Weddings

Fate Cakes Reviews

Fate Cakes View more information

40 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 40
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

17 User photos

Sort by:
  • Chelsia
    Chelsia C. Married on 09/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our sept wedding was perfect

    With all the Covid and fate cakes moving their store front, and us being stationed in VA, our cake was so perfect!! And they were so accommodating and worked amazingly well us! I recommend them 100%

    Fate Cakes's reply:

    Thank you Chelsia! It was such a beautiful day and we were so happy to be a part of it! We appreciate your kind words and wish you both a lifetime of love and happiness!
  • Caleigh
    Caleigh C. Married on 05/23/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    My daughters gorgeous wedding cake

    The cake for my daughters wedding exceeded our expectations! It was absolutely gorgeous and delicious ! Marie brought my daughters vision to life!

    Fate Cakes's reply:

    This is so sweet! Thank you so much for such a wonderful review - it was a pleasure working with you and bringing her vision to life!
  • A
    Adriana V. Married on 04/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing and Delicious

    Fate cakes did an unbelievable job on our wedding cake!! They had so many flavors to pick from and were so professional. They were quick to responding, on time and very flexible and caring with us having to reschedule our wedding due to Covid. They listened to all our details on how we wanted the cake to look and it was so delicious that people were getting seconds as well. I will continue to us Feta cakes for future event and would recommend them to anyone

    Fate Cakes's reply:

    Thank you SO MUCH, Adriana! The Boathouse was beautiful (as always), and it was just the perfect day. We were beyond grateful for this opportunity and thankful we could make the day even sweeter!
  • S
    Stephanie F. Married on 02/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Cake

    Due to living out of state we were unable to attend a tasting. The staff at Fate Cakes were very patient and helpful, answering all of our questions in a timely manner (even over the holidays!). They made sure our vision became reality on our special day and we couldn’t be happier!

    Fate Cakes's reply:

    Thank you, thank you, Stephanie! It was beyond special to be a part of your day at High Line Car House.
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea J. Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Rustic themed glamour cupcakes

    The cupcakes were beautiful and everybody loved them just as much ! They were so so so delicious. From the start of working with this bakery it’s been amazing and stress free . I highly, highly recommend if you want beautiful delicious cupcakes and cake . Thank you for making our wedding day that Much special :)

    Fate Cakes's reply:

    Thank you Chelsea! The farm was absolutely beautiful and we were more than grateful to be a part of your very special day!
  • Sara
    Sara Married on 08/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fates Cakes takes the cake in perfection

    And Marie & her team make the cake of your dreams! I absolutely adored it, as did others at our wedding; had quite a few coming up & asking me about it. Thanks for making the diff flavors & colors work like we wanted! Was bittersweet cutting into that work of art for sure, but delicious too!

    Fate Cakes's reply:

    You are so very sweet, Sara! Your cake was unique and we were beyond excited to create a one of a kind dessert!
  • Hailey
    Hailey Married on 07/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!!!

    Everything about Fate Cakes was perfection! They were attentive, informative, and responded quickly any time we reached out to them. The cake for our wedding was absolutely beautiful and everything we had asked for. We ordered way more cake than we needed for our guest count and yet the entire cake went. Everyone went back for multiple pieces because it was so delicious. They were also very budget friendly! We’d highly recommend them to anyone!!

    Fate Cakes's reply:

    Soooo sweet, Hailey! Thank you THANK YOU for the beautiful review! Jorgensen farms was also so amazing - like always :)
  • Shamiso
    Shamiso M. Married on 06/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best option

    This was the best option for a busy couple planning a wedding. The online info is a 100% accurate. The cake tasted amazing, I'm still enjoying leftovers with a cup of tea. Thank you Marie!!

    Fate Cakes's reply:

    Thank you, thank you, thank you, Shamiso! Such a perfect day for such a wonderful bride and groom. We're also so pleased to hear how you're continuing to enjoy the taste of your special day with our delicious cake!
  • Julia
    Julia P. Married on 06/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Cake Pops

    We ordered a bunch of cake pops for our wedding and they were delicious! The staff was so easy to work with and worked especially hard to get us a sampling before we ordered! Also, They set the cake pops up for us when I wasn't expecting them too! Thanks so much! They looked and tasted great!

    Fate Cakes's reply:

    This is such a sweet and thoughtful review, Julie! We truly enjoyed planning for big day and I'm sure your guests enjoyed all *500* cake pops - with non left at the end of the night! :)
  • Nisha
    Nisha R. Married on 05/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic cake and service!!

    Marie was personable and easy to work with. The cake was delicious and beautiful. She was very time conscious in her communication with us and made the delivery on time as well. I would definitely work with her again!

    Fate Cakes's reply:

    You are so sweet, Nisha! It was such a beautiful day at The Vue and we thank you so much for letting us be a special part of your wedding. The gold/navy cake also matched perfectly with all your other gold accents and even with your topper!
  • E
    Emily-Marie Married on 04/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great service and cupcakes!

    They were extremely easy to get in contact with and the cupcakes were delicious and beautiful! I would highly recommend.

    Fate Cakes's reply:

    Thank you so much, Emily-Marie! Dock 580 was stunning (like always) and the funfetti cupcakes were just the special addition to you day to tie in your nuptials!
  • E
    Erica Married on 04/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!!!!!

    We were so pleased with everything from price, the process and quality of the cake! All guest ranted and raved about how good the cake was and there were no leftovers! The process was very stress free, fate cakes took care of everything and the cake was beautiful! HIGHLY recommend!

    Fate Cakes's reply:

    Thank you so much, Erica! The Blackwell Inn was such a beautiful venue when we arrived and there were so many personal touches which made your special day so unique!
  • M
    Mayra M. Married on 04/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Rustic theme!

    Our cake was beautiful and everybody went crazy over the cupcakes. Everything was amazing and the service was great!

    Fate Cakes's reply:

    Thank you so much, Mayra! It was so nice meeting some of the family on your special day earlier this Spring. We wish you both a lifetime of love and happiness!
  • A
    Amelia Married on 12/31/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Pleased with excellence

    Marie and her team were amazing to work with. We live out of state so scheduling meetings can be tricky. She was amazingly flexible working with us and communicating via email. My husband said it felt like the easiest part of wedding planning. Marie was great with suggestions and helpful and patient when we changed our plans 3 times. The presentation they put together at the wedding was stunning and most guests had multiple cupcakes. The cake and cupcakes had everyone talking!

    Fate Cakes's reply:

    Thank you, Amelia! The Vault was absolutely stunning and we loved every little personalized detail including the acorn cake toppers!
  • Kahla
    Kahla J. Married on 12/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Cakes with Class and Sass

    I really can't put into words just how happy we were with our choice to be a Fate Cakes Couple. My favorite food is cake, so you can imagine just how important having good cake at our wedding was to me. We met with Marie and tasted some of the best cupcakes we had ever had! They were all unique, fun flavors and looked just adorable! We decided on a cupcake display complete with 200 cupcakes of 6 different flavors and a custom cutting cake. Our guests loved them! I saw videos after of the tables getting 1 of each and having a bite of all of them! I can't thank Fate Cakes enough for the beautiful display that fit our decor and the delicious cupcakes that were RAVED about!
    Thank you for making our cake one to remember and one that we crave!

    Fate Cakes's reply:

    You were the sweetest couple when I met you during your tasting and we just adored every detail of your big day. Thank you again for asking my team to make your day even more unforgettable!
  • Caitlin
    Caitlin Married on 12/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We loved Fate Cakes!

    Marie at Fate Cakes was awesome to work with! She really made our vision of a “naked cake” come to life, and our guests loved our six flavors of cupcakes! My favorite was the lemon blueberry. We will definitely be using Fate Cakes for all of our cake needs in the future.

    Fate Cakes's reply:

    You are so sweet, Caitlin! You looked absolutely beautiful and we're excited for you and Taylor to begin a lifetime together!
  • K
    Kandyce Married on 12/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Love them!

    Fate Cakes was one of the best parts of my wedding. Everyone was raving about the cakes taste and presentation. I can honestly say it was fate to have them for our wedding.

    Fate Cakes's reply:

    You are so very sweet, Kandyce! It was an absolute honor to help you celebrate here locally in Gahanna last weekend. We were also so happy to accommodate for your special request of making the icing color match your day colors and swatch. Thank you again for allowing our team to make your day even sweeter!
  • L
    Lauren G. Married on 11/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The most delicious wedding!

    Marie with Fate Cakes was an absolute dream to work with. She is super helpful and communicative about all the details around ordering our wedding cake. The tasting was so amazing and our final 3-tiered cake was gorgeous and the most delicious cake we've ever had. Everything went seamlessly on our big day and the cake made it that much sweeter.

    Fate Cakes's reply:

    Thank you, Lauren! Wolf's Ridge was stunning and it was such a pleasure working with both you and Blake!
  • N
    N Ab Married on 11/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommended!

    The cupcakes were tasty, and our cutting cake was beautiful. Highly recommended!

    Fate Cakes's reply:

    Thank you so much for your lovely review, Nardine! Gahanna Event Center was captivating and we were honored to help you celebrate with close friends and family!
  • Laura
    Laura C. Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stunning cake

    I was so happy with how beautiful our wedding cake turned out! It was breathtaking and exactly what I wanted. We also had Fate Cakes provide our cupcakes and they were enjoyed by everyone. I am so glad we chose them to provide the desserts for our special day!

    Fate Cakes's reply:

    WOW! Thank you Laura for such a beautiful review. Griggs Boathouse was breathtaking and the venue was decorated in a very unique and personalized way personal to both you and Brian!
  • carly
    Carly Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely wonderful!

    We met with Marie months before our wedding. We picked out flavor combinations that we were considering, and she brought them for us to try in cupcake form! They were all so great, it was hard to choose. We went with vanilla cake, with raspberry filling and buttercream frosting on the outside. The cake looked exactly like the picture we showed her! Everything with Fate Cakes was amazing. Their responsiveness to questions and concerns, professionalism, and kindness made our cake that much better. We will be ordering from them again in the future!!!

    Fate Cakes's reply:

    Thank you, Carly! It was such a pleasure to help you celebrate at the Barn on The Hill in Thornville, Ohio - the venue was unique and from what dreams are made from.
  • J
    Jacki Married on 09/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We recently used Fate Cakes for my daughter's wedding. Marie was wonderful to work with and always responded quickly to my emails. I would use them again and recommend them to anyone needing baked goods.

    Fate Cakes's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words, Jacki! The Zoo was so beautiful for the ceremony and reception.
  • A
    Alora Married on 09/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Fate cakes was the most professional and consistent vendor we used for our wedding. I was so appreciative of how kind and professional they were. Other vendors took forever to respond, ignored us for weeks and made our day stressful- but NOT Fate cakes. Truly they made our day much easier, and they were so kind to us. Thank you so much. Everything was delicious and perfect.

    Fate Cakes's reply:

    Thanks, Alora & Sean, for the sweetest review. The venue was beautiful and you were beyond a joy to work with!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 09/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Marie was great! She got us thinking about things we didn’t even know we should be thinking about prior to the wedding. They delivered and set up all the cupcakes and they looked just as good as they tasted!! Would definitely recommend them!!

    Fate Cakes's reply:

    Thank you Jessica! The Barn at White Fence Acres was such a beautiful venue and we were absolutely honored to help you and Tim celebrate with close friends and family over Labor Day Weekend!
  • J
    Jacqueline Married on 08/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When working with Fate Cakes they were very responsive and accommodating to our needs. Fate Cakes made beautiful and delicious cupcakes for our wedding, which were a huge hit. I would highly recommend Fate Cakes!!!

    Fate Cakes's reply:

    Thank you, Jacqueline! Your Ash Cave venue was absolutely stunning and we were overjoyed at the chance to make your event a night to remember!