Fantastic Five Entertainment Reviews

186 | Tucson, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

186 Reviews for Fantastic Five Entertainment

Recommended by 99%

186
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

23 User photos

Fantastic Five Entertainment 1
Fantastic Five Entertainment 2
Fantastic Five Entertainment 3
Fantastic Five Entertainment 4
Fantastic Five Entertainment 5
Fantastic Five Entertainment 6
Fantastic Five Entertainment 7
+ 17
Sort by:
  • K

    Kami Reed · Married on 09/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phil was Amazing!!

    Phil was such an amazing DJ at our wedding! He made the night so much fun and played such amazing music! If you are looking for someone to make your wedding fun and organized I highly recommend Phil!

    Sent on 10/18/2019
  • E

    Erika Aguirre · Married on 09/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bride & Groom

    Phil was amazing!
    We had so much fun and so did our guests!
    I can honestly say he had the dance floor going all night long!! He did such a great job with the music selection that it had all ages of the wedding dancing continuously! Our guests loved that they were able to get in some requests of their own and Phil found a way to play them through out the night! Our whole family loved his set up and lights, everyone enjoyed everything Fantastic Five had to offer. My fiancé even noted that Phil was so pumped up before the ceremony that it got him feeling so much more relaxed and that Phil’s energy was everything the groomsman needed as they waited to walk down the aisle! ♥️

    Sent on 10/03/2019
  • · Married on 09/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Fantastic!

    Phil was so easy to work with. He listened to our ideas, gave us some of his own and turned our wedding & reception in to a night we will never forget. I HIGHLY recommend Fantastic Five Entertainment for all of your parties!

    Sent on 10/02/2019
  • M

    M. Martinez · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Well worth it!

    Phil took a lot of stress of us for the day! He communicated with everyone before and through the night made sure we were on schedule. Our 600 guests all enjoyed him and his music selection and loved the set up he put together on the stage! And the fireworks were the best touch!!!

    Sent on 06/22/2019
  • A

    Amanda Schraufnagel · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ

    Phil was nothing short of amazing. He is so much more than just a DJ. During our meetings prior to the wedding he was always very attentive and helped us create everything from our schedule to our music itinerary. Our wedding was purely wonderful. Phil kept everything on track and made sure the wedding ran smoothly. Each one of our guests shared how much they loved the music. Phil was so in tune with the crowd and kept the music going all night!

    Sent on 06/13/2019
  • S

    Sam Esquivel · Married on 04/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This DJ Doesn't Skip A Beat- 5 stars for Fantastic Five

    Wow. What can we say?
    There were literally fireworks at our wedding, literally (thanks to FF)! Fantastic Five Entertainment went above and beyond our expectations. And, Im not just saying that. Working with Phil was THE highlight of our wedding. He is responsive and listens. He is HIGHLY organized and doesn't skip a BEAT. My now husband always says the most important part of the wedding is the booze and DJ and I couldn't agree more. Phil's lighting setup, giant sparklers option, emcee style, positive and fun attitude created an atmosphere that our friends and family will remember forever. Phil, we can't thank you enough for all your hard work. You are worth every penny!
    Sincerely,

    The Straights

    Sent on 05/10/2019
    Fantastic Five Entertainment 8
    Fantastic Five Entertainment 9
    Fantastic Five Entertainment 10
  • S

    Samantha Galinsky · Married on 04/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phil was awesome and we 100% recommend him!

    Weddings and planning for weddings come with hundreds of choices that need to be made, cake, flowers, venue, etc. After meeting with Phil, he was the easy choice for entertainment. We could not have been happier with our choice. Phil updated us and kept us organized throughout the entire process. He made everything easy and comfortable before the wedding and during. He even worked with my mom secretly to add sparklers to our event, it was awesome. During the wedding he told us exactly what was going on and where we needed to be. He was calm, efficient, fun, and professional. We really could not recommend him enough.

    Sent on 05/03/2019
  • Micah

    Micah Chermak · Married on 02/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best night of my life!

    Phil of Fantastic Five Entertainment is of EXCEPTIONAL quality. His attention to detail, his patience, and his generous character made my wedding immaculate. Phil kept all of our guests smiling and did everything exactly as planned- the guy was even kind enough to check in on my wife and I throughout the evening offering us drinks and other wonderful options during the reception. He even discreetly collaborated with my wife to surprise me with wedding games! I simply cannot recommend him enough, he is without any doubt the best DJ and event organizer in the state of Arizona and I strongly believe him to be of the best in the country. My wife and I did A LOT of research and Phil was recommended to us by multiple parties. Waste no time in looking elsewhere- Phil of Fantastic Five Entertainment is the DJ you’re looking for.

    Sent on 03/01/2019
  • A

    Ariana · Married on 02/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding decision ever

    Choosing Phil as our wedding DJ was without a doubt one of the best decisions we've ever made - from our very first meeting, he set himself apart with his genuine care and thoughtfulness, and that professionalism carried through to the finish - he was incredibly flexible with our vision (Persian/American/Irish/“Up”/Game of Thrones flair and all), wasn’t afraid to share his own experience to help us reimagine things, and showed up above and beyond - literally and figuratively - including to a late night pizza and wine discussion the week of our wedding to fine-tune our playlist!

    And on the night of our wedding, he made sure our guests had a total BLAST - the dance floor was always full, the music selection was perfect, and every single guest kept telling us how much fun they were having. As bride and groom, we had the best night of our lives.

    Phil was the best possible choice as our wedding DJ and we seriously could not have imagined anyone else doing the job!

    Thank you, Phil!! We miss you already!

    Sent on 02/28/2019
    Fantastic Five Entertainment 11
    Fantastic Five Entertainment 12
    Fantastic Five Entertainment 13
  • Lexi

    Lexi · Married on 02/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic five is fantastic

    Phil,

    We rarely, if ever, take the time to leave reviews for really any service. However, in this case we were inspired by an exceptional experience to help get the word out to anyone looking for the perfect wedding DJ. Fantastic Five Entertainment and our DJ Phil Montes were an absolute life-saver, not only on the day of our wedding with setting the exact atmosphere we were looking for, but also with the excellent customer service we received in the days leading up to the wedding. Phil is a true professional in the sense of the word. He instantly spotted the stress the wedding planning was causing my wife and went above and beyond to help calm her (which by the way made my life a whole lot easier). After every meeting with Phil, we left knowing we were taken care of and the wedding jitters would fade away. In our opinion, the music and setting the right atmosphere is one of the most important parts of wedding to get right and keep everyone in the proper mood for each moment during the wedding. Our biggest fear was that our guests would get bored, and no one would be dancing. Phil expertly put together a playlist based off our eclectic music preferences and song choices that blended together perfectly to create the perfect reception that kept the celebration going much later than we anticipated. Our vocabulary is too limited to fully describe what an he amazing job he did for us. All we can say is HIRE HIM. He provides far more value than what you pay for and will make your wedding just as magical as he made ours.

    Sincerely,
    Jake and Lexi Campbell

    Sent on 03/04/2019
  • C

    Charlotte Roberts · Married on 01/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely the best!

    If I could give Phil 100 stars he would deserve every one of them. He made our wedding perfect.

    Sent on 01/19/2019
  • Leslie

    Leslie Elam · Married on 01/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phil is the best- you need him for your wedding!

    Phil was wonderful to work with! He was very professional, organized, and helpful in giving us advice and tips on what he has seen at other weddings as far as flow, timing, songs to choose from, etc. He was an excellent MC and kept the dancing going for the whole reception! I would definitely recommend him for any wedding.

    Sent on 01/17/2019
  • K

    Katelyn · Married on 12/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Five is beyond fantastic

    Phil from Fantastic Five was incredible, he was very attentive and his attention to detail was amazing. Leading up to the night he kept in touch with us and helped us feel comfortable with the process. The day of the wedding he made sure we were taken care of and made sure we were up to date with the itinerary. Phil truly helped make our day wonderful. It wouldn’t have been the same without him.

    Sent on 12/21/2018
  • Melissa

    Melissa · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Wedding Experience

    Phil was absolutely amazing from day one. He was professional, kind, and knowledgeable about all aspects of weddings.
    Every meeting with Phil was well spent. Our questions were answered, ideas were given, and great conversations arised. He also made sure the meeting place was convienent for all of us, so no one had to drive half way across town to meet.
    When it came to the wedding, Phil dressed professionally and showed up early to get everything set up. The music was perfectly timed for the ceremony and our guests continue to tell us how there was never a hiccup or pause in the music.
    We had a different and fun reception entrance. Our dreams and ideas were met above and beyond what we could have ever imagined. And I’d highly recommend the dry ice (“dancing on a cloud”). The effects were amazing and it didn’t leave anyone coughing or struggling. The fog stayed on the floor as we entered the room and as we danced.
    The music was perfect. He played everything we asked for and more. He kept our friends and family dancing the night away. And he continued to check up on my husband and I, to make sure we were okay and everything was going well.
    In addition to being a great DJ, Phil is also fantastic at planning a wedding. He helped us through making a timeline, to making vendor suggestions, and to making sure everyone was at the right place at once.
    I’d suggest Fantastic Five to anyone who’s looking for a easy sailing wedding with some kick butt music!

    Sent on 12/10/2018
  • K

    Kenzie Quinn · Married on 12/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phil was the BEST!

    I cannot thank Phil enough for helping make our wedding the best night of our lives! He was not only a DJ but part time wedding organizer, helping from the very beginning of the process, taking time to meet with my husband and I, and helping us find our wedding vision!!! So professional and 1st class the whole time. The dance floor was going ALL night and I cannot stress enough how good of a time my guests had. From the ceremony, cocktail hour and of course reception, Phil nailed every detail and really brought our dream to life. Best DJ you will find!! Thank you Phil!!

    Sent on 12/03/2018
  • Myreyha

    Myreyha · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marquez Wedding

    Phil was amazing thank you for taking care of myself and Adam and making everything so easy. You were more than a dj such a awesome wedding coordinator! Thank you we had a blast and the best time, it was a fairytale and our guest were having so much fun! It was a pleasure having you as our dj! Thank you so much for helping us celebrate our special day!!

    Sent on 11/12/2018
  • J

    Janeth · Married on 11/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Armando and Janeth’s Wedding

    Wow I couldn’t have asked for a better DJ, Phil made sure everything went as planned not only was he a dj but a wedding director. He made sure everything went smoothly and that we were well taken care of. He is very easy going and very professional. Everyone who attended was very impressed on how organized the wedding was even the photographer and videographer told me that this was the smoothest/organized wedding they had attended and I couldn’t have accomplished that without Phil. From the ceremony to cocktail hour to dancing and setting up the lighting, he killed it. It’s called called fantastic five entertainment because the service is seriously 5 star rating.

    Sent on 11/12/2018
  • A

    A.j. · Married on 10/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing!

    Fantastic Five Entertainment was phenomenal. Phil is an incredibly talented DJ and did a superb job mixing and expanding the playlist recommendation that my wife and I sent him. He also seemed to genuinely be having a wonderful time at the wedding, which really helped add to the positive, exciting ambiance.

    Sent on 10/26/2018
  • A

    Alana Stark · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bondarenko Wedding

    Phil was the best DJ we could have ever hoped for! He was attentive to our wants and questions, and was full of ideas and had a helpful insite on things we were not too familiar about. He made sure that what we wanted came first and was executed at the highest level along with maintaining a level or professionalism but also being very personable and easy to communicate with. He got the crowd interested and paying attention when needed, and also got people on the dance floor and kept the party going. We wouldn’t have traded him for anybody!

    Sent on 10/22/2018
  • Ladonna

    LaDonna · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Five Stars for Fantastic Five!

    Phil Montes was the first and only DJ we met with while choosing our entertainment vendor. There was no doubt - he was the perfect fit for our DJ for our wedding day. Very affordable as well with so many offerings. From the first meeting until the very last minute of the evening, he provided exceptional service. He was incredibly professional, accommodating, fun, energetic, personable and a great MC! Only positive things to say about our experience! Phil worked with my younger brother who played the guitar as I walked down the aisle. He also provided my Dad with great care as he prepped him to sing during our ceremony. Phil even went the extra mile to work with our bridal party on entrance songs/dance, proper name announcements and their toasts to help add some fun to our big day. Phil’s ideas and personal flare brought our evening to life, making each moment truly special and memorable. The evening flowed so smoothly, the lighting was just perfect and the music selection kept the dance floor busy all night, which was our goal. Most appreciated memory was our first dance where Phil took 3 songs and compiled them into the perfect combination. We loved it! Guests continue to compliment us on our DJ! Even telling us they have never danced so much at a wedding before! So amazing! So fun! Highly recommend Phil to all!

    Sent on 10/16/2018
  • Bianca

    Bianca Fenceroy · Married on 10/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding Experience!

    Phil, from Fantastic Five Ent. went above and beyond to make our wedding planning, and wedding day experience seem seamless to us. We’re positive so much thought and effort went into every detail of our day on Phil’s part because we felt no stress at all, and the music was on point! All of our guests, especially US had the best time dancing the night away. We couldn’t have chosen a better DJ.

    Sent on 10/26/2018
  • Alisa

    Alisa Torrisi · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phil is professional, experienced, and knows how to start a party!

    My husband is from New Jersey and has attended countless weddings, sweet sixteens, bar mitzvahs, and has a number of friends that are DJs. Its basically a right of passage for an Italian Catholic from New Jersey to think he is an expert on what to expect from a DJ. He and I both agreed that Phil exceeded all expectations, from the very organized and meticulous way he helped us plan and execute our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception music. To the way he structured meetings, his organization skills, attention to detail, and how much he helped settle my husbands nerves the day of our wedding. Phil knows how to read a room and create a fun and lively vibe. Our reception was so much fun and attribute that to Phil. Phil is a class act with a great deal of experience and it really showed on his execution the day of our wedding. One of our wedding guests and close friends used to be a professional DJ in the Tucson area and was also really blown away with Phil and said he now has someone to refer people to.

    We would recommend Phil and Fantastic Five Entertainment without hesitation to anyone looking for a premium DJ at reasonable price point who brings a aura of confidence, industry knowledge, ease of working with, and who really runs a tight ship the day of the event.

    Sent on 01/21/2019
    Fantastic Five Entertainment 14
    Fantastic Five Entertainment 15
  • A

    Allie · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phil was everything we could ask for in a wedding DJ. He had lists of popular songs to help us choose from, and kept everything moving smoothly throughout the whole process.

    Sent on 10/10/2018
  • Lindsey

    Lindsey · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phil and fantastic 5 was absolutely key in our wedding day and wedding planning going smoothly. We were contacted constantly throughout the process and Phil actually was the one keeping me organized during the process. Our wedding day went off without absolutely any issues and Phil 100% was responsibke for keeping so many moving parts going that day. The music selection was absolutely amazing, and I think our group would have continued dancing until 5am they were enjoying themselves so much. We owe so much to Phil for making our day amazing.

    Sent on 06/11/2018
  • Manuel

    Manuel · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phil is extremely professional and very well organized. There was no stress involved when working with Phil, we really enjoyed working with him and his team.

    Sent on 07/31/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review