Skip to main content
Weddings

Fantastic Five Entertainment Reviews

Fantastic Five Entertainment

Fantastic Five Entertainment

Tucson, AZ
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 224 Reviews
View more information

224 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 224
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

50 User photos

  • Celia
    Celia F. Married on 04/02/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic Five was amazing!

    Phil and Fantastic Five were incredible to work with the whole wedding process. Phil was great to work with and really helpful in not only picking the music, but helping to figure out the whole schedule and timeline for the wedding. He was also extremely flexible rescheduling with COVID.
  • S
    Soosan H. Married on 04/01/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Made my wedding awesome

    Phil is a fantastic DJ to work with. We discussed various details prior to the wedding and even listening to the songs beforehand to know exactly at what spots to start and stop the songs. He is detailed oriented, self-sufficient and highly professional. He showed up on wedding day on time ready to go. I didn’t even have time to greet him on the day of, but he got his set up going and was ready to begin on time. Music choices were absolutely fantastic. Killed it at the social hour and the reception. 10/10 recommend to all couples planning their wedding.
  • Ria
    Ria G. Married on 02/11/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We love Phil!

    10/10 would recommend. Phil is so professional, very detail-oriented, and knows how to make you feel like he's got it all taken care of - because he does. He makes you feel like you've been family since the very beginning. All of our wedding guests were raving about the music days and weeks after our celebration was already over, and we love how Phil truly incorporates what you as the bride and groom want to hear on your day, and then adds his own flair in to make sure the party keeps going all night long. He is amazing at what he does, and we are forever grateful!
  • L
    Lisett M. Married on 01/01/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Most valuable wedding vendor

    My husband and I are beyond impressed with Phil’s professionalism. He’s so much more than a DJ as he helped us develop a timeline and kept us on track. He did so much better than our wedding planner provided by our venue. He kept people on the dance floor happy and he’s the best money we spent! From the amazing lighting and sparklers to committing to our insane requests, he’s amazing.
  • F
    Felipe M. Married on 12/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream Wedding

    It was a pleasure working with Phil. I had a good feeling from the beginning that we made the right choice. Phil took our music preferences, our plan for the wedding, and our vision for the day and was able to put it all together seamlessly! He’s also got some serious skills keeping people on the dance floor—most people stayed to the very end and the dance party was a highlight for our guests. It was also one of the things we looked forward to! We couldn’t be happier with how everything turned out. Thanks Phil and the Fantastic Five!
  • A
    Anne S. Married on 12/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Nonstop dancing!

    I can’t say enough good things about Phil!! He MC’d our wedding to perfection and carried the evening along with ease. His song selection was perfect and had our guests dancing and singing even during dinner! My husband and I didn’t leave the dance floor for our entire reception and neither did the majority of our guests. Everyone who came to the wedding commented on how amazing our DJ was. Phil is beyond professional and attentive- hire him!!!
  • Maura
    Maura M. Married on 12/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Top-Notch Wedding Master of Ceremonies

    I’m writing this review as the mother-of-the bride. From all accounts, our daughter told Phil that we were more “bar” people rather than “club” people. Well, whatever that meant to him, Mr. Montes interpreted the wedding music perfectly. He seamlessly mixed cumbias with Frank Sinatra and kept the 30’s Somethings bouncing on the dance floor until closing time. My husband was grateful to Phil for “holding his hand” (figuratively speaking) on how to approach speaking into a microphone for the speech and champagne toast that followed. We trusted that Phil Montes would be a perfect Master of Ceremonies at the Stillwell House venue in Tucson, and he was.
    Thank you for a stress-free evening!
    Maura M.
  • McKenna
    Mckenna B. Married on 11/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Your Guests Won't Leave the Dance Floor!

    Hands down, the BEST DJ you could ever hire for your wedding! Phil is incredibly professional and easy to work with. The process from inquiry to day of our event was seamless. It was apparent from the start that he was the guy to work once we told each of our vendors who we hired - his reputation precedes him. Our only fear as a couple for our wedding day was that people wouldn't get up and dance, and boy, Phil delivered on his promise that our guests would have a fabulous time. His playlist was truly curated to perfection, he knows how to read the crowd, and knows how to keep the party going! I swear the only time the dance floor remotely cleared was when it was last call for alcohol (and our bar bill was less than anticipated because people were just having a great time on their own!). Our friends and family continue to talk about how "that DJ was the GOAT" - we completely agree :)
  • A
    Andrea H. Married on 11/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hands down the best DJ

    Phil was amazing. He was always available for any questions I had and kept our party going on our special day. Everyone loved the music we played and being a bride who loves ALL genres Phil made the transitions soo smoothly that even people who don’t particularly like a certain kind of music were dancing to it. I would recommend you book him ASAP you will not regret it
  • M
    Mike M. Married on 11/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Experience!

    Phil was an incredible DJ. He helped us curate our whole music list and nailed the execution. He was a pleasure to work with and incredibly organized and thorough. His vast experience helped us not only plan our music but the entire schedule of our reception. He edited the dances with our parents as well so that they matched what we were looking for. His pyrotechnics were unexpected and really delivered a WOW for our guest. Highly recommended.
  • Hailey
    Hailey S. Married on 10/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Would Hire Phil Again

    We absolutely loved working with Phil. He followed our requests, utilized our song wish list, and gave us great suggestions. Phil helped us stay on schedule and was very on top of our timeline goals. I would recommend Fantastic Five to any bride!
  • N
    Nathan A. Married on 10/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best DJ Ever

    Phil was incredible in helping make our wedding the best it possibly could be. He is extremely organized and great at communicating. He was able to put our minds at ease going into our big day. The day of the wedding he was on time, had all the sound and lighting ready to go. Everyone in the audience appreciated the level of quality from the microphones and speakers so they could hear the ceremony. Every song request and timing was perfect.

    He added background music to our social hour to help set the mood for what was to come. He also added lighting and sparklers to the reception itself which made the event even more memorable. He was able to get the entire crowd energized and we had an incredible number of people join the dance floor.

    We couldn't recommend Phil and Fantastic Five more highly. He made our wedding go smoothly and people are still talking about the music and dancing to this day!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Phil made our wedding memorable for us and our guests!

    Phil’s organization and attention to detail made our wedding memorable! He is knowledgeable in his craft and was able to keep our dance floor packed all night long!! He played music that related to a range of interests and age! Phil was professional and worked with the venue and photographer to keep the flow of the day/night moving smoothly, where I (the bride) never had to worry!! Thank you Phil!!
  • R
    Roy Married on 09/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding DJ

    Phil is absolutely the best DJ around! He’s incredibly organized and met with us several times before wedding day to work through logistics and help us make important decisions about the flow and music for our ceremony and reception. On wedding day, Phil was so helpful working with our other vendors and our family/friends to make sure everything ran smoothly! He also picked the best music! We still get compliments from our guests on the amazing DJ and we highly recommend Phil and Fantastic Five to anyone looking for a wedding DJ!
  • R
    Ricardo C. Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Castro wedding

    Working with phill was the best decision we made thru our wedding planning. Phill made sure everything was in place and didn’t forget about a single detail. His attention to detail and dedication to our event was unmatched…
  • K
    Krentz Married on 07/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Truly Fantastic Experience!!!!

    Fantastic Five Entertainment went above and beyond! Very professional and worked with us to personalize our wedding to make it a truly memorable day. The audio during the ceremony was flawless and on point. Phil had our guest dancing all night. He also provided up lighting for the event which highlighted our beautiful venue and then helped to keep the party vibe going all night.
  • Madison
    Madison S. Married on 06/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Perfect DJ for Our Wedding

    We hired Phil with Fantastic Five Entertainment after he was recommended to us by our Venue coordinator. Phil was professional and organized from our very first meeting down to the day of the event. We live in Louisville Kentucky so planning a destination wedding in Tucson (during an ongoing pandemic) was challenging. Phil helped us feel confident that our day would go as planned and he was flexible with us when needed. Our wedding was absolutely perfect and many of our guests have expressed to us that they were very impressed with the DJ. We would hire him again in a heartbeat. Thank you for being the perfect DJ for us, Phil.
  • M
    Mackenzie R. Married on 03/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Phil is everything you need in a vendor - from start to finish!

    I cannot rave enough about our experience with Phil. From our initial chat, I knew he was the right choice for our wedding DJ. His energy and his expertise came off within minutes of our call.
    We appreciated that it was important for him to meet us in person prior. He met us and our families for coffee as we covered every small detail to make our day perfect! We kept in touch the week leading us as well, making sure every song, microphones, intro etc were ready to roll.

    Then - the night of! It was perfect. We still, weeks later, have guests commenting on what a fabulous DJ we had. I cannot recommend Phil enough - the perfect mix of fun & professional!
  • Kelly
    Kelly C. Married on 02/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic DJ!

    Phil was the absolutely the BEST DJ to work with! He is extremely dedicated to his work and wants to create the perfect environment for your wedding day. We appreciated Phil’s attentiveness and all of the support he gave us throughout the whole wedding process. We got married during the pandemic and our plans got changed and moved multiple times, but Phil was so accommodating, flexible and even was a DJ for us for both of our weddings. We are so thankful for him and appreciate his dedication to making our wedding day(s) the best experience ever! Trust me, you will not be disappointed with Phil as your DJ! We look forward to working with him in the future when we have important family occasions! :)
  • Lizette
    Lizette V. Married on 02/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    INCREDIBLE DJ/MC!!! 100% recommend! If I had to plan my wedding all over again, the first vendor I would book is Phil!

    I cannot overstate how happy I am that my husband and I chose Phil with Fantastic Five Entertainment as our DJ and MC for our wedding. Not only did Phil deliver above and beyond our expectations the day of our wedding, but Phil was also an absolute pleasure to work with. Many times, during our meetings/calls with Phil to prepare and plan day-of details, Phil had a wonderful way of making us feel at ease and relaxed. During these interactions, Phil struck a great balance of hearing and listening to our hopes for the wedding day while providing amazing knowledge and insights from his vast experience in the industry. Many of the decisions we incorporated into our day-of plans came as a result of learning from and trusting Phil’s insights – insights that proved to be extremely valuable!

    Not only were my husband and I happy with Phil’s services, but there were also many guests (both family members and friends) who expressed they were thoroughly impressed with Phil’s DJ/MCing abilities. These guests expressed to us that they appreciated Phil’s professionalism in facilitating the transition between dinner, dancing, and other events during the reception.

    Phil thought of every detail in advance and didn't miss a single part of the plan we made together. What was also impressive was Phil’s ability to adapt and successfully execute the last-minute changes we requested of him.

    At the reception, I felt completely confident in allowing Phil to take the reins (this is saying a lot coming from a type-A person who is accustomed to having and prefers to have full control). I am so happy I trusted Phil to take over the course of the night, he did NOT disappoint and more importantly, his services allowed me to really enjoy the night. There was one thing I wanted most from the reception and that was for the dance floor to be full all night. With Phil's DJing, there wasn't a single dull moment on the dance floor! I am so lucky I can say I thoroughly enjoyed my wedding reception, and that is in large part due to hiring Phil as our DJ/MC.
  • Emily
    Emily H. Married on 11/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Such an Asset To Our Day!

    Absolutely the best! Phil helped us with organizing and keeping our day exactly the way we wanted. Not once did we feel like we weren’t on track or on schedule thanks to him. Made our day so much more smoother and worry free.
  • L
    Lindsey C. Married on 11/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We cannot thank them enough!

    We cannot recommend Fantastic Five Entertainment enough. Due to surprise military orders, we had to move our wedding date up by 6 months. Phil was recommended to us by our venue (The Stillwell House) and one of my coworkers, and now I know why. He was professional, understanding of our situation, and made our wedding day absolutely perfect. The price was right, too!
    Phil is obviously an expert in his craft, and gave us recommendations for songs and timing. In one in person meeting, this man put together our entire wedding day itinerary. He even helped me pick out my song to walk down the aisle. Because my fiance and I had been together for almost 6 years, we didn't want out wedding to be too serious, so we had some quirky ideas that Phil 100% supported.
    Our wedding day was the last Friday before Gov. Ducey closed down the state for Arizona. People were cancelling, my fiance got food poisoning, and it was raining. We were STRESSED, but Phil is an absolute saint. He checked on me, prepared speakers indoors and outdoors, and gave gentle reminders for time. The only hitch was that our officiants mic was not working just before the ceremony, but it was remedied when the ceremony began. Beyond that, it was the most magical night.
    Phil put together an incredible playlist, using some of our favorite songs and throwing in others that worked perfectly. We wrote funny introductions for our wedding party, and Phil executed them perfectly. During dinner, we did a "picture dash", where Phil played a silly song and my new husband and I ran around getting as many pictures with guests as possible. Our guests LOVED the music and we danced all night. Our final song was special, because we announced at the wedding that we are moving to Italy. Phil played That's Amore and, without prompting, our guests held hands and danced around us. Phil supported us the whole evening, and was such a fun person to work with. We cannot thank, or recommend, Fantastic Five Entertainment enough.
  • Genevieve
    Genevieve Y. Married on 09/27/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding planning & DJ

    My husband and I would give Phil 10
    Starts. He made our wedding so much less
    stressful, helped plan the night and provided amazing service. We are extremely greatful we hired him. I would definitely recommend!!!!!
  • R
    Renee C. Married on 09/26/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A DJ/MC that knows what he is doing!

    Phil at Fantastic Five did such an awesome job. He was on top of the timeline and helped the whole wedding run so smoothly. He is also kind, easy to talk to, and listens to your wants and ideas.
  • April
    April Married on 04/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hire him...like right now!!

    Working with Phil from Fantastic Five Entertainment was a stress free, fun experience! He made our wedding day a one to remember and was so detail oriented, never missing a beat (pun intended)! I was incredibly detailed about the songs I wanted played during the ceremony down to the minute/seconds and Phil executed it absolutely perfectly - it was a dream! Phil continually went above and beyond to make sure our day was absolutely perfect. I loved working with him because he was so on top of everything, reliable, always on time and responded very quickly and always willing to chat over the phone. On top of everything, we had to reschedule our wedding twice due to covid and he was incredibly accommodating going above and beyond to make our experience memorable despite multiple hiccups with covid! Phil made the process so seamless and was just a joy to work with. Phil’s playlists had us and our guests seriously dancing alllll night long. I 100% recommend his services. I will be hiring him for anniversary parties to come!