Weddings

Farmington Lake Reviews

Farmington Lake View more information

14 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 14
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

23 User photos

Sort by:
  • Sylvia
    Sylvia G. Married on 09/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    BEST outdoor rustic wedding venue

    I have nothing but great things to say about Farmington Lake. The second we toured we knew this was the PERFECT venue for our wedding ceremony. Melanie was amazing, kind, supportive, and helpful through it all. She communicates so well, and knows how to get things done quickly but efficiently, and is always available and open to ideas. The location is perfect, and the view of the lake and fields is superb. Plenty of options to make your special day exactly how you want. There is always a tent up as a backup for rainfall! I 100% highly recommend Farmington Lake to anyone looking for an outdoor/rustic ceremony venue.
  • Caitlin
    Caitlin R. Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The most beautiful property

    Farmington Lake is a dream come true. The property has a small lake, garden, trees, doves, bride house, and acres of sprawling land and hay. The farm is perfectly manicured. We chose this venue for our ceremony and I am so excited to walk down the aisle here. Melanie is amazing and has always been there for us along the way. She let us take engagement photos on the property and I’ve taken several people by to see.
  • Amy
    Amy E. Married on 05/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Venue

    What a beautiful venue! Melanie was so wonderful to work with. Whenever we had questions she would answer right away. This venue knows what they are doing. Thank you! And our guests loved the dove release!
  • Angelina
    Angelina Married on 09/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Outdoor Ceremony

    Our wedding was a dream come true!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie Married on 08/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best Outdoor Ceremony Spot

    This is the most beautiful outdoor venue in the southwest suburbs. Their pricing, in my opinion, is affordable. Melanie was super kind and amazing at communication. She was super helpful when COVID hit. I was absolutely terrified of the guidelines when my wedding was coming up. Melanie reassured me that everything was going to be ok. The decor and the chairs were absolutely beautiful. We added doves to our wedding and they made the pictures extremely elegant. I am so thankful for Melanie ! Thank you so much for making my ceremony the best!
  • Suzy
    Suzy O. Married on 08/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Quaint Family Sets Beautiful Scene for Weddings

    This is the reason I wanted to get married in Mokena, IL. Farmington Lake is a beautiful, family-owned venue for your outdoor ceremony. The woman who runs the show, Melanie, is a gem and actually shows compassion towards her brides, grooms and their families. It is set in a lovely scene with white wooden sculptures all around you. White doors are what you walk through to get to the alter. And they have doves, trained and ready to return home when called upon by the man of the house. Who also created most of the gorgeous scenery for the weddings. It is a magical place. And I absolutely love it there!
  • Shae
    Shae Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Perfect Outdoor Venue

    We are delighted to thank Farmington Lakes for our perfect wedding ceremony. We couldn’t have dreamed of a better place to have our wedding. From the start to the finish everything ran smoothly thanks to Melanie. She was so helpful and accommodating to make sure every little detail was perfect and exactly what I wanted and always responded quickly. The grounds are absolutely breathtaking. I was a sucker for all the sweet little touches like the antique chair seating for guests, the church doors to walk through, vintage window frames, and the most romantic bridal suite with the daybed, vanity and white drapery. It really was the perfect fairytale wedding with a vintage country feel. I am so happy I discovered them. Check this place out, you won’t regret it 😊
  • C
    Casey C. Married on 06/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream come true!

    If your looking for an outside wedding ceremony site I recommend Farmington Lake! On the day of my wedding it was raining but they had a plan B to have a white tent set up to continue my wedding day! They are family owned, super friendly and nice. When you are with them you feel your apart of a family! They have this gorgeous lake right on a farm it is absolutely gorgeous! I highly recommend coming to Farmington Lake to have your wedding! Thank you so much Farmington Lake for everything!
  • B
    Barbara Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This was a beautiful place to have a wedding. My daughter and her now husband got married there. They are extremely helpful and they created an amazing backdrop for an amazing union
  • A
    Ashley Married on 09/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Outdoor Wedding Ceremony was beautiful, this is a hidden gem!!! The owners were so helpful!!!!
  • D
    Darya Married on 08/19/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This is an outdoor ceremony site only. In case of rain they have umbrellas and a cover tent they will provide. We had amazing weather the day of the wedding and we were overwhelmed with compliments and questions on how we found this little-known spot. It is a beautiful venue and the owners are wonderful to work with. They are very accommodating and will work with you on all that you want to include. My husband built us a homemade chuppa that ended up being pretty heavy. It was easy to put together and take apart (but not easy to carry). They were great about letting us bring it and watched us set it up at the rehearsal so they could do it for us on the wedding day. They were very thorough, helpful, and nice and the ceremony turned out perfectly. I would just recommend to get extra insurance in case of complete rain out, and have a back up plan for the ceremony (we were just planning on doing it at the reception hall in case of complete storm wash out). Thank you to all at Farmington Lake for an amazing ceremony.
  • Baletica
    Baletica Married on 06/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This venue is a ceremony only location but it is beautiful. My fiance and were warmly greeted from the very first meeting. They provide decorations, day of every coordination, seating, and A/V equipment. Alison was an awesome help whenever we needed anything. I am so excited for our ceremony here I know it's going to be wonderful. I'd definitely recommend them.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 06/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Farmington Lake is a one-of-a-kind gem that is truly breathtaking. It's dreamy, drop dead gorgeous, and the perfect backdrop for a wedding. I loved having my wedding here and my guests were in awe. The staff is wonderful and accommodating. It is absolutely a must-see when considering a ceremony venue. I would recommend this venue to anyone and everyone.
  • Hannah
    Hannah N. Married on 09/25/2020
    Rating 3.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5

    Consultation

    Stunning space but poor rain plan for larger weddings. Also expensive for what’s offered but amazing land and owners

    Farmington Lake's reply:

    Thank you for touring with us last season and for your kind words.

    We have a heartfelt dedication to providing the perfect backdrop for photography and a uniquely memorable ceremony.

    In the event of inclement weather, our newly landscaped 30' by 40' white event tent is always ready to use at a moments notice. It features a scenic view of the lake and is included with the rental.

    Best of luck with your wedding plans!

    Melanie