Father Charles Magee Reviews

22 | Malvern, PA
See photos, pricing and details

22 Reviews for Father Charles Magee

Recommended by 99%

22
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

4 User photos

Father Charles Magee 1
Father Charles Magee 2
Father Charles Magee 3
Father Charles Magee 4
Sort by:
  • B

    Brittny · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Father Magee was wonderful! He added a nice level of humor to our ceremony that our guests loved. We only met him once prior to our wedding, but during the ceremony it felt as if we had known him for years. He's very easy to work with and lets you create whatever ceremony you wish to have.

    Sent on 11/12/2017
  • D

    Dayna · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Father Magee officiated our wedding and he was absolutely perfect. He kept it short and sweet just like we asked. He added his humor which was a nice touch. We were able to design the ceremony we wanted from scratch with his help. Ceremony turned out beautiful despite the heat!

    Sent on 07/24/2017
  • S

    Salve · Married on 01/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Father Magee officiated our wedding on 1/7/17. We are so happy that we chose him! He is very personable and funny. He definitely wanted to make sure that our special day was personalized to us and he made our ceremony very meaningful.

    Sent on 01/25/2017
  • Natalie

    Natalie · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Father Charles Magee was the perfect officiant for our ceremony at Kings Mills on Sept 3, 2016. From our first meeting we could tell he would be great. He is super personable and has a great sense of humor. He allowed us to choose exactly what we wanted for our ceremony and provided us with a flash drive with different ceremony readings and scripts. Once we chose he put everything together before the big day so we could look it over. He was cordial and punctual and super delightful to work with. His ceremony presentation was engaging and an appropriate amount of time. My husband and I are both Catholic so we also liked that Father Magee has a Catholic background. If I was to do it all over again, I would 100% choose Father Magee again.

    Sent on 10/03/2016
  • M

    Matt · Married on 07/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great guy, laid back, no pressure and had some great stories when we met him, made us feel comfortable and relaxed during the whole process wouldn't have changed our decision if we could!!!!

    Sent on 07/21/2016
  • Catherine · Married on 03/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Father Charles Magee officiated our wedding on March 19, 2016 and it was absolutely perfect! Our guests are still complimenting our ceremony saying it was one of the best they've ever attended and that Father Magee was great. We were able to incorporate aspects of the Catholic faith into our ceremony as well as include my 8 year old stepdaughter to add our own personal touch. Father Magee delivered a beautiful ceremony, homily and also added just the right amount of humor to keep our guests laughing and smiling. Thank you Father Magee for making our special day extra special.
    Catherine & Colin

    Sent on 04/03/2016
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Father Magee provided a beautiful and deeply meaningful wedding service for us. We were so grateful to find a Catholic priest willing to perform our wedding. This was a second marriage. Having a priest officiate meant so much. Father Magee helped us to personalize our service through face to face meetings, emails, and phone calls. We both have children from our previous marriages and everyone participated in the ceremony. Father Magee made everyone relaxed and happy. He was open, caring, and made the ceremony sacred and lighthearted at the same time. Guests laughed and cried throughout. They commented on how much they loved Father Magee. It was truly special. Thank you Father Magee!

    Sent on 11/30/2015
  • K

    Kim · Married on 10/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Father Magee through wedding wire and I am so thrilled that I did. From our first meeting, I knew our wedding would be perfect with Father Magee's flexibility, wonderful personality, and sense of humor. We couldn't stop talking about how sweet he was. Father Magee gives you a USB with several different ceremony options that you can mix and match from and/or add your own touches to. The month of the wedding, Father Magee called to check in and to go over what we wanted and who was involved in the ceremony, setting our minds at ease. Our ceremony was the perfect blend of classic vows, mixed with a beautiful, touching homily from Father, and a few personal readings that myself and my husband liked. My family and friends could not stop telling Father how much they enjoyed the ceremony, and they still have not stopped telling my husband and I how beautiful it was, and it's a month later. Father Magee files the wedding license for you also, leaving you with nothing to stress over after the wedding day. I cannot thank you enough Father, for making my wedding ceremony truly amazing and unforgettable!

    Sent on 12/02/2015
  • T

    Thien · Married on 09/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Father Charles Magee is amazing. He is good on his feet. We had grandma running 15 minutes late so ceremony had to start. But when she arrived in parking lot, he stalled with some story or love lesson and he was funny. He wrapped it up and resumed the ceremony when grandma arrived to her seat. He is very smooth that no one would have noticed the reason for that story. He is very good to work with. On his flash drive he gives us are past ceremonies and we read through the script in which we can make our own script and edit parts in or out. It was very simple since we can't come up with anything ourselves for the ceremony. We also chose him bc both our parents are very religious and demanded it be a catholic priest but it was hard to find one that would do one outside a church. But father Charles Magee is a retired priest and he fits what we needed. He has so many good reviews so I knew we had to have him! Thank you father Charles Magee! You made our ceremony touching.

    Sent on 09/20/2015
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 08/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We wanted nothing more than a beautiful, light hearted ceremony and having Father Magee as our officiant allowed us to do just that. His homily left not even one dry eye and felt truly genuine. He is a kind-hearted man who allows you to choose your ceremony to reflect your vision and your words of your husband and you. It was perfect in length of time and included everything we wanted in a ceremony. Father Magee brought humor, passion and above all kindness to his ceremony and we couldn't have asked for anything more!! Highly recommended!!!

    Sent on 09/11/2015
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 05/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Father Magee had officiated a friend's wedding, and the ceremony was short and sweet, which is exactly what my husband wanted for our wedding. We met with him and he explained our different options. He then gave us example ceremonies and told us we could select one or mix and match. We chose different wording from a few of the options - so our ceremony was truly our own. His homily was sweet and entertaining.

    Sent on 09/01/2015
  • User4418451 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words can't describe how amazing our ceremony was. Father Magee was so wonderful. He was witty and down to earth and really took the time to get to know us as a couple. So many of our family and friends said it was the best ceremony they've ever attended.

    Sent on 04/21/2015
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 05/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Father Magee was great. My husband and I loved our ceremony and our guests loved his personality!

    Sent on 07/02/2013
  • A

    Amy · Married on 12/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you to the other brides who wrote reviews. You were absolutely correct. Father Magee made our ceremony so special. He is a kind, gentle and warm person. The words he shared were perfect.

    Sent on 01/04/2013
  • D

    Dustin · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Father Magee took care of business again! We decided to work with him as a result of attending a wedding he officiated in 2009.

    If you want someone that is flexible and works with you to make it unique and meaningful then this is your man. We crafted the ceremony from our family's ideas and his input but left the homily section open to him. This is where he really shines. It was touching, informative and funny. Our guests said it was the best ceremony they have ever attended.

    Sent on 10/29/2012
  • S

    Sheila · Married on 05/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Father Magee was wonderful. He was very flexible and provided a homily everyone could relate to. Very easy to work with.

    Sent on 06/01/2012
  • Y

    yvonne · Married on 05/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Father Charles Magee provided a beautiful service. The homily was perfectly fit for us and there was not a dry eye in the place. He also has a great sense of humor. He is the perfect person to be your officiant.

    Sent on 06/21/2011
  • J

    Judi · Married on 11/27/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Father Magee was perfect for us. He is a former Catholic priest who has since gotten married. He was able to provide us with the religious aspects we wanted, but at our location rather than a church. This was very important to us, since I had been married before and could not get married in a Catholic church. Father Magee has a wonderful personality and truly made our ceremony not only beautiful but fun as well. I highly recommend him to anyone in need of an officiant.

    Sent on 12/22/2009
  • K

    Kate · Married on 09/26/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Father Magee was great. He could have fit right in at our famliy. He provided the catholic/spiritual aspect that we wanted at our outdoor wedding. From our first meeting to the day of the service he was great. Very comical and likeable that everyone was asking us after the wedding ceremony where we found him at. He was genuine and was able to get our ceremony done before it began to rain which was a plus. I would recommend him to anyone looking for an outdoor ceremony performing former catholic priest with a sense of humor.

    Sent on 01/31/2010
  • C

    Christina · Married on 01/14/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    For multiple reasons (winter wedding weather concerns, mobility challenges of several key VIPs, a Sunday wedding), we opted to have all our wedding events in one space: the hotel where all of our guests were staying. This didn’t sit well with my religious parents, so I started calling around to nearby churches. I wish I could say I was shocked by how dismissive they were of me and my husband, both lifelong Catholics with Catholic high school AND college experiences but without an active parish affiliation. Enter Father Magee, who I found on WeddingWire after a search for Catholic officiants. We met with him at his home and found him to be our perfect brand of officiant: witty, slightly sardonic, and most of all, deeply in love with his wonderful wife and completely understanding. We just enjoyed being in his company and could not wait to have him perform our ceremony.

    Day of, he was cool as a cucumber, unruffled when we forgot our marriage license and happy to go along with our new-to-him and somewhat strange plan to have a “ring warming” in place of a unity candle/communion/etc. He made it a huge success by literally walking the ring up and down the aisle and giving people “the look” – our rings were definitely warmed! He could not have known how perfect his homily about the “dandelions” in a marriage could be, as my father spends every spring and summer battling those pesky weeds in their lawn, and our best man ad libbed his later toast to include reference all of the “dandelions” in my husband’s time as his best friend.

    By the time our reception rolled around, some of the staunchest Catholics in my family had specifically mentioned how wonderful and delightful they found Father Magee. I am so glad that his services are an option for Catholics like us who have made the difficult decision not to be married in church. He is flexible and open to bending tradition and he will help you make your day incredibly special.

    Sent on 03/14/2018
    Father Charles Magee 7
    Father Charles Magee 8
  • S

    samantha · Married on 05/13/2016

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Working with Father Chaz and his wife was easy and carefree. They are very laid back and down to earth. I wanted a Roman Catholic type feel but not anything as serious as a traditional church service. They sent sample ceremonies to pick and choose from or you can make your own if you'd like- everything is up to you. He was on time after having to travel over an hour to our remote venue and had everything printed and prepared. Our homily was humorous yet thoughtful. Our guests are still talking about it! We were even asked by some of our guests if we knew Father Chaz from our home parish even though we only met him once before our wedding day. That goes to show how comfortable him and his wife make you feel. I would definitely recommend him!

    Sent on 06/02/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review