Filmtwist Productions Reviews

27 | Emeryville, CA
See photos, pricing and details

27 Reviews for Filmtwist Productions

Recommended by 100%

27
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • R

    Rob · Married on 11/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I got engaged and the topic of Wedding Videography came up I kind of cringed. I have worked in TV and Film Production for over 10 years so I know what goes in to making good video. In general I was kind of against the idea of a wedding video until I went to a good friends wedding where Filmtwist had done a Same Day Edit. I was pretty blown away with the caliber of their production and how they managed to seamlessly edit it into a beautiful and personalized short video.

    After further research into other wedding videographers I was convinced Filmtwist was the ONLY videographers I wanted to go with. What sets Filmtwist apart is that they aren't just wedding videographers...they're filmmakers who happen to shoot weddings. Their sensibilities are very refined and polished when it comes to cinematography and storytelling. They could easily, and absolutely, do more commercial work and have a talented crew headed by Deepa....who is absolutely terrific to work with. What is most important about Filmtwist is that their videos really focus on trying to capture the moment, the couple and the wedding over just shooting the same kinds of shots that fit into a pre-scripted formula.

    The day of the wedding Deepa rolled in with a good sized crew and a lot of equipment. Two of my groomsmen are in the tv/film industry as well and they were both impressed with what they brought: a 20 ft crane, lots of sliders, cameras, lenses and even an helicopter drone. When it came time for the Same Day Edit, my wife and I were both nervous and excited. When the video played we were both blown away. It was amazing to see our wedding day show that same evening. The quality and level of craft in the production was simply amazing and blew away everyone in attendance. Throughout the day, you could see how hard they worked and how much love they put into what they did. After the video I just ran up to Deepa, gave him a big hug and thanked his entire crew on their amazing job.

  • C

    Chrissy · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I feel like my husband and I really lucked out that we stumbled upon Filmtwist Productions to use for our wedding! When it comes to capturing images and memories of such a special event, you have to go with a reputable company with great creativity, teamwork, professionalism and a high quality product. Filmtwist will exceed your every expectation and will be worth every dollar of investment. Deepa and his crew were fantastic to work with from the planning stages prior to the event all the way through the day itself. Everyone was very friendly and enjoyable to spend time with and they take their job very seriously. Having our own personal film crew for the day made every part of it even more fun and more special and we felt like movie stars for a day! They worked fantastically with our photographer and everyone made sure to get in all the desired shots. Our end project is absolutely fabulous! There were so many things that happened at our wedding and reception that I didn't get to see which are now captured in this beautiful, fun and memorable wedding film. It is so amazing to have such a special day captured in such a creative and wonderful way and the video brings so much joy to us every time we watch it. The day goes by in a flash but the video will last forever. When considering which company to go with, I highly recommend Filmtwist. Fun, friendly and easy to work with, with competitive pricing and a high quality impressive end product which will capture the personality of you and your spouse and the theme of your wedding. You can feel confident knowing that if you work with Filmtwist you will get the memories you want and even those you didn't know you missed on video! This was the best investment we made for our wedding!

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot say enough about Filmtwist. They listened to everything we wanted and found a way to incorporate everything into our video. They also spent a lot of time getting to know us in order to make the experience more personal. We never had to wait to hear back wether by phone or email. During the wedding they were well prepared and made it fun. The end product was more than we could've hoped for with movie quality and exquisite editing. We would definitely recommemd Filmtwist to all of our family and friends.
    Brandon and Sarah Cutajar

  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    FilmTwist is an amazing company. They were easy to work with, friendly and the quality of their work is unparalleled. I watch my wedding video all the time and I am so glad that I can relive my day over and over!

    I highly recommend FilmTwist

  • S

    Sally · Married on 07/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are not enough positive adjectives that describe the fabulous work of Deepa and his crew. They are talented, accommodating, and totally non intrusive. If you are looking for a gifted group of people to film your special event, look no further because they are the best!!

  • User3099950 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Filmtwist Productions was one of the best vendor decisions we made for our wedding. They were very easy to work with, understanding, flexible, respectful, patient, and very professional. They offered advice when we asked for it and respected and listened to what we wanted for our wedding videos. It was so much fun working with them and having them be part of the process. Deepa, Franck, and the entire team were all awesome.

  • N

    Nisha · Married on 06/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deepa and his team were amazing to work with! They were there for all 4 of our wedding events, and were great at capturing the key moments. We took a long time to choose our photographer and videographer, and were very happy with our choice. They had multiple videographers available to ensure all the key moments were captured, and even had cameras attached to my wedding car! We just received the main feature and highlight videos, and couldn't be happier. Go with them you won't be sorry!

  • M

    Michael · Married on 06/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This review is for Deepa and his team at Filmtwist Productions. My wife and I were introduced to Deepa through a close friend. We were looking for a love story video which we would present to our guests at the wedding. From beginning to end, Deepa and his team were professional and thorough, involving my wife and I through every stage of the filmmaking process.

    Prior to our meeting with Deepa we had a skype conversation during which we discussed what we had envisioned for our love story video. Deepa really took the time to get to know us and discuss the different options we had for the video.

    The day of filming was the first time we met Deepa face to face. Meeting Deepa for the first time was like reconnecting with an old friend. From beginning to the end of the day Deepa made the filming process comfortable and easy. My wife and I were initially very nervous of being filmed, but with Deepa’s patience and encouragement the process actually became fun. Deepa was very thorough and wanted to get the most of our time filming and this was evident in the final video.

    At the end of the filming day, Deepa gave us a rough timeline of when the video would be done. His timing was right on. From music selection to allowing us to preview the video before the final edit, Deepa and his team did an amazing job. The week before the wedding, we had requested that a back-up CD be sent to us. Deepa sent the CD to us through expedited UPS shipping at the location we were to have our wedding (Hawaii shipping is not cheap!). Deepa did this for us and even followed up with us prior to the wedding to ensure that we had received the backup copy.

    The video turned out great and all of our guests were impressed by it. His thoroughness and dependability was invaluable in lessening our stress leading up to our big day. Deepa’s artistic ability and professionalism is top notch and both my wife and I refer him to our friends whenever we get the chance. We highly recommend Deepa and his team at Filmtwist Productions.

  • A

    Angeline · Married on 04/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We first heard about Deepa (FilmTwist) through a referral from our chosen wedding photographer. My husband and I had spent so much time choosing our photographer for obvious reasons. I think every couple out there focuses on spending a big chunk of their budget on wedding photography. Little did we know how important the wedding video would be to us as well until we watched our 5 minute highlight video from Deepa. As soon as we received the link to watch it on Vimeo, we were super excited. Excitement turned into awe by the end of the short film. The shooting techniques and edits truly amazed us. My husband and I have always been camera shy and Deepa made us look like movie stars. We live in Fremont, a small town in the East Bay of California, so we there wasn’t much for Deepa to work with in terms of scenery. But he was able to turn an ordinary park into a dream wedding movie.

    Aside from his talent with video, he’s an all-around nice guy that we definitely connected with. We first met him at a park (coincidence?) and my husband and I walked around the park with him just talking and getting to know each other. He really made us feel comfortable and we experienced this all throughout the wedding day.

    Overall, we’re super glad we booked him for our wedding and we definitely recommend him and FilmTwist if you are looking for someone to capture that special moment in your lives! Thanks so much Deepa!

  • Y

    Yvette · Married on 04/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This review is loooong overdue. One word to describe Deepa, Franck, and the rest of the FilmTwist team: AWESOME!!! It's amazing how they captured those great moments from our wedding without even noticing they were around with their cameras. They were very professional and very easy to work with.

    The package we selected included a Same Day Edit video (which we really wanted) and a Save the Date video. At first we weren't very thrilled to film the Save the Date video because we thought it was cheesy (Sorry Deepa!) so we tried to put it off for as long as we could. The wedding was getting closer and it was too late to film a Save the Date video and with Deepa's creative suggestion, we filmed a "Thank You" video that would be shown at our reception. We are REALLY GLAD that we filmed that video. Deepa spent some time getting to know us and told our love story in a fun way. We had so much fun filming in downtown San Francisco, and we didn't feel uncomfortable at all - Deepa's down-to-earth personality made it easy and fun.

    Four months after the wedding and we are still getting compliments for the videos (Thank You and Same Day edit). Our guests would tell us that the videos were their favorite part from the wedding aside from us exchanging our vows of course. ;)

    FilmTwist did a wonderful job, and we are extremely happy that we hired them as our wedding videographer. We highly recommend FilmTwist Productions.

  • P

    Prerna · Married on 12/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Considering we had just 4 weeks to plan our wedding, Deepa was the most accommodating, patient, and easy to work with. He and his entire team did an amazing job with our wedding video (feature & highlight). We got to know about FilmTwist based on a couple friend's recommendation. We instantly loved what we saw and decided to go with him. It's been more than 9 months since we've been married and we receive a gazillion compliments about the video. Deepa has an eye for attention to detail, carefully integrates music and captures the moment. We relive our entire wedding thru the eyes of Deepa. He also made adjustments and came in last minute to capture one of the ceremonies which we hadn't included in the initial package. Deepa and his team are simple, down to earth and definitely would recommend him for all weddings.

  • W

    Warren · Married on 12/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Film Twist were great to work with! They were professional, easy to work with, enthusiastic, friendly, and accommodating. They gave suggestions and ideas when we needed them, but also paid attention to what we wanted incorporated into the video. They were easy to get a hold of during the entire process. The video quality and creative flare they put on the final production are top notch. Overall, we are very happy with Film Twist and would highly recommend them.
    Thanks guys!

  • S

    Susan · Married on 11/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Film Twist was fantastic at every step of our wedding process and we would happily recommend them to anyone looking for a really thoughtful and talented videography team.

    From well before our wedding, Deepa took time to get to know us and understand our sensibilities as a couple and then scope out our site so they'd be familiar on the day of. He and Franck, his partner, dealt with the stress and "perpetually running late" of our wedding day with aplomb. They captured so many wonderful moments of us and our friends that we know we will love rewatching in the years to come. After a snafu coordinating with our photographer to catch the "First Look" together, he went back up to the venue with us (at his own suggestion) to film us for another hour or two in the vineyard, which was above and beyond the call of duty.

    The video afterwards was so much fun to watch and they sent us all of the raw footage via mail. We couldn't have asked for more!

  • T

    Kavitha · Married on 11/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I highly recommend Film Twist Productions. These guys are are true professionals. We were half way across the country and trying to find a videographer for our wedding. Deepa met with us several times on skype and encouraged us to be creative to make our special day even more special. The final product that we received was of high quality with great camera work and a well integrated sound track that we helped to pick out.

    5 stars all the way.

  • S

    Sima · Married on 10/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used FilmTwist to capture our wedding day and it was the best thing we ever did! The highlights video took my breath away and we were lucky enough to show it at our reception a month after to our friends and family and EVERYONE couldn't stop commenting on how wonderful it was! We even have friends still saying how that was the BEST wedding video they've ever seen! Deepa and the guys at FilmTwist were amazing to work with. They blended in perfectly with the rest of our guests and weren't pushy about getting certain shots - they captured the day as it was and worked around all the events and activities. I truly couldn't have asked for a more perfect way of capturing our special day - I get butterflies every time I watch it! Thank you so much xx

  • R

    Rachel · Married on 08/28/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband I are got married on Sept 18, 2011 at the Mountain Winery in Saratoga and it's getting close to our anniversary date so this review is long overdue !

    My husband and I are from India and because most of our friends/family had been married in India, we had no vendor recommendations to go by and were forced to endure the fun but equally excruciating task of poring through several pages of online portfolios and reviews to hire vendors for different services.
    We both knew that it was important to have a good wedding videographer as long after the wedding is over, it's only memories and digital images that remain with us (and you can only rely on your ageing grey cells for so long ! :) )

    Filmtwist.com was on our shortlisted videographers list and what drew us to their work was the attention to detail, crispness of their videos and a warmth that exuded from them.
    They also seemed to have done several Indian videos which was important to us as there are subtleties in Indian weddings that can easily be missed if the person is not familiar with Indian weddings and culture.
    Ours was an inter-religion Keralite Christian/Tamilian Hindu wedding.

    My initial communication with Deepa Pathak was via email and he was extremely prompt both over email and phone. We did not even meet Deepa in person before we decided to hire him as our videographer - we merely did a short Skype call. Something about Deepa and his style makes you want to trust him and the final

    videos are a testament to his passion, skill, creativity, attention to detail and sense of aesthetic. He shoots from the heart and it shows. His rates are also reasonable for everything he delivers (a 5 min highlight video, a 15 min feature video, a full-length edited but non-stylized documentary with menu options for Ceremony/

    Reception/Wedding messages) all delivered on beautifully packaged and personalized DVD/Bluray discs. We had also requested for all the raw footage and he promptly sent it to us on harddisks that we shipped to him.

    Deepa and Franck are consummate professionals. They had checked out the Mountain Winery location prior to the Big Day and showed up bright and early on the day of the wedding. They operate so quietly you would barely know they were around yet they captured all the key elements of both our ceremonies and the

    reception.

    My husband and I were thrilled to bits on seeing the first cut of our 5 min highlight video - Deepa/Franck did a FANTASTIC job and were unbelievably patient while the Bridezilla in me nitpicked him with changes that he graciously accommodated.
    The 15 min feature video is wonderful too and Deepa was also kind enough to replace the initial song (that we had suggested he use despite his reservations) with another one after the video was all done !

    We had a great time working with FilmTwist.com and absolutely love and appreciate their work of love which we'll cherish for posterity.
    Deepak/Franck do great work and above all are good people and I would highly recommend them for your videography needs - I would hire them again in a heartbeat.

    Thanks again Deepa/Franck - keep up the wonderful work !

  • Dave

    Dave · Married on 08/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Filmtwist did an amazing job with our wedding video. The video they created is priceless and captures the emotion that we felt that day in a way that no other media can.

    We have watched it at least 10 times in the last few weeks and I am always filled with the love we felt that day. Everyone that we show it to loves it and comments on the quality of the video, editing, shots, artistic feel, and how well it represents us as a couple. I feel so lucky to have this record to share with my friends and family for the rest of my life.

    I also really appreciated the way that Deepa and Franck were with us throughout the day. It's a crazy day and if you're going to be followed by cameras, you want the people behind those cameras to give you the space you need while still capturing all of the meaningful moments. They seemed more like friends than people we were paying.

    Many of my friends who have recently gotten married and seen our video have commented that they wished they could have a video like ours. Don't miss out! We got both the 5-minute highlight and the 15-minute feature and while I love the highlight, the feature captures so much more and feels much deeper to me. Anything they do is great though!

  • G

    Greg · Married on 07/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look no further. These guys are who you want documenting your event.

    My wife and I didn't want a wedding video, we wanted a wedding MOVIE. And that's just what Deepa and his crew gave us. When we watch it, it's like we're watching a Hollywood quality romantic movie starring us.

    You can see the awesomesauce 4 minute highlight video at http://carrieandgreg.com/video.html

    -----------

    Our wedding was a full-day camp-style affair under the redwood trees. So that's a full day of shooting video of archery, arts and crafts, meals, getting ready, activities and more before the wedding itself even started.

    The Filmtwist guys worked their butts off to capture the whole feel and created the best thing I've ever seen (ok, so I'm completely biased). We've got clips of all the activities, a 4 minute highlight reel, a 20 minute "feature presentation" a full version of the day's activities, testimonials from our friends and even a hard drive with the raw footage.

    All our guests were blown away by their professionalism. They shot from every angle and even had a track to get wide, sweeping, fluid and moving shots from down below. The video had split screens, awesome transitions and really captured the mood and feel of the very long day.

    You would expect the bride and groom to tear up when watching it, but they created something so beautiful that every one of our friends who sees it gets a little faklempt too!

    --------------

    So stop reading now. Just hire these guys.

  • C

    Taek · Married on 07/02/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Before we met with Deepa and the rest of the Filmtwist crew we did quite a bit of research in several other wedding videographers. Plain and simply, no other videos we saw came close to the look and feel that these guys had in their videos. You can tell that these guys tailor their videos to the individual couples and do not just perform a cut and paste of previous weddings.

    After my wife showed my a couple of their videos I knew we had to book these guys asap. Deepa came to our house and just wanted to get to know us and get a feel of how we are as people and as a loving couple. The visit was enough to give him the idea of how he wanted to shoot our day. The end result was nothing but flawless. Watching our Feature sent us catapulting through all the same feelings we experienced on our wedding day and that was exactly what we were hoping for when we booked this talented group of film enthusiasts.

    FilmTwist is worth every penny. Don't even hesitate to book these guys. The only problem you may have is worrying that they may already be booked for your special day. And my honest advice to all you soon to be married couples, arrange your day around these guys' schedules. Trust me, it's worth it.

  • S

    Linda · Married on 06/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deepa is so amazing! He is very artistic and creative, but most importantly he is extremely responsible and professional. He is definitely one of the vendors you do not have to worry about (I.e promptly responding to emails,  staying until the end to capture the whole night, magically finding everyone for the shout outs, etc). We were so touched when we viewed our highlight video. Thank you filmtwist for helping us create such a beautiful DVD!

  • K

    Kevin · Married on 04/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deepa and his team were absolutely excellent in filming our wedding. On the day of, they were easy to work with, unobtrusive, and managed to work in some challenging conditions with family all over the place, low lighting on the dance floor, etc. What really sets Filmtwist and Deepa apart is his editing. The footage is beautifully shot, but the feature and highlight films he edits together are stunning - we're so happy we have it as a keepsake! It basically feels like you're watching a movie about your wedding, and it's gorgeous. We're so happy and fortunate to have worked with Deepa - we would do it again in a heartbeat.

  • J

    Janet · Married on 09/05/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cry every time I watch our wedding video and its almost been a year since the day! Filmtwist has captured every emotion I wanted to remember feeling. My husband would say "see the emotion in motion" which is what you can't have in pictures. While watching the video I got to revisit the experience with my friends and family. And let me tell you, with all the excitement your day will seem like a blur without it.
    One thing I do have to mention, is that our video highlight represented me and husband. I think that is most important. It showed our personality, it was simple yet very very intimate. That's exactly how I wanted it.
    If you think having a photographer is sufficient, think again. Deepa and Franck are very serious and passionate in what they do, highly trained and easy to work with. Their popularity seems to be picking up so don't wait for the last minute.

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 07/09/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deepa and his team were amazing on our wedding day! I didn't even know they were there, they were so subtle. The final product was a beautiful and artistic summary of the day. The attention to detail was stunning. I recommend them to anyone who wants a stress free wedding day!

  • C

    Cindy · Married on 05/29/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    FilmTwist did the wedding video for my wedding last May in Half Moon Bay. I initially didn't see the need for a wedding video, but after a great recommendation from our photographer we decided to look into it and I'm really glad we did.

    FilmTwist was extremely professional, organized and reliable. They not only met with us twice before the wedding date, but they also researched and visited the ceremony site before the wedding so they could get the best footage possible.

    On the day of the wedding they were so easy to work with. They were there to capture all of the important detail shots while I was getting ready, while being very discreet. They were also very polite and professional with all of my family and bridesmaids.

    They had a rough edit of our video ready for us to view very quickly. It seemed like it was ready as soon as we got back from out honeymoon. They were very willing to work with us to switch out footage or make any changes that we wanted.

    The final product was a 4-5 minute montage set to music. It turned out beautiful! They are very good at editing and putting an artistic touch on things. Its not a typical cheesy wedding video. These guys are very talented film makers.

    They captured all of the touching moments of my wedding day, it still makes me cry when I watch it. I wish I could post it here to show you how great it turned out. I am really glad that we decided to get this video and go with FilmTwist. My husband and I could have been happier with it.

  • E

    emily · Married on 05/27/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When my filmmaker hubby-to-be (now husband) popped the question, my first thought was this: "Who's gonna shoot the wedding video if you can't do it?" Ok, Ok- that wasn't my first thought.. but it was among my top 10 :).

    He quickly suggested his friends at FilmTwist. During the WHOLE process they were exceptionally professional. They took the time to listen to my needs and wants beforehand and let nothing get in the way of making them all happen.

    I was a bit worried when I realized it was raining on the day of our wedding- it definitely wasn't the best of conditions for cameras and equipment. The FilmTwist crew quickly diminished those thoughts with their "can-do" attitude and their eager to please outlook.

    From start to finish both crew members were pleasant, accommodating, confident and assuring.

    Much to my surprise, when my reception lasted way longer than planned, FilmTwist stayed through it all with no questions asked. It is evident that these people care about their product and their clients- not just making money.

    In the end, I received a beautifully shot, well edited, three minute highlight video. It truly is a work of art and captured our day flawlessly.

    Some of our family members weren't able to make it to the ceremony- this allowed them to feel as if they were right there with us, without having to sit through hours of boring footage that no one really wants to see anyway.

    FilmTwist has given my husband and I something priceless: the ability to replay the happiest moments of our lives and to share those memories. What more could a bride ask for?

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review