Skip to main content
Weddings

Farmstead Golf & Country Club Reviews

Farmstead Golf & Country Club

Farmstead Golf & Country Club

Lafayette, NJ
5.0 out of 5 rating, 67 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
67 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

67
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • C
    Cody L. Sent on 01/16/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Rehearsal Dinner!

    We utilized Farmstead for our rehearsal dinner and they did not disappoint! From the very beginning the communication was clear, professional and prompt and they helped us stay organization throughout the planning. The event itself turned out to be perfect. The staff was on point with the schedule and the room looked beautiful. Our guests were amazed at how nice of a venue it was. Very highly recommend having an event there if you're looking in the other.

    On an unrelated note it's also a fantastic golf course! We look forward to the weather getting warmer so we can come back and play it again.
  • Piper
    Piper Sent on 06/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Reception

    Farmstead was such a wonderful venue for our reception. I always wanted mine there because it’s where my parents had theirs. The venue was gorgeous and Lindsey & Dan were fabulous to work with. I’m very happy with how everything turned out!
  • C
    Candace Sent on 11/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flawless Wedding Day!

    Growing up in Sussex County, I knew the beauty of Farmstead and loved seeing it every time I would drive by. When my husband saw it for the first time, he fell in love with the view from the bay window behind the sweetheart table in the reception room. Lindsey was friendly and amazingly patient at answering any questions we had (I must have emailed her about 100 times over the course of our almost 2-year engagement) and she was always quick to reply. Lindsey, Andrew and Noel were all amazing the day of the wedding and I did not have to worry about a thing; I truly knew I was in good hands with them and their staff. The bridal suite may be a bit too small for those with large bridal parties, but for the 6 of us it was perfect. I cannot thank Lindsey, Andrew and Noel enough for such a flawless day!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • R
    Rica C. Sent on 09/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best day ever!

    Its a hidden gem for sure. The place is just beautiful with amazing staff. Everybody was so helpful and very professional. Lindsey and Andrew were always available throughout our wedding planning. We probably emailed Lindsey a hundred times and every time she would reply promptly. On the day of , Noelle made sure everything was on point from setting up the decorations to organizing the bridal entourage and guests during the ceremony. We couldn’t ask for more the whole set up was so beautiful. Definitely the best day ever! Thank you again for what you do Farmstead golf and country club.
  • K
    Kimberly Sent on 05/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything was perfect from the food to the staff to the views!!

    We had the best day!! Everyone was so nice and helpful everything ran so smooth. The landscape was a perfect backdrop for our photos! The food was delicious and the banquet room is just so lovely highly recommend :)
  • A
    Amy A. Sent on 01/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal, hidden gem venue

    Where do we even begin? Farmstead is a hidden gem and was an absolute dream to work with in preparation to our wedding day, and blew away all of our expectations day-of. My fiance and I both grew up in Sussex County, and knew we wanted to get married close to home. When we toured Farmstead, it felt so right for us and we cancelled our remaining venue tours. It was the perfect combination of rustic and classic that we were looking for, and my fiance loves to golf so that was a plus too. From the very beginning, we were met with kindness from Andrew, and worked with the amazing Lindsey all throughout the planning process. They were above and beyond and accommodating to our details and our vision, to help us create a day so us. Day of, we had Noelle as our maitre’d and she was awesome. They set up all of our decor so we didn’t have to worry about a thing. We were served breakfast and mimosas getting ready in the bridal suite, and lunch after pictures before the ceremony. They were accommodating to our bridal party who had food allergies, and were so attentive to make sure we were all taken care of. Getting married in December, we chose to have our ceremony indoors in the Coach room and it was beautiful and cozy in front of the fireplace. We took all of our pictures outside before the ceremony and lucked out with a gorgeous fifty degree day in December, and the beautiful property offered great backgrounds. The staff quickly turned the coach room into our cocktail hour room while our guests were brought downstairs for champagne, and the cocktail hour food was incredible. So plentiful, so hot, and so delicious. The bacon wrapped scallops were amazing. We had two signature cocktails and they were so yummy, and fun to personalize. Our reception was even greater than cocktail hour, and the food was TO DIE FOR. The prime rib carving station we have had guests still call us weeks later saying how delicious it was, and the honey mustard glazed salmon was mouth-watering. You will not be disappointed, the food is awesome. The entire staff was friendly, attentive, and just down-right amazing. Bob drove us on the golf carts around for pictures, and is one of the nicest guys you’ll ever meet. And his dog, Duke. I wish we could do the whole day over again so we could work with these people again. Anyone looking for a hidden gem, rustic, and beautiful wedding venue in Sussex County, look no further.
  • A
    Ashlee G. Sent on 10/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic time

    Loved every minute of my wedding! The staff was amazing and made sure me and my husband were taken care of. My ceremony was moved inside and I was blown away at how beautiful everything was set up!
  • D
    Debbie P. Sent on 02/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything I wanted.

    Farmstead was the perfect place for us. It had the farm/rustic style we were looking for and didn't have as high of a minimum as other venues, which was perfect for us since we barely had 100 people there. Lindsey, the manager, is awesome and always very helpful in answering questions. I would email or call and always get an answer within a day or two. The ceremony was outside and beautiful. Even the indoor ceremony area would've been perfect if it was raining that day though. Pricing was very reasonable and the food options are endless, but all the items we chose for our day tasted amazing! They are very accommodating and willing to get you to the dream wedding you are looking for! We even had our dogs in the ceremony. :-) The only negative I had was the bridal suite. It's pretty small and had a weird smell the day of my wedding, which was a little gross.
  • Gina
    Gina Sent on 07/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hidden Gem

    Farmstead captivated us as soon as we pulled into the parking lot! Once we walked into the reception space we were hooked. This venue is a hidden gem! What set this venue apart from others in the Sussex County area was that I knew what I was getting every step of the way; they work one wedding a day and give you every ounce of their attention on your big day and even before! The team (Lindsey, Andrew, Noel) were able to answer all of my questions and then some and made me feel confident that my “big day” was going to be taken care of flawlessly. I was blown away by the detail they put in to decorating for my day, the food was wonderful, and the staff was professional and efficient! I, no doubt, would book this venue again for another event.
  • E
    Elena Sent on 11/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Total Dream.

    I've been putting off writing this review in hopes that the exact perfect words would pop into my head about how fantastic Farmstead was. That has yet to happen, and I'm not sure it ever will because when it comes to this venue and this team, words totally escape me. They left us speechless. From the very first moment we walked into Farmstead, it just felt right. Between the ease with which Andrew spoke about everything to the promising reviews regarding food and drinks, my (now) husband and I left a deposit on the spot. From that moment forward, they were prompt to respond to every email and phone call, answering every questions and solving every problem, putting all of our venue-related worries at ease. At the rehearsal, Noelle was a perfect guide through the ceremony process, and both Noelle and Andrew helped us unload our (many, many) decorations into the office. On the day of, Noelle made every effort to ensure that everything matched our vision perfectly and then some. I barely had to lift a finger. In fact, even being there I felt like I was doing a disservice to her magic-working since she was so efficient and wonderful! For a very controlling person like me, this was a very calming and helpful way to start the day and left me feeling very at ease. We got so many compliments on the way the space looked, and we were in total awe of seeing our vision come to life, and THEN some! We got SO many compliments on the food which was FANTASTIC. They even created a squash dish for me and our other veggie/vegan guests. They made sure we were informed and knew exactly what was going on every step of the way. They took care of all of the breakdown as well and put everything in one spot for us to pick up the next day. We cannot say enough good things about this gorgeous location, amazing venue, fantastic people, and delicious food. What. A. Dream. Thank you, Farmstead!
  • Amanda
    Amanda Sent on 10/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful experience!

    Choosing the Farmstead as our ceremony/reception venue was the best decision we made! The staff, Andrew, Lindsey, and Noelle made our wedding experience easy. They went above and beyond to make sure my husband and I were filled in on every detail, comfortable, and were able to enjoy our night! I would highly recommend this as your venue!!
  • A
    Alyssa Sent on 09/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect from Start to Finish

    "Perfect" is the only word that accurately sums up our entire wedding experience at the Farmstead. Recommended by my sister's co-worker who just recently attended a wedding there, my groom and I decided to check out this venue on a chilly winter day. Even in the middle of January, the property's rustic yet elegant nature won us over almost immediately. If the gazebo, ponds, and stunning barn weren't enough to sway us, the attentiveness and helpfulness of the wedding coordinators certainly did. The team of Lindsey, Andrew, and Noel were beyond perfect. They made sure our big day was incredible. The only time anyone was not available was when Lindsey went to a local clothing store to buy suspenders for my dad, who had lost some weight since his tux fitting and needed some assistance. Let me say that again...Lindsey went to a department store just to make sure my dad was comfortable. Incredible. Bob, the owner, was even on-site the day of our wedding to drive my mom and myself in a golf cart down to the ceremony site after carting my groom, photographer, and I around all morning for photos. Noel made sure that every single detail was perfect and expertly coordinated with our dj, photographer, and officiant to ensure things ran smoothly. Her attention to detail is exquisite as she transformed the reception room to match my vision better than I could have ever imagined. Andrew was always available to answer questions. The wait staff was incredibly kind and helpful, always making sure all of our guests had everything they needed.
    If you couldn't figure it out by now, I don't have enough amazing things to say about the Farmstead. If you want a venue where you don't have to worry about anything except enjoying your wedding day, then this is 100% the place for you. I wish I could do it all over again right now, and it is all thanks to the Farmstead.
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca Sent on 09/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding day!

    From the minute we walked into the Farmstead I knew it was where I wanted to get married. From the amazing staff to the breathtaking backdrops, you couldn’t ask for a better venue! The food is fantastic and the staff can't be beat! Our guests have not stopped complimenting us everything from that day!
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth Sent on 12/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and Accommodating

    Andrew, Noelle, and Lindsey were an amazing team and did SO much to make our day special and personal. I was amazed how they always said, "yes" to everything I requested and never charged me extra or made us do things ourselves. They set up and broke down everything, even letting me take down paintings from their walls to hang my own items and moving things around between the ceremony and reception. The chef was also incredible, cooking dishes for me that he had literally never made before to keep within our Italian theme. The venue was stunning and although we didn't have to bring a thing in to make it wedding ready, they were so great about helping us incorporate personal touches to really make the space ours. They even accommodated us having a wine tasting during the cocktail hour (which their staff ran!) and were very open to my other vendors coming in to help set up, including our florist. I wouldn't change a thing about the wedding and we truly chose the best place for us. If you're looking for an intimate setting with a rustic vibe that includes amazing catering, I'd highly recommend going to visit Farmstead and walking around their beautiful grounds.
  • R
    Reiko G. Sent on 06/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Staff and Venue! Book them!

    Cannot thank The Farmstead Golf & Country Club crew enough for helping to make our wedding so fantastic! Big shoutout to Andrew and Lindsey who were wonderful and helped every step of the way from our first tour to the day of! Our maitre de, Noelle, was an absolute rockstar too! The Farmstead staff made the whole day seamless and stress free and the food was fantastic. Great people, venue, and value. Our guests have not stopped raving about what an awesome day it was. You will be happy you booked with them! :)
  • M
    Michelle Sent on 09/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Farmstead is a beautiful venue. We worked with Lindsey and Noelle for the most part but everyone was wonderful. The Chef was very accommodating as well. I can’t say enough about Lindsey. She exceeded our expectations. She is personable and professional to say the least. Noelle was running all night with a contagious smile. She was kind and energetic. We highly recommend Farmstead!
  • L
    Lindsay Sent on 12/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My fairy tale...

    I cannot say anything bad about my experience with the Farmstead. First, Lindsey answered all of my tedious questions for over a year and always got back to me. Noelle- you were a dream to work with and helped ensure everything was perfect at all times. My family cannot thank you and Andrew enough. Andrew was a ninja- always there to help but not in the way at all. You guys were so amazing and thank you- the venue looked absolutely beautiful!
  • E
    Emily Sent on 12/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue + Exceptional Staff = Perfect Wedding Day!

    The most perfect wedding venue. The food, the decor, the staff, but mostly the flexibility!! We shopped around for wedding venues for weeks and weeks, and found most places to be very strict about their policies & assistance. However, from the start, we could tell Farmstead was different. Lindsey & staff were SO accommodating in every aspect. The food was fantastic; I highly recommend the buffet! So many guests told us that it was the best wedding food they have ever had. The entire venue is so warm & inviting, and make for fantastic wedding pictures. Our wedding day was truly perfect in every way, and we have the Farmstead staff to thank for that!! Go see this venue in person, you won't regret it!
  • Courtney
    Courtney Sent on 09/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding Venue!

    Farmstead was the perfect rustic venue for my modern rustic wedding. They did so much for me on my wedding day that helped out so much and made things stress free. I couldn’t have asked for a better venue or people to work with. Absolutely amazing!
    Wedding was 10/20/18
  • Brittany
    Brittany Sent on 09/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Farmstead was an a amazing and beautiful venue and the staff was absolutely excellent!! They made my day absolutely flawless! From rehearsal and dinner to the wedding everyone was wonderful and it was absolutely gorgeous! My wedding day was filled with fun and relaxation because they took care of everything. I can not thank them enough for all they did!

    Farmstead Golf & Country Club's reply:

    Hi Brittany! Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are so happy that you enjoyed your day here with us at Farmstead. Congratulations again!
  • L
    Lori Sent on 10/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had the most unbelievable wedding at farmstead. The staff was so friendly and very helpful. Between the fast responses via phone calls and emails to the preparation and set up of the day of, we had the most wonderful experience. I couldn't have asked for a better day. The venue itself is beautiful and the set up from the staff just made it even more spectacular. We had the most perfect day and I would choose this venue for again in a heart beat! I loved the views and the rustic feel that it brought. It was everything we wanted and more! Best wedding day ever!! Thank you to the wonderful staff for making my wedding the best day I have ever had!
  • M
    Megan Sent on 12/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    great experience

    from start to finish everything was perfect. from the ceremony to cocktail hour to the reception someone was always available to make sure things were running smoothly. the food was fabulous and the space was beautifully set up just the way we asked. couldn’t have had a better experience
  • C
    Christine Sent on 10/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amazing experience hosting my wedding at the Farmstead. One year later people are still raving how awesome the venue was, how amazing the food tasted and how much was served, and how great the staff was during our wedding. The farmstead is reasonable in price compared to average weddings these days, Lindsey and the team were an absolute rockstar helping us to plan and make the day perfect. It was the most beautiful day of our lives and I highly recommend this venue!
  • E
    Erin Sent on 10/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    What can I say, we could not be more thrilled with our wedding at The Farmstead. This was the first of about three venues we visited during our search. Even though it was the middle of winter and it was covered in snow, we fell in love with it right away. The entire property was the perfect balance of rustic beauty. As a couple who enjoys the outdoors, my groom’s family actually owns a farm upstate, we wanted to make sure that our love of nature was reflected in the place we would get married. But we all know that a beautiful setting isn’t enough. What really put this place over the top was the staff. Banquet manager Lindsey made the process so easy for us. In every meeting and every email, she really listened to what we wanted. She was responsive to every email I sent no matter how trivial the request (and I know there were many). Going in to our wedding weekend, I was not as stressed as you would imagine a bride would be because I was confident that she had it all under control. On the weekend of the wedding we worked with Noelle as our wedding maître d. She, Andrew and the rest of the team were the utmost professionals. The entire wedding was absolutely seamless. As an event planner myself, I know all the things that can go wrong. But I have to say nothing did (and if it did, I had no idea. Sign of a good team!). The setting was beautiful, they set up all of our décor just how we wanted it and the food was delicious! I would highly recommend The Farmstead for anyone looking for a beautiful wedding in North Jersey.
  • N
    Nicole Sent on 06/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    #1 Venue for Weddings.

    The best environment for a fun, rustic intimate wedding day. The 1st and ONLY place we checked out. Love at 1st site. My wife and I had so many people ask us how we even found Farmstead. The staff from top to bottom Andrew and Lindsay were amazing to work with. We were nervous about getting our vision to come to fruition. The second we laid eyes on the set up in the main room we were blown away! The day went smooth the night was fun! We even went back for lunch on our 1 year anniversary! Love this place. Look no further book today right now after reading this!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours