Film Foto Fusion Reviews

36 | San Diego, CA
See photos, pricing and details

36 Reviews for Film Foto Fusion

Recommended by 99%

36
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

6 User photos

Film Foto Fusion 1
Film Foto Fusion 2
Film Foto Fusion 3
Film Foto Fusion 4
Film Foto Fusion 5
Film Foto Fusion 6
Sort by:
  • S

    Sherie · Married on 01/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So Perfect!

    We are absolutely amazed at how great a job Max had done for us! I am sure he captured every moment as we dreamed and imagined and I will never go to anyone else for photos! Film Foto Fusion customer for life!

    Sent on 02/08/2019
  • Sam

    Sam Julian · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dedicated, enthusiastic and flexible small team

    I challenge you to find yourself a better photographer/videographer duo for a wedding than Max Verdin and Jerry Young. They shot our entire wedding themselves, playing off each other's angles, capturing every moment down to the minute.
    They were absolutely game for everything we did, followed our very extensive shot list to a tee, and played along with us as we interacted with our guests. You can see that they were having fun along with us, and indulged our very ridiculous whims (see: inflatable duck photo). Plus-- and this is the big one-- they shot our band playing a 45 minute set at the end of the night like a rock concert. My wife and I are in a garage band, and we performed for our captive audience. Max went around with a video camera doing crazy pan shots the whole time, and Jerry got out his fisheye lens and got crazy wide angle shots of us and the crowd of our extremely indulgent friends. I'm not gonna lie fam it was dope.
    If we'd have done anything differently it would have been to spring for an additional hand on deck for the photography. While they got the entire shot list, we later reflected that we wished there had been more focus on the guests at our wedding, rather than us, the main attraction. But with only one photographer, they'd understandably have trouble capturing both at the same time in equal measure. We also realized after the fact that we had forgotten a few important familial permutations for the photo collections. Just a word of advice with any photographer be explicit about what you want from their photo job, and triple check your shot list.
    If you want your audiovisuals back the day after your wedding, don't hire Film Foto Fusion. But if you don't mind waiting for a job done well, done carefully, and done thoughtfully, then Max and Jerry are your men for the job.

    Sent on 05/15/2019
    Film Foto Fusion 7
    Film Foto Fusion 8
    Film Foto Fusion 9
    Film Foto Fusion 10
    Film Foto Fusion 11
    Film Foto Fusion 12

    Film Foto Fusion's reply:

    Sam and Sarah, Thank you both so much for your amazing review!!! You two had one of the most memorable weddings we've ever captured! And of course we were game for all your super cute and fun ideas! You two literally rocked it on your wedding day! Thanks again for having us! Sincerely Jerry and Max!
  • J

    John · Married on 12/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend Max Young.

    Max was very professional and creative photographer, who presented our son's wedding event in a very memorable moments.
    He and his team were capturing every important moment with good quality pictures which will help us to experience the joy of that event whenever we look back at the album.

    Sent on 04/25/2019
  • M

    Melisa · Married on 06/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We enjoyed working with the Flim Foto Fusion Crew. They were easy to work with, easy to get a hold of, and even more easy going during our engagement shoot and our wedding. As you can see from their work the quality of their photos and video are impeccable! We cannot wait to use them for our future photo shoots! We loved working with film foto fusion!!

    Sent on 06/28/2017

    Film Foto Fusion's reply:

    Hey Melisa, it was a pleasure capturing your engagement photos and wedding day photos/video! Thank you both for your kind words! We look forward to sharing the images and video once it's all done! The speeches and the night session were the best! Congrats again you two!
  • K

    Kristy · Married on 03/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've known Jerry and the Film Foto Fusion crew since grad school, so choosing them as a vendor was a no-brainer for me. I've watched their videos and followed their photography online for years. But I didn't know what an amazing experience I'd get having them on site the day of the wedding! Jerry and Max are funny and personable (I already knew that, of course) and so professional and ON THE BALL with ideas, shots, etc. Additionally, their work is SUPERB. I am absolutely in love with our videos, and can't stop watching them. I have a few friends getting married in other states, and they've all said to me lately "I hope our video turns out as good as yours!" and I think, "well, if it's not Film Foto Fusion, it probably won't be!" :)

    Sent on 03/19/2017
  • Bacon Curly Gurl

    Genice · Married on 09/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'll start this review by saying I'm totally biased. I went to college and worked with Max, Jerry, and Jami of Film Foto Fusion and have been to several weddings they did photos and video for. That said, I knew the moment I was engaged I wanted to book FFF for engagement pictures and our wedding because their work is AMAZING. On the business side of things, Jami was so easy to work with, responsive to emails, and flexible. FFF was one of the easiest vendors to work with. We opted to only do photos and from beginning to end, Max was a pleasure to work with capturing our engagement pictures and wedding day. Max was always early or on-time and professional on location. Max has a great eye and had creative ideas for some shots that turned out to be amazing at both our engagement shoot and wedding. You can not go wrong booking Film Foto Fusion for your wedding or event!

    Sent on 09/21/2016
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Film Foto Fusion team is beyond amazing. I cannot even begin to express what an addition they were to our day! Max and Jerry work incredible together. My bride brain got the best of me and I changed Max's name to Sam for some reason. We laughed and joked the rest of the night together! My husband and I felt so comfortable with them, it was like we had known them forever. I highly recommend using a photographer and videographer that work collaboratively. Everything flowed together and we couldn't be happier with the product. When Max sent our photos we both felt like we were reliving the day again. We can only imagine what the video will look like :) Huge thanks to Max and Jerry and the Film Foto Fusion team!!

    Sent on 09/27/2016
  • T

    Tracy · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jerry was an amazing videographer. He made us feel extremely comfortable like as if he wasn't even there. He was very nice and easy to talk with. He also had a lot of very good ideas for the shots. I also gave him an itinerary of the day and he was helping me keep track of time! I thought that was so nice of him since I didn't have a wedding planner. That really helped me out a lot and it shows that he cares about his clients and their special day. After the wedding he kept me updated and responded to all my emails right away. When I received the videos they were amazing. He does very beautiful work and takes the time to make sure every detail is perfect. The highlight video was my absolute favorite. It was so beautiful and included everything that was important to me. It was very easy to work with Film Foto Fusion. I spoke with Jami regarding the contract and all the details. She was very helpful and responded to me very quickly. She even took the time to call me a of couple times to clarify everything. They were extremely accomodating in making me a custom package that would fit what I needed for that day. I would definitely recommend them to everyone I know. If I could go back I would have booked them as my photographer also!

    Sent on 04/27/2015
  • K

    Katee · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So grateful that Film Foto Fusion captured my Lancaster wedding. They were professional and had great ideas. Can't wait to see the video!!

    Sent on 10/05/2014
  • K

    Ker · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Both Max and Jerry were so awesome to work with. They were not only photographers, but total wedding stylists as they helped us with fixing my dress when my bridesmaids and I didn't know what to do and tied my husbands bow tie since no one else could figure it out lol. We were running late in getting ready and I started to panic a little that the wedding would not start on time, but they totally kept us on schedule. They were so much fun and I am definitely recommending them to all of my friends!

    Sent on 05/21/2014
  • A

    Anthony · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great people work with. They bring great energy. Max, our photographer, was professional, humorous, and creative. His working partner, Wendy, was also fantastic. Wedding planning can obviously be stressful but the people at FilmtoFusion are really experienced and make it simple. We're glad we had them. We're just waiting on the final product - the photos - and hopefully they will be as good as the day went. Highly recommended.

    Sent on 05/12/2014
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jerry & Max are an amazing team to work with! Both turn out such an amazing product. They have very prompt response to questions and work with their couples to meet their individual needs. They are such an upbeat couple of guys to be around, too! They are worth every penny for their services. I highly recommend them for both photo & video services for your wedding & engagement. You will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 11/10/2013
  • User3581769 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It's going to be a year since our wedding so we're going to be looking again at our awesome pictures and video made by Max and Jerry. These guys are super cool, amazing artists and are very professional. They didn't mind all my questions about their services and responded timely. They understood what our budget was and able to customize a package. The pictures and video footages captured who are as a couple. We highly recommend them!

    Sent on 10/04/2013
  • User2897400 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jerry, Max and Jami were amazing!!

    Sent on 12/24/2012
  • A

    Amiya · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just loved them.They were so professional

    Sent on 08/27/2013
  • C

    Clara · Married on 09/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Film Foto Fusion IS THE BEST. PERIOD!!! No need to look elsewhere! I would give Film Foto Fusion (FFF) 20 out of 5 stars if I could. Our wedding was just four days ago, during which FFF provided photography services. Immediately after the end of our reception, I asked Max and Jerry if I could write a review so that we could tell everyone out there how much we LOVED FFF!!! I note that I rarely write reviews but I just couldn't wait to write this review because Max and Jerry were SO amazing!! Director of Business Jami is amazing as well. I was a very detail oriented bride with tons of questions and more questions before and after hiring FFF. Jami, Max, and Jerry were so very patient, friendly, and pleasant at all times. I interviewed many photographer candidates, and even though there were plenty of candidates in Santa Barbara (our wedding venue location), going with FFF (based in San Diego) was THE clear choice for so many reasons. Every guest LOVED Max and Jerry, who made things so much fun and easy for all of us! Not hiring FFF to capture images from your special day will be a HUGE mistake that you will regret for a very long time. We love FFF!!!

    Sent on 10/08/2012
  • ALICE

    ALICE · Married on 07/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Film Foto Fusion is not only great for photography, but also for cinematography (aka videography). Max Young is the lead photographer and Jerry Verdin is the lead videographer. I would give them 6 stars if i could. :)

    Sent on 08/01/2012
  • A

    Alice · Married on 07/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jerry and Max are the best! They are not only professional, they are friendly, adorable and funny! They make it seem so effortless and the quality of their work for photography and videography is top notch!

    Sent on 10/02/2012
  • P

    Paulina · Married on 05/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jerry and the Film Foto Fusion team were awesome. I received his name through our photographer who had recently worked with him on a couple of weddings. I appreciated how well they worked together. Jerry captured the day perfectly and edited it into a wonderful film that encompassed our day perfectly.

    Sent on 11/28/2012
  • S

    Samantha · event on 04/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely loved working with the guys at Film Foto Fusion! Amazing pictures and video... Could not have asked for a better team! Can't wait to work with then for the big day!!

    Sent on 08/21/2012
  • S

    Sean · Married on 03/31/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was totally worth it!!! Their service was great and the outcome was everything and more of what we asked for.

    Sent on 11/06/2012
  • J

    Jocelyn · Married on 02/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These guys are the best! We couldn't be any happier with their work. We just received our full wedding video package and were blown away with all the amazing footage and editing from Film Foto Fusion. In fact, we had a screening for our friends (many who are married) and everyone said that this was the best wedding video they had ever seen. In addition, Jerry and his team are really nice, easy to work with and very professional. We look forward to seeing them win an Oscar one day and say "we knew them back when..."

    Sent on 07/27/2012
  • Christine

    Christine · Married on 10/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jerry and Max made our engagement session PICTURE PERFECT. They are extremely detail oriented, the best mix between casual fun and professional. It was fun, memorable and it beat our expectations(and we had some high expectations)! Awesome

    Sent on 11/28/2011
  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 10/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about how thankful we were to have found Film Foto Fusion. The entire process with them has been a joy. Their work is just beautiful, and they are clearly talented. I appreciated how many sample videos they had on their website, as it allowed us to get a real sense of what their aesthetic is like. They were quick to answer questions, and the contract process was a breeze. Their prices are very reasonable, and they even traveled a pretty long distance for us! Jerry and Max themselves were really amazing. They had great energy during the day, and they were fun, personable, incredibly easy to get along with, and willing to climb up a tree to get the right shot! I felt comfortable with them right away. They also got along wonderfully with our photographers, which is extremely important. We could rest assured knowing that they would all work together, and that no one would get in each others' way. For brides and grooms who are debating whether or not to get a videographer, let me also say that my groom and I did not initially think we would get one. We loved our photographers, and felt confident that they would capture the day beautifully. We ended up deciding at the very last minute to get a videographer, and I am SO thankful that we did. Our photos are fantastic, but there are so many little moments that photography just can't capture given the constraints of the medium. Think about whether you want to be able to actually see those moments again... the actual words uttered during the vows and the toasts, the walk down the aisle, the first moment you see each other... It's true what everyone says; the day goes by so quickly. You just won't be able to take in every little thing that happens, so having a video really becomes priceless! I whole-heartedly recommend Film Foto Fusion to any bride and groom who want videographers who are not only insanely talented, but insanely great people too!

    Sent on 11/10/2011
  • M

    Mishan · Married on 09/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot recommend Film Foto Fusion enough! Max and Jerry were absolutely wonderful and I was so sad to say goodbye to them at the end of the night. They became part of the family and embraced all our random requests and our huge family. Many of our guests commented on how nice and professional they were and how well they managed the large venue. The pictures i have seen so far are stunning and the unique blend of video and photography really sets Film Foto Fusion apart. I definitely plan on using Film Foto Fusion again for other family events and I HIGHLY recommend them to any couple.

    Sent on 09/17/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review