Weddings

Field & Pond Reviews

Field & Pond View more information

14 Reviews

Rated
4.6
out of 5.0
Recommended by 92% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.5 out of 5

Awards

  • 14

25 User photos

Sort by:
  • Karissa
    Karissa G. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Venue of Our Dreams

    What a beautiful venue. We fell in love with the property 2 years ago when we had our first walkthrough and had our deposit placed before even driving away. The oak tree is a perfect tucked away backdrop for any sized wedding and we particularly loved the cottage that comes with the venue for the entire weekend. It was the perfect combination of rustic and whimsical. The property is like this magical getaway in the middle of nowhere that’s inviting your entire family over for a Sunday dinner under the string lights. Their team did an amazing job making sure the property was set up properly for our wedding and we could not be more thankful to have chosen Field and Pond as the place we officially started our new life together.
  • Danielle
    Danielle L. Married on 08/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Accomodating

    It was a fairytale wedding. Really a dream come true. They made my ideas come to life.
  • B
    Bob L. Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Danielle & Phil Wedding

    Dahvie and his crew did an excellent job hosting my daughter’s wedding. They paid very close attention to detail, and it came out perfect. I would recommend field and pond to anyone with a wedding coming up!
  • Donna
    Donna R. Married on 05/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding / Phenomenal / Amazing Service.! 10 + stars!

    This property is breathtaking, a lot of options for ceremony site,dinner & dancing. Beautiful home for on site lodging makes it for a relaxing weekend wedding celebration. Dahvie and his crew were 100 % hands on and took care of us and all of our needs. Our wedding went so smoothly after we had to have a huge last minute change due to the rain! We had the wedding in the barn while it rained. This is something that people normally do not see. If you want your guest to be impressed and have a great time, have your wedding here at Field and Pond.
    Ramirez and Wadsworth family.
  • R
    Robyn Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't rave enough about Field and Pond. Dahvie the owner is so warm and welcoming and when I first saw the venue i knew that this is where we were getting married. Morgan, the Venue Manager, was so helpful throughout the whole entire process. They executed my vision perfectly the day of the wedding. The day that we checked in the groundskeeper was so friendly and my husband and I kept saying how OUTSTANDING the service and professionalism was. Field and Pond is quite literally a dream. Every little detail that was designed and decorated by Dahvie did not go unnoticed, I wanted to live there and never leave. Our wedding day was perfect thanks to the Field and Pond team and I hope someone else who I know gets married there too so I can go back!
  • C
    Chloe Married on 05/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ok yes, it’s a little pricey, but it is SO AMAZINGLY BEAUTIFUL!!!!! This venue is basically all inclusive and SO worth it. The barn adds a tasteful rustic flare to the landscape. Dahvie has renovated and decorated the farm house so beautifully (i serisously wish i lived there) to make it perfect for getting ready photos! I got endless compliments from my guests about how gorgeous the location was! This place is a hidden jem and I feel so lucky to have found it! Can’t wait to host my next big party here!!
  • D
    Daniela Married on 05/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My only complaint is that I can't give this place more stars! We had our wedding here over the weekend and WOW. Talk about a perfect day. If anything went wrong, I was not aware of it and neither was my husband. When we first toured this venue last summer we fell in LOVE with Field & Pond. The venue is beautiful, access to lodging in the house on the property is awesome! We got to have the venue Friday-Sunday which was great, because other venues only allot you a 3 hour limit and you're basically kicked out. I felt like we truly got to enjoy our time having this for the entire weekend. I can't say how many times people kept asking us how we found such an amazing venue out in the country "in the middle of nowhere" haha. I like that it was more secluded because it felt more intimate. They provide security, a shuttle, and then the linens package helps a lot because it's less stuff you have to get. We hired our own DJ, photographer, cake, catering, and were able to stock the bar ourselves, and Field & Pond took care of the rest (you'll be surprised at how many details you'll forget about despite planning so much).
    The only thing I was actually concerned about is that the venue is all outdoors and the weather can be so unpredictable. Well the weather ended up being perfect, which isn't in their control anyway, but I just can't believe how lucky we got! There is a big, gorgeous barn as well, where the bar was located, as well as the dance floor. Plenty of space all over, and it was difficult for our photographer to narrow down which locations to get pictures in because it's all so spacious! I also thought it was cool that they have multiple locations to choose from to have the ceremony.
    Morgan was hired through them as the wedding coordinator and went above and beyond for us.
    If you are looking for an outdoor wedding, LOOK NO FURTHER! You won't find anything better or more beautiful than Field & Pond. I cannot rave enough about this place!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 06/18/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Field and Pond is a new business and there were some growing pains that went along with our planning. However, the day of everything was perfect. The owner Dahvie genuinely wanted us to be happy. The venue itself is gorgeous. The site is sprawling, we were able to have our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception in three different locations. Our guests were impressed by the beauty of the location. We were able to stay at the farm house on site the night of which allowed to have a couple minutes in the morning to reflect on location. All and all it was a picturesque day and could not imagine having our day anywhere else.
  • H
    Haley Married on 06/11/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    An amazing experience! We had a stunning rehearsal dinner at Field and Pond in June 2016. Dahvie and Phil were incredibly accommodating and gracious! Dahvie has a keen eye for details and frequently reached out to us to make sure everything was in order before our event! I was super impressed when we met with them for a consultation before the event, they had samples of everything (linens, silverware, glasses, plates, etc) ready for us to pick from! It was so fun to see how everything would go together and it made the selection process creative and fun! I really appreciated the creativity and welcoming feel Dahvie brought to the planning process. Our rehearsal dinner was perfect and felt like we were welcomed to a family home with amazing scenery and every luxury you could ask for! If they were this wonderful for a rehearsal dinner, I can only imagine how amazing it would be to have a wedding at Field and Pond! Love it!
  • A
    Lora Married on 06/19/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am a professional wedding planner, and I had the privilege of planning a wedding for a delightful couple in June - the stunning event was held at Field and Pond. This property has everything... beautiful views, serenity, natural elements, open spaces, privacy, a gorgeous heritage barn with just a touch of "bling." What a great property to hold ones nuptials. Most important, it is NOT a wedding mill... one event a day - no rush no muss. Working with Dahvie, the owner, was a delight. He was also courteous, professional and truly cares about the clients and the end result of their wedding day. If what the client request is possible, he'll try very hard to make it happen; he wants the couples to be happy. Having the added bonus of accommodations for the newlyweds is such a bonus. I want to stay at Field and Pond and wake up in that setting!! I can't wait to return with another couple so they too can experience something very special!!
  • J
    Jessie Married on 05/28/2016
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dahvie and his team worked wonders with our wedding! Besides the obviously beautiful property- which underwent some amazing changes in the year before our wedding- there are many reason why this venue was our dream venue. We hired vendors that we got to choose ourselves and Dahvie acted as our 2nd wedding planner in getting everyone lined out to drop off and pick up. I love that their packages offer set up and tear down- that is the last thing you'll want to do before and after your wedding :) We also got to stay in the main house with up to 8 of our party, which meant we could party in town at Preserve and then get back to the house for some much needed rest. I loved waking up there and being able to get ready right away! Dahvie went through the ups and downs in our wedding planning with us and there were so many things that he did for us to make us feel special- I can't even count! But let me just say that he went out of his way to make any bumps in the road- smooth before the wedding, and he was even out there cleaning the pond in his waders and making a special little beach retreat the morning of the wedding. I highly recommend this venue, and working with Dahvie was a great experience!
  • S
    Stephen Married on 08/21/2016
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The flexibility provided by Field & Pond was very important to us. Dahvie and our wedding planner did a great job at making sure the wedding went smoothly.
    The venue is incredible and our guests were really thrilled by the location. It was so relaxing to have the venue for ourselves for an entire day and the ability to stay there the night of is a great bonus.
  • Nicole
    Nicole Married on 09/06/2020
    Rating 4.2 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5

    Sold out 2 years

    Man wedding planning Can be hard especially when the location you like is sold out for two years
  • M
    Melissa Married on 06/04/2016
    Rating 0.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    Dealing with this venue and it's inept and unprofessional owners was the low point of our wedding. The location and property itself are stunning, and it has so much potential, but it's doomed to fail under the current leadership. The owners made all kinds of promises they didn't keep, including having our rehearsal dinner on-site, being able to rent an on site cottage for family and friends, specialty rental items, etc. Everything was on track until about 3 months before our wedding. First they said that we couldn't have our rehearsal dinner there because they'd already met their quota for events for the year-we'd had this planned for nearly a year at this point, and informed them every step of the way. Then we got an email saying that barn on the property wasn't technically up to building codes (they didn't have proper permits!) and so they'd have to remodel and possibly we wouldn't be able to use it for our wedding. They offered $500 back and a dance floor outside. Insulting. After much back and forth (this took weeks because owner was not responsive to emails in a timely manner), he only allowed us to have the rehearsal dinner on site provided we hide it on the back side of the house and insisted that people carpool so their neighbors wouldn't find out. They said we could no longer rent the cottage on the property and instead THEY STAYED IN IT ALL WEEKEND. Watching our every move, including being present on our wedding night when I'd hoped my new husband and I would have a private night together. Oh, and did I mention that the house on the property that was for us to stay in was filthy upon arrival? Bugs all over, dirty dishes in the dishwasher, old food in fridge and freezer, and no window coverings so when the sun rose at 5am, so did we. Oh and forget privacy at night because the cottage looks right into the master bedroom. Only reason it was a success is due to myself, family, friends and our wedding planner. I could say so much more, no space...

    Field & Pond's reply:

    Melissa, I am sorry that your experience with us did not measure up to your satisfaction. There were a series of misunderstandings around arrangements that you felt that you made. To the extent possible, though I never had any recollection of those arrangements, which were never memorialized in a contract or emails, I still made a number of concessions to try to honor your requests.
    You indicated that, in passing, during our Fall Mixer, I told you that I would give you upgraded ranch tables for free; a value of $1,500. I honored the request.
    You indicated that I committed to allowing you to host a rehearsal dinner. Again, this wasn’t something we discussed. However, I still honored this request; despite the revenue loss from forgoing another full-price booking.
    With respect to the cottage, we never toured it, or showed it; months prior, you indicated you weren’t interested. There were no contracts signed. I also indicated that it was my residence. Ultimately, your charge of $10,000, which wasn’t fully paid, covered a number of things, including your rentals which were in excess of $3,500. We were also left to pay for your rush fees on rentals and linens that were ordered last-minute ($350).
    With respect to PayPal, something I hadn’t worked with prior, I was endeavoring to help you quickly make your final 30 day payment, which hadn’t been made as of a couple days before your check-in. I never imagined that I would be left with your transaction fees ($400). As for the clean-up fees, we revisited them, given the state of the house when you left. Nevertheless, we did not seek to recoup any of these funds from you, and your full security deposit was returned.
    Ultimately, I am sorry that things didn’t work out, but glad you had a great wedding. I am grateful for the opportunity to apply the learning towards improving our experience for future clients, and ourselves.