25 Reviews for New Orleans Fig Street Weddings

4.9
out of 5.0
Sort by:

5.0

Fig Street Weddings was so professional and friendly. He even helped me find a venue when we eloped in New Orleans and I live in Pennsylvania and have never been in Louisiana. The day of our wedding, the weather called for storms and he changed the time to make it before the rain. Great experience and I would completely recommend!

Profile Picture Samantha, 10/31/15, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Great communication and the flexibility was great! It was great to meet Jerry.

Profile Picture Lisa, 10/15/12, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Getting married in New Orleans was the best experience of our lives. We are especially grateful to Jerry Schwehm for his communication and overall hospitality. We definitely will recommend him and New Orleans!

Profile Picture Lisa, 10/15/12, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Jerry was perfect, he even guided us as to how to handle certain situations that we were unaware of due ot it being an outside wedding.

Highly recommended!!!!

Profile Picture Robin, 10/13/12, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

We had a great day! He was very helpful and easy to communicate with since we are out of town.

Profile Picture User2669975, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Loved him! Was perfect for our plans.

Profile Picture Shannon, 4/13/12, 5 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Jerry was an absolute joy as our wedding officiant. He was very professional and a great value for the service provided. I would highly recommend him to any bride looking for a great officiant for their service!!!

Profile Picture Cynthia, 4/6/12, 5 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

This was such a wonderful experience...Jerry was such a big help with everything from the location information to all the other aspects of a wedding ceremony. I highly reccomend Mr Jerry Schwehm to anyone planning a wedding in the wonderful city of New Orleans! Thanks so much Mr Schwehm for making our special day a dream come true:)

Profile Picture Ashely , 3/17/12, 6 Reviews
Category: Officiant
4.5

Jerry was easy to work with and helped our ceremony go off without a hitch! While we got married in New Orleans and are very familiar with the area, we do not currently live there, therefore we needed an officiant who was willing to communicate with us via email/phone and was trustworthy. Jerry was a great fit for us!

Profile Picture Lesley, 1/7/12, 7 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

I gave 5 stars in all catagories because it could not have been easier to work with Jerry. He responded exceptionally fast whenever I contacted him and he was very flexible. He actually helped make our final plan with us because we were frazzled and needed a helping hand. I contacted Jerry with not much time to spare and everything worked out perfectly. He helped us pick the perfect spot for our vows. I cannot thank you enough Jerry for all that you did.
Sincerely, Melanie & Scott

Profile Picture Melanie, 12/8/11, 5 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Dr. Schwehm provided exactly what we were looking for; the location in Jackson Square was perfect, the weather was beautiful for November and he made the whole process special, easy and fun. We would recommend him to any couple looking to get married in New Orleans.

Profile Picture steven , 11/19/11, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Amazing job and personality!! Jerry was extremely proffessional and anticipated our needs very well.

Profile Picture Meggie, 11/5/11, 5 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Jerry was the best I could have ever hoped for. Now me and my husband are life long friends. We love you Jerry ! Thank you again and GOD bless. Angela Rogers

Profile Picture Angela, 9/17/11, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

My husband and I were 7months into planning our big wedding when everything went a little crazy and we had to come up with a new plan. We ended up planning our New Orleans elopement in about 3weeks! Talk about stressfull!! I could never find enough words to express how happy we were with Mr. Jerry Schwehm as our officiant. He was absolutely wonderful from beginning to end! His humor and easy going personality made us feel so comfortable right away and It was such a HUGE relief that every time I had a question or concern he would reply so quickly. I would recommend his services 100%!!

Profile Picture Christine, 8/27/11, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

He is awesome! Simply awesome!

Profile Picture Caydra, 4/6/11, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Jerry Schwehm is an excellent chaplain, and did an absolutely perfect job with our wedding. We wanted something easy and simple, and he did just that. Not only did he make my husband and I comfortable, all our guests loved him as well! I would completely recommend him for any ceremony.

Profile Picture Carrie, 4/6/11, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Jerry is wonderful. We wanted to elope and he arranged everything - all we had to do was show up with the paperwork. He has a very warm personality and genuinely enjoys his work. When we still hadn't received copies of our marriage certificates 5 months later from the state, he helped us track them down! Great all round and highly recommended!

Profile Picture Lynne, 4/6/11, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

We found Rev. Schwehm less than 2 months prior to our wedding when our original minister had some personal problems that made us lose confidence in her abilities to actually perform our ceremony--namely she kept screwing up the date, lost our deposit, applied it to someone else's wedding, etc.
Rev. Jerry Schwehm on the other hand was everything and more that a girl with a strong religious background would want in a minister. He instilled confidence in me from the beginning with his quick response to my initial inquiry and offered to tailor the wedding to our needs. As I wanted an old-fashioned Presbyterian wedding, he was more than willing to get me one. He's got a great sense of humor and is very straightforward. PLUS, he takes Paypal for the deposit! Thank you so much, Rev. Schwehm!

Profile Picture Victoria, 2/26/11, 8 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

My husband and I just got married this past Halloween, and had been in close contact with Jerry for a few months prior. He was always very quick to respond to emails, phone calls, answering any questions or concerns that we may have had. We were able to pick the type of ceremony we wanted, where we wanted it, the feel we wanted it to have. He catered completely to our needs. He showed up right on time, and was absolutely wonderful with a great sense of humor too. He made everything sooooooo easy and special!

Profile Picture Holly, 10/31/10, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

The Right Rev.Jerry was invaluable in planning and executing our lovely ceremony. His help in picking the right venue made it very easy for our guests.If you're in New Orleans and want to get married, Jerry is the Man.

Profile Picture Steve , 10/23/10, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Officiant, Unique Services (Other), Wedding Planning
4.9

He was professional and he helped us with any questions we had. We wanted a very low key wedding that from start to finish lasted twenty minutes and he accomodated with no problems at all. He was also a lot of fun to be around, we would highly reccomend him to anyone. in a nut shell Jerry was awesome.

Profile Picture Christine, 10/19/10, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

This gentleman is a true professional. Thank you!

Profile Picture Cristin, 10/16/10, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
4.5

He provided a very nice ceremony that we loved.Our Officiant was great. He made sure the entire ceremony was all we wanted to be. He made it personal. It wasn't just another ceremony. We do highly recommend him.

Profile Picture Felicia, 3/18/10, 5 Reviews
Category: Officiant
4.9

Rev. Schwehm did a magnificent job at our ceremony. I never had a face to face meeting with him before the wedding day since I don't live in the New Orleans area, so I was a bit worried. However, he made both my husband and I feel so comfortable and talked us through everything before the ceremony. He even explained some of the unique things to the guests during the ceremony. He was a blessing and we truly enjoyed having him perform our ceremony!

Profile Picture Kelly, 2/20/10, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
4.7

The only reason Jerry didn't get 5s in all categories is because I don't believe anyone is perfect. How it could have been better I cannot say though because he made the day as wonderful as I had hoped. Thanks much.

Profile Picture Chris, 4/27/09, 1 Review
Category: Officiant