Father Vince Corso Reviews

75 | Cedar Grove, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

75 Reviews for Father Vince Corso

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

75

31 User photos

Order by:
  • Daniela

    Daniela Silva Boychuk · Getting married on 10/02/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Officiant!

    We are so glad to have Father Vince as our officiant on our big day! Father Vince takes the time to get to know his couples by having his couples over at his home for two meetings. He and his wife are such wonderful people. You can see the love they have for one another and their children, which was so humbling for us. He worked with us to build a ceremony that was tailored to who we are as a couple. During cocktail hour, so many of our guests told us how beautiful our ceremony was. We cannot recommend Father Vince more. He helped make our day even more special. Thanks, Father Vince! Love, Daniela & Danny

    Sent on 04/10/2020
  • M

    Maria Wargocki · Getting married on 08/03/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding 3.20.2020 the one where the pandemic didn't stop our marriage!

    We cannot thank Father Vince enough for marrying us on our special day March 20th, 2020 during this pandemic. When we realized our "Big" wedding ceremony was going to have to be postponed until the Fall we were devastated. When we called Father Vince to reschedule for the Fall we asked him if he would still be willing to marry us on the date we had originally chosen. Father Vince was extremely accommodating and conducted a beautiful ceremony in our home with our families by our sides. He made us feel like the outside world didn't exist for the time being. We were very happy that we chose to still get married on our day! If you are contemplating about getting married on your day, and this pandemic is still going on, "Just Do It!!! It was the best decision we made and Father Vince was awesome! We look forward to our "Big" ceremony with him this Fall! Maria and Robert Wargocki

    Sent on 05/21/2020
  • K

    Kylie Moore · Married on 02/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Father Vince is amazing!!!!

    Father Vince married my husband and I a couple weeks ago. Our original plans to get married at my childhood church fell through, and while we were originally sad about this, I'm so happy to have found Father Vince to marry us instead! We live out of state but got married in NJ, and Father Vince found a way to make it work! He facetimed with us multiple times, really took the time to get to know us as a couple, walked us through the whole marriage process, answered all our questions, made us feel confident, and above all, put on a beautiful ceremony. I should also mention he married us on his own wedding anniversary! He is dedicated to helping his couples and I would definitely recommend him!

    Sent on 10/04/2019
  • Kathleen

    Kathleen · Married on 01/24/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    THE BEST - Better than we could have imagined!

    Father Vince,

    From the bottom of our hearts, thank you for making our wedding ceremony absolutely perfect. The time you spent with us, and the attention to detail was something of passion. The sense of comfort we felt the first time we met you is not something someone could fake. You let us into your home and immediately made us feel like family. We thank you for being part of one of the most important days of our lives, as well as one of the worst days of our lives when my father passed. We are incredibly happy that we found you. We honestly could not picture having anyone else be the one to marry us. We appreciate the effort and commitment you put into knowing us. You truly are an amazing person, and we are happy to have made a new friend with you.

    Love, Tommy and Kat Cattafi

    Sent on 04/10/2020
  • J

    John Comandatore · Married on 01/17/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing

    He was absolutely amazing and caring about all the details.

    Sent on 02/27/2020
  • A

    Ashley Comandatore · Married on 01/17/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend

    Fr. Vince is absolutely amazing! Our wedding ceremony was everything we dreamed of thanks to him. I highly recommend him!

    Sent on 03/04/2020
  • F

    Fallon · Married on 11/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Ceremony 11/10/19

    Father Vince was just what my husband and I were looking for- down to earth, personable, responsive, spiritual, and organized. He worked with us to make our ceremony individualized and meaningful to us. He is flexible, kindhearted, and worked with our budget!

    Sent on 11/30/2019
  • Michael

    Michael Loggia · Married on 11/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    True professional who loves what he does.

    Vince is someone who is dedicated to his craft and willing to put as much time & effort needed in order to make your big day especially memorable. We were honored to have him officiate and make our wedding incredibly special.

    Sent on 12/20/2019
  • N

    Natalie Coppola · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Father Vince isAbsolutely amazing!

    Father Vince made our wedding day
    so special. He truly listens to everything you tell him and correlates it into your wedding day. Christine and Father Vince are so thoughtful and caring. We highly recommend him! 6 months later and our families are talking about how beautiful our ceremony was.

    Sent on 04/13/2020

    Father Vince Corso's reply:

    Dear Natalie and Frank,
    Thank you SO MUCH for your very kind review. I appreciate the feedback as it helps me to focus on what's most important in my life and ministry. I hope that you both are well and finding peace in these times.
    Father Vince
  • Megan

    Megan Jordan · Married on 10/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Father Vince!!

    Father Vince was a truly special part of our wedding day. We enjoyed each meeting with Father Vince, and he really took the time to get to know us as a couple. The ceremony on our wedding day was beyond our expectations and we got compliments weeks after from our guests on how special and meaningful it was. Would highly recommend working with Father Vince!

    Sent on 02/08/2020
  • Nicole

    Nicole · Married on 09/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Personal and special

    Father Vince was beyond amazing in every way. From the moment we met and he welcomed us into his own home he was so enthused and committed to providing us with the ceremony we wanted and one special to us. He took the time to get to know us as a couple, provided marriage advice and fun exercises for us prior to the wedding. He also provided us with step by step instructions on obtaining our license and marriage certificate, which was very helpful and one less thing to stress over. Our ceremony was so perfect thanks to father Vince’s expertise, guidance, and getting to know us. We are so grateful to having found him and had married us!

    Sent on 10/11/2019
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie · Married on 08/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Perfect Wedding Ceremony Experience

    There was something about Father Vince from the start. We looked through his website and felt drawn to him right away. Our first appointment was via Skype, he told us a bit about himself and we were able to ask questions which was nice, since we weren't sure what to expect. When we did meet him in person there was this calming energy around him which we both needed, wedding planning can be crazy. Vince is very genuine, kind, and caring. You can also tell how passionate he is about his work. He gave us some homework to complete, as well as some helpful advice/information for couples. We answered a bunch of questions in the homework, sent it back to him, and in return we received 2 versions of a ceremony along with reading options.

    The day of our wedding, Vince showed up an hour early which was great. He was able to take care of our marriage certificate paperwork with our witnesses. The ceremony we prepared together was nothing short of amazing. Vince really made the ceremony all about our love for each other, it was a perfect blend of us. I remember standing at the alter doing a reading together, and I was clearly nervous. Vince put his hand on my arm. I was able to take a breath and finish the reading, it was nice to have him up at the alter with us.

    Vince made our wedding ceremony extremely simple. He was very helpful in the suggestions he made, but most of all he listened to us and what we wanted in our wedding ceremony. During our reception, most of our guests went out of their way to tell us how they thought Father Vince and the ceremony were amazing. We are so grateful to have met Vince and feel lucky and honored to have had him be apart of our wedding.

    Sent on 10/30/2019
  • Melissa

    Melissa · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Father Vince is the best in the business!

    Father Vince was a pleasure to work with. He made our ceremony dreams come true. Not only does he personalize each ceremony to each couples individual and unique needs, but he makes you feel super comfortable during the whole process. He welcomes you into his home and provides a safe space to create the most intimate part of your wedding day! I could not recommend him more. Bonus points cane after finding out that he was an LCSW; made my decision all the more clear coming from an LSW myself :)

    Sent on 10/08/2019
  • J

    James Davidson · Married on 08/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing. Exceeded all of our needs and wants. Could t be happier!

    On arguably the most important day of your life, you need someone to bring it all together. Father Vince is that someone.

    Even before the wedding, Father Vince sat down and took the time to meet with me and my wife in order to get to know each of us on a personal and spiritual level. He welcomed us into his home and understood everything all couples go through prior to the day of their wedding. He was understanding and flexible in all the ways that an engaged couple would ever need and exceeded of our needs along with performing at the highest of levels.

    Father Vince is the blessing that every couple is looking for that will meet and exceed all of your needs/wants on a spiritual, professional and sypothetic level. Regardless of your religion/denomination, my wife and I couldn’t be happier with our decision in including Father Vince in our wedding.

    Sent on 10/09/2019
  • C

    Christine · Married on 07/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Get married by someone who wants to get to know YOU!

    We searched everywhere. We were one of those couples that wanted to get married at our venue because of how much we loved it, but felt a pull towards maybe getting married in a church. While we both don’t attend church often, we were raised Catholic and we still felt that we wanted someone who was close to God. We also wanted someone that wouldn’t just think of us as another customer, but rather a couple who they wanted to get to know and really make the ceremony feel personalized. This was the most important to us.

    When Father Vince was recommended to us we were told that he was a great man who had an awesome wife and that he really worked with you to create the perfect ceremony that speaks to you. Also, that he welcomed you into his home and took time to get to know you. We are so happy we reached out and worked with Father Vince because this is exactly what we experienced.

    We had an initial meeting where he invited us in his home and we got to know him and he asked about us. He gave us a whole binder with information about him, possible readings for the ceremony, and questions he wanted us to answer and send back so he could make a personalized ceremony.

    We then met with him after sending him the answers to the questions and he seemed to throughly read what we wrote. He then sent us a ceremony and we were able to get and forth about what we wanted in the ceremony. We knew the day of what was going to be said.... except what he was going to say about us. It was so special and our guests said they really enjoyed how personalized the ceremony felt. We loved how by the time we were at our ceremony, we felt we were getting married by someone who knew us, not just a stranger. He really makes you feel like part of his family. We even asked for a third meeting ( I just need to run through it one more time for my sanity - and he was happy to see us and meet with us again!)

    We wholeheartedly recommended you checking out Father Vince, whether you want a religious or secular wedding, he will make it perfect for you, but more importantly you will be married by someone who truly spends the time getting to know you!!! His favorite question is- “ How do you want the people at your ceremony to feel?”... and he makes sure the answer achieved!

    Sent on 01/11/2020

    Father Vince Corso's reply:

    Dear Christine and Ray,
    I just got home from a long day at a family reunion in Connecticut. Reading your reflection brought tears to my eyes; you are kind beyond words. It was my honor to get to know both.
    Thank you from the bottom of my heart!
    Father Vince and Christine
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Officiant

    Father Vince was the perfect officiant for us. He understood exactly how we envisioned our ceremony and personalized the whole experience. He was so easygoing and really wanted to get to know us as a couple. By the time our wedding day came around, we felt very comfortable with him. Vince was able to appease my parents who were so disappointed we were not having a church wedding, but also prioritized what we wanted for our own ceremony. He even rolled with the punches, as we had a mountaintop ceremony that was suddenly rushed as a thunderstorm came. Vince literally had to announce that he'd just received a 5 minute warning! Guests commented to us that they loved how Vince handled it - we completed our vows in time, but none of the love and sentimental aspects were diminished! My husband's cousin even chose to work with Vince for his own wedding after attending ours :) Highly recommend!

    Sent on 01/07/2020
  • N

    Nicole DiGiuseppe · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    July 13, 2019 Wedding

    I found Father Vince though his reviews on here and it was meant to be! My husband and I chose to have the ceremony at our venue, the Liberty House Restaurant but still wanted a some-what religious ceremony, both have being raised Catholic. I contacted Vince and promptly received a response from his wife, Christine, who is the sweetest (not to mention she makes the BEST scones!) and provided all information up front. We scheduled a FaceTime call with Vince, being that we are from NY and he is located in NJ. After the call we knew we wanted him to take part in our special day. He was so welcoming, easy to talk to and made the process so easy. We met on two occasions and he really took the time to get to know us as a couple and provided a customized plan for the big day. My favorite part of the ceremony was the ring warming - where our wedding bands were blessed by each of our families. Thank you Vince and Christine for playing such a huge role on our day!

    Sent on 10/04/2019
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 07/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    July 4th wedding

    Father Vince was wonderful throughout the whole process and helped to make our ceremony as special a moment as we imagined it would be.

    Sent on 12/01/2019
  • Allie

    Allie · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best decision of our wedding

    There are no words that could describe how thankful we are to have found Father Vince for our wedding. Not only does he take the time to build a genuine and personal connection, he truly understands your relationship and picks the perfect words to say at the ceremony. Our guests were raving about the ceremony and how special Father Vince made it. His wife, Chris, is so fabulous to also work with and always makes sure everything runs smoothly. She also makes delicious muffins! They are remarkable people you want to keep in your life :)

    Do not think twice -- call him now and book him for your big day!

    Sent on 09/07/2019
  • Erica

    Erica · Married on 02/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Perfect Ceremony

    Father Vince was amazing! From the moment we contacted him we knew he would be our officiant. Father Vince was so easy to talk to from day 1. He asked us so many questions about ourselves as a couple and individually. It felt like we were talking to a friend. We spent 2 hours with him at our initial meeting and the time flew by. His wife is a sweetheart and bakes delicious treats (just a bonus!). Our ceremony was personalized to us and was so meaningful. Father Vince remembered things we had told him in our initial meeting and really made our ceremony revolve around us as a couple. It was spiritual, lighthearted and very well rounded. People complimented us all night on how great of a job he did. I cannot recommend Father Vince enough if you are looking for an officiant give him a call!

    Sent on 03/18/2019
  • J

    Jena G · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect piece to our puzzle!

    Father Vince was an incredible solution for us. My mother is a devout Catholic and my beloved is not a Believer. I am very spiritual and wanted someone who brought a little magic to the day. He exceeded all of our needs and remains one of the best parts of our special day. We are still receiving rave reviews about how he captivated everyone from the first moment. It was a true honor to partner with Father Vince. He listened to what WE wanted - something extremely valuable to a couple during a vulnerable and emotional time. He delivered an extraordinary ceremony that was in alignment with who we are and still resonated with everyone in the room. He takes his role seriously but with a fantastic and necessary sense of humor. From start to finish, he emanated pure Love. What more can you ask for your wedding day?!

    Sent on 12/23/2018
  • Gabriella

    Gabriella · Married on 11/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Personalized support

    Working with Father Vince was a pleasure. He tailored every moment of our ceremony to be about us. When we approached him, we had been disappointed that we could not have Catholic ceremony at our venue and he helped us work through those concerns. He helped us grapple with some decisions we needed to make about how much of our religion we wanted to incorporate into our ceremony. He was completely willing to adjust his style based on what we wanted. Additionally, he helped us work through some questions we had about traditional Catholic weddings, working with the church, and also offered us resources outside of his scope to help us prepare for marriage. We got many compliments from our guests after our ceremony who enjoyed his sincere, yet casual style and felt it was a very personal and intimate ceremony.

    Sent on 12/27/2018
  • R

    Rosie · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look no Further!

    Look no further! Father Vince is your go to minister for officiating weddings. Selecting a person to conduct a wedding ceremony is a big deal, especially since we both come from families where everyone assumes there will be a church wedding. From the first call we had with him, he put us at ease and guided us in creating our personalized ceremony. We met with him in person in his home so we were able to get to know each other. We appreciated that he gave us some great insights and was very responsive to our emails leading up to the wedding. Everyone at the wedding kept raving about the ceremony and how beautiful it was--and that is all because of Father Vince. I would 100% recommend him to all couples!

    Sent on 12/03/2018
  • L

    Leah · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So genuine!

    My husband and I attended two weddings where Fr. Vince was the officiant and were blown away by his ability to share each couple's story. We booked him for our wedding and we are still getting compliments about how nice our ceremony was! Both Vince and his wife are such kind, genuine people and a pleasure to be around. Vince really took the time to get to know us as a couple and tailored our ceremony to fit our relationship perfectly. It was so beautiful and truly my favorite part of the entire wedding day! Thank you Fr. Vince for making our day so special!

    Sent on 12/11/2018
  • Brittany

    Brittany · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just wonderful!

    Father Vince was so wonderful, professional and personable! My husband and I met at his lovely home on two separate occasions so we could all get to know each other. Father Vince truly made our ceremony so personal and modern, everyone was talking about how great the entire ceremony was! He recommended readings, helped with the flow of the ceremony and helped us make our ceremony our own. We wanted a religious ceremony that was also romantic and about us and Father Vince delivered on all aspects.

    Sent on 12/18/2018