Skip to main content
Weddings

Father Michael Messina Reviews

Father Michael Messina View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
161 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

161
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

67 User photos

  • Shelley
    Shelley M. Sent on 01/19/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Father Michael is great!

    Had the best experience working with Father Michael. He was able to give us the closest we could get to a traditional catholic wedding outside of the church. He is funny, kind and very responsive. Would definitely recommend!

    Father Michael Messina's reply:

    Thanks Shelley! It was a great pleasure to serve you, loved the venue and meeting your family and friends. As always I'm happy to help in any way if needed. Peace!
  • Cailey
    Cailey S. Sent on 11/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great! Very Professional, Customizable, and Personal Ceremony

    Father Michael was very professional and knocked everything out of the park. I loved that we were able to have some Catholic formalities important to me as a Catholic woman marrying a Christian man outside of a Catholic Church venue. We also loved how we were able to make the ceremony our own. The ceremony was perfect, meaningful, personal, funny in the right places, and went smoothly. We got many compliments on him from our guests, and we are so happy with how easy it was to work with him and his attention to detail and thoughtfulness. Would 100% hire again.
  • Jimmy
    Jimmy G. Sent on 11/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Father Michael is the best!

    Father Michael made our big day so special. He was extremely supportive, professional, personable and kept us calm on such an emotional day. My wife and I struggled to find a priest willing to do a Catholic ceremony outside of the church, and Father Michael was able to fulfill exactly what we wanted by having God present at our ceremony while also doing it at our wedding venue. We loved the way he balanced the seriousness of the commitment we were making to one another while also adding in some jokes throughout - it made us feel so comfortable throughout the entire day! We highly recommend Father Michael, and look forward to continuing to grow our relationship with him. Thank you for everything, Father!

    Father Michael Messina's reply:

    Hi Jimmy - It was certainly a beautiful and special day, it was my pleasure to serve you both and I really enjoyed meeting your families!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Sheyenne Sent on 10/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Officiant review

    Father Michael Messina did a wonderful job officiating our wedding. Everything went smoothly. We couldn’t have asked for a better officiant. We highly recommend him for your wedding!

    Father Michael Messina's reply:

    Thank you Sheyenne! Again it was a pleasure to serve you and Cody. I really enjoyed getting to know your families - such down to earth people, it was easy to connect with them. Peace!
  • Ashley
    Ashley N. Sent on 10/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fr. Michael was amazing!

    Fr. Michael was so great to work with and did such a great job with our wedding. We are Catholic, but knew we wanted an outdoor ceremony. When we started looking for officiants, we knew we still really wanted God to be present in our ceremony. Finding Fr. Michael was such a great fit for us. Even though it's not a traditional Roman Catholic ceremony, he did such a great job making God present. We met with him early on and knew right away we wanted him to be our officiant. He's extremely friendly and very funny as well. He kept the ceremony light, but serious and everything about it was perfect. Thank you Fr. Michael!

    Father Michael Messina's reply:

    Thank you Ashley! God gave you guys the perfect day to celebrate your marriage. I enjoyed meeting your family and friends. Peace!
  • J
    Jason P. Sent on 09/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Ceremony

    Working with Father Michael was a pleasure from start to finish. He has a calming presence and officiated a beautiful ceremony that felt personal. We also really appreciated his offer to be available for any help we might need in marriage in the future. Highly recommended.
  • B
    Brad G. Sent on 07/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Father Michael

    Father Michael made our wedding very special for us and had beautiful words to say in the ceremony. Could not recommend him more!
  • Zach
    Zach D. Sent on 01/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Catholic Priest

    Father Messina was extremely kind and flexible. He made our marriage process go by very smoothly. We met with father less than 3 months to our wedding date and were able to book him for our date. We were very happy with our experience with Father and would highly recommend him to anybody.
  • K
    Kaila F. Sent on 12/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Ceremony!

    Father Michael was a joy to work with for our wedding. He was responsive from the start, took time to meet with us over coffee to learn about us and our vision for our wedding ceremony and he ensured that vision was brought to life while still honoring tradition and our faith. We'd highly recommend working with him!
  • Ashley
    Ashley W. Sent on 11/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding Experience

    We had a great experience with Father Michael! Not only did we love how our ceremony went but he interacted so well with our families, we got lots of compliments. He is very responsive, friendly and brings humor into the ceremony while still keeping the Catholic element we really wanted in our wedding, which is hard to find if you want a wedding outside the church!! So happy we got to work with him and have him bless our marriage. Our families loved him and so did we.
  • Noah
    Noah N. Sent on 11/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic.

    Fr. Michael is down to earth guy who really cares that you and your spouse are ready for marriage. He was very open minded with our situation and was flexible with our ceremony requests and our marriage preparation. He responds very fast and has lots of great stories when you spend time to talk to him. Very much would recommend!
  • S
    Sophia L. Sent on 09/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Ceremony!

    Father Michael was so helpful with helping us prepare for our wedding. He met with us before the wedding to go over the ceremony and sent us reminders to make sure we were prepared. The ceremony was beautiful and he personalized the homily to mention us and our family. Everyone loved the ceremony especially our grandparents who grew up Catholic.
  • M
    Mary S. Sent on 09/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience with Father Michael!

    It was very important for my husband and I to have a ceremony that gave glory to god and father Michael did just that. He is a pro, and was so easy to work with!! Thank you father Michael for being such a joy!

    Father Michael Messina's reply:

    Hi Mary - Thank you, it was a pleasure to be a part of your special day. May you and Sergei be blessed beyond measure!
  • J
    James E. Sent on 07/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Ceremony

    Father Michael helped make our wedding day amazing! He was very responsive and flexible throughout the whole planning process. He led a beautiful ceremony, mixed in some humor while also letting was personalize it. I would highly recommend working with him.
  • Shelby
    Shelby B. Sent on 06/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Broadmoor Wedding

    Father Michael went above and beyond to make our day special. He makes sure your comfortable and have the perfect ceremony. We're so thankful he was part of our big day!
  • R
    Ryan R. Sent on 11/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Father Michael is the best!

    Father Michael was a pleasure to work with from the start. He met with us twice to go over our FOCUS test results and he provided great input to benefit our relationship. He was always quick to respond over email and easy to communicate with. He was very flexible to change plans and even dates, since we got married during Covid-19 and our wedding had lots of changes. He was very relatable and easy to talk to. We are so pleased with his services and we wouldn’t of wanted anyone else to bless our marriage under God!

    Father Michael Messina's reply:

    Thank you Ryan! You and Katie went through so much to make your wedding happen. It was a blessing and honor to be a part of your day - Peace!
  • Karlee
    Karlee H. Sent on 06/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    Father Michael was awesome. He was so easy and flexible to work with (I changed the time of the rehearsal about 3 times and he was so kind and patient each time!😂). Our wedding went so amazingly. The ceremony was perfect for us without being too much for our non religious friends/family. The biggest compliment we got was when one of our guests enjoyed the ceremony so much, he asked Father Michael to do his daughters wedding the next week! Overall great experience, we would definitely recommend Father Michael!
  • Jaime
    Jaime O. Sent on 04/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding 4/9/2022 Three Trees Chapel

    It was a pleasure having Father Michael officiate our marriage; he made the ceremony very memorable for us and our guests with his professionalism, kindness, and great sense of humor.
  • L
    Lauren O. Sent on 10/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just perfect

    I grew up Roman Catholic and my now husband grew up Christian. Blending our two faiths, we wanted a ceremony under God but not in a church. Father Micheal made our ceremony at Bigsby’s winery so very special. His homily was witty, charming, funny, memorable, and so special to me and my husband. He is always willing to help you however he can. Above all, he wants your day to be your day! He is open to personalizing your ceremony however you’d like, while walking through the planning process seamlessly. Without a doubt, Father Michael made our ceremony. We were so lucky to have him bless and officiate our marriage.
  • K
    Kiaja T. Sent on 02/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We highly recommend Father Michael!

    Father Michael officiated our wedding and we were extremely happy with how our ceremony turned out! We wanted to add some special moments and he was more than happy to customize our ceremony to make it perfect for us. He was easy to work with and very responsive. We highly recommend Father Michael!
  • Abby
    Abby C. Sent on 08/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect officiant for our wedding

    Father Michael was great to work with. He was relaxed, funny, personable, and we could tell that he takes a lot of joy in officiating weddings. He was perfect for us because I am Catholic and my now-husband is Christian, but we wanted an outdoor ceremony. He was able to perform our ceremony outside of the church, since he is American Catholic, rather than Roman Catholic. I would highly recommend him!
  • Kathryn
    Kathryn B. Sent on 03/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Father Michael is a Gem!

    Having a priest officiate our wedding was super important to us, but we didn't want the traditional church wedding. That is where Father Michael comes in. He is so kind and helpful with all of our details and we had to change them a lot due to Covid. He listens to what is important to the couple and builds a beautiful ceremony that you will love! He uses humor and wonderful stories that will make your wedding ceremony even better! My husband and I highly recommend Father Michael to officiate and bless your wedding. We're so happy we found him he just made our wedding perfect!
  • S
    Samantha M. Sent on 06/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Father Michael - Amazing Wedding Officiant

    Father Michael was a pleasure to work with. He was extremely fast to respond to all my emails and questions. Due to the pandemic, we were not local and he took time to meet with us when we were in town. He is very professional and organized. He brings humor and a personal touch to your ceremony. Everyone loved him! I would highly recommend Father Michael to anyone looking for an officiant.
  • A
    Annie O. Sent on 06/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nothing but great things to say!

    Father Michael was amazing! We had him do our wedding ceremony in Denver and it was perfect. He is very professional, calming and funny. Our ceremony was the perfect mix of traditional and modern. You cannot go wrong with this priest! I will recommend him to all of my friends.
  • Abby
    Abby M. Sent on 06/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience with Father Michael

    Father Michael is a great officiant! Our ceremony was way beyond our expectations and he did a wonderful job. He was charming, funny, and sincere. And he did a great job to prepare us at the rehearsal and in the lead up to the wedding. Highly recommend!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours