Skip to main content
Weddings

Felina Reviews

Felina View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
11 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Awards

11
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

29 User photos

  • Hayley
    Hayley M. Sent on 01/21/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most Beautiful Venue

    From the first time we stepped into Felina, we knew this was the place we’d tie the knot. Working with their staff, especially Carissa was extremely easy and she did an amazing job with communicating with us an addressing any concerns we may have had. Aside from this being the most stunning venue, her and her team made this day more than we could have ever asked for. I went into our day stress free because I knew we were in such great hands. We cannot recommend this place enough!
  • Alexis
    Alexis D. Sent on 12/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Felina made our wedding vision a reality!

    Choosing Felina as our wedding venue was almost as easy as saying yes when my husband proposed! When we got engaged and started looking at venues, we found Felina during an online search and immediately booked a tour. We were looking for a venue that was NOT a traditional ballroom or a farmhouse, and the moment we walked into Felina, we knew we found the perfect venue for us. From the modern, classy chandeliers, to the timeless vault door, gorgeous marble black and white floor, and all of the other beautiful elements, Felina checked off every box. Planning a wedding in 6 months without a wedding planner or outside coordinator is no small feat, and we could not have done it without Carissa, who truly lives up to her title as Felina’s “memory maker.” Not only is Carissa one of the nicest people we have ever met, she was attentive, responsive, and professional from start to finish, and executed every little detail we wanted on our wedding day above and beyond our expectations. All of the staff at Felina are so nice and professional and helped make our day so special and go seamlessly. In addition, all of the food from cocktail hour to dinner was delicious and our guests are still raving about it! The pre-wedding tasting was such a special (and delicious) experience and really got us excited for our wedding day. Everything was so fresh and it’s clear that the chef puts a lot of thought into creating a true farm to table experience. We cannot recommend Felina enough and keep saying we’d love to go to another wedding there as guests! We can’t wait to celebrate anniversaries and other special events in the future at Felina!
  • A
    Alyson E. Sent on 12/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely incredible venue

    Run, do not walk to Felina. We found Felina after looking into another Landmark venue that was just out of our budget. The second we stepped into Felina, we knew this was our venue. Carissa was incredible every step of the way. Everything was amazing from start to finish. Guests were in awe of Felina's beauty and the food did not disappoint.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Carly C. Sent on 11/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Beyond Perfect Wedding!

    Our heartfelt gratitude extends to Felina for creating the perfect setting for our wedding. The venue's timeless beauty, from the elegant architecture to the enchanting surroundings, provided an enchanting atmosphere that elevated our celebration. It was actually the first and only venue we looked at before booking our date a year and a half ago.

    It is hard to mention Felina and not mention Carissa, a true pleasure to work with and the nicest person you will ever meet. As the head of events, Carissa played a pivotal role in ensuring that every detail exceeded our expectations. Her expertise and dedication were evident in the seamless coordination of our ceremony and reception, making our day truly magical. We could have not done this without her!

    The culinary experience at Felina was nothing short of extraordinary. The menu left a lasting impression on our guests, who couldn't stop raving about the delicious food. We also cannot stop talking about how amazing the tasting was a few weeks before the wedding. It was truly a mini wedding in itself with other couples and families.

    Frank, the maitre de, orchestrated the reception with finesse, ensuring that the service was impeccable.

    A special thank you to Annie, our bridal attendant, whose unwavering attentiveness added an extra layer of comfort and joy to our day.

    Felina, with its stunning venue, exceptional food, and outstanding service, surpassed all our dreams for the perfect wedding. Five stars don't seem enough to express our gratitude for the memories you've helped create.

    We look forward to sharing many more memories at the restaurant!
  • Catherine
    Catherine F. Sent on 11/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Modern Black-Tie Worthy Wedding Venue in North Jersey

    We were married at The Treasury at Felina in September 2023. If you are considering this wedding venue then my husband and I highly recommend scheduling an in-person tour to truly appreciate the natural light in the space, dine at their onsite restaurant, and be prepared to heavily invest in your florist as the space would have appeared bare without our florist’s installations. (Thank you again to Olivia’s Floral Designs & Events in Wyckoff, NJ!)

    For background, we secured our date in October 2022 and anticipated meeting the guest minimum of 135 people for our onsite ceremony and black-tie reception. On our wedding day, we had approximately 100 guests; and the Felina allowed for us to allocate the remaining food and beverage minimum towards food and beverage enhancements (pre-ceremony champagne, additional food stations during cocktail hour, dessert enhancements for the guest tables, late night bites). Our guests were extremely pleased with the food and beverages offered throughout the evening, and we felt this was the most important part of the guest experience. We should also mention several of the items on the restaurant menu are offered as part of the standard wedding package and/or wedding enhancements, which is ideal for pre-wedding celebrations or future anniversaries with your future spouse!

    During our wedding planning process, we enjoyed working with the onsite wedding coordinator and receiving their input as it related to our wedding day timeline. To our knowledge, the Felina team worked well with the other wedding vendors and were attentive to our wants and needs on the wedding day.

    Although this is not the most affordable wedding venue in the area, we felt it was money well spent and we highly recommend this wedding venue for couples in the greater New York City / North Jersey area!
  • Bridget
    Bridget Sent on 10/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous and intimate

    WOW! We were blown away by Felina and how they went above and beyond for us. We got married on the weekend that NYC subway flooded and Carissa made sure the Felina was dry and ready for our guests to arrive to party. We had a blast with the entire process and loved the entire process with Carissa. We did not feel alone and felt supported the entire time. The venue itself is beautiful and speaks for itself. The food is amazing, felina restaurant has a name for itself as well. The venue and the entire staff was so helpful and kind the day of our wedding. They were so helpful and made sure we were all taken care of. I was blown away how comfortable I was the entire day with the staff’s help and support. I greatly appreciated Carissa for going above and beyond for us. She assisted with every little detail and made sure we enjoyed our day. Highly recommend Felina!
  • Amanda
    Amanda D. Sent on 05/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Wedding of Our Dreams!

    Our wedding at Felina was perfect beyond our wildest dreams! CJ, our event director, paid such incredible attention to detail throughout the entire process and help execute everything on our special day. He was a joy to work with, and we're so happy to have met him. Natalie, our bridal attendant, was the biggest blessing we could have imagined! She helped set up the bridal suite with our drinks and food, carried the train of my dress as we walked around for pre-ceremony photos, and always ensured we had what we needed throughout the night. Also, Liza, our maitre d, led an entire team of kind, efficient, thoughtful waitstaff. She stayed through our after party and made sure our personal items were locked up at the end of the night, including a family heirloom we used during the ceremony, so we could pick them up the next day. Our family and friends absolutely raved about the event, and continue to gush to us about beautiful event space itself and the incredibly helpful staff. Thank you, CJ, Natalie, and Liza, and the rest of the Felina team for making our wedding day the best we could have ever imagined.
  • K
    Kristen Sent on 11/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Felina is incredible

    Everything was so well executed leading up to our wedding day and on our wedding day! The food was amazing and the venue runs like a well oiled machine. Our guests were gushing over hot unique it was!
  • Karla
    Karla M. Sent on 12/26/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The PERFECT unique wedding venue

    If you are searching for a unique wedding space that does not feel like another banquet ballroom then look no further! My fiance and I knew that we both wanted a unique space with some history. We toured dozens of old mansions, and other unique spaces when I came across Felina via a google search. From the minute we walked into the space we were in awe. The beautiful lights, the big windows, the bank vault. We immediately knew this was our dream venue. To top it all off, we were able to try the food at their restaurant before the wedding day. We loved it so much Felina quickly became one of our favorite date nights. My fiance and I were engaged for 2 years so we were in the wedding scene for some time and from what I can tell, Landmark Hospitality is nothing short of perfection. Their staff always went above and beyond for us. Shawn was always a friendly face at the restaurant, Carissa was super responsive from the minute we met and worked with us on all of our wishes for the day, our day of staff was super professional. We could not have asked for a more perfect day and more perfect venue. Food, service, ambiance, this venue checks every single box. Thank you so much Felina staff, we will remember you all forever.
  • E
    Ebony Sent on 09/11/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful venue

    If you are looking for a perfect wedding venue, look no further, Felina is it! From the moment that my fiancé and I toured the venue we knew that we had to have our wedding there. Carissa was the absolute best. Every single question that we asked, she had an answer to. She was extremely responsive and in the days leading up to the wedding and on the wedding day she and her team made our day memorable. We are weeks out from our wedding and our guests are still raving about how good the food, drinks, and service was at Felina. The venue is gorgeous with the vault and floating chandelier. There are so many good spots to take gorgeous pictures. There are 2 bars and the drinks kept flowing! If you are worried about the ceremony and reception being in the same place, don’t stress! They flipped the room in 42 min flat and as our guests were eating and drinking on the mezzanine during cocktail hour. Our guests didn’t even notice the room flip. It was also nice that on the day of our wedding the Felina rooftop was open to the public. So after the reception our guests could go to the roof to buy their own drinks and enjoy the view of Ridgewood. I couldn’t be more happy with picking Felina to have our ceremony and reception and if I had to, I’d pick them 100 more times. Thank you for making our wedding day so special for me, my husband, our families and friends!
  • Cindy
    Cindy C. Sent on 10/11/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    We're so glad we chose Felina!

    Felina helped make our dream wedding come to life. The venue and food/drinks are one of the most important choices you make for a wedding, and we couldn't be happier that we went with Felina. First, the venue is truly unique and beautiful. It really provided the perfect backdrop for our wedding photos and more than lived up to our expectations. We had several guests comment on it being one the most beautiful venues they've ever attended a wedding reception at - and we agree! Besides the timeless look, the food throughout the night was delicious and plentiful. We absolutely loved the cocktail hour menu - it even impressed the pickiest eaters among our family and friends. As a bonus, the tasting before the wedding was so much fun to do with our families and they were super accommodating for us! They executed the His & Hers drinks perfectly, and the staff were incredibly attentive to us the whole night (at no point did we have an empty glass or plate!). The staff was really great throughout the evening, but Carissa is truly the star of Felina. She patiently answered the hundreds of questions we threw at her in the lead up to the wedding, was extremely understanding when we got caught in traffic and were late to the walkthrough, and was absolutely amazing on the day of. She really helped work her magic to make sure none of the details were overlooked and with some quick thinking even helped avert a mini-"disaster" one of the vendors almost caused. We could not recommend Felina (or Carissa!) more highly! Felina was worth every penny and we're so glad we chose it to host our reception!
Responds within 24 hours