Fat Cat Paperie Reviews

18 | Center Moriches, NY
See photos, pricing and details

18 Reviews for Fat Cat Paperie

Recommended by 99%

18
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
18 Fat Cat Paperie Reviews
Sort by:
  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing to work with!

    Katie and the team at Fat Cat made our invitation process so seamless. They were such a dream to work with. Katie took the time to get to know us and understand our wedding vision to help us find the perfect invitation suite - plus she made the whole process fun! She was so informative and patient with us as we explored all the options available and the team worked with us to make sure our invitations were perfect. We were blown away by how beautiful our finished invitations turned out. Fat Cat created our dream invitation suite. We highly recommend Fat Cat and can't wait to use them for more happy occasions in the future!

  • A

    Alexa · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough fantastic things about Fat Cat! They were unbelievably accommodating to my heinous work schedule (offering to meet or talk on the phone whenever worked for us), had stunning and affordable options, and gave the best advice for color/font/format options that they thought would work best for our wedding. They genuinely cared about getting to know us and our style so that our invitations would be nothing short of perfect - and it showed, because so many people reached out to us to say our invitations were beautiful and so "us"! Tara in particular was incredible - she checked in multiple times throughout the process and her guidance made the whole thing so easy. I'd also like to add that I left invitations to the last minute (three months before the wedding date...) and gave them minimal turnaround time for these, and Fat Cat absolutely pulled through for my disorganized self with no sweat. In short, Fat Cat has beautiful options and a very knowledgeable, creative, and accommodating staff. I've already recommended them to two friends getting married soon! Thanks again, Tara and crew!

    Fat Cat Paperie 1
  • Z

    Zyad · Married on 09/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie and Carissa from Fat Cat Paperie were absolutely amazing to work with. They were organized, creative and professional! After our first consultation we knew that they were our first choice to help design our invitations, ceremony programs, welcome bags, menus, napkins and all of our signage. They also recommended and worked directly with a calligrapher to create the perfect bespoke place cards. They were able to seamlessly tie together all of these components in the same elegant nautical neutral theme. The map of the North Fork which was a staple of the theme was also custom. The turnaround on all the proofs was extremely fast and high quality. I would recommend them to friends, family and to anybody who wants nothing but the best with no stress!

  • L

    Leanne · Married on 06/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fat Cat Paperie was so easy and fun to work with! My husband and I had our initial consultation with Tara who spent so much time learning our style, showing us different options, and teaching us about invitations. I didn’t know there was so much to know about paper! After we selected our invitation Tara and Carissa continued to work with us until they were ready to be picked up. They were both extremely helpful and always responded quickly to my questions. My invitations were more beautiful that I could have imagined. Thank you, Fat Cat Paperie!

    Fat Cat Paperie 2
    Fat Cat Paperie 3
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Fat Cat Paperie for our Save the Dates and Wedding invitations and my mom used them for my Bridal Shower invitations as well. Tara was super accommodating and patient while we looked through different designs and came up with the most beautiful invitation suite imaginable. Tara knew our style so well that when I eventually saw the shower invitations that my mom picked out to surprise me, they were EXACTLY my style - They complemented the wedding invitations, without being too matchy. We loved working with Fat Cat Paperie and can't wait to use them for our stationary needs in the future!

  • S

    Shannon · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have received so many compliments on our wedding invitations! Katie worked with me to find the perfect invitations to fit our style and wedding theme, while keeping our budget in mind.

  • K

    Karen · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Fat Cat Paperie, and I would give them more than 5 stars if I could!! We worked with Katie to plan our save the dates, wedding invitations and all of our wedding day paper details (including our church programs, place cards, seating chart, signage and an amazing custom welcome sign). Katie and the team at Fat Cat are true artistic professionals who can create whatever you have your heart set on. Her attention to detail was outstanding, and she made sure to make this part of the wedding planning process was as fun and stress free as possible. Our wedding invitations are truly the most beautiful I have ever seen. I look forward to working with Katie and Fat Cat again in the future.

  • User5591356 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Fat Cat Paperie was a blessing. They helped us with every step in the process and were able to make some beautiful paper products. The finished products for both the invites and day of paper products were beyond amazing.

  • T

    Tara · Married on 07/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely loved my wedding invitations and save the dates from Fat Cat Paperie. Katie is a joy to work with. She listened to my ideas and then somehow made them into a reality that was even more beautiful than I imagined. I highly recommend Fat Cat Paperie and will definitely work with them again soon! Tara and Dominic - 7/3/16

  • G

    Giuliana · Married on 05/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have nothing but good things to say about Fat Cat Paperie! They made my vision possible! Katie at Fat Cat is the best to work with. Her attention to detail made me feel so comfortable that there would be no errors made. Katie is a great listener and insures that deadlines are being met. I am looking forward to working with Fat Cat again in the future. I highly recommend them! Thank you SO MUCH for making all the stationary for my wedding PERFECTION! xoxo

  • S

    Samantha · Married on 03/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My now husband and I are not creative at all so we did a lot of research to find the perfect invitation vendor. We met with Katie at Fat Cat Paperie with a bunch of pictures and ideas. We really liked this idea of doing cutouts over a colored paper to give the invitations something special. Katie created these really pretty sea shell cutouts on our invitations that really brought all our planning together. We also loved the colors and the paper. Even the font was perfect! Fat Cat was one of our easiest and funnest parts of planning our wedding.

  • K

    Kara · Married on 08/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can't say enough good things about Katie, Rena, and Pam! We sat down with Katie about six months before our wedding, and she was so helpful and kind in helping us pick out/customize our invitations. We opted to get the envelopes addressed, and Rena was beyond helpful and communicative in making sure everything came out perfect. (The addressing was seriously a lifesaver, and such a value compared to pricey calligraphy.) Katie was so responsive and helpful, and of course, the invitations came out stunning. We got so many compliments on them, and the value was terrific. (Stunning paper craft customized invitations plus addressing for less than $1000-- you will not get that anywhere else on Long Island, especially not at pricey chain stationary stores.) And Fat Cat's storefront and atmosphere is so welcoming! This is the only place I'll be recommending to my future bride friends. Fat Cat was recommended to us by both our venue and The Knot, and all the raving reviews are accurate.

  • User4172518 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Fat Cat Paperie do our wedding invitations and all of our "day-of" stationery. Pam, Katie, and Caroline worked with us tirelessly to create our dream wedding stationery. They were so creative and so patient and really put in a lot of time with us. Our stationery was something that was super important to us and we couldn't find anything anywhere that wowed us and that was what we were looking for. But Fat Cat Paperie helped us to create exactly what we envisioned. The quality of their work is also impeccable. The papers and inks are exquisite and very impressive. All of our stationery was perfectly coordinated and tailored to our event.

  • A

    amy · Married on 06/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pam and Katie from Fat Cat Paperie are amazing. I designed my Save the Dates with them and just went back to design my invitations. They are patient, knowledgeable and genuine. They listen to what I wanted and offered their honest and professional opinion. They also communicate very well and are very responsive.
    My Save the Dates came out beautiful and I cannot wait to see what my invitations turn out to look like. I highly reccommend them to anyone!

  • C

    Connor · Married on 06/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pam at Fat Cat designed some amazing wedding programs, menu cards, escort cards, and donation placard (we donated on behalf of our guests in lieu of a wedding favor). They were simple, elegant, and matched our theme perfectly. The service was responsive, and Pam herself is a very very nice person. She was a joy to work with.

  • User2778849 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were patient with me and helped me create my wedding invitations which needed to be pieced together. They came out exactly how I imagined (which is important to any bride). The quality of the paper, ribbon, envelopes were spectacular. I highly recommend working with them for your big day!

  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 10/28/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Coming into my appointment I will admit that I didn't know what to expect. Being that I didn't really have a vision, I expected that this task would be daunting. The Fat Cat Paperie was great about guiding me through this process--they offer so many different types of wedding invitations you can literally go as traditional or as off-the-wall as you desire. Honestly the whole team was great and we settled on a design that was perfectly in line with the theme of my wedding, but was very classy. I absolutely love my invitations and they were very well received by my guests. They can be a little pricey, but it is worth every penny when it comes to look and quality!!

    Fat Cat Paperie 4
  • User5088936 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I went with Fat Cat because when I compared the costs between them and online retailers like Wedding Paper Divas, they were shockingly similar! Fat Cat was great – we sat down with the owner, Pam, for a full hour looking through different designs and talking about our vision. This personal service sets Fat Cat so far apart from ordering online and is especially helpful if you aren’t sure what you want. The invitations came out beautifully – exactly as we wanted them. Unfortunately, the digital calligraphy we paid for ended up rubbing off the outer envelopes. A few of my guests told me that their names were barely visible by the time they received them, and other invitations were returned altogether. When I told Fat Cat, they were so quick to make it right. They offered me a credit which I then used toward table cards (so much nicer than hand writing them myself!). Thanks Fat Cat!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review