76 Reviews for Father Richard

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Catholic (11)
Single Religion (6)
Rehearsal (6)
Interfaith Ceremony (1)
76 Father Richard Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Bishop Christopher Richard was very helpful and knowledgeable of the process and made it very easy for us! We loved having him marry us! He was very kind and friendly and was a pleasure meeting! My husband and I highly recommend him for and service you are thinking of!

Profile Picture Gabrielle, 5/18/19, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Working with Bishop Richard made planning our ceremony so easy and wonderful. On our first meeting he sat down with us to really listen and learn what we wanted for our ceremony and in the end he absolutely provided us with the perfect ceremony. I absolutely recommend working with Bishop Richard.

Profile Picture Jen, 5/18/18, 6 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Bishop Richard was wonderful to work with throughout our wedding process. While planning a wedding on the east coast, and living in California can be challenging ,Bishop Richard was very easy to communicate with, he was always available via email and phone. Our ceremony had a beautiful mix of both a spiritual and personal component. I would highly recommend his services.

Profile Picture Kerrisa, 4/7/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Bishop Richard was amazing to work with. He provided SO much insight on how to prepare for our big day. He is very professional and ensures your photographer will have great shots of the ceremony.

Profile Picture Samantha, 2/24/18, 5 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

My wife and I are so greatful that we hired Father Richard to officiate ..he was the perfect person to lead our ceremony as he is well versed in weddings and knows how to keep a wedding party in line (which was exactly what we needed!)..during our meetings with him before the ceremony, he not only gave us great advice on what to be ready for during the entire wedding planning experience (which we hadnt thought about) but some much needed advice to apply to our lives post wedding as well...he is very easy to work with and he attention to detail is fantastic. no detail was spared as we went though our wedding rehearsal the day before the wedding and made sure everyone in our wedding party knew what was happening and when it needed to happen. He made the entire wedsing process so much smoother to navigate through and we couldnt have been happier to have him as our officiant..thank you Father Richard for making our wedding day so amazing!

Profile Picture JOHN, 2/16/18, 6 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Rehearsal, Interfaith Ceremony
5.0

I want to start out by saying Bishop Richard is a true professional with a great personality. When we had our first meeting with him, he gathered all the necessary information about us as a couple, our families, the wedding, and any other related information necessary to perform the ceremony. He really got a great understanding of us, our family and what we wanted. He reviewed everything in great detail about the ceremony, his processes and what to expect in the coming months and on the big day. He gave us fantastic advice on what to do in advance and how to prepare so that our big day wasn't so stressful. We are very honored that Bishop Richard officiated our wedding and want to thank him again for everything he did to ensure our wedding ceremony went so smooth.

Profile Picture Carrie, 11/12/17, 5 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Rehearsal, Catholic
5.0

Bishop Richard provided a beautiful ceremony for our wedding and we couldn't be more pleased. He was quick to respond to any questions we had and gave us peace of mind knowing our ceremony was in good hands. We would highly recommend Father Richard to anyone looking for a Catholic ceremony outside of a church setting.

Profile Picture Stephanie, 11/11/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Bishop Richard was amazing as our wedding officiant! He spent so much time and energy making sure our wedding was perfect, and preparing us for a strong marriage! He helped us navigate difficult family issues and personalized our beautiful ceremony! He even designed ceremony programs for us! My husband and I would absolutely recommend him to any couple needing a Catholic wedding officiant, the ceremony was religious, beautiful, and captured the essence of our relationship. Thank you so much for all you do!!

Profile Picture Marina, 10/14/17, 10 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

We met Bishop Richard as a recommendation. the moment we met him we knew we wanted a catholic ceremony and someoneek be as down to earth as Bishop Richard is. He was always helpful and gave us great advice when we needed some guidance. He made the entire process smooth and easy.

Profile Picture Danielle, 9/30/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

We found Bishop Richard on Wedding Wire about 18 months before the big day. He was so wonderful to work with. He was with us for the entire process, emailing us and asking how things were going in life and with wedding planning. His attention to details were impeccable! About a week or two before the wedding, he went through every aspect of the day and helped us make a list of things to not forget. We both very much enjoyed working with Bishop Richard and would highly recommend to anyone seeking a Catholic Ceremony.

Profile Picture Erica, 9/17/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Catholic, Rehearsal
5.0

Monsignor Richard was a true professional throughout the whole process and was so easy to work with. He was very organized, accommodating, attentive and had great suggestions! He does a great job of guiding you through the process so that everything runs smoothly on your big day! He did a beautiful presentation and conductance of our wedding ceremony! We will definitely recommend his services to our family and friends. We are so happy that Msgr. Richard was a part of our big day!

Profile Picture Lisa, 8/5/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Father Richard was wonderful to work with. He answered many questions, reviewed our draft program and was very thorough with two nervous people for the cerrmomy.

Profile Picture Lauren, 7/28/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Father Richard was extremely helpful in keeping our day less stressful and coordinated beautifully. We were given multiple timelines, able to personalize our ceremony within the limits of the church and remained worry free on the day of the ceremony because of the time and attention to detail Father Richard showed in our prior meetings. I highly recommend Father Richard if you are hoping to have a catholic ceremony outside of a church! Those in the congregation who are practicing Catholics felt that it was done very well!

Profile Picture Laura, 7/8/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Father Richard truly went above and beyond taking us through each step of the planning process to walking down the aisle. We hold him in the highest regard and recommend him in a heartbeat.

Profile Picture Bridget, 6/25/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Monsignor Richard was a true professional throughout the whole process. He was VERY organized and thorough. Immediately, my wife and I recognized his experience and the pride he had in his duty and craft. He made us feel comfortable and was very helpful and supportive when we needed him most. We have no critiques whatsoever for Monsignor Richard and highly recommend him for those looking for an officiant in the Albany/Lake George/northern New York area.

Profile Picture Brendan, 6/16/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Father Richard was very accommodating, attentive and had great suggestions

Profile Picture Danielle, 6/10/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Father Richard was a pleasure to work with. He was extremely professional and did a wonderful job making sure everyone knew where they were supposed to be and when. Frank and I met with him several times prior to the big day and it helped us to feel as calm as could be on the big day. I would highly recommend Father Richard.

Profile Picture Carly, 5/13/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

I highly recommend Father Richard to officiate your wedding. We wanted a Catholic ceremony at our wedding venue. We got married this winter and incase of a snow storm did not want 230 guests traveling. Father Richard met with us multiple times to help us plan the ceremony. He also offered a lot of other great advice to us, which was extremely helpful. Father Richard is very punctual, responsive, and on top of everything. The ceremony was absolutely beautiful. I could not have asked for more. I cannot believe the attention we received from him. It was very special. Thank you!

Profile Picture Natalie, 1/21/17, 5 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Monsignor Richard was a joy to work with. My husband and I wanted a Catholic ceremony, but wanted to have it at our reception venue instead of in church. Monsignor Richard couldn't have been more accommodating or informative. Everything about the process was very easy, he gave us options for readings and prayers and made the ceremony short but very sweet. We've had so many compliments from wedding guests on how lovely the ceremony was. And we were so happy he stayed for dinner! :) My husband and I can't recommend him enough.

Profile Picture User7702845, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Msgr. Richard was easy to work with and does a great job of guiding you through the process so that everything runs as smoothly as possible!

Profile Picture Joanna, 12/31/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Highly recommended! Msgr. was great!

Profile Picture Lauren, 11/19/16, 5 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Monsignor Richard was the perfect officiant for our wedding. From our very first meeting, he was incredibly professional and helpful. He listened to our "needs & wants" and helped us to incorporate that into our ceremony in a very practical way. He was a very calming voice on the day of the wedding in what can be an overwhelming day. He was there for us every step of the way and we would highly recommend him as an officiant for any couple that is fortunate enough to have him as their officiant. -Joe & Brandi Landy

Profile Picture Joe, 11/11/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

There are so many positives about Father Richard! He was so wonderful throughout our entire wedding planning process. He was super easy to get a hold of and very quick in answering any questions we had. Not to mention he is so nice!! He made our wedding day one to remember and we highly recommend his services to anyone!! Thank you Father Richard!!!

Profile Picture User6449531, 1+ year ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Catholic
5.0

My now husband and I highly recommend Father Richard. We got married October 1st and first met with Father Richard in April. From the moment we met with Father Richard we felt a sense of relief that we weren't just "another couple". He walked us through the timeline of the ceremony and provided us with choices for the readings and what can be included or omitted.
Unfortunately, he was unable to attend our rehearsal because of the high demand/trend for Friday weddings. He told us that immedietly when we expressed our desire to book him for our date so we were well prepared. However, he made sure to arrive at our venue extra early to walk through the process and answer any questions.

We can not express enough how much we appreciate Father Richard.

Profile Picture Morgan, 10/1/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant