Skip to main content
Weddings

Father Michael Messina Reviews

Father Michael Messina View more information

150 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 150
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

59 User photos

  • S
    Sophia L. Married on 09/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Ceremony!

    Father Michael was so helpful with helping us prepare for our wedding. He met with us before the wedding to go over the ceremony and sent us reminders to make sure we were prepared. The ceremony was beautiful and he personalized the homily to mention us and our family. Everyone loved the ceremony especially our grandparents who grew up Catholic.
  • M
    Mary S. Married on 09/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience with Father Michael!

    It was very important for my husband and I to have a ceremony that gave glory to god and father Michael did just that. He is a pro, and was so easy to work with!! Thank you father Michael for being such a joy!

    Father Michael Messina's reply:

    Hi Mary - Thank you, it was a pleasure to be a part of your special day. May you and Sergei be blessed beyond measure!
  • J
    James E. Married on 07/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Ceremony

    Father Michael helped make our wedding day amazing! He was very responsive and flexible throughout the whole planning process. He led a beautiful ceremony, mixed in some humor while also letting was personalize it. I would highly recommend working with him.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Shelby
    Shelby B. Married on 06/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Broadmoor Wedding

    Father Michael went above and beyond to make our day special. He makes sure your comfortable and have the perfect ceremony. We're so thankful he was part of our big day!
  • R
    Ryan R. Married on 06/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Father Michael is the best!

    Father Michael was a pleasure to work with from the start. He met with us twice to go over our FOCUS test results and he provided great input to benefit our relationship. He was always quick to respond over email and easy to communicate with. He was very flexible to change plans and even dates, since we got married during Covid-19 and our wedding had lots of changes. He was very relatable and easy to talk to. We are so pleased with his services and we wouldn’t of wanted anyone else to bless our marriage under God!

    Father Michael Messina's reply:

    Thank you Ryan! You and Katie went through so much to make your wedding happen. It was a blessing and honor to be a part of your day - Peace!
  • Karlee
    Karlee H. Married on 06/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    Father Michael was awesome. He was so easy and flexible to work with (I changed the time of the rehearsal about 3 times and he was so kind and patient each time!😂). Our wedding went so amazingly. The ceremony was perfect for us without being too much for our non religious friends/family. The biggest compliment we got was when one of our guests enjoyed the ceremony so much, he asked Father Michael to do his daughters wedding the next week! Overall great experience, we would definitely recommend Father Michael!
  • Jaime
    Jaime O. Married on 04/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding 4/9/2022 Three Trees Chapel

    It was a pleasure having Father Michael officiate our marriage; he made the ceremony very memorable for us and our guests with his professionalism, kindness, and great sense of humor.
  • L
    Lauren O. Married on 09/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just perfect

    I grew up Roman Catholic and my now husband grew up Christian. Blending our two faiths, we wanted a ceremony under God but not in a church. Father Micheal made our ceremony at Bigsby’s winery so very special. His homily was witty, charming, funny, memorable, and so special to me and my husband. He is always willing to help you however he can. Above all, he wants your day to be your day! He is open to personalizing your ceremony however you’d like, while walking through the planning process seamlessly. Without a doubt, Father Michael made our ceremony. We were so lucky to have him bless and officiate our marriage.
  • K
    Kiaja T. Married on 09/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We highly recommend Father Michael!

    Father Michael officiated our wedding and we were extremely happy with how our ceremony turned out! We wanted to add some special moments and he was more than happy to customize our ceremony to make it perfect for us. He was easy to work with and very responsive. We highly recommend Father Michael!
  • Abby
    Abby C. Married on 08/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect officiant for our wedding

    Father Michael was great to work with. He was relaxed, funny, personable, and we could tell that he takes a lot of joy in officiating weddings. He was perfect for us because I am Catholic and my now-husband is Christian, but we wanted an outdoor ceremony. He was able to perform our ceremony outside of the church, since he is American Catholic, rather than Roman Catholic. I would highly recommend him!
  • Kathryn
    Kathryn B. Married on 06/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Father Michael is a Gem!

    Having a priest officiate our wedding was super important to us, but we didn't want the traditional church wedding. That is where Father Michael comes in. He is so kind and helpful with all of our details and we had to change them a lot due to Covid. He listens to what is important to the couple and builds a beautiful ceremony that you will love! He uses humor and wonderful stories that will make your wedding ceremony even better! My husband and I highly recommend Father Michael to officiate and bless your wedding. We're so happy we found him he just made our wedding perfect!
  • S
    Samantha M. Married on 06/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Father Michael - Amazing Wedding Officiant

    Father Michael was a pleasure to work with. He was extremely fast to respond to all my emails and questions. Due to the pandemic, we were not local and he took time to meet with us when we were in town. He is very professional and organized. He brings humor and a personal touch to your ceremony. Everyone loved him! I would highly recommend Father Michael to anyone looking for an officiant.
  • A
    Annie O. Married on 06/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nothing but great things to say!

    Father Michael was amazing! We had him do our wedding ceremony in Denver and it was perfect. He is very professional, calming and funny. Our ceremony was the perfect mix of traditional and modern. You cannot go wrong with this priest! I will recommend him to all of my friends.
  • Abby
    Abby M. Married on 05/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience with Father Michael

    Father Michael is a great officiant! Our ceremony was way beyond our expectations and he did a wonderful job. He was charming, funny, and sincere. And he did a great job to prepare us at the rehearsal and in the lead up to the wedding. Highly recommend!
  • Ash
    Ash L. Married on 05/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Officiant

    We are so thankful to have found Father Michael to officiate our wedding. It was very important to my husband and I to make everyone of our guests feel at home during the ceremony. Father Michael was very flexible and accommodating to our ideas. He is funny and kind and had everyone laughing throughout the ceremony. During our engagement, Father Michael was available for counseling and consultation and very quick to respond to any messages we sent his way. Thank you Father Michael!
  • Jordan
    Jordan S. Married on 05/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent experience

    It was an important decision for my wife and I to have our marriage recognized by the Catholic church despite me not being Catholic. Father Michael's sect of Catholicism allowed us to marry without me converting. Father Michael's wit, humor and genuine love of God helped make our ceremony meaningful for our families as well as ourselves.

    I encourage anyone in the same predicament as my wife and I to attend mass at Father Michael's congregation and see for yourself how wonderful he would be officiating your wedding.
  • Joel
    Joel G. Married on 05/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Father Michael - Amazing Wedding Ceremony

    Father Michael was everything advertised. He was instrumental in coordinating our wedding ceremony and provided insights and suggestions that made our wedding a huge success. He is spiritual, emotional, professional, and funny. It really is a powerful combination of emotions that really made our wedding sincere, magical, and one we will never forget. Lots of compliments from our wedding attendees also. He made our wedding ceremony 5 star. We highly recommend Father Michael.
  • Laci
    Laci E. Married on 04/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Heartfelt Ceremony

    There are not enough good things to say about this kind, wonderful, and thoughtful priest, not to mention his great sense of humor! Father Michael officiated our wedding last week at Sapphire Point. And it was perfect, even without a rehearsal. From the start he was so kind and personable, he got to know each of us and our vision for the ceremony. Father Michael took the time to interact with our family and friends after the ceremony and our family loved him! We are so blessed to be able to say Father Michael Messina married us! He made it so special, we can't thank him enough. We highly recommend him!
  • C
    Christian C. Married on 09/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Vail wedding with a Father Michael

    My fiancé and I reached out to Father Michael in hopes he would join us for our mountain top wedding and bless our marriage. We received an immediate reply with YES and wanting to schedule a phone call to get to know us better. From that first phone call, it was a great feeling and relationship. Father Michael truly made our wedding day so special, and for a couple that was getting married during times of uncertainty with COVID restrictions, he was committed and made us not only feel confident, but without even a chance to rehearse in person he made time to have a virtual rehearsal to feel comfortable without ever getting to meet. And as a anxious bride during this time, he answered all of my emails promptly and always reassuring everything would all be ok. I can not recommend Father Michael enough, he makes you feel like you’ve known him a lifetime!
  • Danielle
    Danielle Married on 09/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Ceremony!

    It was so great getting to know Father Michael. He was so helpful and provided great guidance throughout the whole process. Our ceremony was wonderful, Father Michael was great at engaging with our guests and put a smile on everyone's face. We are so lucky he was able to be part of our special day!
  • Erin
    Erin T. Married on 09/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you, Father Michael!

    Father Michael was so comforting from day one! As a fellow Wisconsinite, we jived immediately and his communication was stellar.  Coming from a Roman Catholic family, but wishing for an outdoor/ not as traditional church ceremony, Father Michael was the perfect fit for my new husband and I! We appreciated getting to know him along the way and we are so grateful for the beautiful ceremony he officiated for us. He was relatable and humorous with our guests. 100% would recommend Father Michael; we are so glad we found him!!
  • J
    Jenna S. Married on 09/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Personlized Ceremony

    Father Messina did an amazing job with our ceremony. He personlized it just for us and everyone thought it was done beautifully.
  • Chanelle
    Chanelle Married on 09/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Father Messina is incredible!

    Father Messina was so incredibly kind and easy to work with. We had a wonderful conversation about the American Catholic Church and he excellently explained how it differs from our traditional Roman Catholic Church. He made the ceremony personal, smooth and made us both feel at ease in the moment. It couldn't have been more perfect and we're so thankful to have found Father Messina to bless our special day.
  • Laura
    Laura K. Married on 11/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Father Michael Messina truly made our wedding!

    There are not enough good things to say about this kind, wonderful, professional and thoughtful priest - not to mention his great sense of humor! Father Michael officiated our wedding last weekend at the Ritz-Carlton Bachelor Gulch, and was kind enough to walk us through a rehearsal the night before the ceremony. He got to know each of us, our personalities and vision for the ceremony itself over the months leading up to actually meeting him in person. He could sense some nerves, which were quickly gone thanks to his calming, funny and sensitive presence! Father Michael took the time to interact with our family and friends, and over the course of 24 hours he truly became part of our group! We were honored to able to say Father Michael Messina married us :)

    Father Michael Messina's reply:

    Thank you Laura it was such a pleasure to serve you and Dan and you both have wonderful families. Peace!
  • Diana
    Diana H. Married on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Strongly recommend !

    Father Messina was so wonderful to work with ! He was flexible, very professional, and has such a wonderful sense of humor that we very much appreciated. Everyone in my family loved him and I would strongly recommend him to others !
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message