Fernandina Beach Golf Club Reviews

5 | Fernandina Beach, FL
See photos, pricing and details

5 Reviews for Fernandina Beach Golf Club

Recommended by 100%

5

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • Jaime

    Jaime · Married on 02/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience!

    Our experience from the very beginning was awesome working with Kristy. She was extremely helpful and professional, and she really worked with us and went above and beyond to ensure we had the most wonderful day! She let us come in the day before and set-up which was such a huge help. I really enjoyed having our wedding here and I would highly recommend to other couples!
    The price for this vendor also includes the buffet style food (Food was just so-so).

    Sent on 02/28/2019
  • C

    Carson · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The golf club is right across the street from the beach, which made it a perfect choice for our reception since we knew we wanted a breach wedding. Very reasonably priced and they offer catering and all the chairs and linens which greatly cut down costs. Very excited to our reception here in May!

    Sent on 11/17/2015
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    100% the best place for a Wedding reception and for a back up location in case it rains! It was beautiful and the space was large and absolutely perfect for a wedding. We had plenty of room for a dance floor. We even got to drive golf carts to beach for the wedding, and not just the wedding part, all 100 guest! The people are wonderful and are so sweet and helpful. Melanie was the best, most helpful, absolute the greatest women to help! I love this place and I hope more people have weddings here!

    Sent on 08/13/2014
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue, amazing staff and superb food ! Melanie was awesome to work with, and I was allowed the flexibility to make the venue my own. The price for the venue and catering was very reasonable and met my budget limits, and everything turned out perfect !!! Truly A++++++++++

    Sent on 09/22/2013
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 03/13/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    While I did not have my ceremony performed at the Fernandina Beach Golf Club, this is where our reception took place. We had a great time being a part of planning our menu for the reception and were even able to be a part of choosing how we wanted the room to be set up for the reception. We knew that upon arrival for the reception we had nothing to worry about because the staff at the golf club was so friendly and had it all taken care of. They allowed us to get on property early the day of to start decorating as we needed to. The food was truly amazing and the entire night was magical. The pricing was also extremely reasonable. I have recommended this site to many other friends for their wedding receptions as well.

    Sent on 05/08/2011