First Student Charter Bus Rental Reviews

185 | Cincinnati, OH
See photos, pricing and details

185 Reviews for First Student Charter Bus Rental

Recommended by 79%

185

4.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 3.9
  • Professionalism 3.9
  • Flexibility 4.0
  • Value 4.1
  • Average response time 3.9

3 User photos

First Student Charter Bus Rental 1
First Student Charter Bus Rental 2
First Student Charter Bus Rental 3
Sort by:
  • Kim

    Kim Osborne · Married on 04/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Took guests back to their childhood!

    Our guests could not stop raving about our choice of transportation for our wedding. They loved that it was a school bus! We could not find other shuttles that’s transported the amount of guests we needed until the hotel we booked recommended First Student. Our driver was professional, on time, played great music, and made the transportation fun and exciting! We are so happy with our choice!

    Sent on 07/06/2019
  • Lindsay

    Lindsay Carroll · Married on 04/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Affordable, reliable transportation

    We had a great experience with First Student bus rental for our wedding shuttle. They were easy to schedule, very detailed in the planning and reliable. Absolutely 5-star service!

    Sent on 06/16/2019
  • Samantha

    Samantha · Married on 03/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exactly What We Needed!

    Terry, our bus driver sent from the Vernon location was amazing! She was right on time and had a great attitude and was available to us all night! Since we were on a budget but we still wanted to ensure our guests got to and from the venue safely, this was the perfect solution! I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for group transportation!

    Sent on 03/24/2019
  • A

    Amy · Married on 03/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Choice for Wedding Transportation!

    We used First Student Charter Bus for our wedding in Gloucester, MA this past weekend and they were so great! We had two hotel blocks for our guests so we had two buses, one for each hotel. The buses were clean and the drivers were so nice and personable. Everyone was happy to have a quick easy ride to the wedding venue and then back to their respective hotels at the end of the night. I would highly recommend First Student Charter Bus for wedding transportation!

    Sent on 03/18/2019
  • D

    Drea · Married on 03/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience with first student charter

    Comfortable, reliable, easy and fun transportation on our wedding day!! Would highly recommend! Affordable and cute in pictures. Thanks for a great day!

    Sent on 06/04/2019
    First Student Charter Bus Rental 4

    First Student Charter Bus Rental's reply:

    Thanks for the great feedback. Our buses are fun, but agree that they look cool in photos. Thanks for sharing this picture; could we use it on our page?
  • R

    Rory O’Connell · Married on 03/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mr O’Connell

    Great charter service, very understanding, and caring company on our special day. Customer service and driver were exceptional.

    Sent on 06/16/2019
  • Grace

    Grace · Married on 01/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding bus transportation

    We had a bus make 2 trips taking guests to and from our wedding. My conversations with representatives setting up and confirming details of the trip were helpful and informative. The buses arrived on time and met all expectations. We were able to transport a large number of guests for an affordable price. Great experience!

    Sent on 02/20/2019

    First Student Charter Bus Rental's reply:

    Congratulations! We're happy to hear you had a great experience. Thanks for taking time to leave a review!
  • Kelly

    Kelly · Married on 11/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best price, great service!!!

    This comapny is easy to work with and so affordable for safe rides for your wedding party and/or guests! We added another bus for the retun to the hotel, and they were able to discount the price for us, since we were good customers! They did their job very well and kept everyone safe!

    Sent on 01/03/2019
  • Jessica

    Jessica Levy · Married on 10/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great company for a great price

    We are thrilled to have used First Student for our wedding transportation. They were easy to reach, allowed us to tweak the quote several times and experiment with different routes and schedules before finalizing the reservation, and everything went smoothly without a hitch. At the end of the night, the driver came into the bar where we had our after-party to announce it was the last run and ensure that he didn't miss anyone. Clearly, above and beyond. The school bus had seat belts and was a fun, easy way to save some cash on what we think would have been an unnecessary upgrade.

    Sent on 01/27/2019
  • Kristen

    Kristen · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding transport

    Absolutely awesome service! Transported guests from two hotels to the wedding venue and back. Maneuvered a tricky driveway and got everyone home safely. Punctual and respectful. I got many compliments from the guests.

    Sent on 11/26/2018
  • D

    Danyelle · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fall wedding

    This company was great! They were reasonably priced and professional. I will use them again for future events.

    Sent on 03/14/2019
  • J

    Julie · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Bus

    Shuttle service was reliable, dependable, and ran without a hitch! Thank you for making this crucial part an easy part! Guests enjoyed the ride and the bride and groom enjoyed everyone being on time! Thank you so much, we wish we could do it again.

    Sent on 10/17/2018
  • C

    Claire · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    best value + very reliable

    This company has the most affordable price + very reliable + organized service. It was fun to ride a school bus with friends. Highly recommend it!!

    Sent on 11/11/2018
  • J

    James · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used First Student Charter Bus Rental on our wedding day for transportation to and from the hotels to our wedding venue for our guests. They were very easy to speak with and set everything up. They send you confirmations of your itinerary and make sure all of the details were covered. I spoke with the driver when he arrived at the venue and he was very nice and accommodating to our requests. Also the price is great! If you need shuttle service for your guests this is the company to use. Plus they will love being on a yellow school bus!

    Sent on 10/02/2018
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience, safely transported our guests to and from our wedding in town in Glastonbury. The drivers were very nice and on time!

    Sent on 10/09/2018
  • P

    Paulette · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so glad we decided to get a bus for the night of our wedding! Our driver was courteous and respectful and drove us safely to and from the hotel to the venue! Worth every penny to make sure everyone was safe! Thank you a million times!

    Sent on 09/19/2018
  • C

    Cassie · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used First Charter to transport our wedding guests to/from the various venues on our wedding day. First Charter was so easy to book, I had some changes along the way and they were so great about getting back to me and getting the correct notes into my booking. The price was the best I found and the service on the day of was great - on time, went to the right places, followed parking instructions, friendly drivers, etc. Really impressed with this company and would recommend for your wedding or any other bus needs!

    Sent on 10/02/2018
  • K

    Kass · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience using First Student for our wedding. The driver was punctual, very friendly and professional. We even had wedding guests comment on how nice the driver was. Would definitely recommend them!

    Sent on 10/06/2018
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were interested in a school bus for our wedding because it was half the price and fit double the amount of people then a few of the companies we had looked at and just overall thought it would be a fun idea for transportation. Our wedding was in chester county PA on 9/8/18 and we were booked with first student charters Newark, DE branch. Everything went smoothe from the initial booking until the night ended and they dropped us off at the hotel. I had to change my times around once or twice during the process and they would send that to whomever to be approved and not even a day later I would receive confirmation through email. Some of our guests mentioned there was one wrong turn made on the way to the venue, but when you have 48 people with smartphones on a bus someone was able to figure it out quickly. It truly wasn't a huge issue and did not effect our day in the slightest. Happy we went with them!

    Sent on 09/24/2018
  • Zulemy

    Zulemy · Married on 08/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best trip ever

    No complaints! Customer service on the phone was so helpful and friendly. Didn't need a deposit, and final payment was easily made a little over a week before of the event. The bus came on time for all the trips it took during our reservation block which was for 8 hours! The final trip back to the hotel after our wedding was super fun. We had congas from our wedding reception and sang songs all the way back to the hotel. The driver was friendly and celebrated with us. Great experience! Felt safe the entire time!

    Sent on 03/06/2019
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First Student provided the shuttle buses for our wedding this summer, and they were excellent. They came by the property a day early to scope out the drive and pick up / drop off location, which really impressed us. On the day of, they arrived on time and made sure our guests did too!

    Sent on 07/17/2018
  • Melanie

    Melanie · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Bus Rental

    Great for weddings! Very professional and nice company! Great for shuttling a lot of guests.

    Sent on 03/28/2019
  • Tiffany

    Tiffany · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a GREAT experience with First Student at our Memorial Day weekend wedding! I got a call from headquarters about two weeks before our wedding - we were actually outside the range of service and shouldn't have been able to book with them. Thankfully, they said they would still fulfill their duty and we finalized our schedule. They did great driving everyone around all day and back and forth from our venue to the hotel. Overall a great price (best I found) and easy to work with! Everything was on time and friendly

    Sent on 06/06/2018
  • L

    Laura · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recently worked with the Plymouth Meeting branch of First Student Charter to provide a shuttle at my wedding. I admit I was nervous about booking this company based on some of their negative reviews. However, they are clearly the most cost-effective option out there for a shuttle service and, fortunately, we had a great experience! Our bus/shuttle arrived right on time at the hotel to bring guests to our wedding ceremony, and the driver stayed on site throughout the reception as planned. The shuttle was clean, our driver was friendly and professional, and our guests appreciated that they didn’t have to worry about driving. I can’t speak for all of the company’s locations, but I definitely recommend them if you’re looking for a shuttle service near Plymouth Meeting, PA!

    Sent on 05/24/2018
  • J

    Judy · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First Student was very responsive and helpful right form the start of the planning stages up to the day of the weeding. We highly recommend using them to shuttle guests so they can relax and enjoy the whole wedding experience.

    Sent on 06/08/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review