First Class Weddings Reviews

286 | Danvers, MA
See photos, pricing and details

286 Reviews for First Class Weddings

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

286

25 User photos

Sort by:
  • Alexandra

    Alexandra H. · Married on 10/31/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Accommodating and a Blast!

    We hired First Class Weddings as our DJ vendor for our January 2021 wedding. After an initial interview, we selected Anthony as our DJ- we enjoyed his vibe, energy, and that he was a fellow Firefighter like the Groom. When the pandemic worsened and it seemed unlikely we could keep our original plans, Anthony was excited and willing to move to our new October 2020 date in order to help us accommodate a safe and outdoor wedding with a smaller number of guests. This flexibility was much appreciated given the time constraints.

    Despite the challenges of keeping a party moving with energy during a pandemic, Anthony rose up to the challenge and exceeded our expectations. He played great songs all night, and our 4-year old nephew was probably the world's most excited wedding guest when Anthony put on "PJ Masks Theme Song" for him. He was well-organized and maintained a good timeline for speeches, parent dances, and other special requests.

    It has been difficult to feel a semblance of normalcy due to the pandemic, but Anthony really made our small and intimate wedding feel perfect. We wouldn't have changed a thing. We are very happy to have worked with him!

    Sent on 01/12/2021
  • D

    Deanna F. · Married on 10/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Mike Pardi...where the parties at.

    I can say without a shred of a doubt that DJ MIKE PARDI is one of the most fun DJs ever. I have worked with Mike professionally, know him personally, and have attended many weddings he has DJ’d and he never disappoints. I knew for many MANY years that when I got married He would DJ my wedding. I have also been out to many venues (non-wedding and when we were allowed to be out—-ugh) where he was playing and it was always the best time. What I notice the most about Mike, is he reads the people throughout the night and really knows how to keep the party going. It’s not just about playing music. You need to feel your audience and know what they want before they do...that’s what Mike does. So stop searching now, go to the top of this screen, request a quote, and book. You’re welcome.

    Sent on 11/29/2020
  • C

    Collette R. · Married on 09/19/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    September 2020

    We hired FCW for a DJ. Our initial conversation was with the coordinator, who was very helpful and super nice. She got a feel of what our music/Emcee style was and suggested a DJ. This DJ totally killed it with our guests and was great with keeping communication with us before and throughout the wedding day. We put the exact songs we wanted in a portal, the DJ got a feel of our style, and then he played to our guests interest. Totally recommend. Everyone was dancing their hearts out.

    Sent on 10/06/2020
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Friendly, attention to detail, kept up on track, everyone was dancing :)

    Sent on 07/29/2014
  • Catherine

    Catherine C. · Married on 02/22/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything we wanted and more

    The communication was amazing. Prior to the wedding we sat down with Mike Espo and went over everything. It was great meeting with him and getting his input. The day of the wedding he showed up early. He did an amazing job communicating with the staff. There was a small separation between where we were eating and the dance floor. He was great at the flow of the wedding and making it an amazing experience. We had everyone on the dance floor from 1 years old to 90 years old. Our guest kept coming up to us telling us how great Mike was. The day after the wedding people were texting us about how much fun they had and how their legs are sore from all the dancing. It was the best wedding we could ask for. There was a variety of music which was awesome. Mike truly got us and played the best music. He definitely played off the crowd and the music kept them going. You could tell he loves what he does and wants to give everyone a great experience. I would definitely recommend Mike!

    Sent on 02/23/2020
  • Rebecca

    Rebecca · Married on 01/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danced All Night!

    Mark had the dance floor active from the moment it opened through the last song of the night. We are so happy we trusted him to run the show! Such a great party : )

    The first class weddings organization was also very easy to work with!

    Sent on 03/17/2020
  • L

    Linda G. · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible attention to detail, fantastic DJ!

    I am the mother of the bride, and on behalf of my family want to commend Caitlyn Ward, Wedding Planner at First Class Weddings. Caitlyn was always pleasant, patient and professional as she guided my husband and I, daughter and fiancé through the process of organizing the variety of services needed to make October 12th a happy and memorable day. There is a lot to be said in favor of the one-stop planning offered by First Class Weddings for photography, videography, uplighting, and DJ entertainment. Speaking of the DJ, Mike Espo was terrific. Acting as MC, he introduced the wedding party, announced the first dances, etc., then played a fantastic array of very danceable songs that really energized our guests and got even reluctant individuals out on the dance floor. We highly recommend securing the services of Caitlyn, who will in turn facilitate reserving Mike Espo, DJ extraordinaire!

    Sent on 10/27/2019
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect DJ choice!!

    We hired First Class Weddings and Kenny Powers as our wedding DJ and it was one of the easiest decisions we made. We started by meeting with Caitlyn who talked to us about our budget and what kind of style DJ we were looking for. She recommended Kenny for ceremony and reception music he was great! We filled out all of our "important" songs (first dance, parent dances, processional) on the portal, which was really convenient. When we met with Kenny he made sure he knew all of our preferences and made sure to give us his number if we had any last minute changes. Kenny was awesome the night of and got people out on the dance floor even with a smaller wedding (~85 people). During our ceremony it was mentioned all of the "first dance" songs that we considered before picking ours and we noticed that Kenny made sure to play all of the songs that didn't make the cut during dinner service, which was really thoughtful. We would definitely recommend FCW and Kenny!!!

    Sent on 10/22/2019
  • T

    Tracy · Married on 10/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    wedding review

    Anthony was our DJ and Josh London did the photography and they both did a great job! Anthony kept everyone on the dance floor all night and Josh did a great job capturing our perfect day.

    Sent on 10/16/2019
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer D. · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One happy couple

    FCW is the best! We booked our DJ(Andres Sanchez), Videographer(Marco Corrado), uplighting & monogram through them. We could not have been happier with how everything turned out! They put together a package that worked well for us and kept us in budget. Caitlyn was easily reachable for questions throughout the whole process. They have an easy to use online portal for entering all of the important information. Their whole team really took a bunch of stress away from us from the very beginning.

    Our DJ, Andres, was amazing! We told him a few of our favorite songs and he pieced together the rest of the night flawlessly. From the moment dinner ended to the last song, the dance floor was packed! Our wedding would not have been the same with out Andres.

    Our Videographer, Marco, was also amazing! His mild mannered personality put me at ease throughout the whole day. Our photographer was a bit inexperienced, so Marco stepped in to help us frame all the right moments.

    We cannot say enough about the whole team at FCW. From start to finish, they were polished and professional. We would give them 10 stars if possible!

    Sent on 10/30/2019
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 09/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding DJ!

    First Class Weddings provided music and MC for our wedding in September 2019. They came highly recommended by some friends whose weddings we had attended and were blown away with how lively the party had been. We were not disappointed. From the moment we first met with the team, Caitlyn was super welcoming and was able to help us set up something within our budget. They were extremely professional and very accommodating to make sure we had a perfect wedding day. Their Wedding Portal made selecting songs for the ceremony and reception a breeze.

    Mark MacTaggart was our day of MC. We had been to a couple wedding with Mark DJing, so we knew what to expect. He was very professional and made the whole process easy. Mark was very prompt and was set up early. He talked to our officiant and walked him through the sound system before the ceremony so there would be no surprises. We were worried with a Sunday afternoon wedding people wouldn’t feel like dancing too much at the reception. Boy were we wrong. Mark killed it. The dance floor was jumping the entire afternoon. Mark knows how to read a crowd and kept everyone dancing the whole reception. We cannot recommend working with Mark and the whole team at FCW highly enough.

    Sent on 10/06/2019
  • Avery

    Avery D. · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anthony is the Best DJ Ever!!!!!

    Anthony was the BEST DJ ever!!!! Seriously we could not have had a better time with him. He was so friendly and easy to work with and the guests loved him!

    His music was amazing and he had everyone dancing until the very end of the wedding!! Everyone commented on how amazing he was! Would HIGHLY recommend!!

    Sent on 09/29/2019
  • K

    Kate Q. · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kenny Powers-FCW

    Don't hesitate to book Kenny Powers from FCW!!! We met with Kenny prior to our wedding, first off, he is beyond nice and so professional, he put us right at ease. Our wedding day was everything I could have imagined!! He read the crowds so well, and we had the best dance party on the floor. I forgot to tell Kenny that we should play a few Greek songs during dinner, even with such short notice, he was able to find the best Greek songs to play as our guests ate, it was SO appreciated! I don't know how he does it...I am still getting calls from guests saying where did you find your DJ. BOOK KENNY!!!

    Sent on 08/15/2019
  • B

    Besiana L. · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone danced all night

    DJ Mike Pardi is the absolute best! He was a master at keeping everyone engaged and on the dance floor. We danced literally all night and the energy in the room was amazing. He seamlessly blended Albanian, Italian and contemporary music to please everyone in the wedding reception. He really has a way of reading the crowd like no other. He is an amazing DJ and super professional. Would highly recommend him.

    Sent on 10/06/2019
  • Alexa

    Alexa S. · Married on 08/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First class wedding is the best!

    I do not have enough time to write down all of the positive things from First Class Weddings! Best decision we made in our entire wedding process was having FCW on our team for the most important day of our lives. My husband and I got married on August 30th with a reception at Belle Mer and FCW was with us every step of the way leading up to the big day. Caitlyn was incredibly responsive and super sweet - a true pleasure to work with. She was on her game at all times and helped us so much through the entire process! We had DJ Mike Pardi as our AMAZING DJ and I don't even know where to begin with him. HE BROUGHT DOWN THE HOUSE! He got our guests up and dancing BEFORE dinner was even served! The energy lasted all night and we received so many compliments about Mike. We picked him because we knew we wanted a DJ to appropriately interact with our guests through music and entertainment - and he did just that without being obnoxious or stealing the show. Our must-plays were played and he even got in nearly all of our "if you have time" plays. He was incredibly professional and so fun to work with. We also had Stephen as our lead videographer. Wow - what a guy! So polite and awesome to be around. He played his role extremely well and was working diligently to capture any and all footage that he needed for the wedding and reception. Not once did he tell us what to do or how to act. He let the day flow as it should have and he worked so well with our photographer, who was not part of FCW. With FCW we also had uplighting and a photobooth - SO WORTH IT! Listen, just please do yourself a favor and book FCW for your wedding. It's a no-brainer. You will be supported and heard, and we just cannot recommend them enough. Great business, but even better people. If I could give more stars I would!

    Sent on 09/04/2019
  • M

    Monica · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Service, great people!

    DJ: Mike Espo
    Mike was amazing! It helped that him and AJ have the same taste in music so when planning, the two of them were on the same page and made it a lot easier. He incorporated our Portuguese music so nicely with our American music and the dance floor was never empty! It’s always a good thing when there’s already people on the dance floor before dinner! Mike made sure to check in with us throughout the night and let us know when a “must play” song was about to play so we could enjoy it as well. Also, a plus when your DJ and groom have an interest and bond over craft beer! All of guests had a great time, and everyone commented on how Mike just made everything fun!

    Photo: Jill Mac
    We had our engagement photos done with Jill first, and I’m so glad we did. We got to know her, she got to know us so it made the day not feel as awkward! She took requests from us on what photos we wanted and she made sure we got them all! She had a second shooter which made everything so much easier, getting different shots and different angles. I love getting sneak peak photos from Jill whether it’s through text message or her Facebook, it makes the anticipation for the rest of the photos stronger!

    Video: Marco Corrado
    Marco went above and beyond. I was only expecting him to be at the ceremony and the reception but when he told us he’d be at my parents house while I got ready, I was ecstatic! He was not in the way of us at all. I’m so excited to see our video, I know he captured some great shots!

    Everyone from First Class Weddings was just phenomenal. I felt like they were all friends and not just vendors and we weren’t just clients. They genuinely cared and wanted to make our day the best day ever. I feel like I have known them all for much longer than I have. Thank you to everyone from First Class Weddings for making our wedding truly magical!

    Sent on 09/04/2019
  • K

    Kate · Married on 08/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Anthony Arone is a Wedding Game-Changer!

    I couldn't recommend First Class Weddings more, and specifically DJ Anthony Arone! From the onset, they were SO responsive and communicative and truly listened to our vision and needs. We wanted our music choice to be PERFECT, and so we spent a lot of time narrowing down our choice to a few DJs and ended doing phone interviews with them. Anthony got on the call and was one of the only DJs to ask US what WE wanted our wedding day to be like, and didn't make the call about a sales pitch. He listened to us, and wasn't afraid to deviate from some of the "norms" of a wedding day to help make our day exactly what we wanted. He was SO friendly, and completely put our mind at ease leading up to our wedding day. Our wedding went off without a hitch and since then, I've had SO many people come up and say how exhausted they were after our wedding with all the non-stop dancing they did. Anthony kept the dance floor packed ALL night and curated a playlist that met every single one of our needs, including downloading and playing a homemade song for my father-daughter dance to make the day even more special. Thank you First Class Weddings and DJ Anthony for creating a perfect wedding day for us, we couldn't have done it without you!

    Sent on 12/04/2019
  • E

    Erin · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Want to have a GREAT wedding? Ask for DJ Kenny Powers

    We had the amazing Kenny Powers be the DJ at our wedding this summer. His attention to detail and professionalism is top notch. From the customer portal, to planning calls to last minute changes the day before our wedding the entire process was so easy. Kenny and the FCW staff was always available and provided quick responses with answers to questions. Working with Kenny was great, he provided great input and suggestions for the timeline and organization of the ceremony and reception. Having our guests have fun and dance the night away was one of our top priorities and that was DEFINITELY accomplished. He played all the songs we had discussed during planning and made the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception flow perfectly! All our guests cannot stop talking about how much fun they had and that “your DJ was amazing!!”. Highly recommended Kenny and the FCW crew for any wedding/event needs!

    Sent on 09/19/2019
  • Jona

    Jona G. · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You need DJ Mike Pardi at your wedding

    A 5 stars rating doesn’t do Mike Pardi justice. Finding the right DJ for our multi-cultural wedding (Albanian and American) was the number one priority for my husband and me. After interviewing numerous other DJs, we got on a call with Mike and knew right away we wanted to work with him. His level of energy, transparency, professionalism and flexibility made us both comfortable that he was the right person to bring our cultures together. Leading up to the wedding we met with Mike to go over our music, primarily the Albanian songs. The day of the wedding Mike brought the house down! He did such an amazing job bouncing between Albanian and American music you couldn’t tell the difference. The dance floor was packed the entire night and people have been raving about how great the music was. Mike, we both want to thank you so much for making our wedding a dream come true!!!

    Sent on 08/20/2019
  • E

    Erica M. · Married on 07/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect DJ!

    I had talked to a few other DJ companies, but most were going to be too involved in the party. It was important to me that the DJ stay at their station and not get too involved with the crowd - no coming out and leading dances, no cheesy amp ups, games, etc.

    My sister used First Class Weddings for DJ services at her wedding, so even before booking I knew that this company was reliable, professional, and able to keep the party going without aggressively grabbing everyone's attention. From the initial date and quote request, everyone I talked to at FCW was responsive and helpful. Based on their website videos, we chose Mark as our DJ. During our first phone call we discussed that it was important that we find a way to get the older people onto the dance floor, but keep the music current and fun for our friends and younger cousins. Mark definitely delivered! The dance floor was packed the whole night. Family members who normally sit during weddings even went out for the majority of the night - it was perfect! During the final busy week before the wedding, we went over final details and he reassured us that he would keep the energy high. He was also very good at getting all of the details correct - timing, intros, and special song requests were all honored. To us, music is a key component to creating great memories at a wedding. If we had to do it over again, we would choose Mark and FCW every time.

    Sent on 08/13/2019
  • Jonna

    Jonna M. · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kenny was the best!

    We hired Kenny for our very casual wedding reception this summer. We had a nontraditional wedding and he was easily adaptable to what we wanted our night to be. Kenny improvised well and had great suggestions for us all along the way. He was great at keeping us on track so we didn't have to think about what we were supposed to be doing. He picked songs that folks of all ages loved. Kenny got people from 3 to 93 dancing! He was phenomenal at reading the crowd and keeping the dance floor packed all night!

    Sent on 08/26/2019
  • Jeffrey

    Jeffrey W. · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic DJ (Mike Espo) at our wedding!

    We had DJ Mike Espo for our wedding on June 29th and he was fantastic! From our correspondence in the weeks leading up to the big day, to the event itself, Mike was first class all the way. We felt so lucky to have him as our DJ and he was a big part of why we felt we had a perfect wedding day. Thank you Mike and thank you First Class Weddings!

    Sent on 07/10/2019
  • C

    Cristina V. · Married on 06/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best day ever!

    In my opinion, the dj at a wedding is the most important. That’s why when my husband and I started booking our vendors we knew after hearing all the great things about DJ MIKE PARDI we had to book him. There aren’t enough words to describe how amazing he did. From our very first meeting right down until 2 days before the wedding, Mike made me feel so comfortable with how everything was going to go, gave advice on music selection and eased any worries I had. He is awesome on the mic at all times and his music selection throughout the entire night was great. ( We only gave him a handful of songs to play). Mike had everyone on the dance floor the entire night, including my grandparents who you couldn’t take off the dance floor and looked like they were going to pass out from dancing so much! After the wedding and even almost two months later we are still receiving compliments on how great the music was and how amazing mike is! I highly recommend DJ MIKE PARDI you will NOT be disappointed! Thank you for making our wedding day the best day ever! Xo

    Sent on 08/19/2019
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 06/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! (DJ Mike Pardi)

    We had DJ Mike Pardi for our wedding and he did an amazing job! Our guests can’t stop talking about how everyone was on the dance floor all night long. He knew exactly what we wanted and nailed it! I would definitely recommend First Class Weddings. They were great to work with!

    Sent on 08/20/2019
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn’t have asked for a better team!!!!!!!!

    We can’t say more positive things about Josh Wiseman. Josh was our DJ for our May 2019 wedding in Maine. We met Josh through our wedding planner, Caitlyn Ward. We got a chance to meet Josh shortly after signing with him at a concert and could tell right away that he would be a great fit for us. His contagious personality and ability to get to know us so quickly was the perfect combination. When it was time for the wedding there was not a moment that the dance floor wasn’t full. We still get comments on how great our DJ was and what a great party he hosted.

    We also had an amazing experience with Jill Mac as our photographer and Marco as our videographer. Both the pictures and videos were better than we ever anticipated.

    We had an absolutely amazing experience with Caitlyn Ward as our planner. Not only did she find us our perfect venue, Granite Ridge Estate and Barn, she walked us through every decision with care. Her vision was a perfect reflection of us both and she made sure to recommend the best vendors. Caitlyn also made sure we didn’t have to deal any issues with the vendors.

    We had such an amazing year planning our wedding and getting to know the First Class Wedding family. We couldn’t have done it without them.

    Sent on 11/02/2019