of the event everything was prepared and went off without a hitch. Highly recommend them for any event!
  • J
    Jordan Married on 05/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    As Advertised

    Darryl was absolutely as advertised throughout the entire time of working with him. He responded to emails almost immediately, has great online tools to organize everything, and most importantly - was absolutely phenomenal at our wedding reception. He and his assistant Walt arrived early, coordinated everything with our other vendors, were super professional, and kept the dance floor packed the entire night. We have no hesitation in recommending them for your wedding!
  • C
    Christopher E. Married on 03/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Referral We Got!

    I was placed with the responsibility of hiring a DJ and I remembered my co-worker had hired Flash Jam Entertainment. That referral turned out to be awesome and I now look like a genius! Thanks to the entire team for a great night!!! The music, lighting, up-lighting, brought out the best of everything. Flash Jam did our ceremony as well and it was flawless, with our guests complimenting they could actually hear the officiant and us say our vows. We would recommend Flash Jam Entertainment to anyone!
  • M
    Megan Married on 12/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Switched to Flash Jam and happy we did!

    We are so happy we booked Flash Jam! We switched to Flash Jam about a month and a half before our wedding. We had another DJ booked but had feelings of doubt so we searched for new options. Darryl communicated with us leading up to the wedding- he was responsive and friendly. The “Client Tools” on their website are convenient and ensure you consider everything DJ-related! The timeline they create and share with your vendors is also impressive. Darryl and Walt kept our dance floor full the entire night and they interacted with the guests the perfect amount. Their setup is very professional looking- a booth that fully encloses the equipment and the dance floor lights were great! We are thankful!

    Flash Jam Entertainment's reply:

    We are glad you switched to us! Thank you for the kind words, and it was our pleasure and enjoyment to be a part of your special day!
  • J
    Jenna Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceptional

    We are SO happy we hired Flash Jam Entertainment for our reception. Guests at our wedding raved about the music and the dance floor was full the entire night thanks to them. Darryl and his crew were wonderful with communication and so fun to work with. I would recommend Flash Jam to anyone and everyone!
  • A
    Al Married on 08/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used Flash Jam for our summer wedding. Darryl and Walt were both very professional and easy to work with. Between the two of them, we had a blast. They kept the music coming, some slow and some upbeat always playing what we liked and when things slowed down on the dance floor, they injected some lively tunes to keep us going. Often when I thought a dance was over and started to walk off the dance floor, they played another song we just couldn't walk away from. I think my wife and I danced almost the entire afternoon and ended up exhausted but happy! Very highly recommended.
  • T
    Ted Married on 08/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wife and I hired Darryl and Flash Jam for our wedding 3 weeks ago and were very happy with the decision to do so. Darryl was fun, really easy to work with and provided some helpful advice to us when it came to the schedule of events and flow of the night for things like speeches and parent dances. He did a great job with the introductions and we really loved how he didn’t just roll out a preset song list but would mix in fading/previews of the next song. He did a great job of reading the room and our dance floor was packed all night. We’d highly recommend Flash Jam.
  • A
    Alexandria Married on 08/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The best choice we made regarding vendors to work with! Everything was on point, they mixed up the music that brought all ages onto the dance floor even my aunt who never dances!!! The lighting was incredible and nothing we've ever seen. I wish we had added another hour with the venue and DJ since nobody wanted to leave at the end. Thanks to Darryl and Walt for keeping everything pumped!
  • A
    Andrea Married on 07/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I hired Flash Jam for my wedding last weekend and they were wonderful! Darryl was very patient with my frequent music changes and was very thorough with my schedule and needs. They played every single song the groom and I wanted to hear, and even played 3 more songs extra after already announcing the final song of the night! I would absolutely hire them again and definitely would recommend them to my friends and family!