Weddings

Fantastic Alterations Reviews

Fantastic Alterations

Fantastic Alterations

Haslett, MI
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 38 Reviews
View more information

38 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 38

31 User photos

Sort by:
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie Getting married on 06/22/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kelly is Fabulous!

    I was previously engaged back in 2017-1018 and I took my wedding dress to Kelly for some simple alterations. She works out of a space in her home and when you're there she makes you feel so welcome. She has a private changing area and she discusses with you each alteration she suggests. She is very fairly priced! For my bustle and minor strap adjustment, she charged me only $100.
    Now although I didn't end up wearing that dress, I truly appreciate Kelly being someone I know I can reach out to for any other alterations needed.
  • Lacy
    Lacy S. Married on 09/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Experience

    I found Kelly as I had purchased a secondhand dress, and being short in stature, need to take some of the length off. Kelly really helped make the dress feel as though it has always been mine. Her care and attention to detail really helped make the experience great, and I would HIGHLY recommend her to anyone!
  • L
    Lara Married on 08/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Loved Kelly!

    I had bought my dress in Sarasota, Florida and needed alterations near Grand Rapids, Michigan! Kelly did an amazing job and listened to what I wanted from my dress! She gave me great recommendations including adding cups (life saver) and a crochet hook for my buttons! Would recommend her to anyone in the area!
  • Ryann
    Ryann S. Married on 07/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic Wedding Dress Alterations

    Working with Kelly at Fantastic Alterations was amazing! She comes highly recommended by the staff at Fantastic Finds here in Lansing and it is highly deserved. Scheduling an appointment with her was a breeze, she got me in and magically had my wedding dress done in two weeks. She is such a warm, kind person that the appointments were fun. I look forward to working with Kelly on all future alterations I need. If you need quality work done, this is the place for you!
  • T
    Taryn Y. Married on 06/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect experience!

    Being a “covid bride” is tough so the positive wedding experiences have really meant a lot to me and Kelly has been one of the best! She’s friends, so sadly to work with and does amazing work. She has been so flexible with my schedule and she did everything I needed her to do for my dress without my having a clear plan. Kelly is so experienced she will make quick work of laying out a beautiful plan for your wedding gown. I cannot wait to work with her in the future! Thanks Kelly!!
  • A
    Alyssa Z. Married on 05/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kelly is fantastic!

    Kelly was able to get me in quickly for my wedding dress alterations and made my dress perfect in only 2 weeks. She also was able to do a bridesmaids dress for me. She did an amazing job on both, I will be going back for future alteration needs!
  • A
    Aubry W. Married on 05/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend!

    Kelly at Fantastic Alterations does an amazing job. She is super reasonably priced. She recently altered my bridal gown and did a couple of my bridesmaids dresses. She knows her stuff when it comes to alterations. Highly recommend her to anyone looking for someone to alter their clothes.
  • E
    Emily L. Married on 02/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fast and Awesome!

    I am so happy I chose Fantastic Alterations! Kelly was so nice and so efficient. My Wedding dress was done within a week. I have never had alterations done so promptly and accurately fitted. I would recommend her 100 percent!

    Emily
  • E
    Eerin K. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    She was great!

    I live out in Holland, and my best friend has been going to her for all of her professional alterations for a while. It was worth the drive! She was so nice, and my wedding dress turned out perfectly. My dress had a lace racer back, and you couldn't tell where it was shortened. She even made me a mask out of the pieces left over to match for my quarantine wedding. Both service and customer experiences were wonderful.
  • S
    Sevia R. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    True Angels!!

    I came in legit 3 days before my wedding, I didn’t plan on wearing my actually wedding dress because I was having a “COVID” wedding meaning just small but I decided last minute I wasn’t going to let COVID ruin my day. I never had my dress altered and Kelly and her mom didn’t hesitate to help me. They stayed up late working on my dress, hemming, refitting, and making sure it was perfect! Kelly and her mom are literally a saving grace they showed my sister how to put the dress on me and where to pin it and even gave us a tool to help with the pinning. They finished in two days and the price was still lower than anywhere else. They made my wedding dreams come true!
  • A
    Amelia Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Phenomenal Seamstress

    Fantastic Alterations is just that, fantastic, and so much more! Kelly’s work was amazing and my dress was altered exactly the way I wanted to be. She worked with my crazy schedule when I was coming in from out of state and made it happen when I needed it too. Her work is amazing and I recommend her to everyone I know that’s looking for alterations, wedding or otherwise!
  • A
    Alexandria W. Married on 09/26/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Quality Work

    Kelly was amazing and got my dress back to me so fast! She addressed all concerns that I had with my dress and made sure I was 100% satisfied with the alterations. My dress fit PERFECTLY, flattered my figure and was still comfortable so I could move and sit with ease. 100% recommend!
  • H
    Hannah S. Married on 07/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kelly was wonderful!

    Kelly was so great to work with last summer! She altered my wedding dress beautifully, quickly and very reasonably priced! I had my dress back within a few weeks and it was lovely! She also altered one of my bridesmaids dresses and the mother of the groom's gown for the wedding. I would highly recommend her for any alterations!
  • A
    Allura M. Married on 06/26/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible!!

    Kelly at Fantastic Alterations was so fast, personable, and understanding while we scrambled to re-plan our original 2020 wedding into a COVID-19 mini-ceremony. Her work is excellent and I can recommend her enough!
  • K
    Katy S. Married on 06/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Quick, Quality Wedding Dress Alterations

    Kelly was wonderful to work with! I had ordered last minute dress online for our small back yard pandemic wedding and when it arrived I was not happy with the lace sleeves it had. I heard about Kelly through a friend and was she was able to get me in quickly for an appointment. She did a wonderful job removing the sleeves from the dress, as well as hemming it, in a very timely fashion! She was flexible about times and did a great job maintaining safety restrictions during our meeting, allowing her to perform alterations for me when many other places were not doing so. I really appreciated her help and the great work she did!
  • R
    Rachel W. Married on 05/23/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing, Knowledgeable, Effortless, Quality,

    Kelly did an awesome job with my wedding dress alterations. I knew some things that needed to be altered, but she made even more suggestions that were absolutely perfect. She always kept me updated and was very quick with the alterations. I would definitely recommend Fantastic Alterations.
  • R
    Rachel Married on 03/14/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing service!

    I was referred to Kelly at Fantastic Alterations by a few people for my big day. Not only was she extremely accommodating, Kelly did an amazing job to ensure my dress fit like it was made for me. She also tailored my husband's suit perfectly. Since our wedding Kelly has hemmed pants and tailored other dresses. She was also one of the first ones in the area to make masks when the pandemic hit. Shes an amazing person and an even better tailor.
  • Angie
    Angie S. Married on 12/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience!

    Kelly is a wonderful soul with a kind heart. She helped make my wedding dress to fit me perfectly to help make the perfect wedding day. I also used her to make a quick alteration for a skirt and she was quick with that. Amazing work on both a at pieces!
  • L
    Lashawn Married on 11/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic Alterations

    At the direction of the bridal store rep, I ordered my wedding gown a size bigger bc she stated when I sit the gown shouldn’t be too tight for fear of busting. Unfortunately, going against my better judgment I placed the order bigger than my size. Upon arrival, turns out the gown was entirely too big everywhere! So I came across Fantastic Alterations and the owner/seamstress did a wonderful job with altering the gown, adding extra padding for the bust and even carefully repositioning all of the lace detail on the sides and back of the gown to fit my torso just right. Her price was fair for the work. I would highly recommend using her!
  • T
    Tari B. Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Bride/Bridesmaid dress alterations

    Great service. Alteration were done in a timely manner!
  • N
    Natalie K. Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kelly saved my dress!

    Long story short, I had a wedding dress emergency and Kelly absolutely saved me! I had gotten the majority of my dress alterations done by someone else and wasn't thrilled with their work. My dress was a halter with a very low neckline and the original alterations did not properly adjust the halter enough, so it was very loose and the low neckline showed my undergarments. I finally broke down and decided I needed more work done to the dress and I found Kelly, but at this point my wedding was 2 weeks away. I called her up and explained my situation. She said no problem and I went over that same day to go over what needed to be adjusted. She came up with some very creative solutions to my undergarments issue, my dress actually fit correctly, and it all turned out beautifully. I only wish I had taken the dress to her from the start! I now take all of my garment alterations to Kelly and her mom. I can't say enough good things about their work. Friendly, helpful, amazing, and professional!
  • L
    Lindsey A. Married on 08/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Bridesmaids Dress Alteration

    I went to Kelli for a dress alteration. I actually hate how the dress looked and fit me. Kelli assured me she could fix it right up, and that she did!!! I absolutely loved how it looked after the alterations. She was even able to sew a bra INTO the dress with no back. I had no idea that could be an option. She was very quick to respond, her work was impeccable, and the price was very reasonable. I’d highly recommend fantastic alterations
  • L
    Lacey Married on 08/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Local business

    Great local business would recommend
  • K
    K Mcgaw Married on 07/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing bead work !

    Kelly did a fantastic job altering my wedding dress! The alteration required adding beads and a small panel next to very delicate, sheer netting. She found fabric and beads that were an exact match - you'd never know it had been changed!
  • M
    Melissa S. Married on 07/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Alterations for wedding

    I trusted Fantastic Alterations to alter my wedding dress and she also did two of my bridesmaids dresses. She did not disappoint. She was so kind and professional. She really cared about our dresses and had them back to us very fast. My wedding dress was very long and when she was done with it, it fit perfectly. Her pricing is super reasonable and I would highly recommend Fantastic Alterations for any alterations you may need.