Fantastic Five Entertainment Reviews

193 | Tucson, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

193 Reviews for Fantastic Five Entertainment

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

193

27 User photos

Order by:
  • J

    Jacqueline DiChristofano · Getting married on 01/10/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phil was the best of the best!

    There's aren't enough words to express how happy we were that we chose Fantastic Five Entertainment for our wedding! Every time we met with Phil we got more and more excited and when it came to the day of our wedding he absolutely KILLED IT! We had a huge wedding with a wide age range of people and he was so good at reading the crowd and playing songs that kept everyone on the dance floor all night long. Friends and family have still been complimenting our DJ and talking about how great he was and how much fun they had. I am so happy we found Fantastic Five and so lucky we got the chance to work with Phil. Any party or event I ever have I will be contacting him :)

    Sent on 11/24/2019
  • N

    Nidia · Married on 11/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!!!

    Phil and his team worked endlessly to make our wedding a day to remember. He worked with us since day one to make sure that everything was exactly as we wanted. He went above and beyond on our wedding day to ensure that everything ran smoothly, and that we and our guests had a fantastic time. The music was amazing and we all danced the ENTIRE night.

    Sent on 11/19/2019
  • Quinn

    Quinn Miller · Married on 11/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most fun we've had dancing. Ever.

    Music and dancing were top priorities for our wedding. Phil did an incredible job playing our favorite music throughout the reception and keeping everyone on the dance floor for our 4.5-hour dance party. From our initial meeting until after the last song at our wedding, Phil was very professional and considerate of our wishes. He made sure to familiarize himself with how we envisioned our celebration and offered thoughtful suggestions to make it even better. He carefully reviewed our timeline because Phil is not only a DJ, he also keeps the reception moving by directing guests where they need to go, announcing toasts and dances.

    When it came time to party, Phil had everyone on the dance floor by reading the crowd and seamlessly mixing the greatest dance songs. We had an absolute blast and multiple guests raved about the music, saying it was the most fun they've had dancing. At the end of the night, Phil asked if we had a final song request. We had a hard time thinking of one because all of our favorite songs were already played!

    Also, make sure to look at the different packages offered by Fantastic Five. Our package included set-up in three different locations, including sound for the ceremony, which was perfect for our venue with separate areas for ceremony/cocktail hour, dinner and dancing. The uplighting was also great for photos and made the dancing room really feel like a party. Overall, Phil and Fantastic Five are amazing! Phil is truly an expert DJ and takes his job seriously while prioritizing your fun and happiness.

    Sent on 12/03/2019
  • E

    Emily Byrne · Married on 11/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!!!!!!!

    Phil and his wife were the best. Probably one of our favorite vendors. They are very organized and did amazing job.

    Sent on 11/18/2019
  • Katie

    Katie Kaufman · Married on 10/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect preparation and execution - book phil montes!

    I cannot put into words how incredible Phil Montes is. He exceeded any expectations I had of what a DJ is or what a DJ does. He took such pride in our entire event - ceremony, reception and after party. I had complete confidence that what Phil said he would do, would be done and done right. He did not disappoint. Also, I want to point out that there was no hint of "cheesy MC", he was professional, caring and a complete chameleon, catering to our style and vision. Phil is the full package. No questions asked, he is worth every penny and more. BOOK HIM.

    Sent on 11/26/2019
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 10/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing!

    We hired Phil for our wedding and couldn’t be happier! He made our day run so smooth and stress free! Phil kept us organized and made the day flow with ease.
    He kept the dance floor alive, guest could not stop talking about how much fun they had! I highly recommend Phil and will be referring him to everybody!

    Sent on 11/13/2019
  • D

    Davina Anderson · Married on 10/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phil was Fantastic!

    We could not have imagined a more perfect experience on our wedding day! Phil was phenomenal, he went above and beyond our expectations. We cannot thank him enough for making everything come together so smoothly!

    Sent on 11/15/2019
  • K

    Kami Reed · Married on 09/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phil was Amazing!!

    Phil was such an amazing DJ at our wedding! He made the night so much fun and played such amazing music! If you are looking for someone to make your wedding fun and organized I highly recommend Phil!

    Sent on 10/18/2019
  • E

    Erika Aguirre · Married on 09/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bride & Groom

    Phil was amazing!
    We had so much fun and so did our guests!
    I can honestly say he had the dance floor going all night long!! He did such a great job with the music selection that it had all ages of the wedding dancing continuously! Our guests loved that they were able to get in some requests of their own and Phil found a way to play them through out the night! Our whole family loved his set up and lights, everyone enjoyed everything Fantastic Five had to offer. My fiancé even noted that Phil was so pumped up before the ceremony that it got him feeling so much more relaxed and that Phil’s energy was everything the groomsman needed as they waited to walk down the aisle! ♥️

    Sent on 10/03/2019
  • · Married on 09/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Fantastic!

    Phil was so easy to work with. He listened to our ideas, gave us some of his own and turned our wedding & reception in to a night we will never forget. I HIGHLY recommend Fantastic Five Entertainment for all of your parties!

    Sent on 10/02/2019
  • M

    M. Martinez · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Well worth it!

    Phil took a lot of stress of us for the day! He communicated with everyone before and through the night made sure we were on schedule. Our 600 guests all enjoyed him and his music selection and loved the set up he put together on the stage! And the fireworks were the best touch!!!

    Sent on 06/22/2019
  • A

    Amanda Schraufnagel · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ

    Phil was nothing short of amazing. He is so much more than just a DJ. During our meetings prior to the wedding he was always very attentive and helped us create everything from our schedule to our music itinerary. Our wedding was purely wonderful. Phil kept everything on track and made sure the wedding ran smoothly. Each one of our guests shared how much they loved the music. Phil was so in tune with the crowd and kept the music going all night!

    Sent on 06/13/2019
  • S

    Sam Esquivel · Married on 04/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This DJ Doesn't Skip A Beat- 5 stars for Fantastic Five

    Wow. What can we say?
    There were literally fireworks at our wedding, literally (thanks to FF)! Fantastic Five Entertainment went above and beyond our expectations. And, Im not just saying that. Working with Phil was THE highlight of our wedding. He is responsive and listens. He is HIGHLY organized and doesn't skip a BEAT. My now husband always says the most important part of the wedding is the booze and DJ and I couldn't agree more. Phil's lighting setup, giant sparklers option, emcee style, positive and fun attitude created an atmosphere that our friends and family will remember forever. Phil, we can't thank you enough for all your hard work. You are worth every penny!
    Sincerely,

    The Straights

    Sent on 05/10/2019
  • S

    Samantha Galinsky · Married on 04/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phil was awesome and we 100% recommend him!

    Weddings and planning for weddings come with hundreds of choices that need to be made, cake, flowers, venue, etc. After meeting with Phil, he was the easy choice for entertainment. We could not have been happier with our choice. Phil updated us and kept us organized throughout the entire process. He made everything easy and comfortable before the wedding and during. He even worked with my mom secretly to add sparklers to our event, it was awesome. During the wedding he told us exactly what was going on and where we needed to be. He was calm, efficient, fun, and professional. We really could not recommend him enough.

    Sent on 05/03/2019
  • Micah

    Micah Chermak · Married on 02/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best night of my life!

    Phil of Fantastic Five Entertainment is of EXCEPTIONAL quality. His attention to detail, his patience, and his generous character made my wedding immaculate. Phil kept all of our guests smiling and did everything exactly as planned- the guy was even kind enough to check in on my wife and I throughout the evening offering us drinks and other wonderful options during the reception. He even discreetly collaborated with my wife to surprise me with wedding games! I simply cannot recommend him enough, he is without any doubt the best DJ and event organizer in the state of Arizona and I strongly believe him to be of the best in the country. My wife and I did A LOT of research and Phil was recommended to us by multiple parties. Waste no time in looking elsewhere- Phil of Fantastic Five Entertainment is the DJ you’re looking for.

    Sent on 03/01/2019
  • A

    Ariana · Married on 02/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding decision ever

    Choosing Phil as our wedding DJ was without a doubt one of the best decisions we've ever made - from our very first meeting, he set himself apart with his genuine care and thoughtfulness, and that professionalism carried through to the finish - he was incredibly flexible with our vision (Persian/American/Irish/“Up”/Game of Thrones flair and all), wasn’t afraid to share his own experience to help us reimagine things, and showed up above and beyond - literally and figuratively - including to a late night pizza and wine discussion the week of our wedding to fine-tune our playlist!

    And on the night of our wedding, he made sure our guests had a total BLAST - the dance floor was always full, the music selection was perfect, and every single guest kept telling us how much fun they were having. As bride and groom, we had the best night of our lives.

    Phil was the best possible choice as our wedding DJ and we seriously could not have imagined anyone else doing the job!

    Thank you, Phil!! We miss you already!

    Sent on 02/28/2019
  • Lexi

    Lexi · Married on 02/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic five is fantastic

    Phil,

    We rarely, if ever, take the time to leave reviews for really any service. However, in this case we were inspired by an exceptional experience to help get the word out to anyone looking for the perfect wedding DJ. Fantastic Five Entertainment and our DJ Phil Montes were an absolute life-saver, not only on the day of our wedding with setting the exact atmosphere we were looking for, but also with the excellent customer service we received in the days leading up to the wedding. Phil is a true professional in the sense of the word. He instantly spotted the stress the wedding planning was causing my wife and went above and beyond to help calm her (which by the way made my life a whole lot easier). After every meeting with Phil, we left knowing we were taken care of and the wedding jitters would fade away. In our opinion, the music and setting the right atmosphere is one of the most important parts of wedding to get right and keep everyone in the proper mood for each moment during the wedding. Our biggest fear was that our guests would get bored, and no one would be dancing. Phil expertly put together a playlist based off our eclectic music preferences and song choices that blended together perfectly to create the perfect reception that kept the celebration going much later than we anticipated. Our vocabulary is too limited to fully describe what an he amazing job he did for us. All we can say is HIRE HIM. He provides far more value than what you pay for and will make your wedding just as magical as he made ours.

    Sincerely,
    Jake and Lexi Campbell

    Sent on 03/04/2019
  • C

    Charlotte Roberts · Married on 01/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely the best!

    If I could give Phil 100 stars he would deserve every one of them. He made our wedding perfect.

    Sent on 01/19/2019
  • Leslie

    Leslie Elam · Married on 01/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phil is the best- you need him for your wedding!

    Phil was wonderful to work with! He was very professional, organized, and helpful in giving us advice and tips on what he has seen at other weddings as far as flow, timing, songs to choose from, etc. He was an excellent MC and kept the dancing going for the whole reception! I would definitely recommend him for any wedding.

    Sent on 01/17/2019
  • K

    Katelyn · Married on 12/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Five is beyond fantastic

    Phil from Fantastic Five was incredible, he was very attentive and his attention to detail was amazing. Leading up to the night he kept in touch with us and helped us feel comfortable with the process. The day of the wedding he made sure we were taken care of and made sure we were up to date with the itinerary. Phil truly helped make our day wonderful. It wouldn’t have been the same without him.

    Sent on 12/21/2018
  • Melissa

    Melissa · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Wedding Experience

    Phil was absolutely amazing from day one. He was professional, kind, and knowledgeable about all aspects of weddings.
    Every meeting with Phil was well spent. Our questions were answered, ideas were given, and great conversations arised. He also made sure the meeting place was convienent for all of us, so no one had to drive half way across town to meet.
    When it came to the wedding, Phil dressed professionally and showed up early to get everything set up. The music was perfectly timed for the ceremony and our guests continue to tell us how there was never a hiccup or pause in the music.
    We had a different and fun reception entrance. Our dreams and ideas were met above and beyond what we could have ever imagined. And I’d highly recommend the dry ice (“dancing on a cloud”). The effects were amazing and it didn’t leave anyone coughing or struggling. The fog stayed on the floor as we entered the room and as we danced.
    The music was perfect. He played everything we asked for and more. He kept our friends and family dancing the night away. And he continued to check up on my husband and I, to make sure we were okay and everything was going well.
    In addition to being a great DJ, Phil is also fantastic at planning a wedding. He helped us through making a timeline, to making vendor suggestions, and to making sure everyone was at the right place at once.
    I’d suggest Fantastic Five to anyone who’s looking for a easy sailing wedding with some kick butt music!

    Sent on 12/10/2018
  • K

    Kenzie Quinn · Married on 12/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phil was the BEST!

    I cannot thank Phil enough for helping make our wedding the best night of our lives! He was not only a DJ but part time wedding organizer, helping from the very beginning of the process, taking time to meet with my husband and I, and helping us find our wedding vision!!! So professional and 1st class the whole time. The dance floor was going ALL night and I cannot stress enough how good of a time my guests had. From the ceremony, cocktail hour and of course reception, Phil nailed every detail and really brought our dream to life. Best DJ you will find!! Thank you Phil!!

    Sent on 12/03/2018
  • Myreyha

    Myreyha · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marquez Wedding

    Phil was amazing thank you for taking care of myself and Adam and making everything so easy. You were more than a dj such a awesome wedding coordinator! Thank you we had a blast and the best time, it was a fairytale and our guest were having so much fun! It was a pleasure having you as our dj! Thank you so much for helping us celebrate our special day!!

    Sent on 11/12/2018
  • J

    Janeth · Married on 11/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Armando and Janeth’s Wedding

    Wow I couldn’t have asked for a better DJ, Phil made sure everything went as planned not only was he a dj but a wedding director. He made sure everything went smoothly and that we were well taken care of. He is very easy going and very professional. Everyone who attended was very impressed on how organized the wedding was even the photographer and videographer told me that this was the smoothest/organized wedding they had attended and I couldn’t have accomplished that without Phil. From the ceremony to cocktail hour to dancing and setting up the lighting, he killed it. It’s called called fantastic five entertainment because the service is seriously 5 star rating.

    Sent on 11/12/2018
  • A

    A.j. · Married on 10/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing!

    Fantastic Five Entertainment was phenomenal. Phil is an incredibly talented DJ and did a superb job mixing and expanding the playlist recommendation that my wife and I sent him. He also seemed to genuinely be having a wonderful time at the wedding, which really helped add to the positive, exciting ambiance.

    Sent on 10/26/2018