Weddings

Fazeli Cellars Reviews

Fazeli Cellars View more information

18 Reviews

Rated
4.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 81% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 3.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.1 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 3.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.2 out of 5

Awards

  • 18
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

8 User photos

Sort by:
  • Luz
    Luz Married on 08/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I LOVE Fazeli Cellar Winery!!

    Fazeli Cellar Winery is gorgeous words can’t describe Fazeli. Everything went so smoothly, their professionalism is amazing! Their wedding coordinator Annette is the best. She definitely deserves a “10+” star! Honestly… I can’t be any happier, Fazeli Cellar Winery is the best!!!
  • Amber
    Amber Married on 06/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Venue in Temecula!

    The wedding planning team is phenomenal! They work so hard to make your dream wedding come true. They make it a point to make each couple feel special. If you're considering a Temecula wedding venue, Fazeli Cellars is absolutely the best choice!
  • B
    Brie Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best day ever!

    We just got married on 10/19/19 at Fazeli Cellars and I want to start by saying our overall experience was great! There were a few small issues but it seemed they all stemmed from the high turnover rate for event coordinators and the previous ones not passing along our information so we had charges added onto the last payment that were not presented in the beginning. Luckily at this point we had Jeanette as our event coordinator who worked with us and removed the additional fee and refunded.

    Jeanette was wonderful and answered emails quickly and helped us with all our concerns. The venue is gorgeous and the Temecula hills make for the perfect backdrop to the wedding. All of our guests complimented us on the amazing wedding we had and everyone really had a great time. The bridal party got ready in the bridal suite, which is a huge beautiful room overlooking the ceremony, so you get to watch the area get setup. Side note: I highly recommend getting a day of coordinator if you are bringing in your own decorations as the venue doesn't setup for you. We ordered lunch to be brought in at noon and it was on time. The lunch was so delicious. We ordered the gyro flatbread, Persian tacos, and two platters.

    The grooms party got ready in the grooms suite above the tasting room. There was a tv up there for them and that room is also very spacious. It's also on the other side of the venue so no one ends up bumping into each other.

    I highly recommend Fazeli Cellars for your big day. Ours was amazing. They even accommodated our dog for the ceremony!
  • C
    Corina L. Married on 06/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Venue

    If you truly want a winery experience, this is the venue. You couldn't ask for more, with the lush vines in the backdrop filled with the mountains, it feels like your miles away from the city. There is no heavy street traffic that you will get stuck in on the way.
  • S
    Shan Married on 07/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Fantastic venue. Staff is very accommodating and organized. By far the best venue in temecula.
  • Janice
    Janice Married on 07/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Michaela is on top of her game. She made everyone feel at ease and that everything was being handled. We enjoyed the whole experience. She is the best!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 11/12/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had my wedding here in November and every detail was absolutely perfect! Sarah, the wedding coordinator, kept me up to date on every thing that was completed or needed to be organized. From the very start we were treated as family, not customers. The wine is outstanding and the food is unbelievable. I was terrified of having "wedding food" that was fancy and nobody enjoyed. The chef at Fazeli's is top notch and to this day guests still say it was some of the best food they've ever had. BJ, the owner, is such an amazing, hospitable man and made sure our day was perfect. Our coordinator brought the girls and I mimosas as we got ready, and made sure everything ran on time. My ceremony was breathtaking and at the reception I have never seen so many of my friends and family on the dance floor- all night! If you want the perfect wedding in wine country, book it at Fazeli's!
  • B
    Belinda M. Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great venue!

    We had a wonderful time getting married here. I met with Romy personally when I first came to visit the winery and she showed me around. She continued to be a good point of contact for me questions both by phone and email, which really helped because we are out of state. The vineyard is absolutely beautiful and such a wonderful space for us to get married and take our photos. She and her team were understanding of COVID and made it easy for us if anything were to happen. Most of our guests loved our wedding and how everything went. Thank you!
  • Jill
    Jill Married on 09/02/2017
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    We had our wedding reception at Fazeli Cellars and had a wonderful time! We worked with Michaela, their event coordinator, and she was wonderful about getting all the details taken care of, up until the very last minute of the event. We had a few walk-throughs, and could have had more if we wanted! The day went off without a hitch and everyone was raving about how delicious the food and wine were. The grounds of the winery are beautiful and well kept and look amazing in our pictures and video from the day. We would definitely recommend Fazeli Cellars!

    Fazeli Cellars's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review, Jill! We are so glad you and Brian enjoyed your wedding day! Come back and see us again soon!

    Michaela
  • S
    Shelley Married on 09/02/2017
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    The wedding was absolutely as we were hoping for, and maybe a bit more. Our guests are still raving about how delicious the food, wine and beer were, & the service, and the entrees were served HOT, even though we ran a bit late on our reception entry, due to getting the bustle up on Jill’s dress correctly! Our event planner was absolutely on track, Jackie, at JD Events, and our DJ Randy, did a wonderful, wonderful job. Michaela, our Event Planner, at Fazeli, kept us on our timeline very graciously, so that Brian & Jill were able to enjoy their night, and all of the events.
    Despite it being the hottest day of the year in Temecula, CA., our guests were cool and comfortable, and enjoyed the evening, as evidenced by how many guests were still with us at the closing of the reception. The party could have continued for hours, as the fun kept going.

    The event site was just like you were in Tuscany, (received rave reviews from friends and family, during the reception), that’s what drew Jill & Brian to choose this site. The fact that it was very welcoming, because of Michaela and the Wine Tasting Service the day that we stopped in to check out the site, and by the prompting of the Wine Tasting Service that day, to contact Michaela, without us making an appointment with Michaela, was very helpful to having Brian & jill fall in love with the site!
    Several of our guests sent us thank you notes and emails on what a great time they had, and to thank us for including them in the celebration!

    Fazeli Cellars's reply:

    Shelley,

    It was such a pleasure having your families come together to celebrate Jill and Brian at Fazeli's. We're so glad you all had such a wonderful experience despite the crazy heat we had that day!!

    Michaela
  • E
    Eliana Married on 05/27/2017
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I just got married on May 27, 2017 and it went perfectly. The only issue I had was there was a change in the venue coordinator which kind of put a glitch in the planning but everything worked out in the end and I would definitely recommend them to anyone and everyone. Wish I could relive my wedding all over again!. Thank you Fazeli's!

    Fazeli Cellars's reply:

    We were honored to be a part of your perfect wedding, Eliana! We are glad, despite the transition, that you and Jack had a wonderful day and have so many happy memories to relive from your wedding here at Fazeli Cellars. We look forward to seeing you and the family around the winery again soon!
  • A
    Adrena Married on 03/26/2017
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    Amazingly beautiful venue! Love the family atmosphere :) Michaela is. THE. BEST.
  • M
    Mona Married on 10/21/2017
    Rating 4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    Oct. 21, 2017. We chose Fazeli for our wedding because of the breathtaking views, amazing wine, Middle Eastern/Greek cuisine, and unique Mediterranean architecture. We found something special! We researched over 15 venues in OC & LA. Fazeli was not the cheapest and was new, but it was worth it. We spent tens of thousands of dollars, for 152 people for their highest 2016 package (the Plated Hello Gorgeous Package and open bar for 2 reds, 2 whites, 3 good beers). This includes a 10% discount & 5% wine member discount. We got the grooms-suite & bridal suite early on the day (note: all rooms close after cocktail hr), champagne greeting, seating lounge, unlimited walkthroughs & upgraded chairs. Great upgrades, but in retrospect, we would have chosen a smaller package and just paid for the upgrades. We know packages change with experience, but now you can always get some of the things that were "premium" for us like the chairs. At the tasting, the food was AMAZING and well-portioned but we were not shown the actual wedding portion sizes. A couple hiccups: Guests said that their food was cold, cocktail apps were not provided for the full cocktail hour & cake wasn't served to each guest. But, Fazeli made us a cocktail appetizer platter & it was SO good and plentiful! I also saw our parents get cake. So something got lost in translation with banquet service & communication with all the guests, which is a bummer because we wanted everyone to experience what we always experienced with Fazeli-amazing food and great vibes! Our package included 2 bottles at each table for dinner, but it did not happen so guests had to go to the bar during dinner but I heard 1 waiter was filling glasses for 15 tables. Guests were still happy from the abundance of wine & beer. Overall, Fazeli was accommodating to us, especially Michaela, and we'd do it all over again--just take a look at the view! We also love the hardworking staff, especially Tina. Just a few hiccups we can live with.

    Fazeli Cellars's reply:

    Hi Mona,

    Let me begin by saying I am so sorry to hear that your guests were not satisfied on your wedding day! As you know, you and Nick are one of our absolute favorite couples and we loved every time when you two would pop in for a visit and we looked forward to your wedding day almost as much as the two of you did!

    Our packages have changed yes and items that were included in your package in 2016 are now enhancements and no longer included. I assure you the current pricing is not very different at all from what you originally booked with back in 2016 just broken down differently.

    I do sincerely apologize for the food not being up to standard, as this was not communicated to me on the day of and I was told by the wedding planner that the guests were all happy. The guests I spoke with personally while at the bar all enjoyed their meals. As you know, at Fazeli Cellars, we take pride in our food and want every guest who steps on the property to have a wonderful experience as they enjoy their wine, food and the beautiful views. Like you and Nick did! I will be speaking with the Chef and the Banquet Captain regarding your concerns on the food service to assure that every guest is more than satisfied.

    Regarding the wines at the table, that must have been my miscommunication as the bottles are not placed on the table (since it is possible for minors to be seated at the tables) but we have the servers go around and pour during dinner service as they did.

    Of course, we want every wedding day to be absolutely flawless and I do hope you accept our sincerest apologies for the few hiccups experienced by some of the guests. We were honored to be a part of your wedding day and if there is anything we can do to make this right please let us know. We want nothing more than for you and Nick to have wonderful lasting memories of Fazeli Cellars for years to come!

    Michaela

  • Kimberly
    Kimberly A. Married on 11/03/2019
    Rating 3 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5

    Great Venue, Average Service

    Let me begin with how excited I was with choosing this place as the venue for my wedding! I had chosen this place after going wine tasting with girlfriends and out of all the vineyards, this venue was by far the most beautiful, yet affordable.

    Pros:
    - They also one of the few vineyards with a license to serve hard liquor, and not just beer and wine. This was a must for my now husband, and I.
    - the ceremony lawn and reception hall were within close proximity of each other
    - the location itself is amazing
    - they offer optional bridal and groom suites
    - buffet and plated food options for your reception meal
    - a venue coordinator of your own to work with before and day of
    - food is delicious
    - wine is exquisite
    - they offer a venue floor plan log in so you can say what and where you want things placed for the day of your wedding
    - they offer a security for every 50 guests for the day of your wedding
    - the owner is amazing!

    CONS:
    Let me start with how I know that not everything goes perfectly as we imagine it will on our wedding day. I even reached out to the venue coordinator after the wedding, to verbalize my concerns/problems, that my husband and I experienced with their service. Not only did she respond as if none of it happened, but she made our concerns feel as if they were not valid.

    - we were told the buffet would be open at least two hours, since the amount of time that food stays out increases the chances of it being unsafe. The food was delicious! But I did notice that the food was put away early, even after I specifically asked her about the maximum amount of time food could be out. Keeping that in mind, I did feel that the food was not kept out longer like we had agreed. I also later heard from guests that when they went back to get seconds, they had already closed the buffet line. That was barely an hour into the buffet.

    - I was worried about people walking in and out of the ceremony area during the ceremony. Mind you, the bridal suite is right next to the ceremony lawn, so I could see everything that happened. We had guests walking into the bridal suite all the time! I felt as if we really had no privacy. Imagine if I didn't keep that in mind while getting into my wedding gown!

    I had told the venue coordinator before the wedding, about this concern, and she said there would be a security guard for every 50 guests. There was not! And they would've been the one to police traffic away from the ceremony area. I did not mind that customers walked around the area before the ceremony. But right when we were about to go and line up, I had asked one of my bridesmaids to tell the coordinator if they could escort their customers away from the ceremony lawn, so that we could have privacy for the less than 20 minute ceremony. She responded with, "That is not my job. That's your coordinator's job." I was in awe and when I had mentioned it to the venue coordinator via email after the wedding, she responded with, "I am not sure who told your coordinator that it was her job to direct winery guests and I am sorry for that." I was like, where was the so called security guard we spoke about and how could you forget that YOU said that?

    - The layout I had been working on via their provided website had not been followed. She did apologize for it. But I had corrected the ceremony lawn layout since I could see it from the bridal suite. And it was a good thing my husband had taken pictures in the reception hall prior to the wedding, because he noticed that the seating was not at all what we had planned on the website. They even forgot the decor we agreed on having next to our Sweetheart Table, until the middle of the reception. So it was awkward that the staff was still moving things around during the reception.

    Overall, the venue is fantastic, with all it comes with for your money's worth. But for anything said and agreed upon, make sure you get it in writing!

  • Stephanie
    Stephanie G. Married on 05/11/2019
    Rating 2 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5

    Lies, Sewage and more with Fazeli cellars!



    This is in relation to having a wedding at Fazeli Cellars. My husband and I saw this winery and felt it was the perfect place to have our wedding in May of 2019. We signed the "contract" in early 2018 and the wedding coordinator at that time had promised us many things. She would be the Day of coordinator, access to all the grounds, private room for the bride and groom, drapery for the ceiling, a stand for a sign I wanted...etc. I should have known better because the contract was only 1 page and only stated the food, the bar, coffee, and some decor.

    Time went on, the wedding venue coordinator would change. Each one promising less and less than the one before. The next one would tell me the packages would change and the contract that stated my package is no longer available and didn't translate into the new packages so we would have to upgrade the bar if we wanted what was promised. Again, the contract would just state "x" package without many details.

    2 weeks prior to the wedding, I'm told there are no ceiling drapes, the groom had nowhere to get ready and needed to be ready by the time he got to the venue, no stand for a custom mirror I had for the ceremony, and she was not a "day of" coordinator. You can only imagine how much stress that added (finding vendors and paying an unexpected charge on top of everything). Now we see it's about to rain on our day and I asked about a location change, the venue coordinator states we can move everything inside the bar area. Cool, one less thing to worry about.

    Day before the wedding, my new Day of Coordinator and I ask the venue coordinator how the seating will be arraigned inside the bar area and she states she doesn't actually think it will work! they've never tried it but it definitely can't hold 150 ppl. WHAT IN THE ACTUAL F!?!? We couldn't even find a place to rent a tent because other brides in the area have rented them all out...a literal tent outage. So, I'm had to come to terms that it was going to just rain on all my guests.

    Wedding day, bridal team get to the room to get ready and it stinks...bad. We can't pin the smell but we had to light candles. We had to beg one of the workers to bring the champagne promised to us. Then throughout the process of getting ready and taking pictures, the venue coordinator opens the room and starts showing RANDOM STRANGERS the room! I asked what was going on and she states "We're still a running business so we are going to be running tours through here until noon". 4 tours went through there, that day. All of them commented on the smell and 1 of them was so stunned to find me getting ready for my wedding she actually apologized and tried to hurry out of there...only for the coordinator to tell her "oh, don't worry, she knows" just...wow.

    Throughout the day, random people would stop by the ceremony grounds, try to get a picture of me, with me, drink with our guests....yeah, they don't close the place so anyone can just join your wedding! You can even see in one of the reviews one guest actually admitting to wanting to crash a wedding.

    The food was good but they forgot to bring out the coffee which sucks because in our culture, the coffee and desserts are the best part of the food. Never saw a refund on that...

    Finally, the day after I go to pick up the stuff left in the bridal room. The owner helps me open the door and he immediately comments on the smell. He goes to the bathroom and flushes the toilet. He tells me the sewer tank and that it dries out and the odor comes up if you don't flush the toilet often enough.... So yeah, what we were smelling all day was sewage.

    It's a beautiful location, the food is good but honestly, I don't think they have the wedding thing down yet. If I could do it over again, I'd probably get married at Wilson Creek Winery.

    ***update: I had previously given this a 2 star rating but now I see another bride had stated they had offered her the draping for free! I am in disbelief of how rude, unprofessional and adamant they were when they told me drapes never have been offered by Fazeli and tried to talk to me as if I was the crazy one! Just stay away from this place. It's not worth the headache and misery.

    Fazeli Cellars's reply:

    Thank you for your feedback on Fazeli Cellars we are sorry to hear you had a negative experience. Customer service is very important to us and we appreciate your input. Here at Fazeli we truly care about our couples and only wish to correct any unfortunate situations that may occur. With that being said numerous statements were mentioned in this review that were false and portrayed incorrectly. After speaking to our staff and outside vendors that were working at your wedding, it is a surprise to see your review as it seemed your were more than happy with the venue and your guests had such a wonderful time. We hold numerous weddings here and unfortunately there are some couples that are dissatisfied no matter what. Fazeli will always and has always honored anything specified in contracts signed by both parties. As in any business there will always be staff turnover, this is why we always insist on signed documents outlining the event’s details. At Fazeli we make sure any weddings that were taken over from a previous event coordinator get the attention and customer service they deserve. Not only do we honor our previous agreements and pricing but we also in this circumstance upgraded your package with a private newly remolded groomsman suite, took in your last minute additional guests, took in late payments, tried to work with your coordinator to plan for the unfortunate rain forecast which luckily never happened, we checked in on you numerous times through out the day, hired security to manage the last minute wine tasting guests on the opposite side of the venue, closed down the members only patio for privacy, refunded the coffee mishap, we even offered you complimentary valet and spoke with the day of coordinator to lower her pricing due to the miscommunication and wanting to help. We are very saddened by your negative untruthful words and regardless wish you and your husband the absolute best. Thank you for letting us be apart of your special day and best wishes.
    - Fazeli Events Team
  • Mary Jane
    Mary J. Married on 10/21/2018
    Rating 2 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5

    Very Disappointed on my Wedding Day

    I recently got Married at Fazeli and it’s very unfortunate that our experience the day of was poor. Up until before our wedding we had a wonderful experience due to the Wedding Coordinator Caitlin. She was AMAZING and if I could only rate her I would give her 5 stars in EVERY category. But right before our wedding the owners changed wedding coordinators and on the day of my wedding I was working with a girl I never met, spoke to prior and she didn’t even introduce herself to me. I believe her name is Tatiana. The day of my Wedding Tatiana was not helpful at all, in fact she was extremely rude to my bridal party, to me and to my husband. She ignored me and yelled at us and did not operate things smoothly. Many mistakes were made including serving the bride the wrong meal. They saved the top part of my cake at our request and it was completely broken apart it looked like they threw it in the box and didn’t care. My bridal party had to set up everything they won’t assist you with that. One of the things that Annoyed me the most was there were no signs or people on to help Guests on where to go so people kept coming into my bridal suite! At the end of the day we made the best of it, but the new coordinator they hired is terrible and if we met her from the beginning we would’ve have chosen this winery.
  • D
    Dee V. Married on 06/15/2019
    Rating 1.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 2.0 out of 5

    Traumatizing Experience

    I had my wedding at Fazeli Cellars and as a bride I wish someone had told me about the experience I went through. Avoid this venue for your wedding The following are facts: •Fazeli has a payment plan, in which they stick to religiously. •There was a turnover of 5 venue coordinators in the 11 months that I planned my wedding there. All but once, this was communicated. •I would ask questions from the venue coordinators via text/e-mail/phone call, I would wait for days, sometimes weeks with no response. •At the end, I just couldn’t do it anymore, I brought it up to them and asked for some kind of credit, but they upgraded my bar, which wasn’t enough. They then told me to call the owner of the venue myself. At this point, because the venue had put me through so much, I was terrified they would cancel my wedding date so I sent an e-mail saying that we would not go through with anything and just continue on.
    •I did the Persian option at Fazeli. The Persian caterer is an outside caterer that the bride has to communicate with instead of the venue. The caterer told me that I was not able to taste the Kabobs as it was too hard for them to make it for tastings.
    •The caterer reached out to me about food options 3 days before my wedding, even though I had made several attempts to speak with them. He communicated with me that even though I had requested to have American appetizers, the owner of Fazeli had personally called him and asked him to bring the appetizers that came with my package for himself since it was already paid for. I brought this to the venue’s attention and they denied it.
    •Over the appetizers, a day before my wedding, the owner of the venue approached me with complete anger. I politely asked him several times to not do this in front of my family and he asked to take a walk. My husband took a walk with him; later I went to go get my husband to come sit with us, which is where the owner angrily yelled at us and would not allow us to communicate our side. I have a video of this, and when I told him I recorded him he said that if I posted it he’d come after me. Therefore, I cannot show you this recording. •My card was ran again without my approval after my wedding due to miscommunication. Later the payment was corrected after I sent several e-mails to explain that their charge was incorrect. They made no other communication with me to apologize.
    •Fazeli did try to accommodate me by providing valet and drapes in the banquet hall .

    The following is personal:
    Planning my wedding at Fazeli was incredibly difficult. As a bride, I would not recommend this venue as when the money is flowing their communication is minimal. They will run your card with no approval.Although my wedding day was amazing, the day before my wedding I was attacked by the venue owner himself.
  • D
    Daya Married on 06/15/2019
    Rating 1.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5

    Traumatizing Experience

    I had my wedding at Fazeli Cellars and as a bride I wish someone had told me about the experience I went through.

    Avoid this venue for your wedding

    The following are facts:
    • I signed up at Fazeli and waited quite a long time for them to take the first $3000 from my credit card. They did not do so until I gave them a few calls to make the charge and with it they needed to explain the payment plan.
    • Fazeli has a payment plan, in which they stick to religiously.
    • There was a turnover of 5 venue coordinators in the 11 months that I planned my wedding there.
    • Every time, but once, there was a turnover in venue coordinator, there was no communication with me, I had to find out on my own.
    • I would ask questions from the venue coordinators via text/e-mail/phone call, I would wait for days, sometimes weeks with no response.
    • I wouldn’t get a response until I would send a stern e-mail/text.
    • At the end, I just couldn’t do it anymore, I brought it up to them and asked for some kind of credit, but they upgraded my bar, which wasn’t enough. They then told me to call the owner of the venue myself. My husband called the owner and communicated with him about all the issues we were going through in which his response was “what do you want me to do about it?”. He said he wanted records of everything to make a decision about what he could do. At this point, because the venue had put me through so much, I was terrified they would cancel my wedding date so I sent an e-mail saying that we would not go through with anything and just continue on.
    • It was finally time to do a final count and walk through for my wedding and it was a scheduled phone call. Venue coordinator wanted to reschedule the day of because she had a tour request. This made me feel unimportant because new business was coming in.
    • We did do the phone interview; every single thing we talked through had to be reiterated in e-mails several times all over again and the final walk through was as if it never happened. I finally got tired of it and began taking screenshots of previous emails I had sent to answer the questions that were coming in in new e-mails.
    • My card was ran without my approval for the final count.
    • I did the Persian option at Fazeli. The Persian caterer is an outside caterer that the bride has to communicate with instead of the venue. The caterer told me that I was not able to taste the Kabobs as it was too hard for them to make it for tastings.
    • The caterer reached out to me about food options 3 days before my wedding, even though I had made several attempts to speak with them. He communicated with me that even though I had requested to have American appetizers, the owner of Fazeli had personally called him and asked him to bring the appetizers that came with my package for himself since it was already paid for. I brought this to the venue’s attention and they denied it.
    • Over the appetizers, a day before my wedding, the owner of the venue approached me with complete anger. I politely asked him several times to not do this in front of my family and he asked to take a walk. My husband took a walk with him; later I went to go get my husband to come sit with us, which is where the owner angrily yelled at us and would not allow us to communicate our side. I have a video of this, and when I told him I recorded him he said that if I posted it he’d come after me. Therefore, I cannot show you this recording.
    • My card was ran again without my approval after my wedding due to miscommunication. Later the payment was corrected after I sent several e-mails to explain that their charge was incorrect. They made no other communication with me to apologize.
    • Fazele did try to accommodate me by providing valet and drapes in the banquet hall (I did not want the drapes, but other brides did and I did not want to cause more trouble for them to take it down and have to put it back up again).


    The following is personal:

    Planning my wedding at Fazeli was incredibly difficult. As a bride, I would not recommend this venue as when the money is flowing their communication is minimal. When they want money, they are constantly harassing you for it and will run your card with no approval. Although my wedding day was amazing, the day before my wedding I was attacked by the venue owner himself. My family tried talking to him too, at first they were angered by me for what they said I had done to them, but when they learned my side, they went back and they were also spoken poorly to.

    It was also VERY difficult to get in touch with any of their vendors, except their cake vendors. They were rude too, the photographer bad mouthed my own photographer, I have no record of this so I cannot prove it.

    They ask for a lot of last minute things and it’s very stressful when you’ve constantly tried to keep in touch with them almost a year in advance but they are not responsive.

    Yes, your wedding is one day and the day is pretty amazing, but planning it is a HUGE part of it and Fazeli does not make it easy.

    If you do wish to go through with Fazeli, make sure you have a wedding coordinator and also make sure to warn your vendors of the background. I have some of my vendors come back to me that they were disgruntled with how Fazeli treated them, which I found incredibly inappropriate. They were working!

    I am not able to post my video, but I encourage you to look at public records: the responses the owner makes to one star reviews on yelp and the indeed employee reviews of Fazeli Cellars.