Fanny Cakes Reviews

23 | Nesconset, NY
See photos, pricing and details

23 Reviews for Fanny Cakes

Recommended by 99%

23

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

3 User photos

Fanny Cakes 1
Fanny Cakes 2
Fanny Cakes 3
Sort by:
  • M

    Michelle Azadi · Married on 07/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend!

    Our wedding cake from Fanny Cakes was so beautiful and exactly what we were looking for. Working with Kristyn and Patty was a pleasure - they are so responsive and great at what they do. And the cake was delicious! We went with a semi-naked cake and I gave them some inspiration pictures for what I wanted and they carried out my vision beautifully. I highly recommend Fanny Cakes. Thank you Kristyn and Patty for the most beautiful and delicious wedding cake!

    Sent on 09/21/2019
    Fanny Cakes 4
    Fanny Cakes 5
    Fanny Cakes 6
  • User5403647 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristyn was BEYOND accommodating (she met us on a day her Nesconset shop was closed!) when we had a last minute issue with our original cake and she was able to take over - and boy are we glad we were put in touch with her! Our wedding cake came out better than either of us could've imagined! The cake flavors/filling options were so unique that it was hard to choose just one! Our guests couldn't stop raving about how beautiful and elegant the cake looked - it was exactly what we were looking for! We definitely recommend Kristyn and all of her delicious creations!! -Caitlin & Greg

    Sent on 05/08/2016
  • K

    Katherine · event on 12/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love this place! The cupcakes are always fantastic and fresh and delivers on time with no issues.

    Sent on 02/04/2014
  • User3625558 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We wanted a special cupcakes for our wedding along with our cake. Fanny Cakes was so helpful. They were able to take the picture we found online and turn it into ours exactly the way we wanted it. They delivered it on time to our wedding and allowed us to return the cupcake stand a week later since we were on our honeymoon. They were very great to us and we were very grateful to have them make it for our special day

    Sent on 10/23/2013
  • User3857982 · event on 08/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful tasty cake and cake pops! Love fanny cakes quick email responses

    Sent on 01/27/2014
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I ordered cake pops for my wedding favors and everyone loved them! Fanny Cakes did an amazing job designing a variety of pops to match my wedding colors and they were all delicious!! The display stand was also perfect. Thanks again for everything!

    Sent on 09/15/2013
  • J

    Janine · event on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter graduated in theatre and we wanted a comedy drama mask in purple and gold-her school colors. The cake was fantastic. My daughter is very critical usually but she had nothing but praise fro the cake. Everyone was surprised how delicious the cake tasted. Most of the time, cakes that look good do not taste good, but Kim's cake was delicious. In fact, there was nothing left. Not even a crumb. Everyone really loved the cake.

    Sent on 02/01/2014
  • L

    Lucille · event on 04/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most amazing cake (handbag) that I have ever SEEN and TASTED!!!!!!!!!!!
    It doesn't get any better than FannyCakes.
    On a scale of 1 to 10 FannyCakes gets a 10+
    Oh, and let's not forget the Shoe shape cookies and cake pops.
    Loved everything from the design, taste, quality, service such professionalism and perfection....
    No other way to go------Go FannyCakes!!!!!!!!!

    Sent on 04/08/2013
  • C

    Cathy · event on 07/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristen is a true artist and a 5 star baker, her ombre ruffle cake she made for my daughters bridal shower was not just beautiful to look at but so fresh and delicious too. It came right on time which is another plus. I also had made cake pops that were the talk of the shower. She made little labels for the pops that said thank you for sharing my shower with me with the font that I picked out and that was done with out any complications.can't say enough about Kristen!!!

    Sent on 07/28/2012
  • L

    Laura · event on 06/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristyn and everyone at Fanny Cakes has been exceptionally accomodating and provide the most amazing, delicious, and lovingly made cake pops, cakes, and whoopie pies!!! You can tell everything they create and make is done with care and love and the perfection of their service and delivery is amazing! I heard about Fanny Cakes through Groupon and have been using Fanny Cakes for every event! I even find reasons now to place orders! CANNOT GET ANY BETTER SERVICE, QUALITY, PERFECTION than at Fanny Cakes!!!!

    Sent on 07/31/2012
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 05/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fanny Cakes provided the BEST TASTING cupcakes for the Rehearsal Dinner I gave for my son and future daughter in-law. I had a few requests and couldn't have been more pleased! Delivery was on time too!
    The cupcakes were so wonderful that I ordered 60 for a BBQ at my home for my daughter's 30th birthday the day after my son's wedding!
    Needless to say....another hit! I loved doing business with Fannycakes! Lovely people too! Thank you and the best of luck!

    Sent on 07/31/2012
  • M

    Michele · event on 05/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My cake from Fanny Cakes was AMAZING! It looked exactly like the picture I had given them, and it tasted great! I didn't even want my Fiance to cut the cake because it was just too cute! I tried to contact different bakeries to make a cake for me and Kristyn was the first to respond to me. She was so great to work with, whenever I had a question she'd respond right away. Her customer service was greatly appreciated. Plus her work was outstanding. In the future when I need another cake made, I will be contacting Kristyn right away!

    - Michele

    Sent on 07/30/2012
  • D

    Deborah · event on 12/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Considering this was a" last minute order", ( 5 days prior to the event) I was amazed at how precise and beautifully done the guitar cake was, not to mention soooo delicious!!!
    My nephew was so proud of his cake he posted it on face book!

    No could believe it was a cake!

    Thank you for making his day special!!!

    Sent on 12/13/2011
  • K

    Katie · event on 09/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Kristyn from Fannycakes was fantastic. She was so nice to work with, very responsive, and the final product was AMAZING! She created individually boxed cupcakes for a Dress for Success charity event and they were a huge hit. The cupcakes were not only gorgeous and chic, but they were absolutely delicious. I would definitely recommend Fannycakes!

    Sent on 10/13/2011
  • L

    Laura · event on 08/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was very happy with my cake!! I gave her minimal direction and she gave me exactly what I didn't even know I wanted... hope to use her again for my daughter's birthday!

    Sent on 10/12/2011
  • J

    Joanne · event on 06/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I ordered a red velvet cake and an assortment of cupcakes and lollypop cakes. There wasn't one item that was not delicious. The bakery was fresh and pleasing to the eye, mouth and stomach! I would recommend Fannycakes to anyone for any occasion. Kristen is a pleasure to work with. She delivers her products and she delivers on time and she sets it up beautifully.

    Sent on 10/19/2011
  • A

    Amy · event on 05/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fanny Cakes is a wonderful company with a caring founder & chef!

    Sent on 10/17/2011
  • User2063088 · event on 04/21/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My guests absolutely adored the cupcake that were custom done with my companies logo.

    Some of my corporate guests were so impressed, they called the owner of Fanny Cakes to tell her how wonderful her product looked and tasted.

    Sent on 11/03/2011
  • B

    Bernadette · event on 04/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Most amazing birthday cake!! She did a cake for my daughter's birthday party that was "minnie mouse" themed...it was perfect!! and everyone at the party was saying "it was the best cake they ever tasted"

    Sent on 10/12/2011
  • L

    Lucille & Victor · Married on 01/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank You for making my Day even more SPECIAL. The cake was amazing. Not only did it look GREAT but it was delicious. I am still getting phone calls about it. People are saying that it was the best cake that they ever ate. It was fresh, moist and very tasty. I will be recommending you to all my friends and family for their affairs. Hope to see you real soon.

    Thank You again for the amazing, beautiful and delicious cake.

    Sent on 03/20/2011
  • A

    Annelisa · event on 01/12/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING!!!! Love Fanny Cakes. They always surpassed expectations. I've used them for key corporate client requests - intricate customized cupcakes, cookies & cake-pops. Fantastic.

    Most importantly recently used for my son's 1st birthday cake & smash cake. I provide a simple photo & basic direction from conversation. Not only did cake designs surpass expectations, but best was that the taste was incredible. Everyone raved how cakes were actually delicious & beautiful. I find that very rare in desserts.

    I highly recommend Fanny Cakes & know that I'll use again for dessert needs. They can do it all!

    Sent on 02/24/2013
  • S

    Shannon · event on 02/18/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The cake was adorable! All the guests loved it.

    Sent on 02/19/2012
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 12/29/2012

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Fanny Cakes did a great job with the cupcakes for my wedding. All my guests raved about how delicious they were. My husband was in love with the peanut butter and jelly cupcakes. Thanks Kristyn for everything.

    Sent on 12/31/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review