Five Star Entertainment Reviews

10 | Solon, OH
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for Five Star Entertainment

Recommended by 99%

10

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • K

    Kyle · Married on 07/03/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don Paul was awesome!! He had our entire wedding reception dancing the night away and kept us going. We had an absolute blast. Don Paul and his grandson were great and really know how to put on a great party. Everyone keeps saying how much fun the wedding was and how much fun they had dancing! I would recommend Five Star Entertainment to anyone!! He was great. Don Paul did my sister's wedding 2 years ago and it was also just as fun and fabulous. He had everyone dancing all night then too. Another job well done!!

  • D

    Diana · Married on 08/08/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Five Star Entertainment was loads of fun. All night long they played the songs we wanted and didn't stop. The guests had a blast because they were also able to request some songs they might like also. We have just received the DVD's that they had taped during the reception and we got so many laughs out of that. We were 110% happy with the way Five Star Entertainment did the music at our wedding. If you want a rockin' party and the music to never stop Five Star
    Entertainment is the way to go. Thanks for the good times!!

    Diana and Tony Klochak

  • C

    Connie · Married on 05/30/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hi Don,

    We just wanted to let you know how happy we are that we chose 5 Star Entertainment to be the D.J. at our wedding reception. Their professionalism shined through from the beginning of the reception all the way to the end. Don Paul definitely chose the perfect line of work...his voice, warm personality, and good sense of humor made for an awesome evening. We had so much fun! He played all of the songs we requested and chose others that kept the dance floor hopping! His grandson, Brandon was also an asset to the entertainment for the evening. We greatly appreciated the video they took also, it was so nice to watch....we missed so much because we were dancing, it was rewarding to see how much fun all of our guest were having too. We will highly recommend 5 Star Entertainment to our friends and family.

    Sincerely,

    Connie & Terry Varner

  • D

    Dawn · Married on 01/08/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired 5 Star Entertainment's services for our wedding on August 1st, 2009.

    As promised, they were more than flexible from start to finish. The majority of the song requests we had placed were played, and the format that we desired from the opening until the close of the reception was outstanding.

    We were hoping for a classy and elegant start to our evening which 5 Star assisted in providing. The dinner music they played was all of the above. It was also very nice that they included a DVD of the night. That was something that we didn�t think a DJ would do.

    Our planning from San Diego, California all the way back to Ohio had been very stressful, and their flexibility and communication was needed and appreciated.

    We thank Don paul and his assistant for an evening we will never forget.

    Jeff and Dawn Hite

  • S

    Suzanne · Married on 09/06/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My girlfriend used this company for her Wedding Reception, I see why!! It's obvious why this company chose the name "FIVE STAR ENTERTAINMENT." It is absolutely FIVE STAR!! Don Paul played the perfect music for the crowd. They danced so much!! He did everything the way I asked him to do, and with a smile. The suggestions he made were perfect!! They did the Limbo, Electric Slide, etc... He knew when the slow it down and then pick it back up! I never had so many compliments from people about this company and how professional and fun it was! He even video tapes the Reception!! EXPERIENCE and QUALITY is what you will receive when you hire FIVE STAR ENTERTAINMENT. They are HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!! Thank You So Much!!!

  • B

    Brian · Married on 06/21/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is the 3rd event that we had using Don Paul as our DJ and once again his professionalism and exceptional personality made our wedding reception fun for us as well as our guests. His choice of songs for cake cutting, garter and bouquet toss were cute and whimsical. He listened to our concerns and played all the music we requested. The dance floor was NEVER empty. We would like to thank you again for making our reception the talk of the town!

  • C

    Charles · Married on 06/16/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5 Star Entertainment did a very professional job. Their service was outstanding, and they had all of the right songs for the right moment. I would definitely reccommend them.

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 05/27/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I know that it has been almost 2 years since our wedding date. To this day, people who attended are wedding are still talking about how much fun our wedding reception was. The reception would not have run as smoothly and would not have been as enjoyable without a great DJ. The DJ really makes all the difference. I would highly recommend Don Paul to anyone looking for a DJ for any occasion.

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 07/17/2005

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would definitely recommend Five Star Entertainment for your wedding needs. My requests for music were taken care of as well as alot of added extras that made the evening special. My parents also used Five Star Entertainment for a private party they hosted and there was never a dull moment during the whole evening--they really get the guests involved. Thank you Five Star for a job well done!!!!!

  • R

    Renee · Married on 07/07/2007

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    5 Star Entertainment was extremely helpful and flexible with locating/playing hard to find music that we requested specifically.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review