Flagship Cruises & Events Reviews

20 | San Diego, CA
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for Flagship Cruises & Events

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

20

6 User photos

Flagship Cruises & Events 1
Flagship Cruises & Events 2
Flagship Cruises & Events 3
Flagship Cruises & Events 4
Flagship Cruises & Events 5
+ 2
Order by:
  • Alexandra

    Alexandra · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're looking for an unforgettable wedding then go to Flagship! Our guests absolutely loved their experience on the California Princess and said many times "this is the best wedding we've been to!" I really appreciate how attentive the staff was to me day of because I was nervous and brought me a ginger lemon drink to help calm my stomach. The day of coordinator, Chrissy, was superb and helped everything run smoothly. Flagship was also so flexible with us when our officiant had to leave right after for the ceremony for an emergency and they allowed the Coast Guard to come up along the ship for an emergency transfer. Thank God my husband serves in the Coast Guard because I don't know how else that would have been done! Either way, great experience and made my wedding day so special.

    Flagship Cruises & Events 6
    Flagship Cruises & Events 7
    Flagship Cruises & Events 8
    Sent on 09/13/2018
  • C

    Carolene · Married on 05/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The whole experience was amazing! We had our wedding on the California Princess and worked with Cristina V. to plan. It was a destination wedding from several states away with approximately 128 guests. She was so helpful and responsive. Every question we asked she was informative and found a way to make what we wanted happen. The boat was beautiful and the staff went above and beyond to make sure every guest had the best time. As a busy bride I didn’t have to worry once about details with the boat. They were so flexible with my constantly changing number of guests right up to only days before. They accommodated high chairs and strollers on board too. What they said the cost would be was exactly what it was and the invoice was very clear and easy to understand. I would definitely recommend Flagship. They used their experience and expertise with wedding andadded in our personal touches with no problem and made our wedding absolutely perfect.

    Sent on 06/25/2018
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 02/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't know where to begin! We were THOROUGHLY impressed with our experience with Flagship. From the Sales Executive, Cristina Vazquez, who met with us on her day off to take us on a tour of the vessels and then she proceeded to answer my every question for the past few months....to the Wedding Planner/Cruise Director, Chrissy Padden, who thought of what we needed before we thought of it...and John and Michelle, and J Dean (DJ)...WOW! Top notch service and a first class experience! We heard unsolicited feedback from many of the guests who attended our wedding about the excellent service! The California Spirit is a gorgeous vessel and my dream wedding was truly dreamy thanks to Flagship! Our food was delicious...and we were treated like celebrities! The ceremony with the backdrop that the Captain made certain to capture with the positioning of the yacht was picture perfect! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts!

    Flagship Cruises & Events 9
    Flagship Cruises & Events 10
    Flagship Cruises & Events 11
    Sent on 02/16/2018
  • M

    Maria · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our August wedding reception at the California Princess. We had 80 guests and about half of them came from Texas, it was a great way to give them a unique experience. We love every part of it, from the moment of contacting them to the day of I have nothing but great things to say. We worked with Margie and she is absolutely the best, she is very quick to respond, she was there to answer any questions I had, there were days that I would freak about small details and she made sure to answer all my concerns and questions. We then met Chrissy our day coordinator, she was amazing. We literally did not worry about anything that day. We literally showed up and ENJOYED the best day of our lives. Our guest have given us so many compliments about the place, the service and the food. It was truly amazing and if I had the opportunity to go back I would chose flagship for this day again. It was worth every dollar, if you are looking for a unique place this is your place to go. The views were amazing, and nothing can compare to celebrate the most special day of your life than to cruise around the San Diego Bay area.

    Sent on 10/26/2017
  • C

    Charissa · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely loved it!! So helpful, friendly, and professional. Everyone is still talking about how great it was: the people, the food, the view!!!
    Would it it a million times over!

    Sent on 10/21/2016
  • User4714133 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Margie to plan our destination wedding for our 65 guests aboard the California Princess yacht on May 30th, 2015. It was absolutely the best decision we could have made for our wedding. Margie and her team were incredibly flexible to work with which was so important to us since we were wedding planning in a 3 hour time zone difference. The quality of service that we received from the entire Flagship team was greater than any other experience we've ever had. Our guests are still raving about the customer service, the amazing quality of food, and the entire event. We are so happy with our decision and the memories that were created for us and our guests that will last a lifetime. THANK YOU FLAGSHIP, Margie, Chrissy, and team. With love, Jennifer and Jonathan.

    Sent on 06/08/2015
  • A

    Alexander · Married on 05/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding on the California Princess was wonderful in all respects. Outstanding service on a beautiful yacht.
    For a wedding, this is the best venue and the best value in San Diego!

    Sent on 05/28/2015
  • J

    Jean · Married on 03/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott the bartender was outgoing and added so much to the overall comfort to our guests. Chrissy was excellent as the wedding coordinator and made everything run smoothly.

    Sent on 03/11/2015
  • User4515081 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flagship took all of the stress out of our wedding and handled everything perfectly! They helped make a truly special evening that everyone enjoyed. The food, bar service, boat, ambience, and coordination were all amazing. We could not have chosen a better company or venue.

    Sent on 10/30/2014
  • K

    kasia · Married on 08/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heather Boye is the best wedding coordinator any girl could ever ask for! Garett and I are so grateful to all the hard work and support of the entire Flagship staff :) We had the wedding of our dreams aboard the California Princess and we could not be more grateful!

    Sent on 08/14/2014
  • M

    Megan · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff was amazing. I could not have asked for better service! Everyone was so sweet and very professional. They made our perfect day even better! I would do it again in a heartbeat!! Thank you all!!

    Sent on 11/01/2014
  • User3882038 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have to give Flagship Cruises and Events a 5 out of 5. They were soooo wonderful to work with. I was looking for a venue with all the elegance of a beautiful ballroom for my 20 guests. However, all the hotels in the area did not want to be involved in such a small event. Flagship Cruises offered the perfect venue. The Quietheart Vessel was perfect for our wedding. It was a beautiful ship and the staff was there to cater to our every need.
    I live in Chicago and my wedding was in San Diego. The office staff, Sandy and Heather were wonderful to work with always a phone call or email away to answer any questions I had to help prepare for my wedding.
    It as a wonderful experience.
    Jeannette from Chicago

    Sent on 02/05/2014
  • L

    loni · Married on 11/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was blown away at how organized and helpful they were on our wedding day. Our wedding day went better than our highest expectations!

    Sent on 10/30/2014
  • J

    Julianne · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Big thanks to Flagship for making my wedding day easy and unforgettable! The yacht was beautiful, the food was great. The staff was professional, friendly and willing to do whatever it took to make my wedding day run smoothly.

    Sent on 10/31/2014
  • User4515317 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I decided to have our wedding aboard the Flagship California Princess last year and everyone really had a great time. I highly recommend this to anyone wanting to get married out on the water in the beautiful San Diego bay. The crew was very friendly and provided excellent service for all our wedding needs. The food was exceptional and the waiter staff was very attentive. The captain was our officiant and did a great job. He even spun the boat around so our photographer could get a group shot of everyone on the back of the boat on all three levels as it was leaving the dock. Thank you Flagship Cruises & Events for making our wedding day so special!

    Sent on 10/30/2014
  • K

    Kelli · Married on 08/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A+++!!! Flagship cruises helped make my wedding everything I've ever dreamed of! I had to plan my wedding in 2 months time, and couldn't have done it without the help of the Flagship staff.
    Starting with the sales coordinator walking me through the process, giving advice, and helping the whole picture come together....to the staff being by our side the whole night. They have the process down pat, are very accommodating, and they made the process seamless. Everyone had an amazing time thanks to Flagship, I didn't have to worry about a thing by the time the Big Day came.

    Sent on 09/14/2013
  • User4664617 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flagship did a fantastic job of providing a great venue for our perfect day. They also suggested some great vendors for flowers and our cake. All of our guests still talk about how beautiful and perfect our wedding was to this day.

    Sent on 01/05/2015
  • L

    Liang · Married on 02/06/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Do not hesitate to use this 5-star service. They are responsible and professional. Very patiently considered our customized details. Providing valuable services with good quality. The whole process was very smooth. Each part of this event was happy.

    Another reason I recommend cruise wedding is that it is very valuable, easy and novel. The cost is much lower than hotels. And with the nice views, guest's won't get bored at all. This can also save you a lot on decorations/flowers. Everything happens on boat. This save the commuting headaches of changing locations from ceremony site to reception site. No worry about guests leaving in the middle -- unless they like to swim. lol Don't worry about seasickness; they just sail in the bay. We felt nothing during the whole process. I did a lot of research on wedding preparation and finally chose their services. So just stop searching and run to them.

    Sent on 02/11/2016
  • User4214052 · event on: 06/21/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Flagship Cruises for all your help with my husband’s 50th surprise party.
    The party was perfect!!!
    I think everyone had a wonderful time, mainly my husband. He was just elated!!
    My event coordinator, Heather, was a real pleasure to work with. Her patience and ideas made it easy to decide on the different options available.
    Valerie, the cruise director, was on top of everything and communicating with me constantly. Things run smooth… perfect.

    Thanks to you and all of your staff for making the evening unforgettable for my husband, my family and our guest!!!

    Sent on 06/30/2014
  • User4516955 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a mariachi band, outstanding food and beverage, perfect weather, and a sunset.
    Who could ask for more?

    Sent on 10/31/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review