Film House Weddings Reviews

15 | Clackamas, OR
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for Film House Weddings

Recommended by 100%

15
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

1 User photo

Film House Weddings 1
Sort by:
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Film House Weddings team did an AMAZING job on our wedding video! We are absolutely in love with it. We worked with Dennis to arrange everything before and we also worked with him on coordinating all details & the final version after, but two of his other team members were the ones who actually attended our wedding to film. We barely even noticed they were there - they did a great job of staying in the background while still getting some awesome shots. We did opt to include some drone footage of our venue which we definitely recommend! The finished product was nearly flawless, and when we did ask for two small changes Dennis & team made them with no problems at all. He even edited together a video of my father/daughter dance for a very reasonable additional cost. We couldn't recommend these guys more!

    Lauren & Andy

    Sent on 02/16/2018
    Film House Weddings 2
  • K

    katie · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I first saw The Film House on YouTube when browsing random wedding videos to figure out what we wanted. After seeing a GORGEOUS video, I knew that was exactly what I wanted as far as style, but never in a million years did I think I would find that same videographer. After browsing wedding wire, I came across the same video, and every other videographer was rejected. Dennis and his team KILLED IT! I thought that there may be some issues about this being a multicultural wedding, and them not having experience shooting Indian weddings in particular. However, they were so responsive and receptive to what we wanted to include.

    At this point, my husband and I only got the highlight reel back, and are still waiting for the full documentary edit, but I can already say that this is hands down the best decision we made for our wedding. I cannot recommend these guys enough!

    Sent on 12/01/2017
  • J

    Julie · Married on 11/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was an entertaining and an enjoying experience to work with the Film House Weddings videographer, Dennis. Dennis is very devoted to good quality results and is assured to fully give his best at what he does. Also Is great at making people smile. Thank you for your beautiful work.

    Sent on 12/27/2016
  • Asha

    Asha · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Many people question getting a videographer for their wedding. It's seen as an "extra" and not a necessity. I was one of those people and truly went back and forth on my decision until my wedding planner and several married friends (who didn't hire one and wished they did) convinced me to do it. I researched and chatted with several companies until I came across Film House. The minute I saw the video done by them for a mutual friend, I knew I had found the company I wanted to work with. Their work is breathtaking and I don't say that lightly. I've truly never seen better work and the team behind this company is insanely talented, professional, kind, thoughtful, artistic and fun. Dennis worked with me from start to finish and was such a joy to work with. He was funny and detailed and thought of everything we needed so I didn't have to. I never imagined that what they took the day of our wedding would turn into what it did. He took our beautiful day and turned it into the most magical piece - I cry every time I watch it and I've heard several times from friends and family that I'm not the only one! Anyone can take a camera and film events. It takes someone truly special to turn those events into moments and to evoke various emotions as you watch it. It's a blessing we have this footage forever and I am so glad I made the decision to not only hire a videographer, but that I chose Film House as that company. Thank you guys for everything. We will always be so grateful for you and your work!!!

    Sent on 12/29/2016
  • L

    Love · Married on 05/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dennis was absolutely amazing to work with. He has the best video-editing skills, and his filming style is just very unique. We weren't considering having a wedding video, but after seeing his work, we decided to have a video and we don't regret it. I highly recommend the Film House for your wedding!

    Sent on 12/27/2016
  • User6665775 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Film House delivered a memory to us of such exceptional quality that we can not put our gratitude and satisfaction into words. This vendor is for clients who strive for perfection in every aspect of their lives and when it comes to a wedding, everyone knows how crucial it is that every last detail is thought, planned out, and prepared for far in advance. The Film House carries excellent customer service and communication from the first meeting all the way until the day of delivery and even after that point. They truly showcased our wedding as a masterpiece of our lives. If you are lucky enough to experience the privilege of booking their videography services for anything, I guarantee they will far exceed your standards. Thank you for creating something so priceless and sophisticated that we continue to watch on a regular basis.

    Sent on 05/03/2016
  • J

    julie · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These guys are incredible! We absolutely loved working with them on our wedding video. This team is very professional, very creative, and they knew exactly what they were doing. It was nice to not have to worry about getting a beautiful masterpiece put together for us because I trusted they would get it done. Let me tell you when we got the video I watched and was blown away. Never expected it to be so awesome. I've had friends, family, and strangers comment on it and they told me numerous times that the energy of the video transferred on to them as they watched it and I think that is something amazing especially from moving pictures. The Film House has contributed so much to the memories of our special day, and we will remember them for years to come! Thanks again guys!!! Spectacular on every level.

    Sent on 06/15/2016
  • A

    Alina · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Film House was the best decision I made when it came to the videography for my wedding! Their response was quick and they were very nice with any questions I had. On the wedding day, Denis was prompt, very easy to talk to and made sure that as a bride, I was comfortable with everything. Our film turned out beautiful and modern; with all the important and memorable parts of my wedding.

    Sent on 04/21/2016
  • Nick

    Nick · Married on 09/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best decision made for my wedding. I had a lot of choices and very happy I went with these professionals. Unlike the cheesy stuff that most companies offer, these guys make every video unique. Absolutely love the video! Thank You!

    Sent on 04/21/2016
  • I

    ISABELLE · Married on 09/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These guys were AMAZING! First of all, their video was beyond perfect & was so detailed and sentimental. I literally couldn't stop watching it when I got it! All of my friends and family raved about it! The team was very professional and did whatever it took to get the perfect shot! Every moment they captured was done with a sentimental and artistic point of view, and as the bride, that was so important to me! We were more than pleased with their work! I'd highly recommend The Film House, they put their heart and soul into the work they produce and it's worth it with these guys. My husband and I want to just say thank you again for capturing our wedding and all of the details of our day!

    Sent on 04/22/2016
  • S

    Svetlana · Married on 09/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't have made a better choice. From the start Dennis worked with me. to the smallest detail. Our video turned out better than I could have imagined. It was a great experience and I would recommend him to anyone and everyone I know. He knows what he is doing and he is great at his job. If you want something done right, he will do it :) it was a great experience overall. Me and my husband are more than happy with our experience.

    Sent on 06/16/2016
  • N

    Nadia · Married on 07/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They are incredible in every aspect! Made my wedding dreams come true. Beautiful video to capture the most beautiful day. There was a small thing I wanted done to the video after they were already done and they were kind enough to go back and make the video just the way I envisioned with no problem. Fun team to shoot with an d you will NOT be disappointed with their work.

    Sent on 04/21/2016
  • User6857055 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Film House were beyond our expectations on our wedding day. Dennis did a fabulous job getting all the little details shot in our wedding that made our video so special to us. He was very flexible, professional, and was always easy to contact. He had a positive attitude throughout our wedding day and made our day truly about its. You can't go wrong with Dennis and his film group as they are experienced and professional and made our requests come true!

    Sent on 06/19/2016
  • D

    David · Married on 08/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I decided to use “The Film House” to film our wedding. I have two brothers who are in the film and graphic design industries. When it came to our wedding, I wanted my family to enjoy the wedding, instead of filming and working. I began my search for a company to film our wedding. The hindrance, in my search, was that I was extremely picky, regarding professionalism and quality (I blame my brothers for that). I went to a friends wedding a few years back and was blown away by the wedding video they had a few months later. I contacted “The Film House” and immediately I was greeted with a warm response. I was able to view other videos that they did and I was impressed.
    My wife and I received more then “professionalism and quality.” The Film House worked with us every step of the way. If we had any issues, they would respond to our texts and phone calls without delay. They had to travel to get to my wedding and they showed up on time ready to go. We did not have to worry about anything.
    With many expenses in a wedding, you are always looking to get a great deal. With The Film House, when they gave us a quote, my wife and I were surprised on how affordable it was. Not only was it affordable, the quality of film that they produced, is worth much more then they charged us.
    One of struggles, with hiring services for your wedding, is after (especially film). The Film House kept their agreement with us and finished our video on time. I constantly hear horror stories of couples trying for months to contact their photographer or videographer and not hearing anything. I was able to even text/call The Film House on the progress on our video.
    Every time I show my wedding video, one of the first questions I get, is “who filmed your wedding?”

    I would extremely recommend The Film House.

    David and Julie Fesyuk

    Sent on 04/21/2016
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 06/06/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Loved the video I received! Great Quality, and didnt have to wait long for it!

    Sent on 04/21/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review