Skip to main content
Weddings

First Dance DJ's Reviews

First Dance DJ's View more information

125 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 125
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5 User photos

  • Emily
    Emily B. Married on 11/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing wedding DJ!

    Michael did our wedding and it was perfect. He was so kind and great to work with and was very engaging throughout our whole wedding. Awesome DJ and would recommend anyone to book him for their wedding or event!
  • Gina
    Gina B. Married on 06/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing

    Michael was responsive and professional. We had a different DJ lined up, but we ultimately had to find someone else because the original guy we hired never sent us a contract or returned our emails. Needless to say, working with Michael was refreshing because he made you feel as though your event mattered. The personalization of the playlist was wonderful. He was extremely friendly and stuck to the timeline to a T! I highly recommend First Dance!
  • C
    Chelsea W. Married on 05/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing DJ!

    First Dance DJs was the perfect choice for us! Everyone loved the music and had a great time. Michael also did a great job of getting us back on track with our timeline and keeping everything moving smoothly after we had a late start to the ceremony due to hair and makeup taking a little longer than expected.
  • Hailie
    Hailie S. Married on 05/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Easy to Work With & Fun!

    Michael was so easy to work with and fun to work with. He made sure we stayed on track and on time without overwhelming me. He made sure to get what I wanted done and made me feel like it was on my time! He would come tell me "2 minutes until this" or "4 minutes and cake cutting". I really appreciated how much he communicated with me so that I was prepared for the next thing each time it happened! Plus the dance floor was so fun! He played the best jams!
  • M
    Miriam Married on 06/27/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Absolute BEST

    Michael is amazing. He made recommendations, gave excellent advice, and is just so kind and charismatic. My MIL loved him at another wedding and my mother LOVED him at my wedding. The songs are all danceable (not cheesy) and he found all of my random songs I wanted to play for the grand entrances/first dance (sentimental songs to me). I did not think I wanted a final, private dance but that ended up being my favorite part of the night. Michael also saved me from my overthinking self by creating a workable schedule for the night (thank you, thank you!!)
  • K
    Kimberly Married on 09/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    AMAZING! Our daughter just got married and Michael was our DJ. She’s a musician, so very particular about music and Michael did not disappoint. Everyone was on the dance floor having a great time! We highly recommend his services.
  • A
    Lisa Married on 08/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can’t say enough great things about Michael!! Having a DJ was a decision we made as our wedding day grew closer, and I am so thankful we decided to! He has such a great personality, very professional, easy to work with, and an awesome music selection. I wanted to honor my parents since our day was also their wedding anniversary, and Michael found the most perfect way to do that. He MC’d our shoe game and made it so much fun! I seriously can’t tell you enough how grateful we were to have him there. With first Dance DJ’s you can relax knowing this part of your wedding will be more than taken care of, and that is such a great feeling!!
  • Elizabeth & Max
    Elizabeth Married on 06/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    First Dance DJ’s was the RIGHT choice!!! Michael is extremely professional, has years of experience, flexible with changes, and reads the crowd well to keep the fun going all night long!!! Make sure you book him before he gets booked by someone else!

    During my search for a DJ, my biggest fear was selecting a cheesy DJ. After hours of searching online, I came across First Dance DJ’s and noticed they have the highest reviews anywhere I searched. I came to the point in the wedding planning process where I had to stop searching for options and start making decisions, so I reached out to get a quote. Michael’s response was extremely excited and professional, and he had already taken the liberty of setting up an online profile for me in high hopes he would become our DJ. Most DJ’s respond back with huge paragraphs or documents to look through but Michael was very short, sweet and down to business. I was so impressed I booked him within the week!

    To impress me further, Michael initiated an in-person meeting soon after booking, as he feels meeting his brides will yield an even better experience. He helped me go over the first version of our wedding timeline over coffee at Starbucks. This helped me feel full confidence in choosing him as our wedding DJ and threw all fears of hiring a cheesy group out the window.

    Now the wedding day, although Michael didn’t begin playing until 5:30/6 pm he was eager and willing to setup early and help by playing background music or making announcements any time he could. During the reception, he kept up with the timeline when possible and worked around our unexpected occurrences flawlessly. My husband let the DJ know at the beginning of the cocktail hour that he had a dance planned and to switch a few songs around and Michael had no problem making the changes last minute and executing correctly.

    Thank you First Dance DJ's and Michael Furr for helping make our day BEYOND perfect!
  • K
    Kathy Married on 03/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Michael did an awesome job! He was well prepared, professional, and made the wedding fun! Would definitely recommend him!
  • L
    Leisa Married on 03/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Really look no further for any DJ/band/etc.
    Michael is the BEST - so much more then just a guy playing songs! He’s a great MC and helps keep everything flowing! He will help you choose songs, plan the flow of the night and even throw some fun in there if you are game for some pranks!!
  • K
    Kathleen Married on 12/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Michael Furr was amazing! he was extremely friendly and went above and beyond to make sure we had amazing music and services at our wedding. We have had so many family members and friends comment on how “awesome” the DJ was. He truly focused on the bride and groom and making our wedding day spectacular!
  • M
    Maggie Married on 12/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Michael made my whole wedding just absolutely perfect!! He kept the energy alive during dancing and every moment of the night was kept going with the music!! Thank you for making my dream wedding even more perfect!!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 11/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot sing enough praises, Michael did a wonderful job with our wedding! He made sure the dance floor was lively throughout the night, the ceremony music went off without a hitch, and he was so entertaining! I would fully recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 11/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    First Dance DJ’s from first impression through the entire time working together is very professional! Michael takes care of everything and makes sure your music is on point as well as helping to guide the order of the reception for you and your guests! No hesitation in referring him in the future. Top Notch!

    So glad you were a part of making our day so special!!! - Zach and Sarah Tarver
  • A
    Artem Married on 10/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We knew that a good DJ is a key to a great wedding and Michael Furr didn't disappoint. He kept the party going with good music selection, creative ideas, and high energy. Highly recommend to anyone who wants to have a reception with lots of dancing and hyped guests. Also I thought that the pricing was very reasonable for the quality of the service.
  • E
    Emily Married on 10/26/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing!!! Highly recommend . We loved him
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 09/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mike was FANTASTIC!!! He was incredibly helpful, and showed up early (which is always nice). Our playlist for the day wasn't complete, so Mike chose songs to fill in those gaps. This helped take stress off the wedding process. He kept the night on schedule and kept the guests laughing! We loved having him as part of our Wedding Day and appreciate the care he put into making our day perfect! Thank You MIKE!!!!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mike was great! He was very energetic, helped keep the wedding schedule on track and kept the dance floor going. He played requests from guests quickly and was on top of any issues we had - making sure I (the bride) was stress free. We would recommend 1st Dance DJ's to everyone.
  • M
    Marriah Married on 09/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Michael is so great, he played a great selection of music the whole night! He was upbeat, interactive, and made our night so special!
  • T
    Tiffany Married on 04/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Michael was amazing! I highly recommend him as your wedding DJ. He worked our wedding and our friends and did not disappoint!!
  • K
    Kelsey Married on 03/25/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Michael Furr was amazing! We couldn't have asked for a better DJ to make our wedding top notch. Michael went above and beyond in every aspect - he made sure every detail was perfect. At one point during the ceremony, our day-of coordinator (who lacked in many tasks throughout the night) brought out our glow sticks and light up rings (that she said she would have ready to go). Well, the rings weren't lighting up and the glow sticks weren't glowing. Michael rushed over to help me crack all of the glow sticks and turn on the light up rings. He kept the timeline on track and kept me updated with everything - when the bouquet toss would be, when it was time for the father/daughter dance, etc. He was very professional and such a joy to work with.
  • User2979998 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Michael was a dream to work with throughout our wedding planning process. He took the time to get to know us and what style of music we liked so that he could personalize our playlist. He was very accommodating and easy going, which was very helpful when it came time for the big day. My husband and I were very thankful we got to work with Michael for our wedding. I would highly recommend First Dance DJ's for any event!!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 11/07/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    FANTASTIC!!....love your work!!
  • C
    Colleen Married on 10/23/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Michael Furr was the DJ at our wedding. He did an amazing job!!! He played all the songs that we wanted and knew what kind of style we liked based on our choices. He did the music for the ceremony and the reception and he was just wonderful. When he made announcements for our entrance into the reception and the cutting of the cake he did such a nice job and has a great voice. I was not a very organized bride, because of that Michael had to improvise a few moments and did a fabulous job. I have told many people how great he was, if anyone is looking for the perfect wedding DJ, these services are absolutely the best! I highly recommend First Dance DJs!
  • B
    Brooke Married on 10/08/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mike was an amazing DJ! All of our family and friends commented on how much fun our wedding was, everyone danced, and he made the night glide through effortlessly. Mike worked with us to compile a broad range of music, and aided in those special songs for the cake cutting and other little moments. One of my favorite suggestions he made was to pick a last dance song specifically for my husband and I, while everyone else was getting lined up for our send off. It was those last precious moments that allowed my husband and I to relish in our wedding day. I honestly do not have enough good things to say about Mike and the First Dance DJ company!