Weddings

Five Star Entertainment Reviews

Five Star Entertainment

Five Star Entertainment

Rockville, MD
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 12 Reviews
View more information

12 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 12
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
Sort by:
  • S
    Steven Married on 04/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brandon was actually recommended to me by a friend, as he had DJ'd their wedding. Throughout the entire process, Brandon was incredibly courteous, professional, and understanding. He helped us design a timeline for our wedding, and really put our minds to ease. On the day of the wedding, he showed up exactly at the time he said he would, and was incredible! From the introduction, to the first dance, to last call, Brandon was on point, fun, responsive to all questions, and overall helped make what I considered a perfect wedding! At one point he even go out on the dance floor with us to help us with "cupid shuffle"! At no point was the dance floor empty, quite a feat as we had a small (under 80 people) wedding! I've already recommended Brandon to my other friends who are engaged, and I recommend everyone in the DMV do the same. Thank you Brandon!!!!!
  • C
    Chris Married on 10/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brandon and his team did an amazing job all around for our wedding. He was extremely helpful when it came to answering our questions pre-wedding. While we had a good idea of what we thought we wanted, Brandon was very helpful in making suggestions that made our special day perfect. He was a great MC as well, helping to coordinate all the goings-on inside the tent to ensure that each activity went off as planned. Extremely professional and a joy to work with. Everyone had a great time and the dance floor was NEVER empty.

    Brandon also helped us light our tent and made it extremely easy to add in this optional service at a very reasonable price.
  • A
    Andrea Married on 06/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were so happy with Brandon from Five Star Entertainment as our wedding DJ from start to finish. He spent time talking with us to get to know our wedding style, important people in the wedding party, and song choices. On the day of our wedding, he coordinated with our singer to make a flawless performance. We had guests who work in the wedding industry come up to us and tell us they rarely see such a strong DJ who knew how to pace the songs to keep the dance floor full, and who knew how to transition between songs to keep guests excited. Brandon really helped us make our wedding the best day of our lives. Thanks so much, Five Star Entertainment!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 11/11/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brandon is awesome! He was extremely professional and easy to work with, and most importantly he had the dance floor packed the entire night!
  • S
    S Event on: 10/24/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We worked with Brandon for our son's bar mitzvah party in October 2015. He was wonderful--polished and professional, but also warm and engaging; responsive to questions and special requests; and full of good ideas that made the event even more enjoyable for us and our guests.

    Our party had about 100 guests: 70-75 adults and 25-30 kids, mostly bar mitzvah age. Brandon worked the event himself and did an amazing job keeping all the balls in the air: running activities for the kids; announcing the order of the evening's events; and creating a festive atmosphere for all our guests.

    He was great for our family-oriented event--upbeat and high-energy, but not over-the-top wild and crazy. He kept the fun going all evening for the kids with games, dances, and contests, and he was also entertaining for the adults.

    He allowed our son to submit a list of favorite songs and played most or all of them throughout the evening. Although we checked the list before we sent it, Brandon double-checked to make sure all of the songs were appropriate for middle-schoolers in terms of language and subject matter.

    He also was very flexible. A week or so before the event, we realized we were going to need video equipment to run a slide show. Brandon stepped right in, providing a screen, a projector, wiring and sound, and even running the video when the time came. The night of the party, a couple of our son's friends wanted to make some short speeches. Brandon easily worked them into the order of the evening.

    We especially appreciated that we were able to add a "loudness clause" to the contract, so whenever we felt the music was getting too loud, Brandon would turn it down. This allowed people to stay in the room and converse even while the games were going on.

    If you're looking for someone who is family-oriented and fun, creative and multi-talented, and super to work with, you'll find all this and more with Brandon. We recommend him and Five Star Entertainment VERY highly!
  • S
    Sandy Married on 09/28/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brandon,
    Let me say THANK YOU! You were the perfect fit for our family… you did such a great job and were so positive and professional through it all. You could not have done one thing better…just awesome and we thank you for making the day so wonderful.
  • A
    Abby Married on 09/07/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough great things about Brandon. He is probably my favorite vendor that I used for my wedding. I had seen him DJ two weddings previously, so I was convinced I wanted him for my own wedding. His pricing is very reasonable, and he was super easy to get in touch with-----very quick responses. My husband and I lived out of state, so we had a phone conference with Brandon about a week before our wedding. He had specific questions about things I never would have thought of and executed them beautifully. One of the best things about Brandon is that he was SO not intrusive. He gave the appropriate people a little notice when things were coming up......for example, with about 10 minutes notice he found my dad and me and reminded us about the father daughter dance. I asked if he could make it 15, and he adapted everything without a problem. He was always around but never intrusive.

    I truly cannot say enough good things about Brandon and the work he does. He clearly takes pride in it and I am so glad we chose to use him as our DJ!
  • A
    Abby Married on 09/07/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough great things about Brandon. He is probably my favorite vendor that I used for my wedding. I had seen him DJ two weddings previously, so I was convinced I wanted him for my own wedding. His pricing is very reasonable, and he was super easy to get in touch with-----very quick responses. My husband and I lived out of state, so we had a phone conference with Brandon about a week before our wedding. He had specific questions about things I never would have thought of and executed them beautifully. One of the best things about Brandon is that he was SO not intrusive. He gave the appropriate people a little notice when things were coming up......for example, with about 10 minutes notice he found my dad and me and reminded us about the father daughter dance. I asked if he could make it 15, and he adapted everything without a problem. He was always around but never intrusive.

    I truly cannot say enough good things about Brandon and the work he does. He clearly takes pride in it and I am so glad we chose to use him as our DJ!



    ***duplicate review because I forgot to log in, wanted everyone to know I am not a computer bot but an actual bride :)
  • R
    Rihana Married on 09/01/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used Brandon as a DJ for our wedding ceremony, reception, and after-party. He and his assistant were AMAZING! Our setup was complicated because we had a very non-traditional wedding and because the event took place in two different venues: a historic mansion (ceremony and reception) and a banquet room (after-party) of a hotel. Needless to say, we had two very different sets of requirements (both in setup and music) in each location. But Brandon was so organized, knowledgeable, and professional and really put me, the bride, at ease even given our complicated requirements. He also had great advice for how to deal with some of the less glamorous details such as my divorced parents who don't get along and how to stage our reception for smoother flow. Before we had our final run-through discussion a couple weeks before the wedding, as the primary wedding planner, I was feeling very disorganized and nervous about day-of details but Brandon had a solution for every potential issue that I could think of and really boosted my confidence in him and his ability to go with the flow. On the day of the wedding, he did not disappoint. Brandon was great at keeping everything on time and corralling our guests for the big moments. Our guests LOVED him, often calling out his name "DJ Brandon!" in cheers. The music was perfect and he did a great job reading the room and satisfying guest's requests. On what was an incredibly hectic day, Brandon was a rock and we cannot thank him enough for making our wedding a success. I would recommend Brandon as a DJ for any event in a heartbeat...not only is he a great DJ but his event planning expertise really makes him an invaluable asset for anyone planning an event!
  • V
    Vicki Married on 04/20/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brandon was fantastic to work with! He also worked another friends wedding and that's how I learned about him & Five Star. Our venue was right next to the Pier 6 Concert Pavilion and up until only a few weeks before we had no idea if there would be a concert the night of our wedding. Brandon was proactive and we were prepared for either scenario. It made for one less detail that I had to be worried about which is huge for any bride!
  • K
    Kathleen Married on 12/17/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I personally feel that the DJ can make or break your guests' experience at a wedding. Brandon is the ultimate DJ for weddings! He is engaging and full of energy. I met Brandon through my sister when he DJ’d her wedding. Since I knew how good he was, Brandon was the natural choice when it was my turn to get married.

    Before my wedding, Brandon met with my husband and I to understand the logistics of the big day, allow us a chance to request specific songs and let him know if we are doing any traditional dances, etc. He was extremely professional and made us feel at ease.

    He has a fantastic persona when introducing the wedding party, and is able to adapt to any situation. Since my wedding in 2011, several of my friends have asked Brandon to DJ their weddings because he did such an excellent job with mine. I will say that any event in the future when I need a DJ, Brandon will be my top choice!
  • J
    Justin Married on 06/07/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brandon was well-prepared and brought a lot of energy and excitement to our wedding. I know it was because of him that our wedding was so memorable to us and our guests!