Skip to main content
Weddings

Five Crowns Restaurant Reviews

Five Crowns Restaurant

Five Crowns Restaurant

Corona del Mar, CA
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 113 Reviews
View more information

113 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 113
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

95 User photos

  • D
    Denise B. Married on 05/01/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Would do it again!

    My daughter was married here on 2/27/22. We had no problems with this vendor. All our our guest raved about the wedding. There was a total of 89 persons. We had the ceremony and reception with dancing! at Five Crowns. Wish we had a little bit more time in set up 2hrs goes by fast so make sure you have plenty of help to set up if your doing it yourself. Great value for what you get. I would us them again!

    Five Crowns Restaurant's reply:

    It was such a pleasure to work with you and your daughter on her special day. Thank you again for choosing Five Crowns and for sharing your memories with the weddingwire world! We look forward to having you back in to dine and use your Lawry's VIP rewards soon!
  • S
    Sarah T. Married on 04/22/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Venue for an Intimate Feel

    Five Crowns was the absolute perfect wedding venue for us. To start, Alison, the Sales and Marketing Manager, was incredibly helpful and detail-orientated throughout the planning process. She helped guide us through the process and had helpful suggestions about menu selections and day of setup. The venue is so beautiful on its own that it doesn’t need hardly any decorations. We rented the garden and patio for an intimate wedding of about 30 people. The day of was seamless and exactly what we wanted. The food and drinks were delicious. It’s also a few blocks away from the beach, (about a 6 minute walk) so you can have beach photos at sunset. We couldn’t have asked for more! Highly recommend.

    Five Crowns Restaurant's reply:

    Thank you! We loved having you celebrate your special day at Five Crowns and it was a pleasure working with you too! Cannot wait to see you back to use your Lawry's VIP rewards!
  • B
    Brent S. Married on 03/27/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Venue for Our Wedding and Reception

    The 5 Crowns was absolutely the perfect venue for both our wedding and reception. We wanted a location that was both intimate and personal for the wedding as well as had great food and wine for the reception. The 5 Crowns met those needs and more. The garden area was the perfect size for our ceremony (75-80 people), and we used the greenhouse room, patio and garden for cocktails and dinner. Everyone loved the passed-tray appetizers of arancini, herb/cheese gougeres and tempura asparagus. The restaurant provided white linens, full dinner service and glassware and added candles along the glass walls of the greenhouse room to create a beautiful setting for dinner. The entrée choices of prime rib, filet mignon, seasonally prepared salmon and Portobello mushroom steak were incredible; the cocktails and selected wines were top notch; and the restaurant's staff did an incredible job of serving our guests during the cocktail hour and dinner.

    Working with 5 Crown's Sales/Marketing manager, Alison Robbins, was a very good experience also. Alison made putting the event together an easy process. She was very professional and responsive to our questions and concerns, and she did a great job working with our event coordinator to make sure that everything went smoothly on our wedding day.

    There were two other "pluses" of choosing the 5 Crowns. They do have their own private parking lot, and that's a big plus in Corona Del Mar. It is valet parking, and we worked with the valet company so that we could take care of the valet costs for the guests attending our wedding. Also, if you sign up for Lawry's VIP Program you will get credit for 10% of the food/drink bill to use for future dining at any Lawry's restaurant.

    Five Crowns Restaurant's reply:

    Thank you for your amazing feedback. It was a pleasure working with you and being a part of your special day.
  • Mai
    Mai Married on 02/12/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Venue for Wedding Reception

    Hands down, the best wedding venue!!! What do people care about when they attend a reception? The food and alcohol! And Five Crowns provides the best food and alcohol. We were able to customize so much and really tailor everything to our needs (which is difficult at most venues). Alison was so wonderful to work with and so so patient with the endless questions and inquiries I had. We had cheese & charcuterie for the cocktail hour and a three course meal with options for guests to chose from (prime rib with yorkshire pudding, mashed potatoes and creamed spinach; seasonable fish which was pan-seared salmon; seasonable vegetable dish which was portobello mushroom steak) and alternating dessert of dark chocolate souffle and pistachio creme brulee. Everyone loved the food and the hosted bar. The service was also so good. It was so stressfree because everything is provided and you barely need to do any decorations because the venue itself is beautiful!
  • Kathy
    Kathy Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Five stars for Five Crowns!

    Alison and her team executed a flawless wedding ceremony and reception! My husband wanted a venue with great food and drinks. I wanted one with charm and string lights. Five Crowns checked off all our boxes and then some! We had rented the garden/patio/greenhouse and it was the perfect space for our party of 85.

    I cannot say enough amazing things about the Five Crowns team. Throughout the evening, they made sure that we (bride and groom) were well taken care of. They went above and beyond to ensure that all of our guests were comfortable and never had an empty drink in their hands. If you are still looking for your perfect venue, look no further!

    We had to postpone our original date due to the pandemic but Five Crowns was very understanding. Thank you Alison! Not only were you prompt and professional, you made us feel so comfortable throughout the entire planning process. We have also been thoroughly enjoying the rewards program and hope to see you around soon :)
  • J
    Jennifer L. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing and Memorable!

    Alison was great to work with. She went above and beyond helping us plan out day. The food was delicious and the servers/staff were phenomenal!! I couldn't have asked for more on the day I married my best friend!
  • K
    Kendall K. Married on 03/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The most magical place!

    Our wedding was beautiful, every we hoped for and more! Allison and the Five Crowns team made our dream wedding happen seamlessly- and during the middle of the pandemic! We had 60 people at our wedding and had to roll with the punches of the covid restrictions. The team helped us keep our sanity after multiple postponements due to the pandemic, and was so accommodating the entire time. The food was amazing, the staff was attentive and on it the entire time. The venue is so unique and beautiful, we can’t imagine our big day anywhere else!
  • Emily
    Emily C. Married on 09/26/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Perfect Garden Wedding

    We were a COVID couple with an original date of 1/2/21 booked at a farm but when it became clear we weren't going to have 200 people we contacted The Five Crowns and Alison took incredible care of us. We just wanted to have our wedding and she helped us plan an outdoor brunch garden ceremony with 27 people in less than 2 months. Every household had its own table and we were outside the entire time. It was more beautiful than I ever imagined. The service was impeccable, the venue is gorgeous, and the food is simply delicious. My husband and I are obsessed with the beautiful English pub vibe and we cannot wait to visit again for an anniversary after COVID.
  • R
    Rebecca L. Married on 10/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect intimate venue!

    We are so glad we chose the Five Crowns for our wedding ceremony and reception. It was the perfect venue for our intimate celebration of 40 guests. Alison was so helpful throughout the process and made planning from afar simple. The service of the staff the day of was amazing, and all our guests thought the food was incredible! Alison and her team take care of all the big items, which takes a lot of stress out of planning and coordinating, and the venue is already so beautiful! Thank you to the Five Crowns team for a wonderful day!
  • Bridget
    Bridget Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    One-stop shop for the Perfect Wedding Venue

    We just had our wedding reception at Five Crowns the first weekend of September and couldn’t be happier with our decision! We booked the green house and patio for 80 people and it was just the right size. Not only is the venue STUNNING (which requires minimal decor), you don’t have to rent a single thing because they are a full service restaurant. That means tables, chairs, linens, silverware, etc is all taken care of. Basically, you just have to pick your menu items and you’re good to go! Bonus- the food is amazing! That’s really why my husband and I picked Five Crowns in the first place. We’ve always loved the food and we didn’t want people to have to suffer through horrible pre-plated hotel wedding food. They truly exceeded our expectations because our meal and the service was fantastic and so many guests kept raving about how good it was (and are still talking about it!). The servers were so attentive and everything came out right on time according to our timeline. Everyone always had a full drink in hand and I still can’t believe we came in under our open bar budget of $4000. Even so, everyone ate and drank to their hearts content. Another thing we loved was that Five Crowns doesn’t charge a venue fee, unlike almost every venue in Orange County. You just have to hit the food and beverage minimum and after all was said and done, we only went about $1500 over the minimum. We were OK with it because we signed up for their Lawry’s rewards program and they gave us $1000 credit to eat dinner there for almost a year! WIN WIN! Their event planner Alison was great to work with. She was super responsive the year before and was really flexible and accommodating to all our special requests. If you book Five Crowns, take Alison’s advice and hire Unoaked as your event coordinator. Adam from Unoaked used to have Alison’s job so having those two work together really was the dream team! In summary, if you are looking for a venue that doesn’t require a lot of work and offers great food, drinks, service, and atmosphere, Five Crowns in your one-stop shop for the perfect wedding!
  • J
    Jennie G. Married on 08/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Most charming venue

    Not only is the Five Crowns a historic spot, but the most charming place to have a wedding! We just got married their on 8/11/19 and it was not only a charming and beautiful place to have a party, but the service and food was also amazing!! Alison, the event manager, was so helpful with the details and made sure everything was perfect! The greenhouse, patio, and garden area were perfect for a garden wedding! I will be having many more events there in the future and highly recommend you going to check it out!
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth Married on 08/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful, Intimate Space and Delicious Food

    We original looked at Five Crowns because food and service were high on our wants for our wedding venue. We ultimately chose the space because of the whimsical greenhouse and the romantic garden. It was the perfect space for our wedding. We also loved being so close to the beach, where we took sunset photos.

    We worked with Alison during the planning process, and she was professional and vigilant with emails. Every time we spoke, via email or in person, she was flexible with the needs of our wedding. She offered recommendations for the space and planning as well. She always reached out if there was any confusion with our coordinator or other vendors.

    Our guests keep talking about the delicious food, the wine and beer selections, and the overall service. Five Crowns offers such intimate, high-quality service. The attentiveness of the staff was unbelievable.

    We cannot rave enough about this venue, and we are excited to come back for dinner! We highly recommend Five Crowns for anyone looking for a beautiful, intimate space with yummy food.

    Five Crowns Restaurant's reply:

    Thank you for the amazing review! We loved working with you and are so thrilled to have shared this special day with you!
    Alison
  • K
    Karen N. Married on 04/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Perfect Spring Brunch Wedding

    Five Crowns was the perfect location for our springtime brunch wedding! We held a quick ceremony in the garden, then had a beautiful cocktail hour and brunch in the garden/patio and greenhouse, which was the perfect space for our 50 guests. From the get go, Alison and team were incredibly attentive. Since I didn’t have a wedding planner, Alison answered all of my numerous questions and provided her recommendations for ensuring our event ran smoothly. Since it’s a restaurant, we didn’t have to bring in any furniture, linens, etc. which made my life as the bride and planner even easier. Day of, the staff anticipated all of our needs, helped with transitions, and always made sure drinks were full! When we received the bill at the end of the event, it was spot on the estimate, even with the unknown of the open bar. It was a wonderful day, made perfect by Alison and the Five Crowns team!

    Another bonus, with the Lawry’s rewards program, you get 10% back for every dollar you spend, so we’re excited to be heading back to enjoy a nice dinner this weekend!
  • D
    Diana Married on 01/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Intimate Wedding

    We just had our wedding this past weekend and it was perfect! We had a little under 100 guests so we wanted an intimate venue and Five Crowns provided that. The location itself has character and their food is awesome! All our guests were so happy! Alison and her team were awesome to work with as well. Thank you!!
  • A
    Audrey Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our Perfect Wedding Venue

    We fell in love with Five Crowns the very first time we ate there. Once my husband and I got engaged we knew we wanted to host our wedding at Five Crowns and we are so glad we did. All our guests were blown away by the unique and romantic venue plus the food, drinks and service did not disappoint! We planned our wedding from out-of-state but Alison was so wonderful throughout the planning process so we never felt nervous or overwhelmed planning details from a far. Honestly, Five Crowns a runs a tight ship - we told them our preferences and they executed them seamlessly. The whole day really felt stress free and effortless, not many couples can say that about their wedding day - especially when there are no professional wedding planners involved! FIVE STARS!! If you want a unique wedding setting that all your guest's will remember Five Crowns is your place!
  • L
    L. Married on 09/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The five crowns is a perfect place for storybook wedding, the venue looks like it’s set back in time and you and your prince charming feel right at home! Allison and the entire team did a wonderful job to help make sure all of the details of our special day were executed to absolute perfection! We could not have done it without her help! Allison was up like an extension of my wedding party at no extra charge!
    The food was delicious and my gas are still thinking me for choosing a place that serves such incredible food. We chose a special Bride and Groom cocktail for our reception, they were delicious and it will always be our favorite things to “cheers” to every anniversary and special occasion from now on! We can’t think Allison enough for all the help!
  • P
    Priscilla Married on 07/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    So happy we found this gem! Originally looking for venues I did not think something in Corona Del Mar near the beach would be in our price budget, but after contacting Alison we found out it definitely was within our budget. We got married here July 9, of this year (2018) and I am still on cloud 9 of how everything went and came along for our big day. Alison was amazing to work with and so helpful every step of the planning process, she was quick to reply to my emails and phone calls. Everyone at our wedding kept complimenting on how gorgeous our wedding was and five crowns was truly a huge part of making our wedding look so beautiful because it has such gorgeous beauty and charm! The staff was super helpful the day of wedding (I'll let my husband write a review on why the staff was extremely helpful) and the food was phenomenal, all our guest kept telling us how delicious the food was from the cheese and meats served during the appetizer hour, to the wedding dinner served. I highly recommend this venue! I provided some photos from our wedding day all taken by our amazing photographer Jonathan Yacoub Photography!!
  • K
    Karen Married on 06/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing celebration of our Wedding

    Everything was perfect. Food was amazing. Beautiful memories.

    Five Crowns Restaurant's reply:

    Thank you for sharing your amazing memories and photos. It was a pleasure to work with you on your special day!
  • S
    Sayaka Married on 05/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    2 weeks ago I had my wedding at the beautiful Five Crowns Restaurant. The ceremony took place in the garden and the reception was in the green house. The wedding was beautiful, the food was delicious, and the service was exceptional. My guests all had a great time & were so impressed by the service! I like how our server kept chasing me and my husband down as we were running around to ensure that we had drinks and food. Seriously! They were all so nice!
    My point of contact was Alison and she was super responsive, patient, & answered all my silly bride-zilla questions along the way.
    Besides the beautiful interior, one of the reasons why I chose this venue was because if you have 50 guests or under, the guests can choose their entree the day of the wedding. So I didn't have to bother asking guests for "chicken, beef, or fish" on the wedding invitation and harass the guests if they didn't make a selection.
    One other great perk of this restaurant is that you can rent out one of the private rooms on the second floor and use it for hair and make up. We had a beautiful space to get photos before the wedding.
  • K
    Kate Married on 04/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This venue is probably the BEST & most AFFORDABLE in the O.C. area! I did a ton of research and Five Crowns was the best one we found.

    Alison is extremely professional, gives great tips and responds very quickly. We booked our wedding date just 4 months before the wedding, and she did it on the fly over email! (We had already met with her a few weeks prior).

    The venue is adorable and has AMAZING food. All of our guests LOVED the food and how efficient the wedding was =). I loved the part outdoor/indoor ceremony & reception. We spent a total of 11k on food & beverage (after tax & tip), which is extremely reasonable, considering that we had 130 guests. Each dish was ~$60 for lunch, and it was SO DELICIOUS. & the best part is, THERE IS NO VENUE FEE! That's UNHEARD of for wedding venues, but considering the fact that it was at a restaurant, it makes sense, and it's exactly the intimate wedding we wanted! The service was incredible! We were able to reserve a small room upstairs for our bridal party to freshen up before the ceremony and such - it was right next to a restroom and had a huge mirror, which was convenient as well.

    Not to mention, you can apply for VIP Rewards with Lawry's, and for every $10 you spend, you get a $1 back on dining points. So we were able to treat out our dear friends who helped us at our wedding to an extremely nice meal back at Five Crowns!

    This is probably the best bang for your buck for those of you who want a nice intimate wedding! The ceremony and reception were all at the same location, and we were out by 3:30PM to enjoy the rest of our day at Corona del Mar beach! My husband and I took photos at Little Corona in between our ceremony & reception, and we were able to do it super quickly (~30 min!) It was incredible. I absolutely loved our wedding day and I'm so thankful for Five Crowns & Alison for making all the magic happen!
  • K
    Kimberly Married on 12/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had my wedding (around 60 guests) here last month during the Christmas season and I was over the moon happy with the Five Crowns. We used the greenhouse and the "crystal room," which is usually the patio/garden during the months other than December. Alison, the coordinator there, was very easy to work with, and, since I didn't have a wedding planner and was planning abroad, I rather desperately needed a lot of extra help. My cousin who helped set up the day of the wedding said the wait staff and people working at the restaurant were so helpful and she was grateful for their help during setup. The wedding was such a blur, but I remember noticing how nice the staff were to the guests, and I really appreciated the venue and all the people who work there. If you are looking for an intimate, magical space to have your wedding at, I cannot recommend the Five Crowns enough. I only hired a florist and the space was so gorgeous as is that it came out beautifully!
  • J
    Jenn Married on 11/12/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This venue was amazing! We ended up having the entire place to ourselves because there wasn't anything booked for the day. The wait staff is fantastic. We went a few months before and had Greg as our server and he was so great that we requested him for the day of!

    Alison was absolutely fantastic in helping us get everything squared away. She had to be super flexible with me as I live across the country and was planning it in CA! She was so responsive (which was a must for me as I didn't want to have to pull teeth to get answers...I'm not a dentist or a mob boss), and I loved working with her. She showed up day of and made sure everything was going well.

    The food was absolutely superb and was served very quickly too! My husband and I were running around trying to talk to everyone, and they tracked us down to get us drinks and to take our orders. I could not have asked for a better location!
  • K
    Kara Married on 11/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Five Crowns was the perfect venue for our wedding and Alison was such a pleasure to work with. They are seasoned veterans in the event world and everything ran so smoothly. Everyone, of course, also raved about the food. We had a small morning/brunch wedding in the garden/patio, but Five Crowns treated us like we were a bigger party and gave us such special treatment. Five Crowns, along with my own day of coordinator, made sure I didn’t have to worry about a single thing the entire wedding day. Everyone always says something always goes wrong, but honestly, we couldn’t think of a single thing! Thank you Alison and Five Crowns for making our day so magical!
  • J
    Jen Married on 10/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Alison and all of the staff at Five Crowns were truely awesome. They are organized, professional, and friendly. All of our guests could not stop telling us how amazing the food was. They are very reasonably priced for the area and all that you are able to get and the venue is truely beautiful and unique. If you are looking for great food, a great experience and a beautiful venue that is not the same old ballroom I highly recommend Five Crowns.

    P.S. If you sign up for their rewards before your wedding you end up with hundreds of points to use towards dining at any Lawry's location. Which is a nice little bonus.