Fascinating Catering Reviews

9 | Memphis, TN
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for Fascinating Catering

Recommended by 100%

9

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • A

    Anna · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved them!

    Ms. Marilyn was a pleasure to work with! I would definitely hire her again. She caters all events for the zoo, so you know she’s good!!

  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marilyn is the BEST

    Marilyn really brought our food dreams to life and we could not have been happier! We had a pretty eclectic idea about what we wanted served and when we told Marilyn our thoughts- she was ecstatic! She invited us to try her food on several occasions to make sure it was exactly what we envisioned; Marilyn even added to it making sure it was perfect while staying within our budget. Everyone was raving about the food (and still are 6 months later). If you're looking for someone to hear your ideas, make your ideas even better, and generally just be sweet and fun to work with... go to Fascinating Catering.

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marilyn, is seriously the best! She catered my wedding this past weekend and every guest that attended raved about the food! She did not disappoint! She even went and picked up doughnuts that was my groom cake before coming to my venue! She does everything she can to help you out and to make sure everything is right! Very professional, highly recommend, you wont be disappointed!! I had a mashed potato bar and it was seriously the best and the bacon wrapped green beans were a hit. Nothing bad to say about any of the food!

  • S

    suzanne · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marilyn catered our event last Friday night at the Botanic Garden. The food was absolutely amazing! We had many, many positive comments (raves!) about the food, the presentation, and the staff. Just when an entrée would start to look a little low, it was quickly replaced by another full bowl/platter. I never saw a dirty dish on a table. The obviously experienced staff was attentive, yet almost invisible - not something a rookie waitstaff can do! We had some delicacies left over and the very nice ladies packed them up for us neatly and efficiently. I'm still enjoying the BLT canapes and bacon wrapped shrimp - yum!
    Choose Marilyn - you won't be disappointed.

    Sent on 04/26/2018

    Fascinating Catering's reply:

    Thanks for the kind words! It was great working with you!
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found out about this vendor through a recommendation from another recent bride. Marilyn and her team were great to work with and provided delicious food! From the start, Marilyn was very responsive to all of my questions, and as the wedding got closer, she made sure to check in with me regularly to verify we had everything in order. We used this vendor for a buffet-style meal at our rooftop wedding, and she also provided a licensed bartender for alcohol we provided ourselves. Marilyn and her staff were very helpful, professional and thorough. They will even cut and plate the cake for you. They also did great as Marilyn had not catered at my venue before, and she made do with probably a lot less prep space than she's used to. My only regret is that I completely forgot to pick up our "picnic basket" at the end of the night, so I missed out on more delicious food and cake at 1am when I was starving and wanted a snack before going to sleep! Fascinating Catering's prices are very reasonable and Marilyn has an extensive menu from which to choose, plus she takes requests. She also provides all glasses, plates, silverware, etc., and drapes the tables so they look beautiful. There are a lot of caterers in Memphis who get a lot of wedding and party business, but who are also more expensive than Fascinating Catering, and (in my opinion) whose food is not as good! Great service and I would recommend Fascinating Catering to anyone. We ordered food for 125 guests and had three servers and one bartender to work the reception.

  • User4601737 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    marilyn was really great to work with. she seemed to make plenty of food. everyone thought it was delicious. she packed up all the leftovers so we could eat them after the wedding. i may have made a few different selections for the buffet, but overall, we were pleased. i do wish she would have labeled the foods on the buffet so everyone would have known what they were and that the bartender we hired from her would have suggested our signature cocktail to more people since no one seemed to know we had one. a sign or some other indication that we had a signature cocktail may have lead to more people trying it.

  • User3450601 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    great food! wonderful staff! I could not have asked for a better and more affordable caterer!

  • P

    Paula · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marilyn was wonderful. She was so easy to work with and her food was delicious. She is very professional and I would highly recommend her for your event.

  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 10/17/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Marylin was a joy to work with. She was more than willing to do anything that we came up with (we really didn't want standard wedding food) and added her signature dishes to it as well. She was even willing to do a second tasting for us as we wanted to be sure. I would highly suggest her services. It was wonderful to work with her and her prices were great and less expensive than many of the others that we spoke with!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review