Fine Tune Entertainment LLC Reviews

63 | Boston, MA
See photos, pricing and details

63 Reviews for Fine Tune Entertainment LLC

Recommended by 100%

63
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

6 User photos

Fine Tune Entertainment LLC 1
Fine Tune Entertainment LLC 2
Fine Tune Entertainment LLC 3
Fine Tune Entertainment LLC 4
Fine Tune Entertainment LLC 5
Fine Tune Entertainment LLC 6
Sort by:
  • B

    bryan · Getting married on 02/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cape Wedding in late Summer

    Awesome experience, from our first phone call to a high-five at the end of the party Saturday night, and everything in between. A real professional and would highly recommend.

    Sent on 10/03/2019
  • A

    Amanda Gray · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have asked for a better service!

    Fine Tune Entertainment was so great to work with for both my wedding and my sister’s wedding last year. They were so professional and easy to work with. They truly helped in making both weddings successes. The dance floor was filled the entire night at both my wedding and my sister’s.

    Sent on 10/02/2019
  • Kurt

    Kurt Moulison · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best DJs Out There!

    If you are looking for a top-notch DJ and MC then your search is over! Thanks to Fine Tune Entertainment, our wedding was absolutely perfect.

    Leading up to the big day, Joe sent out newsletters to help with music selection and directed us to FTE's own client web portal to add our day of notes. We had a great phone call with Dave where he ran through our reception notes, confirmed pronunciation of names, answered our questions, and made us feel at ease.

    To summarize the wedding, our guests danced all night long and next day everyone called it "the best wedding ever". This was all thanks to Fine Tune Entertainment.

    Joe and Dave, thank you for making our day such a success. You are awesome!

    Sent on 09/04/2019
    Fine Tune Entertainment LLC 7
    Fine Tune Entertainment LLC 8
  • Mary

    Mary Kate Kerins · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So easy to work with

    We worked with Joe and he was so responsive and easy to work with. He would send us recommendations for music based on our tastes, and just made the whole process so easy. We did our ceremony and dinner outside, and the drinks & dancing inside, and he went above and beyond setting up and keeping the music going in each space on the big day!

    Sent on 09/29/2019
  • D

    Deirdre Flaherty · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect DJ for our wedding, professional, responsive, fun, and so easy going ! Awesome wedding play list

    Joe and Dave helped make our wedding unforgettable! The music was perfect, the dance floor never stopped, and their professionalism really helped the night run smoothly. They are so easy to work with and talk to, and they read the crowd perfectly and played what everyone wanted to hear. I would definitely recommend fine tune entertainment for your wedding needs. Thanks guys, couldn’t ask for a better wedding DJ!!!!

    Sent on 09/11/2019
  • K

    Kate Cassidy · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience!

    Dave and Joe were absolutely amazing to work with! They are both very easy to talk to, friendly, and responsive. The low whistle for my ceremony music was such a special & unique touch that so many of my guests commented on. Having an Irish family, it was important to me that we had Irish touches throughout my wedding day and the live music Dave and Joe provided was absolutely perfect. After dinner, they switched to DJing so everyone could dance. It was such a perfect balance, and not a lot of companies can offer such unique services. They have it all! They are so upbeat and really being such a fun vibe to your wedding day. The uplighting they can provide made my tented wedding even more beautiful! I highly recommend hiring them. Thank you so much Dave & Joe!

    Sent on 08/06/2019
    Fine Tune Entertainment LLC 9
  • Katherine

    Katherine Shields · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    the best!!!!!

    Our venue recommended Fine Tune Entertainment to us! Dave was AWESOME! He had the best vibes before the wedding and got us really excited. He played live music during our cocktail hour and rocked, and then seamlessly led through our intros, timed first dance, and ect. Our guests didn't even think he was the same person! Everyone danced the entire night, which is exactly what we wanted. He played all of our requests, but we also told him we wanted him to do whatever he thought would keep the good vibes going on the dance floor and he did. SO HAPPY we went with them, they were amazing. Oh, they also did all of our uplighting as well! Do yourself a favor and book them if you want your reception to be great time!!!!

    Sent on 09/09/2019
    Fine Tune Entertainment LLC 10
  • C

    Caitlin Kunzle · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Service - Highly Recommend!

    Fine Tune Entertainment met all my wedding music needs and exceeded my expectations! Joe was so helpful along the process, offering advise for music and sequencing and was happy to accommodate any additional requests I had regarding live music during the ceremony and cocktail hour. We had a bilingual wedding and Joe and Dave did a great job bringing together both Spanish and English music for the reception so ALL of our guests could have a great time. They did an EXCELLENT job and I couldn't recommend them more highly!

    Sent on 07/28/2019
  • M

    Marisa Meyer-Stein · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome DJ!

    A fantastic dj for our wedding at the Wequassett and the cutest, most thoughtful thank you note!! Highly recommend for any event!!

    Sent on 08/11/2019
  • C

    Chloe · Married on 06/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Created The Perfect Atmosphere

    Fine Tune Entertainment created the perfect atmosphere for our wedding day! We planned an intimate wedding celebration and we were initially worried that not many of our guests would dance. However, with on point mixes and seamless transitions, Dave and Joe perfectly read the crowd and enticed all guests to join us on the dance floor after dinner. Also, throughout the whole day, from ceremony, cocktail hour, during dinner and on the dance floor, guests kept asking us to share the playlist with them! From our first phone call with the DJs, and after sharing with them our vision, we knew they would be the perfect fit for the ambiance we wanted to create. During the wedding planning process communication was direct and responsive. They also provided a very helpful online planning tool that made it easier for us to think through various songs and music styles to fit our wedding timeline. On the day, Dave also gave tips to our friend officiating the wedding as well as our friends giving toasts! His tips made them feel at ease when it came time to hold the microphone. Dave and Joe did such an excellent job and we enjoyed every bit of their presence at our big day. We highly recommend them, and I’m sure their Irish charm and professionalism would win you over as well!

    Sent on 07/11/2019
    Fine Tune Entertainment LLC 11
  • Jad

    Jad Bsat · Married on 06/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ's!

    Joe and Dave were amazing! They were the best DJ's we have ever worked with. They were extremely responsive and very organized throughout the wedding planning process. We planned the entire order of events and included a list of must-play songs, including some obscure ones that not many know about. We even made a few last minute requests the week before the wedding! They were so accommodating and the day was perfect. They played all of our favorite songs during the ceremony, dinner, and dancing. I would recommend Dave and Joe to anyone.

    -Jad

    Sent on 07/03/2019
  • Caitlin

    Caitlin Oteri · Married on 05/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience and music

    Dave and Joe performed live Irish/folk music for our cocktail hour as well as provided us with an acoustic guitar performance for our ceremony and both were amazing ! Our family and friends absolutely loved it. We still have people talking about what a cool touch it was! They were extremely easy to work with and accommodating to all my requests would highly recommend!

    Sent on 08/13/2019
  • C

    Christina · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding 5/4/2019

    After seeing Dave and Joe at a friends wedding there was no doubt in my mind that my Fiancé and I had to have them for our big day. From their incredible live performance at our ceremony and cocktail hour to their DJ skills at the reception, Fine Tune Entertainment is the way to go. Not only did they make our wedding day special but they also made the planning process easy by being there for us whenever we had a question and were always quick to respond. Dave and Joe are two genuine people who pay special attention to make sure your wedding entertainment is everything you’ve dreamed of.

    Sent on 06/19/2019
  • J

    Jay Shemenski · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience

    Dave created an amazing atmosphere for our wedding. He was easy going and flexible with our requests and last-minute changes. The music selection was perfect and Dave did a great job keeping our wedding going with his genuine enthusiasm.

    Sent on 10/28/2018
  • Evonne

    Evonne · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The BEST! You'll regret choosing someone else.

    Fine Tune Entertainment (Dave and Joe), helped make our wedding come alive. They were professional through every step, and listened to what we wanted (down to the last detail). Because they are both professional musicians and DJs, they know how to read a crowd and keep the party going. From the accoustic ceremony, to the DJ'd reception (with amazing uplighting), to ending the night with accoustic irish folk music around the camp fire ... Truly amazing. Our friends and family keep telling us how amazing our wedding was, and we have Dave and Joe to thank. Choose Fine Tune Entertainment, your guests will thank you.

    Sent on 12/19/2018
    Fine Tune Entertainment LLC 12
  • A

    Alexandra Keller · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Use them! Made the day perfect!

    We are sooooo happy with having Fine Tune Entertainment as our wedding DJ. They were so accommodating, flexible and great with communication the whole time. We had them play a few Irish gigs on guitar duo as a surprise for the grooms family and it was an enormous hit! They stuck to our song list and had the perfect amount of announcements. I would recommend them to anyone!! Thanks again!!

    Sent on 12/18/2018
  • N

    Niall · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I originally heard Dave and Joe over the winter playing in Vermont. They were very talented, lively and had a great rapport with the audience and I knew they would do a great job at our wedding.
    Like myself Dave is from Ireland so he was able to thread an Irish feel to the wedding day without being over the top or cheesy.
    The guys were fantastic communicators throughout and having one vendor to deal with all the music from the ceremony to the cocktail hour, dinner and dance party made it very easy and provided great continuity to the day.

    Sent on 10/02/2018
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fine Tune was fantastic to work with for our wedding entertainment! From our first meeting with Joe to the night of the event, they have displayed an experienced and skilled approach to the live music and DJ services (in addition to some party lighting to set the mood). Dave and Joe have a fun, positive, and talented energy! My guests raved about the song list and amazing vibe of the live guitar folk duo during the cocktail hour (it made everyone feel warmly welcomed as they arrived during a downpour of rain) and the playlist of amazing dance music continued until our guests chanted "one more song" at the last moment on the dance floor. Dave took our long suggested song list (in addition to all the necessary planning details on a survey and itinerary) and in the moment used his best judgement to do what was right for the crowd and didn't overwhelm the guests with too much hyped MC talk - but created a positive excitement with the crowd. I think we even lost power for a moment due to weather - but that and the HOT weather that evening didn't phase him or throw off his best game! Throughout the evening, he gently reminded and guided us as a busy bride and groom into an efficient stream of first/parent dances, cake toss, etc - always checking to make sure we were ready to roll! His Irish accent was a big hit with my Irish family as well. Only thing I would have done differently was shorten our must play list so David could have prioritized our real true favorites - as opposed to him having to choose from our long list of suggestions (but that was our fault entirely!) Looking back and in the moments as they passed that night, our wedding would not have been the amazing, magical, memorable evening it was without Dave and Fine Tune!! Thank you guys!

    Sent on 09/06/2018
  • T

    Tyler · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing customer service and wedding performance

    Joe and Dave were absolutely phenomenal. We had our wedding two months ago and couldn't have been happier with the experience. All of the logistics and communication before the wedding were very easy, and they were very helpful and responsive through the whole process. They even made a custom cut that we requested for our first song. Actual wedding experience was perfect. They did an hour of Irish folk music for our cocktail hour, then DJ-ed the main reception, and both were awesome. They played our requested songs in great order that got both older and younger people out on the dance floor the whole time. Their energy was awesome throughout the whole time. We can't recommend them enough.

    Sent on 12/18/2018
  • A

    Alex · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave and Joe were great to work with. Joe handled most of the correspondence leading up to the wedding, and he couldn't have been more helpful and professional. Every step of the process was very easy, and all of our questions were answered in a timely fashion. Dave was our day-of DJ, and he was fantastic. He worked with our officiant to make sure that the ceremony went smoothly. For the dancing, we picked some of the songs, and Dave added his own to complete the playlist. The music flowed perfectly, and the dance floor was packed the entire night. We received so many comments from our guests about how much they loved the DJ, especially his accent!

    Sent on 08/11/2018
  • Elizabeth

    Elizabeth · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I cannot say enough great things about Joe and Dave. Music was a big priority for the two of us for our brewery wedding in Portsmouth, NH and we were hoping to somehow incorporate live music into our smaller event (we had 81 guests total). When my husband found Fine Tune Entertainment, we were immediately drawn to the idea of having live music during the ceremony and cocktail hour. We met up with Joe at a local brewery to discuss what we were envisioning, and he was fantastic - very receptive to our ideas, made necessary suggestions, but was not pushy in changing what we wanted. We booked with them about a year and a half ahead of our date, and both Joe and Dave stayed in contact in that time. We spoke with Dave over the phone about one month before the ceremony to iron out day-of details. Both always answered any questions in a timely manner. As we got closer to the event, they sent detailed questionnaires, which definitely helped. We even made some last minute changes on reception songs, which they accommodated. All of our guests LOVED the music, and during the reception and even in the immediate days after, our family and friends kept raving about our choice. We opted for the Irish duo style during the cocktail hour, and had the guitar/tin whistle during the ceremony. When they switched over to standard DJ work during the reception, it was also fantastic. They pretty much stuck to our playlist (which we shared with them through Spotify), but Dave and Joe are also great at reading the crowd and played other songs that fit our style throughout the night as well. Most of all though, they are two genuinely nice guys who love music, and it definitely shows with their work. I cannot stress enough how great they were, and absolutely contributed to making our wedding extremely special and memorable.

    Sent on 07/10/2018
  • N

    Nathan · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fine Tune Entertainment was extremely responsive when planning our wedding and accommodated our requests in order to make our wedding feel like our own. They were able to provide both live and recorded music for every part of the day and the quality of musicianship was top notch. Every transition ran smoothly and we were very satisfied at the end of the night.

    Sent on 06/24/2018
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I live out of state and it was stressful planning a destination wedding without having any clue who to hire, but from our very first conversation with Joe we knew we had hit the jackpot with Fine Tune Entertainment. Honestly, there are not enough good things to say. From the very beginning to the very end Joe & Dave were professional, accommodating, fun, and a dream to work with. They effortlessly created a mix of music to not only highlight my husband and my diverse cultures (Pakistani/American) but music that entertained our global guests. The dinner music was romantic and elegant and the reception music had everyone on the dance floor. Not only was the music great, their setup and lighting were top notch, and the way they graciously interacted with the other vendors, our families and us did not go unnoticed. If we had to do it all over again, having Joe & Dave there would be a no-brainer, we absolutely loved them!!!

    Sent on 05/27/2018
  • Y

    Yusef · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave and Joe with Fine Tune Entertainment are world class professional DJs. We used Fine Tune for our wedding and were blown away by the way they managed the whole day. They were able to wrangle the groups and make all of the announcements, introductions, etc. etc. with poise and presence. From our first conversation over the phone to our emails and set list discussions to execution....all top notch. The crowd danced the night away and could not have done it without Fine Tune Entertainment! We highly recommend Fine Tune Entertainment for all of your DJ needs. True professionals!

    Sent on 08/02/2018
  • User7640142 · 1+ year ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe and Dave are incredible, professional musicians and wonderful people. We do (and already have) recommended them over and over!! I have a large Irish family that love to sing and dance so we wanted to do something a little special. Joe and Dave prepared live traditional pub tunes for our cocktail hour - which everyone LOVED!!!! They then DJ'ed our reception and it was everything we wanted and more! We didn't prepare a long list of plays/don't plays but they read the crowd spot on. For example, I forgot to forward them the specific song requests we received from our guests but after we were thanked by everyone for playing their songs - that is beyond amazing!! When we booked them I knew they would be great, but the went above and beyond. They truly made our night so spectacular - thank you!

    Sent on 11/18/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review