Harvest Catering & Events Reviews

136 | Rocky Hill, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

136 Reviews for Harvest Catering & Events

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

136

11 User photos

Order by:
  • P

    Cristina · Married on 11/01/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Main Streets Catering went above and beyond from day 1 on through to the hours after the event happened. They are extremely knowledgeable and have great contacts in terms of DJs, Florists, Photographers, etc. Everyone at Main Streets is professional, reliable, and prepared for any/everything that may "pop up" on wedding day. They were flexible, open to our ideas, gave plenty of options to fit our budget, did several walk thrus of the sight location, the day's schedule, etc. The night of the wedding, everything was beyond gorgeous and ready to go! We received more rave reviews about the food than anything else at the wedding. The service was superb - no glass was ever empty as the tables were really attended to. We had almost 250 people and the food was served and cleared seamlessly. I would ABSOLUTELY work with them again. You'd be crazy to go with any place else. We absolutely love Main Streets Catering!!

    Sent on 03/11/2009
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 09/27/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was extremely pleased with the attentiveness of the Main Street staff. The food exceptional, and their style is a mark above the rest. They made my wedding day a dream come true!

    Sent on 02/26/2009
  • B

    Bonnie · Married on 08/23/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our stations were terrific. People raved about them. Everything was fresh and beautifully seasoned and presented. The options were difficult to decide on, but Terri's advice was so helpful because she had listened well and got our conceopt totally. The tables looked terrific and we collaborated with her to design an unusual mix of sizes and heights, so the various ages could choose what they preferred. Only change we would make is to announce each station and encourage guests to move around during speeches. They were afraid to move so waited till later to really enjoy their food. Terri helped us avoid silly expenses and put our money into things that made a diffference and she was so right. Also since we did not want wedding cake, the shortcake and later popsicles were so memorable. We would use you over and over again.

    Sent on 03/07/2009
  • D

    Donna · Married on 08/23/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a joy to work with! know what they are doing, attuned to what we wanted and the food is awesome.

    Sent on 09/12/2009
  • C

    Christina · Married on 06/28/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The wedding menu that Main Street created for us was exceptional. The event director pulled all the details together to make our wedding exactly what we wanted!

    Sent on 03/09/2009
  • P

    Elizabeth · Married on 06/07/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Main Street did an *amazing* job for my wedding! They worked with us to create a menu we were excited about, and then at the wedding our guests kept saying it was the best food they'd ever had at a wedding.

    Also, Teri and Dawn did a wonderful job working with us to organize everything, and on the day itself.

    Sent on 03/12/2009
  • L

    Lucy · Married on 06/07/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They are extraordinary caterers. The food was delicious, inventive, beautifully presented, the service wonderful. Long after the wedding, people kept talking to me about the amazing food. In addition, Dawn, who was Main Street's planner for our service, was smart, thoughtful, and very calming, something we needed. She knew all about wedding services and effortlessly shepherded us through the planning, the wedding rehearsal, and the wedding itself.

    Sent on 03/13/2009
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 09/08/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the most wonderful experience working with Liz and team at Fenwick for our wedding at the LBI Foundation for the Arts and Sciences. From start to finish, they were responsive, easy to work with, and totally open to all cusotmizations that we wanted. I am gluten intolerant, and I really wanted to work with a caterer who could accommodate me (the bride) while most of our guests wouldn't even notice. My husband's family is from Ecuador, and we really wanted to have some Latin food incorporated in. We ended up with a menu that reflected a perfect taste of Jersey and the seashore, plus our Latin flairs (and much of the menu, including the cake, unnoticeably gluten free!). I was so happy when Liz and her team brought us an assortment of appetizers when my husband and I were having private time before entering the reception- they knew we would be pulled in many directions so it was great chance to also be able to eat the delicious food (loved the lobster rolls on endive!). So many people commented to us that the food was the best they've ever had. Further, on the day of the wedding we ended up with a rainy day (in an already unconventional space), but I never saw them be phased by location changes and having to do cooking and prep in an outdoor tent in poor weather. Not only is the team at Fenwick professional, but they are clearly experts in their field and make the best best best food. I hope I get to attend a wedding again one day that they are providing the catering for!

    Sent on 09/21/2018
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 06/03/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Liz, along with her Main Street Catering crew helped make our wedding one that no one will ever forget! We used them as a "Full Service Cater" which means they helped us with EVERYTHING, from bringing a stove, fridge, glasses, food, and cleaned up. I cannot begin to thank Liz enough for her sharing her knowledge and advice with us! There were suggestions she made that we never even thought of. Liz went above and beyond my expectations, we couldn't have done this without her. The catering staff were all friendly, helpful, and always had a smile on their faces. They were even enjoying the party as much as we were. The food was delicious, everyone is still talking about their Carved Filet of Beef! I will definitely be using Main Street in the future and will suggest them to anyone who asks. Thank you Liz and everyone Main Street for helping me have the wedding of my dreams!

    Sent on 06/12/2017
  • D

    David · Married on 10/10/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Teri and her team were exceptional from beginning to end. My partner and I had a number of very specific ideas about the menu and flow of the evening. All of our preferences were accomodated including several that were discussed just days before the ceremony. We had a number of guests who have very discriminating palates as well as quite a few at management levels in the restaurant and hospitality industries. Everyone raved about both the food and the staff's execution. Unlike many other caterers and event planners in the area, the Main Street team has the resources to provide the dining experience of a fine restaurant on a very large scale. Teri is very responsive and most importantly, she is aware of every detail from the planning stage through the day of the event. Teri, Larisa and their team are a large part of the reason that our wedding far, far surpassed our expectations.

    Sent on 10/12/2015
  • User3392825 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose and booked our unique venue with the help of Main Street Catering. They were very responsive and helped us coordinate venue, rentals, and menu. They also did day-of event coordination. Although there was some stress with the venue booking the date and leading up to the wedding, they helped us manage that process and everything went smoothly the day of the wedding. We were very happy with the menu we chose, the food and service was excellent and everyone gave us great feedback. We had the best day!

    Sent on 07/14/2013
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 09/15/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a great experience working with Main Street. Would definitely recomend to anyone that asked! Thanks Teri!

    Sent on 10/02/2012
  • P

    June · Married on 05/26/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Main Street Fine Catering did my daughter's wedding at The Ashford Estate. Teri, their person in charge of our event was extremely helpful in everything from choosing the menu to the linens, arrangement of the tables and coordinating with the florist. We loved her! The guests all raved about the food and how beautifully everything was presented.

    Sent on 06/07/2012
  • E

    Emily · Married on 09/23/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Liz at Main Street Catering was fantastic. She was incredibly responsive and anticipated all of our needs. Everyone at our wedding and rehearsal dinner couldn't stop talking about how amazing our food was and how fresh the ingredients were.

    Sent on 09/25/2017
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 06/17/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful service and amazing food, we were so happy with Main Street Catering. Liz was awesome to work with and our wedding was absolutely perfect.

    Sent on 06/30/2017
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 05/21/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    The food was great - we are still receiving compliments. The cake was particularly excellent! Teri was very accommodating and easy to work with. Would definitely use them again.

    Sent on 08/01/2016
  • S

    Steven · Married on 08/31/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joy and the folks at Main Street did an excellent job catering our event. Luckily I had a chance to try their dishes at the tasting because I didn't get a chance to eat much during the wedding, but a lot of our guests had very nice things to say about the food. Main Street provided a lot of input into the menu selection, advising us about what tends to be in season, what tends to be the biggest crowd pleaser, and what tends to be easy to eat for cocktail hour. All of their suggestions were followed, and the evening's meal turned out great because of it. Their staff was very professional and attentive, and took care of set up and clean up. And to top it off, we sent them a picture to mimic the design of our wedding cake, which ended up looking exactly like how we had hoped. Excellent all around.

    Sent on 09/05/2013
  • G

    Gary · Married on 09/15/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As the bride and groom we had enough going on in terms of planning, so it was nice to have a caterer that handled so many details and coordinated so much of the event so we wouldn't have to worry, and pulled it off exceptionally. The food was great- they created a menu that was new and fresh but still comfortable, and provided great service. They paid attention to the bride and groom and served us when they knew we would be able to eat so our food was fresh and hot and not sitting at our table getting cold. Teri was extremely helpful and easy to work with, and the staff was professional and friendly. I would not hesitate to recommend Main Street Catering to anyone looking for top-notch product and service.
    thanks Teri!!

    Gary+Jackie

    Sent on 09/29/2012
  • R

    Renee · Married on 08/18/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our only concern were some issues with the bartenders. They opened up bottles of liquor that were untouched and as a result we had to pay for those bottles that otherwise would have been taken back by the liquor vendor. We have an excess of beers that we also could not return as they were placed in ice for hours which ruined the labels and lastly, several people asked for the most basic of cocktails, such as a cosmopolitan and were told that they did not know how to make it. Very disappointing. Aside from this, all other aspects of the catering were excellent. The guests raved about the food in particular. Teri Lands was extremely professional, patient, accommodating, and a pleasure to work with.

    Sent on 09/18/2012
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 08/06/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The service overall was fantastic. Only thing keeping me from giving it a 5/5 was that at cocktail hour the food was coming out very slowly. When i went into the kitchen myself to see what the delay was one of the servers less than politely said they were doing their best. Otherwise the food was delicious, Joy Allen was very helpful the day of the wedding, the bartenders were great and friendly and the set up was absolutely beautiful. I would highly recommend Main Street Catering to everyone.

    Sent on 08/08/2011

    Harvest Catering & Events's reply:

    Main Street is thrilled to be the exclusive caterer at the Inn at Fernbrook Farm. The location does have it's logistical difficulty though. For cocktail hour we have to prepare all the passed items with a toaster over(power limitations) in an old wooden water tower. The water tower makes a fantastic backdrop for photos and atmosphere during ceremonies and cocktail parties but has no modern conveniences. I apologize if the items were coming out slowly but the amount of hot items you choose if was difficult to keep up with the demand. We will be more cautious in the future to adjust the hot items for larger parties. It was a pleasure working with you and Andy. Best wishes, Teri Lands Director of Catering
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/11/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When it comes down to it, how the food tastes is what matters most, and the taste and quality of the food from Main Street Trattoria was excellent. The hors d'oeuvres and main courses on the day of the wedding tasted exactly the same as when we had our tasting so many months earlier. Main Street may not be as cheap or as overly accommodating as some of the other caterers out there, but they carry out their service to perfection. Dawn did a great job making sure all of my DIY projects were where they should be, and the guests raved about the food. I'd definitely recommend Main Street.

    Sent on 07/27/2011
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 10/17/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We frequent Main Street's restaurants in Princeton and Kingston, and were eager to use them for our wedding, especially after going to an open house. We worked with Joy, one of the event managers, to shape a menu that reflected our desire to have an informal but elegant event; she worked to get the menu just the way we liked it, with a few custom elements thrown in. On the day of the wedding, she ensured everything, including cueing the band during the ceremony, went smoothly. During the reception, we heard many raves about the food, as well as the attentive staff, including the friendly and skillful bartenders. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Main Street to anyone who's looking for a caterer and loves good food.

    Sent on 11/26/2010
  • E

    Kathryn · Married on 10/03/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous food and wonderful help with overall wedding coordination!

    Sent on 10/20/2009
  • M

    Margaret · Married on 06/14/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would particularly recommend Teri Lands, the wedding coordinator at Main Street. I didn't hesitate to select MS as my caterer, as they also catered the weddings of my sister and my brother. The quality, care, and consistency of their service is unparalleled, and Teri has a knack for striking a beautiful balance while respecting the pocketbook. Food choices were plentiful, and Teri was extremely responsive to our feedback and requests. We were left feeling incredibly well attended to, and our day felt tailored to our specific needs. I can't recommend them more highly.

    Sent on 03/09/2009
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/09/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Complaints were made about salmon dish not being refilled and running out of craft beer selection that we paid for

    Sent on 06/13/2017