Skip to main content
Weddings

First Charter Bus Rental Reviews

First Charter Bus Rental

First Charter Bus Rental

Cincinnati, OH
3.9 out of 5 rating, 268 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

3.9 out of 5 rating
268 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    3.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    3.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    3.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4 out of 5 rating
78% Recommended by couples

Awards

268

5 User photos

  • F
    Flannery E. Sent on 09/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent wedding service

    Great service and value for my wedding! Buses arrived on time and provided my guests with a safe ride to and from the wedding venue. Any changes I had were quickly taken care of, and their customer service agents were very friendly and helpful!
  • G
    Gabrielle Sent on 10/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Prompt and on time!

    I hired this vendor as many of guests were coming out of state and we wanted to provide transportation for them to and from the ceremony. The company is not based out of Washington, but rather in the state of Ohio. The bus arrived on time and our guests rode to the venue in a cute, yellow school bus.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Emily
    Emily S. Sent on 12/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Service!

    We had an amazing and easy experience with First Charter Bus Rental for our wedding. From the initial request through the day they made it easy to communicate with them. We appreciated their timeliness and professionalism throughout the experience! Thank you!
  • S
    Sarah P. Sent on 06/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So convenient!

    They get everyone from A to B to C with no issues at all. Highly recommend!!
  • C
    Chelsea V. Sent on 01/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would Recommend First Charter

    We decided last minute that we wanted to provide shuttle services to our guests with some leftover money we had in our wedding budget. we loved working with them. they accommodated all of our requests and helped with all of our questions. they arrived on time and everyone had a great experience.
  • T
    Tess H. Sent on 08/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Service!

    Our buses were on time and guests complimented their hospitality! They called and gave me updates as guests were picked up and dropped off!
  • Meg
    Meg L. Sent on 11/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Service

    We used First Bus for our guests to get to and from hotel. They were extremely easy to book & they called prior to the wedding to confirm everything. The guests enjoyed the bus and weren't on top of each other to get there.
  • Brooke
    Brooke A. Sent on 12/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent service

    Highly recommend. First student is professional and reliable. The drivers were amazing and extremely professional. They were prompt and we had absolutely no issues on our wedding day!
  • J
    Joenia A. Sent on 06/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    This is your sign to get a school bus shuttle for your wedding

    My husband and I decided to get a shuttle bus in the middle of wedding planning so we did not want to break the bank for a coach bus especially since the ride between our venue and the hotel was only 10 minutes. A bride told me to consider a school bus, and I had no idea that was even an option. The price was half that of the coach buses used by the formal transportation/limo companies. This was a great option for us and our guests loved the novelty! It was awesome to picked up by a school bus again. Also, our bus driver was very kind and took care of our guests. Would definitely recommend!
  • Jordan
    Jordan D. Sent on 06/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy, Affordable and Accommodating

    Bus Company was great. They every accommodated and stopped on the way home from the wedding to pick up more friends! Definitely recommend.
  • Alysia
    Alysia B. Sent on 05/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Go to transportation!

    Transportation was flawless, we had 2 busses going from the hotel to the venue and back. The bus drivers were so nice and helpful, and the company made the booking seamless. Highly recommend First Student Charter Bus for your transportation needs!
  • Emily Jane
    Emily C. Sent on 03/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great service!

    I don’t know how First Charter doesn’t have better reviews. The bus arrived on time. The driver was very accommodating and let us take the long way from the church to the reception. Everyone loved the throw back feel of taking a yellow school bus. We brought two coolers filled with beer… The only rule is no glass allowed. The price is extremely reasonable and much cheaper than every other option. The bus holds 40 people. I would definitely book this company again!
  • L
    Lauren L. Sent on 10/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    No problems!

    Booking was easy and the pick up and drop of went without a hitch!
  • Adina
    Adina Sent on 09/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Atlantic Charter was great. Thank you!

    Atlantic Charter was fair, responsive and professional. My guests all arrived and departed safely and on time which was most important to me!
  • L
    Lucas B. Sent on 09/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent service

    On time, courteous staff, easy to book. Overall very happy with them.
  • Haley
    Haley C. Sent on 03/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    We had a great experience with this bus company, great price and had us where we needed to be on time perfectly.
  • Jamie
    Jamie F. Sent on 09/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun and easy

    On time and easily accommodated all of our wedding party plus some.
  • C
    Catie C. Sent on 09/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great transportation

    Great transportation! We upgraded to the AC bus. They had great communication. Highly recommended.
  • Alec
    Alec F. Sent on 06/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would Recommend!

    We used 3 buses from First Student charter to shuttle our guests home from the venue at the end of the night and were pleased with the service. First Student was organized and communicative in advance of the event, showed up early enough to be ready for loading promptly, had extremely clean buses, and the drivers were all very friendly. The drivers had no issue with guests continuing to sing loudly and have a great time during the drive, which was great to keep the energy up!
  • lbenigni
    Laura B. Sent on 06/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great service and price

    First Student was such a great choice of shuttle between our hotel and wedding reception venue. The driver arrived and departed on time and communicated with me on the day of. She even came back to the reception venue for an unscheduled last pickup when we called her, and then called me after searching the bus when she found something that had been left so I could come down to the lobby to pick it up from her. The price was far better than other companies we looked at and the service was great, and so nice for people not to have to worry about driving or paying for a ride!
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea J. Sent on 06/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great company for transportation

    We used them for transportation only a few miles away from the hotel room block. Very responsive, on time & clean. Willing to accommodate drop-off location that changed at the end of the night.
  • S
    Savannah L. Sent on 08/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Salem, NH Location was Great

    I was able to call and speak directly to someone who helped me plan multiple buses to and from my wedding/hotel. They were very clear with COVID restrictions, pricing, and timing, even understanding the time it would take for a bus to drive vs. a car to make sure that they did not delay anything. When I called back a few weeks later to slightly alter the timing based off of a time change with our ceremony, they were very accommodating and were once again clear and helpful.
  • Steve
    Steve D. Sent on 07/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Solid, dependable, good value

    Extremely happy with the service that they provided. We were able to add an extra run at the end of the night for no extra charge and had a few other changes that were accommodated prior to the wedding date. One thing to make sure when you're booking your trip is to be as specific as possible as to what you want so they charge you accordingly!

    First Charter Bus Rental's reply:

    Thanks for taking time to leave a review; we appreciate your feedback. Any good pictures you could share?
  • Alexandra
    Alexandra H. Sent on 01/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent and Affordable Transportation

    We hired First Student Charter Bus to shuttle our wedding guests from the hotel to our venue for an October wedding. We were committed to providing safe transportation to our guests and this was the most affordable transportation option. The bus driver was timely, professional, and very nice. When we thought we left an item on the bus the following day, we called the main number and they were able to reach the bus driver and discuss our concern. They were really helpful and we are happy with our choice!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours