Fiore Beauty Reviews

112 | Los Angeles, CA
See photos, pricing and details

112 Reviews for Fiore Beauty

Recommended by 99%

112
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

1 User photo

Fiore Beauty 1
Sort by:
  • Claire

    Claire Downs · Married on 03/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hire Fiore and They Will Have Your Back

    I called Janel basically crying after 2 wedding hair and makeup artists ghosted me after/around trials! I was so behind schedule with booking and couldn't believe that her Award-winning service wasn't booked!!
    Janel, Mariel and Magali went above and beyond to not only create my unconventional giant bridal pony with pressed porcelain headpiece...they took my natural features into consideration. Mariel straight up schooled me in how to buy extensions while Magali took the trial look and somehow IMPROVED on it?! Elevating the look for the day!
    Janel scheduled the two artists, created a bridal beauty timeline for me, my mom and 4 bridesmaids. She even accommodated a last minute bridesmaid who wanted to add a makeup service. And get this - one of my bridesmaids said she didn't want makeup and did her own. But when she saw the other girls' lashes was instantly jealous. Magali sensed this and literally swooped in GAVE her lashes and applied them!! A true saint!
    Fiore is worth every penny. But you better book them now girl!

    Sent on 04/08/2019
    Fiore Beauty 2

    Fiore Beauty's reply:

    Claire!!!

    Thank you so much for the love! You are such a beauty and we're so happy we got to be apart of your big day!

    Enjoy Wedded Bliss!

    xx
    Janel
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend!

    I had such a positive experience with Fiore both times I've used them - once for my own wedding and once for my sister's. Firstly, the owner is extremely easy and quick to communicate with, making booking trials and answering questions a breeze. Secondly, this is the ONLY beauty company I've ever dealt with where the artists actually listened to what I wanted and didn't want, and the end result actually looked like the inspiration pictures I showed them.

    I most recently dealt with Magali (makeup) and Selina (hair) - both of whom were so friendly and true professionals. They were able to give me exactly what I wanted - a professional, elegant look while still letting me feel natural and like myself.

    My sister and I have completely different hair and skin, and Fiore has been the only company which has managed to make us both look and feel great. I can tell they actually know what they're doing, unlike other companies where you get whatever they know how to do, regardless of what you asked for.

    I'd highly recommend Fiore and thank all the ladies who have helped me feel great on two very important days in my life!

    Sent on 01/17/2019
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely fell in love with FB and their staff! The owner, Janel and the ladies - all of them are top notch and so professional! They were helpful in every way, and every step of the way! Annie and Illiana made me feel like the most beautiful bride and we laughed a lot along the way! I couldn't have asked for a better team to make me feel extra special on our wedding day. From start to finish they were on point - on time, helpful and made everyone feel amazing. I'd hire them again in a heartbeat and refer them to anyone who wants to feel 100% confident in their wedding look! I'll post professional photos once I get them back - thanks again for EVERYTHING! :)

    Sent on 06/22/2018

    Fiore Beauty's reply:

    Jenny!!! You truly are the reason we love what we do! Getting to be apart of your wedding was such an honor! Wishing you a lifetime of happiness as a Mrs.

    xx
    Janel
  • Jordan

    Jordan · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was looking for someone flexible for my tiny wedding. I kept going back to Fiore because Janel was so sweet about booking my bridal makeup only (I didn't have bridesmaids and I had my hairstylist with me). I had my trial done with Fiore a few months before and am so glad I was able to do that. I don't wear makeup often so this was definitely a learning experience of what did and didn't work on my skin. I was going through a lot in my personal life and Janel was so understanding. After some issues popped up from my trial she came up with some great solutions for my day-of makeup. Annie was great the morning of my wedding. She totally understood my nerves and kept me calm throughout getting ready. The makeup turned out beautifully (and photographed really well).

    Sent on 06/10/2018
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janel is super sweet and easy to work with. Very accommodating and goes above and beyond to get you what you want!

    Sent on 02/09/2017

    Fiore Beauty's reply:

    Natalie, you are the sweetest! Loved working with you, thanks for making my job easy!

    xx
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I ended up with Fiore Beauty after a terrible trial with another vendor. They were incredibly responsive with setting up the trial and communicating with me about what I liked and didn't like. The trial was also very convenient, as the artists travel to you. My original make-up artist ended up moving before my wedding so I had Phoebe for make-up and Mariel for hair. On the day of, I switched around completely from what I had initially wanted in my trial and it turned out perfect. We also had Mariel on-site during the wedding ceremony to do touch-ups, which was a huge help. It's definitely pricey but well worth it!

    Sent on 11/15/2017

    Fiore Beauty's reply:

    Lauren, thank you so much for the lovely review! We loved being apart of your wedding and I'm so happy that you felt taken care of!

    xx
    Janel & Fiore Gals
  • T

    Tara · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a wonderful experience with Fiore beauty. Allison did my wedding day makeup, along with my maid of honor and mom, and we all looked and felt like a million bucks. Allison did a trial session at my apartment a few months prior to the big day, and was patient and attentive when I told her what I was looking for in my wedding day look (particularly, something natural — like an "elevated" version of myself), using a mix of my own makeup and hers to achieve the look I was going for (and adjusting as needed). My makeup was perfect the day of, and looked great the whole day. Stellar skills aside, Allison is also just a really sweet person, the kind of easy going energy you want to be around on your wedding day. I highly recommend her and Fiore!

    Sent on 10/31/2017

    Fiore Beauty's reply:

    Thank you so much for the sweet review and for having us on your big day!

    xx
    Fiore
  • R

    Renda · Married on 06/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janel was amazing and her team turned me into the most beautiful bride I have ever seen
    Yes they did
    My hair was gorgeous, I had no veil so it was imperative that my hair was nice and people would not stop complimenting me
    My make up was perfect I had the most perfect contours and my brown smokey eyes were mesmerizing
    My other family members who also had Fiores services were all so happy with everything
    My pictures are stunning and I have these ladies to thank
    Thank you girls, you are truly professional and it was a pleasure to have hired you

    Sent on 07/22/2017
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fiore Beauty was amazing! Allison and Selina understood exactly what I wanted and executed my vision for hair and makeup perfectly on my wedding day. Janel was so responsive, organized and kind, qualities that are supremely important in a wedding vendor! Most importantly, Fiore is modern and fashion-forward in their styling and I could not have been happier with the results. I can’t wait to use them again, I honestly have never felt more beautiful!

    Sent on 11/09/2017
  • A

    Alessandra · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot recommend Fiore Beauty enough. I had Zoraida and Allison to my hair and makeup for my wedding and they were incredible. They did an absolutely spectacular job. They came to my home for a trial, knew exactly what I wanted. Complete professionals! The day of my wedding, we were a bit disorganized - with multiple family members jumping in and wanting their hair, makeup done and they ran with it. They were 100% accommodating and flexible. I am very happy with the service they provided and highly recommend Fiore Beauty.

    Sent on 04/27/2017
  • K

    Katie · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had an amazing experience with Fiore Beauty!! Janel was very responsive, professional, and flexible with scheduling. Phoebe is an experienced and talented makeup artist. She truly listened to what I wanted for my wedding day, and she worked with me to get that perfect natural look.

    On my wedding day, she was there on time, and she was set up and ready to start when I arrived. She was the perfect combination of professional, friendly and fun. I felt confident that she was going to do exactly what I wanted, and we were all able to relax and enjoy the day. She also did the makeup for my sister and mom, and they both looked gorgeous. We all got so many compliments on our makeup!! It stayed on and looked great through the ceremony until the end of the night, and I was really happy with the way it looked in my photos. I highly recommend Pheobe!

    Sent on 11/08/2017
  • J

    jill · Married on 04/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    excellent service....and keep up the great work!!!

    Sent on 12/25/2016
  • E

    ernie · Married on 10/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    excellent service!!!! Keep up the creativity!

    Sent on 12/24/2016
  • Karina

    Karina · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was very pleased with Fiore's outstanding service. I met with the two (make-up and hair) artists before my big day, for my engagement session. I felt very comfortable with both on my first trial. They listened to my requests and both helped my bridesmaids, mom and me get ready on my wedding day.

    The peace of mind of having someone help you with your beauty needs on such an important day is definitely a plus. I personally had so much on my plate as I organized the majority of my event, but sitting with both of my artists was a sweet "Me-time" for me. Janel answered all my questions before the date and responded to my emails as promptly as I needed them. I felt so pretty at the end, right before I would become one with the love of my life. It was just perfect!

    Thank you so much Fiore Beauty, you rock!

    Sent on 01/09/2017
  • A

    Aegean · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not have been happier working with Janel and her team of superstars. For the record, I am very particular when it comes to my hair and make up and the work they did exceeded my expectations. From the first email, Janel was professional and prompt in response, as well as organized (she even reminded me to exfoliate the night before my wedding!). I had a wonderful experience during my trial and got the same artists for my wedding day. They used photos I showed them to help create the perfect glowy wedding day look, without feeling overdone. I highly recommend Kayti and Selina, who are both experts at what they do, professional, and a joy to be around. The hair and make up lasted throughout the night, despite some serious dancing.

    Sent on 09/12/2016
  • L

    Laura · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    No word can express how much I loved working with Janel, Phoebe, and Zoraida at Fiore Beauty. I chose them for my wedding day without even having a trial, based almost entirely on their publicity photos and stellar reviews (thanks weddingwire community). (I was living out of state at the time and had to book vendors from afar.) From start to finish, Janel went out of her way to accommodate all of my (often silly) wants and needs--she took such great care of me. We were lucky enough to have Phoebe for makeup who made everyone look like their best self, rather than making us all look like different people, as professional makeup artists have in my experience. Zoraida did everyone's hair and let me say that I was the most indecisive bride imaginable. First I wanted an up do, then I wanted a different up do, then I was considering my hair down, etc. etc. etc....all to say she was so kind, patient, and above all talented! I'm beyond grateful to have worked with her. We all looked amazing. Perhaps the best part of it all was how kind, calm, easygoing, personable, down-to-earth, and professional both Phoebe and Zoraida were/are. They became part of the bridal crew :). I'll always look back fondly at the time I spent with them during my trial(s) and on my wedding day. They take their ability to set the tone of your wedding day very seriously, and added so much to the whole experience. THANK YOU ALL!!

    Sent on 08/29/2016

    Fiore Beauty's reply:

    Laura!

    Thank you so much for the glowing review! We were so honored to be apart of your wedding. Phoebe, Zoraida and myself thank you for trusting us to take care of you and being such a lovely bride!

    xx
    Janel
  • T

    Tahlia · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was the best experience! I really couldn't have been happier with my services. Janel set up everything and it was such an easy process and all the artist were so friendly and did such an amazing job !! My entire bridal party was so happy with there look and so was I. I really can't say enough good things about them : )

    Sent on 01/06/2017
  • B

    Britt · Married on 05/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I own a photography company and I hired Fiore Beauty for a promo shoot to do my hair and makeup back in April and then again to do hair and makeup on our models for a stylized shoot earlier this May.

    There is not enough praise that could be said about Fiore and there are not enough thank yous to be said for the work they did.

    Selina did hair on all three photo shoots and she is SO incredibly talented. She did loose beachy waves on me for my promo shoot but in a really sophisticated way that I loved! She did a Chignon on our model which was absolute perfection. Katie did my makeup on day one of our promo shoot and it was hands down did the best makeup job I have ever had done. The second day Jacqueline did my makeup for our promo shoot and again, I was blown away.

    For the stylized shoot, Allison did makeup and Selina did the hair. They worked amazingly together and the model looked stunning. Allison and Selina new exactly what we wanted out of the makeup and hair for our shoot and delivered way beyond what we could have hoped for.

    All of these very talented ladies were amazing to work with and new exactly what we wanted for each shoot and they delivered in an AMAZING way. I was stunned at how in-sync they worked with one another. Especially being teamed up with various artists on different days, they always finished exactly on schedule, were punctual and their work was flawless.

    Janel was so wonderful throughout the planning process and extremely attentive.

    I LOVED working with Fiore and I will be doing so in the future as I couldn't have asked for a better team!

    Sent on 05/18/2016
  • User6882447 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't overemphasize what an amazing experience it was to work with Fiore Beauty for my wedding. At first I was hesitant to book because they were outside of my price range. But they are seriously worth every penny.

    First off, Janel who organized everything was such a pleasure to work with. She responded to my emails immediately, was so accommodating, and made it clear that she really cared about me having the best experience possible at my wedding.

    Kayti did my makeup, as well as the makeup for my mom and mother-in-law, and she was incredible. She is so talented! When we met I didn't have a very clear idea of what I wanted my makeup to look like. She had excellent suggestions and made sure I loved it every step of the way. The end result was absolutely perfect. She made me feel prettier than I've ever felt before, and was such a calming presence on the day of the wedding. She did an exceptional job with the makeup for my mom and MIL too. They looked and felt gorgeous.

    Leanna did my hair, and she was also amazing! I came to her with a pretty complicated updo in mind. She executed it perfectly, and made adjustments so that it looked even better than the original. At the wedding, the guests kept saying that I should do my hair like that every day, even if it would take me a few hours! She was also so wonderful to my mom and my MIL. My mom had gotten a haircut a few days before the wedding that she hated and was feeling really self conscious about it. Leanna made it look amazing, and made my mom feel so much better which I'm so grateful for.

    Both Kayti and Leanna were so professional, really fun, and made us feel like we were in the best possible hands. From top to bottom, working with Fiore was a wonderful experience, and I can't recommend them highly enough. If you choose to work with them you won't regret it for a second. They're amazing and will make you feel like your most gorgeous self on your wedding day.

    Sent on 06/24/2016
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 03/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a fantastic experience working with Fiore Beauty for my wedding. My wedding planner first recommended them and said if it were her wedding she was 100% sure she would use them and not look anywhere else. I had my hair and makeup done by Fiore for both my engagement pictures and also on my wedding day. Both times the stylists arrived early, were completely prepared, enjoyable to work with, and executed exactly on my vision of how I wanted to look. I was thrilled with the versatility of the looks they were able to provide and felt both were the BEST possible version of me...while still looking like myself. The makeup was stunning and stayed put my entire wedding day through tons of smiles and my fair share of tears. My hair also looked so elegant throughout the day and worked perfectly with my very long, thick hair and also the style of my wedding dress. I was so happy with my experience with Fiore that I will definitely be getting my hair and makeup done from them for any other important life events because they are my best chance of looking as good as I possibly can. Thank you so much Fiore!

    Sent on 12/09/2016

    Fiore Beauty's reply:

    Kristen, thank you so much for the lovely compliments! You were an absolute gem to work with and we were honored to be apart of your big day!

    xx
    Janel
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm incredibly particular about my hair and makeup which is why I booked Fiore for my wedding. The team did a beautiful job. Expensive? Yes, but you get what you pay for. I was thrilled with the results. I highly recommend Fiore!

    Sent on 01/25/2016
  • User5458827 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is a vendor review that I am very excited to write! I was lucky enough to have my makeup done by Fiore for my brother's wedding last August and was absolutely thrilled with Mandy's work - she is a dream! I have been in over a dozen weddings in the last few years and have never felt so beautiful, but still totally like myself. Needless to say, when I got engaged a few weeks later, the first vendor I booked for my own wedding was Fiore. There were two things that I loved about working with Fiore as a bride. First, they were one of the kindest and most professional vendors that I worked with throughout the wedding process. Janel was extremely timely, transparent and detailed from start to finish - she was also a lovely person to work with! When you're managing a lot of vendor relationships, it really makes a difference to have ones that are easy to work with and trustworthy - Fiore made everything seamless. Second, Mandy is an incredibly talented artist and I couldn't have been happier with her advice, creativity and energy. Mandy is calm, meticulous and refreshing - I genuinely looked forward to and enjoyed spending time with her during my trial and on my wedding day. Mandy also did the makeup for my mother, my husband's mom, and both of my sisters-in-law - everyone is still raving about her! Fiore was an investment that was totally worth it - you are paying for a quality client service team and quality artists that are passionate about making you feel like the best version of yourself on your wedding day. I felt so personally cared for by Mandy and Janel - I can't imagine my wedding planning year and big day without them!

    Sent on 09/22/2015

    Fiore Beauty's reply:

    You were an absolute dream bride, sweet as pie and not to mention gorgeous (inside and out)! Thank you so much for having us be apart of your day!

    xx
    Janel
  • M

    Megan · Married on 12/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have to start off by saying that my makeup and hair experience with Fiore Beauty was the BEST I have ever had! I have had my hair and makeup done so many times for various events, and I have never had anyone actually get the look I was going for! I was planning my wedding from New York, and unable to fly out to CA for a trial beforehand which is why I wanted to hire the best of the best! As soon as I described to Mandy (who did my makeup) and Matilde (who did my hair), they each listened to my description, saw a few photos, gave some recommendations and then started to go to work. I am not someone who likes a heavy makeup at all and just wanted to look like myself but on a REALLY good day! I am not kidding when I say that my skin looked flawless, and honestly looked like I didn’t have any foundation on (exactly what I had wanted). The best part is that they listened to each member of the party and tailored it to exactly what each person had wanted. I am truly astounded by how talented these girls are and how fun, nice and professional they were the day of the wedding. I could not have asked for a better experience. Moreover, I had corresponded with Janel for months before the wedding and she is so sweet and extremely helpful with setting everything up. I cannot say enough great things about Fiore!!! I will use Fiore Beauty and recommend them again and again! They are the BEST!!!! And if you are questioning cost, they are SO worth it!!!!! I can’t wait to use them again!

    Sent on 02/07/2015
  • User3644027 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fiore was amazing! I'm pretty low key about hair and make up, and at first wasn't sure I was even going to hire someone. Once I decided to hire someone, I went straight to Fiore because the most beautiful bride I had ever seen had used their services! She had looked just like herself, but the very best version! I hired Fiore to also do hair and make up for my mom and mother-in-law, who were EXTREMELY hesitant about getting "done". At the end of our session, we definitely all looked like the very best version of ourselves! I felt so comfortable, and the ladies were so professional and wonderful. And the best part is, my mom, who I had to DRAG to the make up table, is still talking about how wonderful the experience was! Would definitely recommend!

    Sent on 02/03/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review