Weddings

Fine Era Productions Reviews

Fine Era Productions

Fine Era Productions

Florence, AL
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 62 Reviews
View more information

62 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 62
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

11 User photos

Sort by:
  • H
    Harrison/Hall W. Married on 12/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Harrison/hall wedding

    Sound, uplighting, name projection on the wall....... everything was perfect. We just told them what we wanted and it was taken care of. I would recommend them for any job, great or small. They made it seem effortless even though they made it so magical for us!!!!!!!
  • M
    Madison P. Married on 09/26/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Working with Fine Era Productions was nothing short of amazing. Their communication throughout the whole process was great. Highly recommend!!

    Such amazing / professional people to work with! The communication before and during the wedding was phenomenal! If you’re looking for a fun DJ, you’re looking at the right place!
  • B
    Brooke R. Married on 03/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great service and very responsive!

    Seth and his team were great to work with! They went above and beyond. Their lights and sound are very high quality! I would highly recommend
  • Sara
    Sara M. Married on 06/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great to Work With

    Seth and his team were able to help us mount a HUGE floral wall and the chairs, tables and aisle runner they provided for the ceremony were perfect. They also did a great job DJing and took down everything after midnight - which was a real help since the wedding was hosted at a hotel on a Saturday night and everything needed to be back to normal by Sunday morning check-in time.
  • C
    Caitlyn Married on 05/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great all around wedding service!

    Seth and his team went above and beyond to make my day perfect! They arrived promptly at the venue and had everything set up with plenty of time to spare. For my wedding they did string lighting outside and above the dance floor and did DJ/MC for ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. They are great to work with, I recommend them for any wedding or event!
  • S
    Sherri K. Married on 04/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent DJ lighting service

    They were extremely professional and set up early. Stayed on schedule and gave recommendations. I will use them again at other events when I need them.
  • Lauren
    Lauren Married on 06/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Easy to use!

    We got this recommendation from our wedding planners after getting some quotes from our DJ, we went with Fine Era because they did the lighting at a better price. We had our wedding at Burritt, and I was really pleased with how the lights came out. I wanted them out on the patio and we were able to do that within our budget by using Fine Era. Super easy and the lights turned out beautifully!!
  • B
    Bryneth Married on 05/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Seth and his team provided sound for my wedding ceremony and reception. They did a great job, and the dance floor stayed packed all night. Seth was always so professional and responsive to any questions that I had, and working with him was one of the easiest parts of my wedding planning. I highly recommend Fine Era Productions for any of your wedding/event needs!!
  • H
    Hannah Married on 10/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Seth and his crew provided sound and lighting for our wedding and reception. The lighting was stunning and tailored to our venue and the music was perfect for our crowd and always on cue. Seth was incredibly professional and made this part of our wedding planning process a breeze. If you need professional sound and lighting go with Fine Era Productions!
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 09/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Seth and the Fine Era crew did an awesome job with everything! Seth was fast at getting any questions I had answered and the experience overall was great!
  • K
    Kristen Married on 06/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding reception was spectacular with the help of Fine Era Productions. The uplighting they provided were phenomenal! Their lights made walking into our reception truly magical. They did a beautiful job of creating a gorgeous custom monogram Gobo projection with our names and wedding date up in lights. The photobooth they provided was so much fun for all of our wedding guests, and our guests enjoyed being able to take home the pictures they took in the photobooth! Fine Era Productions also provided a DJ for our wedding reception, and he kept our dance floor packed until midnight! They did an excellent job at keeping our guests entertained. We are so grateful we found Fine Era Productions at the Celebrations Bridal Event at the VBC in Huntsville, AL. We truly appreciate everything they did for us, and we want to thank them for making our wedding dreams come true! :) We highly recommend them!!
  • M
    Mary Married on 11/12/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We booked Fine Era relatively last minute for a wedding, and Seth was on top of it from day one. Our friends surprised us with a Garth Brooks serenade at the reception, and Seth was great at accommodated their request. It was one of the many highlights of the evening.

    I trusted Seth to pick out most of the music since I wasn't sure what would be best for a wedding reception. I received many compliments for the choice of songs from all age groups. I will recommend Fine Era to all my friends and family!
  • D
    Desiree Married on 10/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Fine Era provided lighting, gobo lighting, and photobooth services for our wedding. They were extremely helpful and helped us achieve everything we dreamed of for our wedding! Thank you Seth and Fine Era Productions!
  • H
    Hanny Married on 09/24/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used various services. We used the string lights with looked great. Also, we used their gobo with our initials and it looked just like we wanted it to. Seth was able to accommodate Spanish music with a provided list, which the guest really enjoyed the Spanish and English music. The Photobooth was one of the best things our guest enjoyed at the wedding
    Overalk, I don't have one negative thing to say about Fine Era Productions. I have already been asked by a few brides who I used at many wedding because they enjoyed all the services they provided. I will definitely use them again if I ever need a Dj. Oh and their prices we few the most reasonable (which is very important)
  • B
    Brianna Married on 08/19/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Seth was really a joy to work with. He was able to answer all my questions and my wedding planners questions. He was very flexible With meeting times and services. And when the big day came, he DELIVERED!! He gave us exactly what we asked for!
  • M
    Megan Married on 05/28/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They did an awesome job on decorating my reception, making it exactly how I pictured it to be! I also used them for DJ and photo booth. The photobooth was so much fun, and everyone loved it!
  • User2664727 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They were awesome! So glad I got to work with them. They were super attentive and professional. Everyone loved the lighting and music during tour wedding reception. Also, we did a surprise first dance and Seth did the mix for us and we will never be able to thank him enough for all the work he put into that. I definitely recommend Fine Era Productions!
  • H
    Haley Married on 04/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We rented dj equipment from FineEra Productions for our wedding. They came out and set everything up for us and came back an took it all down after the wedding. Seth and team were very helpful and responded immediately to any questions we may have had. Would recommend to anyone!
  • A
    Alyssa Married on 04/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I loved everything they did. The lighting was just perfect.
  • User2642318 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Fine Era did the monogram on the wall and inside/outside lighting for my wedding! Seth was super great to work with and made everything happen so smoothly. Everything was ready to go and in place early that day so I didn't have to worry about anything with the lighting and gobo production. Would defiantly recommend to anyone!
  • P
    Paige Married on 12/19/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Seth did an excellent job for my daughter's wedding! He was the DJ for her reception and he provided a snow machine for their first dance that was an absolutely beautiful touch!!
  • D
    Danielle Married on 10/17/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I enjoyed Fine Era production. We had the the fascinating gobo on the wall and on the floor. My guests were really in awe of how much the gobo made the room look. I also had 4 of the uplights in all 4 corners also. I look forward to doing business with Fine Era productions again. Thanks Seth for everything I was very impressed and because of you I had my fairy tale wedding that I always dreamed of!!!
  • D
    Dee Married on 10/17/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Seth and Fine Era did the sound for my step-daughter's wedding and the music for the reception at Sweetwater Depot. Seth was very professional, courteous, reliable and a pleasure to work with. We had an excellent experience with Fine Era.
  • J
    Jenny Married on 10/04/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Seth was a stellar DJ. We hired him to DJ our wedding ceremony and reception. He also provided bistro-style lighting which set the mood for our outdoor event. Dance lighting was also included and made the event more festive. Seth was easy to work with and even set up things in advance so we could enjoy the lighting for our rehearsal dinner (in the same location as the reception) the night before. He made me feel at ease and it was such a relief to hand over the reins of sound and lighting to someone with the equipment and experience. He read the crowd well and played music that pleased all. If you're looking for someone to truly make any event a memorable, beautiful, and worry-free experience, I fully recommend Fine Era Productions.

    Thanks again, Seth!
  • User2263317 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Seth was awesome! He answered all my questions within a timely manner and did a fantastic job with all of the music during our entire wedding ceremony and reception!