Weddings

Rev. John Michael O'Sullivan Reviews

Rev. John Michael O'Sullivan

Rev. John Michael O'Sullivan

Englishtown, NJ
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 68 Reviews
View more information

68 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 68
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

10 User photos

Sort by:
  • Erica
    Erica F. Married on 10/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Reverend John is THEEE BEST!

    We met with Reverend John last night to hire him to officiate our big day and I cannot express the level of happiness we feel knowing that he has such an extensive and creative package in order to marry us at The Park Savoy!
  • E
    Emily D. Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Officiant

    Father John was incredibly kind and so easy to work with! His wedding packet made it super simple to customize our ceremony and make it whatever we wanted it to be. The day of he made everything flow so seamlessly and our ceremony was absolutely beautiful!
  • Kelly
    Kelly L. Married on 03/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best Day

    Father John was simply amazing! We talked to him a few times before the wedding with questions and he was so kind and funny. We had an amazing wedding day and cannot thank Father John enough! Our ceremony turned out so perfect!
  • K
    Kelly H. Married on 04/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend!!

    Father John was amazing! Our guests were raving about how much fun he was during the ceremony. He was really friendly and kept us relaxed beforehand with all of his jokes.
    He made the planning process so easy- he gives you many options that you can choose from to really make the ceremony your own. We really can't thank him enough for giving us the perfect wedding!
  • Nicole
    Nicole Married on 12/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So many options!

    Rev John was extremely informative and made sure we had plenty of options to choose from to make our ceremony perfect! I cannot wait to have him marry my fiancé and I on our big day!
  • Linda
    Linda Married on 11/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend!!!!

    Father John was amazing. He was friendly, easy going and had lots of jokes. He kept everyone smiling and laughing. Our ceremony was exactly what we wanted thanks to him!
  • Audrey
    Audrey Married on 11/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Priest

    Father John was phenomenal in helping us through this whole process. He answered all questions we had throughout the entire process. We met casually and he wanted to make sure we were comfortable in our decision before moving forward with choosing him to marry us.

    He arrived at our venue early so we could go through all the formalities and he kept the ceremony short and sweet. We did the readings that were special to us, and he introduced us to the "Wine Box Ceremony" which both us, and all of our guests loved. They've never seen it before and thought it was something so special and different.

    Father John is so personable and we would definitely recommend him to anyone looking to get married by a Catholic Priest.
  • Rose
    Rose Married on 07/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our Best Day Ever!

    We met Rev. O'Sullivan about 6 months before our wedding and knew right away we wanted him to marry us. Super friendly, charismatic, and loved that we created our own ceremony with all the different options that were given to us! Was an awesome experience for our awesome day!
  • shelley
    Shelley Married on 03/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    March 16 wedding

    Father john was great at our wedding! He helped explain the process and mad eit so easy to choose our ceremony! He was funny and kind. Everyone at rhe wedding really enjoyed him!

    -shelley
  • M
    Melissa Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We are so excited to have found Father John Michael! He is very flexible and accommodating our specific needs. He even offered extra advice on Wedding Ceremony Music, etc.. A true Blessing!!
  • OShika
    Oshika C. Married on 05/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Right Guy

    From the day we met Father John O'Sullivan, we were totally pulled in by his charm. He was friendly and likeable and answered all of our inquiries. On out wedding day May 20th, 2018, he was punctual, professional, funny and still as charming. The day was already super special, and it was really nice having him perform our ceremony. He makes you feel very comfortable and he listens to what you want. He tells you everything you need to get done. He is also very prompt sending back the marriage certificate. We are happy that we picked the right guy, our family loved him too!
  • K
    Krystin Married on 03/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Father John Michael was everything we could have asked for! He went above and beyond and gave us great advise and helped make the process of putting together our ceremony seamless.
  • J
    Jaime Married on 12/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I are so happy we chose Father John to officiate our wedding. From our first meeting to our wedding day, Father John reminded us that this is our wedding and all of our choices should be made with that in mind. We definitely needed that reminder! We couldn't have asked for a more beautiful ceremony, everything went flawlessly. Thank you so much Father John!
  • G
    Gina Married on 12/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Father John Michael did a wonderful job at our wedding! It was a pleasure working with him. He and his assistant Joan provided a comprehensive packet so that we could tailor the wedding to exactly what we were looking for. He even encouraged us to add things to make the ceremony uniquely ours. He helped make our wedding perfect, and I can't recommend him highly enough!
  • K
    Kristine Married on 11/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Father John was the perfect fit for our special day, he was very easy to work with & added the perfect amount of humor to our ceremony! We really enjoyed working with him!
  • V
    Vanessa Married on 11/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Father John married us 3 weeks ago. He followed the outline just like we asked him to and helped us prepare for our big day. Father John even assisted us in making our ceremony go smoothly.
  • D
    Dawn Married on 06/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Father John was so warm and easy to be around. We met with him before the wedding and had a lovely time chatting about our upcoming nuptials. On the day, he was calming and so easy to work with. We basically wrote our own ceremony with the help of his wedding packet, which has LOADS of ideas about how to format your ceremony. He's one of a kind.
  • M
    Megan Married on 03/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Father John was excellent! He gave us so many tips and suggestions so we could create our perfect ceremony. We truly appreciate his guidance through the entire process.
  • N
    Nadine Married on 12/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had only met him the one time and spoken with him once, but he made our ceremony feel like we've known him for years. He's funny and engaging and he wanted us to have a wonderful wedding. We had about an hour delay (not from the bride or groom) and he stayed and you never heard a complaint or an annoyance from him. We are so happy we had Father John perform our ceremony, we could not have asked for a better officiant. Thank you Father John
    N.S.
  • E
    Elisa Married on 09/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I picked Father John about a year ago. I did some research and we picked him because of his exceptional reviews! He most certainly delivered and was a pleasure to work with. From our first meeting with him he gave us some suggestions and whenever we talked about our family and doing something for them, he constantly reminded us that it is us getting married and it is what we want. Joan was very responsive with answering questions and the ceremony packet goes over everything you need and is super helpful. Before the rehearsal my husband and I were a little nervous because we did not know what to go through, but Father John came in and told us everything we needed to do step by step and got us in and out in 30 minutes! Everone loved him during the ceremony he exuted humor and professionalism. I would highly recommend Father John Michael!
  • J
    Jackie Married on 09/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Father John was a pleasure to work with on our wedding day. He allowed us to totally personalize our ceremony and offered amazing suggestion in a very organized and thorough ceremony planning packet. When we met with him, he kept reminding us who's day our wedding day was -- Ours.
  • S
    Susan Married on 05/20/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Selecting the right Officiant is such a personal choice to ensure it is exactly what you want for your day, and from the moment you meet Father John, he puts your mind at ease. He is extremely thorough in his process to ensure you receive the ceremony you are looking for and his lightheartedness, humor and caring approach come through. He has a calming presence and truly is invested in the bride and groom to ensure you feel special. If I could give him more stars his review would shine even brighter. Thank you for delivering such a beautiful ceremony, everyone at the wedding was speaking of how nice it was! Highly recommended, you will not be disappointed.
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 05/07/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Fr. John was exceptional. From the moment we first began working together, my then fiance and I knew we'd found a gem. We had an instant connection with Fr. John. His knowledge, suggestions, ideas and ability to cater to our needs/desires really came through. He was also bride-centric and wanted to make sure my vision for the day was fulfilled which was important because I'm much more of a 'people pleaser'. When I'd call to make a request on behalf of my mother he'd stop me and say, 'is this what you want?' This was phenomenally important for me and I'm so grateful he posed that to me. The ceremony itself was absolutely seamless. He arrived early, warmly greeted the groom and bridal party, and just made everyone feel at ease. His demeanor and poise brought a very spiritual tone to the service despite the fact it was outside which I loved as I'd initially wanted to marry in a church. I loved the wedding packet he'd had me work from. it made it so easy to customize our service and really personalize it to match my religion and my grooms spirituality. I cannot express enough the amount of compliments we received. I'm sure many brides feel this way but the moment I reached the end of the aisle, I just felt encapsulated in this spiritual bubble. I couldn't see anything other than my groom and Fr. John. It was a singular experience. Fr. John truly made it feel like a spiritual union. All of our guests said they'd never seen a more beautiful, loving ceremony which was a huge compliment because for us, that was the most important aspect of the wedding
  • S
    Samantha Married on 10/23/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Father John was amazing. When we first met with him, he walked us through the everything. He had a binder filled with everything we would need to put together our ceremony. As he explained everything to us, he kept reminding us that "it was our wedding." My husband used that phrase for the rest of the planning process when someone wanted to give us their input!

    He was very quick to respond, and on top of things. I managed to miss the the large font that said "due one month before the ceremony!" Father John reached out to my husband and I about a week before the ceremony to get our choices for the ceremony. He told us not to worry, everything would be perfect- and it was!

    Father John was funny and had our guests laughing during the ceremony. Thank you so much Father John!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 06/13/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Father John was an amazing officiant for our June wedding. He was very easy to work with and helpful during our entire wedding planning process. He kept us relaxed on our wedding day and kept the ceremony moving without feeling rushed. Our guests were very complimentary of him!

    I highly recommend using Father John – especially if you are looking for a ceremony that mixes both traditional and contemporary ideas.