Father Richard Reviews

85 | Albany, NY
See photos, pricing and details

85 Reviews for Father Richard

Recommended by 99%

85
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

3 User photos

Father Richard 1
Father Richard 2
Father Richard 3
Sort by:
  • G

    Gabrielle · Getting married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bishop Christopher Richard was very helpful and knowledgeable of the process and made it very easy for us! We loved having him marry us! He was very kind and friendly and was a pleasure meeting! My husband and I highly recommend him for and service you are thinking of!

  • Kathleen

    Kathleen · Married on 11/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He will put your mind at ease!

    Father Richard, even at our first meeting, put us at ease. He’s a pro and knows best how to plan a wedding. He gave us great tips, vendor recommendations and made the process of planning a wedding run as smoothly as possible. We especially liked his tips on Save the Dates and his already crafted paper wedding program. Being raised in a strict Roman Catholic household, I liked our down to earth religious belief talk prior to having set a date. He’s a wonderful priest!

  • Meghan

    Meghan · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing officiant! Exactly what you look for

    I was so happy we were able to get bishop richard. He had the ceremony down to a science and even thought of things that we didnt ( handkerchief for my poor husband who was sweating alot at the ceremony) down to earth guy and really takes all the stress away from how the ceremony will go. Highly recommend. Absolutely my number 1
    Pick!

    Father Richard 4
  • Alexandra

    Alexandra · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    wonderful to work with

    It was a pleasure working with Father Richard. My husband and I were both raised in religious households and wanted to have a Catholic ceremony but did not want to get married in a church. Father Richard was the perfect solution! His ceremony was exactly what we were looking for. He was friendly, professional, and very helpful throughout the entire wedding planning process. Thank you again Father Richard!

  • K

    Kaila · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Father Richard is AMAZING! We had chosen him through a recommendation from our wedding planner whom worked at our venue of choice. After meeting him for the first time, we knew he was the perfect match for us. He is a genuine person and very personable. I very much recommend him!

  • J

    Jess · Married on 09/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very friendly, personal, made our ceremony have the special feeling we were looking for.

    Father Richard 5
  • D

    Danielle Decker · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Perfect Ceremony

    Had the most perfect and wonderful ceremony with Father Richard. Everything went the way I pictured it and the moments came out awesome in the photos.

  • K

    Kristen · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bishop Richard did a phenomenal job officiating our wedding! He was willing to include our family traditions in his ceremony without any issue. We were able in incorporate the Filipino cord and veil ceremony and had an American Sign Language interpreter. He kept the ceremony very smooth and was a pleasure to work with. He was always there to answer our questions, both ceremony related and wedding questions in general. He will always point you in the right direction for music, photography and tuxedos! We are very happy with his services and know any couple who chose to will be in great hands with Bishop Richard.

  • D

    Domenica · Married on 06/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Father Richard was simply the best decision we made for our wedding. From the day we met him we knew he was the perfect fit for our ceremony. You could not ask for a more professional, helpful and caring man. He was always available with a quick response to a question, recommendations to make the process easier and did everything possible to help with everything and anything before the wedding and the day of the wedding. Our families were impressed and absolutely loved him from the moment they met him. My husband and I could not have asked for a more perfect day and a huge part of that was because of Father Richard. He gave us the most perfect ceremony to start our lives together. Our faith is very important to us and we were able to have the Catholic mass experience at our venue. If you are looking for a Catholic mass experience without being in a church look no further. Father Richard will make your dreams come true just like ours.

  • E

    Erin · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bishop Richard was exactly what we were looking for! From our first meeting with him, we could tell that he takes the responsibility of marrying a couple seriously - he doesn’t say yes to everyone. He really took the tome to get to know us and helped us with other wedding questions along the way (the best ways to stay in your budget, ceremony/reception planning, etc). Being raised catholic, but having a wedding venue far from a church, we weren’t sure how we were going to pull it off, but Bishop Richard was the perfect solution.

    Father Richard 6
  • Jen

    Jen · Married on 05/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Bishop Richard made planning our ceremony so easy and wonderful. On our first meeting he sat down with us to really listen and learn what we wanted for our ceremony and in the end he absolutely provided us with the perfect ceremony. I absolutely recommend working with Bishop Richard.

  • K

    Kerrisa · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bishop Richard was wonderful to work with throughout our wedding process. While planning a wedding on the east coast, and living in California can be challenging ,Bishop Richard was very easy to communicate with, he was always available via email and phone. Our ceremony had a beautiful mix of both a spiritual and personal component. I would highly recommend his services.

  • S

    Samantha · Married on 02/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bishop Richard was amazing to work with. He provided SO much insight on how to prepare for our big day. He is very professional and ensures your photographer will have great shots of the ceremony.

  • J

    JOHN · Married on 02/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I are so greatful that we hired Father Richard to officiate ..he was the perfect person to lead our ceremony as he is well versed in weddings and knows how to keep a wedding party in line (which was exactly what we needed!)..during our meetings with him before the ceremony, he not only gave us great advice on what to be ready for during the entire wedding planning experience (which we hadnt thought about) but some much needed advice to apply to our lives post wedding as well...he is very easy to work with and he attention to detail is fantastic. no detail was spared as we went though our wedding rehearsal the day before the wedding and made sure everyone in our wedding party knew what was happening and when it needed to happen. He made the entire wedsing process so much smoother to navigate through and we couldnt have been happier to have him as our officiant..thank you Father Richard for making our wedding day so amazing!

  • C

    Carrie · Married on 11/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I want to start out by saying Bishop Richard is a true professional with a great personality. When we had our first meeting with him, he gathered all the necessary information about us as a couple, our families, the wedding, and any other related information necessary to perform the ceremony. He really got a great understanding of us, our family and what we wanted. He reviewed everything in great detail about the ceremony, his processes and what to expect in the coming months and on the big day. He gave us fantastic advice on what to do in advance and how to prepare so that our big day wasn't so stressful. We are very honored that Bishop Richard officiated our wedding and want to thank him again for everything he did to ensure our wedding ceremony went so smooth.

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bishop Richard provided a beautiful ceremony for our wedding and we couldn't be more pleased. He was quick to respond to any questions we had and gave us peace of mind knowing our ceremony was in good hands. We would highly recommend Father Richard to anyone looking for a Catholic ceremony outside of a church setting.

  • M

    Marina · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bishop Richard was amazing as our wedding officiant! He spent so much time and energy making sure our wedding was perfect, and preparing us for a strong marriage! He helped us navigate difficult family issues and personalized our beautiful ceremony! He even designed ceremony programs for us! My husband and I would absolutely recommend him to any couple needing a Catholic wedding officiant, the ceremony was religious, beautiful, and captured the essence of our relationship. Thank you so much for all you do!!

  • D

    Danielle · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We met Bishop Richard as a recommendation. the moment we met him we knew we wanted a catholic ceremony and someoneek be as down to earth as Bishop Richard is. He was always helpful and gave us great advice when we needed some guidance. He made the entire process smooth and easy.

  • E

    Erica · Married on 09/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found Bishop Richard on Wedding Wire about 18 months before the big day. He was so wonderful to work with. He was with us for the entire process, emailing us and asking how things were going in life and with wedding planning. His attention to details were impeccable! About a week or two before the wedding, he went through every aspect of the day and helped us make a list of things to not forget. We both very much enjoyed working with Bishop Richard and would highly recommend to anyone seeking a Catholic Ceremony.

  • L

    Lisa · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Monsignor Richard was a true professional throughout the whole process and was so easy to work with. He was very organized, accommodating, attentive and had great suggestions! He does a great job of guiding you through the process so that everything runs smoothly on your big day! He did a beautiful presentation and conductance of our wedding ceremony! We will definitely recommend his services to our family and friends. We are so happy that Msgr. Richard was a part of our big day!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 07/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Father Richard was wonderful to work with. He answered many questions, reviewed our draft program and was very thorough with two nervous people for the cerrmomy.

  • L

    Laura · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Father Richard was extremely helpful in keeping our day less stressful and coordinated beautifully. We were given multiple timelines, able to personalize our ceremony within the limits of the church and remained worry free on the day of the ceremony because of the time and attention to detail Father Richard showed in our prior meetings. I highly recommend Father Richard if you are hoping to have a catholic ceremony outside of a church! Those in the congregation who are practicing Catholics felt that it was done very well!

  • B

    Bridget · Married on 06/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Father Richard truly went above and beyond taking us through each step of the planning process to walking down the aisle. We hold him in the highest regard and recommend him in a heartbeat.

  • B

    Brendan · Married on 06/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Monsignor Richard was a true professional throughout the whole process. He was VERY organized and thorough. Immediately, my wife and I recognized his experience and the pride he had in his duty and craft. He made us feel comfortable and was very helpful and supportive when we needed him most. We have no critiques whatsoever for Monsignor Richard and highly recommend him for those looking for an officiant in the Albany/Lake George/northern New York area.

  • D

    Danielle · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Father Richard was very accommodating, attentive and had great suggestions

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review