Fine Tune Entertainment LLC Reviews

57 | Boston, MA
See photos, pricing and details

57 Reviews for Fine Tune Entertainment LLC

Recommended by 100%

57
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

3 User photos

Fine Tune Entertainment LLC 1
Fine Tune Entertainment LLC 2
Fine Tune Entertainment LLC 3
Sort by:
  • K

    Kate Cassidy · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience!

    Dave and Joe were absolutely amazing to work with! They are both very easy to talk to, friendly, and responsive. The low whistle for my ceremony music was such a special & unique touch that so many of my guests commented on. Having an Irish family, it was important to me that we had Irish touches throughout my wedding day and the live music Dave and Joe provided was absolutely perfect. After dinner, they switched to DJing so everyone could dance. It was such a perfect balance, and not a lot of companies can offer such unique services. They have it all! They are so upbeat and really being such a fun vibe to your wedding day. The uplighting they can provide made my tented wedding even more beautiful! I highly recommend hiring them. Thank you so much Dave & Joe!

    Sent on 08/06/2019
    Fine Tune Entertainment LLC 4
  • C

    Caitlin Kunzle · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Service - Highly Recommend!

    Fine Tune Entertainment met all my wedding music needs and exceeded my expectations! Joe was so helpful along the process, offering advise for music and sequencing and was happy to accommodate any additional requests I had regarding live music during the ceremony and cocktail hour. We had a bilingual wedding and Joe and Dave did a great job bringing together both Spanish and English music for the reception so ALL of our guests could have a great time. They did an EXCELLENT job and I couldn't recommend them more highly!

    Sent on 07/28/2019
  • M

    Marisa Meyer-Stein · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome DJ!

    A fantastic dj for our wedding at the Wequassett and the cutest, most thoughtful thank you note!! Highly recommend for any event!!

    Sent on 08/11/2019
  • C

    Chloe · Married on 06/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Created The Perfect Atmosphere

    Fine Tune Entertainment created the perfect atmosphere for our wedding day! We planned an intimate wedding celebration and we were initially worried that not many of our guests would dance. However, with on point mixes and seamless transitions, Dave and Joe perfectly read the crowd and enticed all guests to join us on the dance floor after dinner. Also, throughout the whole day, from ceremony, cocktail hour, during dinner and on the dance floor, guests kept asking us to share the playlist with them! From our first phone call with the DJs, and after sharing with them our vision, we knew they would be the perfect fit for the ambiance we wanted to create. During the wedding planning process communication was direct and responsive. They also provided a very helpful online planning tool that made it easier for us to think through various songs and music styles to fit our wedding timeline. On the day, Dave also gave tips to our friend officiating the wedding as well as our friends giving toasts! His tips made them feel at ease when it came time to hold the microphone. Dave and Joe did such an excellent job and we enjoyed every bit of their presence at our big day. We highly recommend them, and I’m sure their Irish charm and professionalism would win you over as well!

    Sent on 07/11/2019
    Fine Tune Entertainment LLC 5
  • Jad

    Jad Bsat · Married on 06/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ's!

    Joe and Dave were amazing! They were the best DJ's we have ever worked with. They were extremely responsive and very organized throughout the wedding planning process. We planned the entire order of events and included a list of must-play songs, including some obscure ones that not many know about. We even made a few last minute requests the week before the wedding! They were so accommodating and the day was perfect. They played all of our favorite songs during the ceremony, dinner, and dancing. I would recommend Dave and Joe to anyone.

    -Jad

    Sent on 07/03/2019
  • Caitlin

    Caitlin Oteri · Married on 05/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience and music

    Dave and Joe performed live Irish/folk music for our cocktail hour as well as provided us with an acoustic guitar performance for our ceremony and both were amazing ! Our family and friends absolutely loved it. We still have people talking about what a cool touch it was! They were extremely easy to work with and accommodating to all my requests would highly recommend!

    Sent on 08/13/2019
  • C

    Christina · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding 5/4/2019

    After seeing Dave and Joe at a friends wedding there was no doubt in my mind that my Fiancé and I had to have them for our big day. From their incredible live performance at our ceremony and cocktail hour to their DJ skills at the reception, Fine Tune Entertainment is the way to go. Not only did they make our wedding day special but they also made the planning process easy by being there for us whenever we had a question and were always quick to respond. Dave and Joe are two genuine people who pay special attention to make sure your wedding entertainment is everything you’ve dreamed of.

    Sent on 06/19/2019
  • J

    Jay Shemenski · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience

    Dave created an amazing atmosphere for our wedding. He was easy going and flexible with our requests and last-minute changes. The music selection was perfect and Dave did a great job keeping our wedding going with his genuine enthusiasm.

    Sent on 10/28/2018
  • Evonne

    Evonne · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The BEST! You'll regret choosing someone else.

    Fine Tune Entertainment (Dave and Joe), helped make our wedding come alive. They were professional through every step, and listened to what we wanted (down to the last detail). Because they are both professional musicians and DJs, they know how to read a crowd and keep the party going. From the accoustic ceremony, to the DJ'd reception (with amazing uplighting), to ending the night with accoustic irish folk music around the camp fire ... Truly amazing. Our friends and family keep telling us how amazing our wedding was, and we have Dave and Joe to thank. Choose Fine Tune Entertainment, your guests will thank you.

    Sent on 12/19/2018
    Fine Tune Entertainment LLC 6
  • A

    Alexandra Keller · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Use them! Made the day perfect!

    We are sooooo happy with having Fine Tune Entertainment as our wedding DJ. They were so accommodating, flexible and great with communication the whole time. We had them play a few Irish gigs on guitar duo as a surprise for the grooms family and it was an enormous hit! They stuck to our song list and had the perfect amount of announcements. I would recommend them to anyone!! Thanks again!!

    Sent on 12/18/2018
  • N

    Niall · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I originally heard Dave and Joe over the winter playing in Vermont. They were very talented, lively and had a great rapport with the audience and I knew they would do a great job at our wedding.
    Like myself Dave is from Ireland so he was able to thread an Irish feel to the wedding day without being over the top or cheesy.
    The guys were fantastic communicators throughout and having one vendor to deal with all the music from the ceremony to the cocktail hour, dinner and dance party made it very easy and provided great continuity to the day.

    Sent on 10/02/2018
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fine Tune was fantastic to work with for our wedding entertainment! From our first meeting with Joe to the night of the event, they have displayed an experienced and skilled approach to the live music and DJ services (in addition to some party lighting to set the mood). Dave and Joe have a fun, positive, and talented energy! My guests raved about the song list and amazing vibe of the live guitar folk duo during the cocktail hour (it made everyone feel warmly welcomed as they arrived during a downpour of rain) and the playlist of amazing dance music continued until our guests chanted "one more song" at the last moment on the dance floor. Dave took our long suggested song list (in addition to all the necessary planning details on a survey and itinerary) and in the moment used his best judgement to do what was right for the crowd and didn't overwhelm the guests with too much hyped MC talk - but created a positive excitement with the crowd. I think we even lost power for a moment due to weather - but that and the HOT weather that evening didn't phase him or throw off his best game! Throughout the evening, he gently reminded and guided us as a busy bride and groom into an efficient stream of first/parent dances, cake toss, etc - always checking to make sure we were ready to roll! His Irish accent was a big hit with my Irish family as well. Only thing I would have done differently was shorten our must play list so David could have prioritized our real true favorites - as opposed to him having to choose from our long list of suggestions (but that was our fault entirely!) Looking back and in the moments as they passed that night, our wedding would not have been the amazing, magical, memorable evening it was without Dave and Fine Tune!! Thank you guys!

    Sent on 09/06/2018
  • T

    Tyler · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing customer service and wedding performance

    Joe and Dave were absolutely phenomenal. We had our wedding two months ago and couldn't have been happier with the experience. All of the logistics and communication before the wedding were very easy, and they were very helpful and responsive through the whole process. They even made a custom cut that we requested for our first song. Actual wedding experience was perfect. They did an hour of Irish folk music for our cocktail hour, then DJ-ed the main reception, and both were awesome. They played our requested songs in great order that got both older and younger people out on the dance floor the whole time. Their energy was awesome throughout the whole time. We can't recommend them enough.

    Sent on 12/18/2018
  • A

    Alex · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave and Joe were great to work with. Joe handled most of the correspondence leading up to the wedding, and he couldn't have been more helpful and professional. Every step of the process was very easy, and all of our questions were answered in a timely fashion. Dave was our day-of DJ, and he was fantastic. He worked with our officiant to make sure that the ceremony went smoothly. For the dancing, we picked some of the songs, and Dave added his own to complete the playlist. The music flowed perfectly, and the dance floor was packed the entire night. We received so many comments from our guests about how much they loved the DJ, especially his accent!

    Sent on 08/11/2018
  • Elizabeth

    Elizabeth · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I cannot say enough great things about Joe and Dave. Music was a big priority for the two of us for our brewery wedding in Portsmouth, NH and we were hoping to somehow incorporate live music into our smaller event (we had 81 guests total). When my husband found Fine Tune Entertainment, we were immediately drawn to the idea of having live music during the ceremony and cocktail hour. We met up with Joe at a local brewery to discuss what we were envisioning, and he was fantastic - very receptive to our ideas, made necessary suggestions, but was not pushy in changing what we wanted. We booked with them about a year and a half ahead of our date, and both Joe and Dave stayed in contact in that time. We spoke with Dave over the phone about one month before the ceremony to iron out day-of details. Both always answered any questions in a timely manner. As we got closer to the event, they sent detailed questionnaires, which definitely helped. We even made some last minute changes on reception songs, which they accommodated. All of our guests LOVED the music, and during the reception and even in the immediate days after, our family and friends kept raving about our choice. We opted for the Irish duo style during the cocktail hour, and had the guitar/tin whistle during the ceremony. When they switched over to standard DJ work during the reception, it was also fantastic. They pretty much stuck to our playlist (which we shared with them through Spotify), but Dave and Joe are also great at reading the crowd and played other songs that fit our style throughout the night as well. Most of all though, they are two genuinely nice guys who love music, and it definitely shows with their work. I cannot stress enough how great they were, and absolutely contributed to making our wedding extremely special and memorable.

    Sent on 07/10/2018
  • N

    Nathan · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fine Tune Entertainment was extremely responsive when planning our wedding and accommodated our requests in order to make our wedding feel like our own. They were able to provide both live and recorded music for every part of the day and the quality of musicianship was top notch. Every transition ran smoothly and we were very satisfied at the end of the night.

    Sent on 06/24/2018
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I live out of state and it was stressful planning a destination wedding without having any clue who to hire, but from our very first conversation with Joe we knew we had hit the jackpot with Fine Tune Entertainment. Honestly, there are not enough good things to say. From the very beginning to the very end Joe & Dave were professional, accommodating, fun, and a dream to work with. They effortlessly created a mix of music to not only highlight my husband and my diverse cultures (Pakistani/American) but music that entertained our global guests. The dinner music was romantic and elegant and the reception music had everyone on the dance floor. Not only was the music great, their setup and lighting were top notch, and the way they graciously interacted with the other vendors, our families and us did not go unnoticed. If we had to do it all over again, having Joe & Dave there would be a no-brainer, we absolutely loved them!!!

    Sent on 05/27/2018
  • Y

    Yusef · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave and Joe with Fine Tune Entertainment are world class professional DJs. We used Fine Tune for our wedding and were blown away by the way they managed the whole day. They were able to wrangle the groups and make all of the announcements, introductions, etc. etc. with poise and presence. From our first conversation over the phone to our emails and set list discussions to execution....all top notch. The crowd danced the night away and could not have done it without Fine Tune Entertainment! We highly recommend Fine Tune Entertainment for all of your DJ needs. True professionals!

    Sent on 08/02/2018
  • User7640142 · 1+ year ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe and Dave are incredible, professional musicians and wonderful people. We do (and already have) recommended them over and over!! I have a large Irish family that love to sing and dance so we wanted to do something a little special. Joe and Dave prepared live traditional pub tunes for our cocktail hour - which everyone LOVED!!!! They then DJ'ed our reception and it was everything we wanted and more! We didn't prepare a long list of plays/don't plays but they read the crowd spot on. For example, I forgot to forward them the specific song requests we received from our guests but after we were thanked by everyone for playing their songs - that is beyond amazing!! When we booked them I knew they would be great, but the went above and beyond. They truly made our night so spectacular - thank you!

    Sent on 11/18/2017
  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cannot say enough about these guys! They were so great. All our guests loved them and had so much fun at the wedding because of the vibe they created. I am an extremely picky person when it comes to music and they blew me away with their services!

    Sent on 07/02/2018
  • K

    kirsten · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could give more than 5 stars I would. We hired fine tune entertainment and it was one of our best choices. They played live music for our ceremony and were the DJ at our reception. First of all Joe and Dave are super nice. We met with them before our big day and described our vision. We talked about what we wanted each part to feel like and sound like and they helped us make sure the music would match. We gave them a long list of song requests (we had all our guests send one in) and they played every song. They got the dance floor going and kept It going until the last minute. They were So professional and brilliant. I would hire them in a heartbeat!!!

    Sent on 10/11/2017
  • S

    Sandra · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fine Tune Entertainment was hands down one of the best decisions we made!! We were just married this August at Harrington Farm and I was referred to Joe by a good friend, as we had no idea where to start when it came to DJ's and I am so glad I found Joe. He was willing to work with me and accommodate my budget. We created a package that fit to my needs, which turned out amazing. Joe and his assistant Omari were AWESOME on our big day! They kept our dance floor packed all night long and everyone had such a great time!! We had Joe play live guitar at our ceremony, which made the whole feel of the ceremony so intimate and special. Our guests absolutely loved this part of the wedding. Joe is an extremely talented guitarist and did a wonderful job. He is extremely responsive and organized. We came up with a game plan together for the day of, and I never felt an ounce of stress. He was even open to new ideas, as one of my bridesmaids is an amazing singer and we wanted her to put on a little performance during our reception and Joe worked closely with her to make this happen. It was a magical moment for us, and wouldn't have been possible without Joe. We cannot thank him and his team enough. If you are looking at booking them, DO IT! You honestly will not regret it!

    Sent on 09/17/2017
  • D

    David · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave and Joe were a major part of why our wedding was such a success. Leading up to the big day they were in regular contact, walked us through everything that was going to happen, and were flexible in how we did the ceremony and reception. We chose to have them do live instrumentals for the ceremony and they were top notch. These two are definitely talented musicians in addition to their DJ skills. They kept the reception moving along efficiently and on time, and then got the party started when it was time for people to hit the dance floor. They have a way of reading the room and knowing when to speed things up or slow it down, and they kept everybody dancing right up until the last song. On top of all this, they both are just all around awesome guys who I enjoyed working with during the planning and everyone who interacted with had a positive experience with. If you need a great DJ, definitely lock these two in for your event!

    Sent on 07/30/2017
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We HIGHLY recommend working with Joe and David for your wedding. They were FANTASTIC every step of the way and really made the process so easy for us. We loved their live & recorded music options, the live music really fit the stage for the pre-ceremony and the continued the night with an amazing playlist that actually got an encore at the end of the night because everyone wanted to keep the party going! Thank you for making our wedding one to remember forever :)

    Sent on 07/30/2017
  • M

    Meredith · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe and Dave literally made our reception as fun as it was. We asked the planner at our venue for a recommendation, and she immediately said Fine Tune Entertainment. They played folk music for cocktail hour and DJed the reception, and it was all awesome! Our guests said the cocktail hour music was like being at a concert and totally fit with our rustic theme. They were able to make changes on the fly during the reception and followed our music requests perfectly. They even played a song that we loved but wasn't as popular with our guests, and when they cut it off early and noticed we looked bummed, they came over to us and asked if they should play it again. They were easy to work with leading up to the wedding-communication was quick and easy and making payments was seamless. Truly, my husband and I were blown away by their talent, and our guests all commented with how cool it was that they could play live music and be such great DJs. 100% recommend them!

    Sent on 08/07/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review