Fancy Tie Events Reviews

60 | Houston, TX
See photos, pricing and details

60 Reviews for Fancy Tie Events

Recommended by 100%

60

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • J

    Jillian · Married on 03/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ivan was absolutely perfect! He catered to our every need and was a master of choosing the right songs to get people on the dance floor or align with the schedule we had. Many people commented on how great he was, and the dance floor was packed all night which is a clear testament to his skills! Highly recommend.

    Sent on 05/13/2018
  • M

    Marisa · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with our DJ, Ivan, at our wedding at Agave Real in August 2017. He was great at communicating with us before the wedding and was super flexible and willing to do everything we asked to make our day amazing. We appreciated Ivan listening to our song suggestions, making announcements in both English and Spanish, and cutting our first dance song exactly as we wanted it.

    We have received a TON of compliments from our guests about the music he played and how much fun they had on the dance floor. Our wedding was a blast!

    Sent on 08/23/2017
  • C

    Christina · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved Ivan!! He did an amazing job, and played exactly what we asked! He got the crowd up and dancing, kept the party going, and was on top of everything. Highly recommend Ivan!!

    Sent on 04/25/2017
  • M

    Mariela · Married on 11/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not be more happy with our DJ, Ivan Rojas for our wedding. He was so perfect. The variety of music was awesome and all the ceremony and reception music was so on que. I have no complaints!

    Sent on 12/02/2016
  • A

    Adriana · Married on 11/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved Ivan!! He made our wedding super easy even though I gave him the list of songs like 3 hours before the ceremony. Super fun and great to work with. HIGHLY recommend!

    Sent on 12/06/2016
  • S

    Sandra · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ivan was the best! We had so many compliments about him from our guests. We had put some odd requests on our list and Ivan played every single on of them. He was so nice and personable. Definitely recommend working with him!

    Sent on 12/21/2016
  • K

    Katelyn · Married on 09/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fancy Tie events was included in our contract with Agave Estates and I'm so happy they were! Ivan was easy to communicate with and made our guests dance the entire night! He was awesome and made our day even more special. Highly recommend them!!

    Sent on 10/15/2016
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 08/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fancy Tie Events works with Agave Estates. As I went with an all-inclusive package Ivan was my selected DJ and he was great. I met Ivan before the ceremony at the Agave Estates open house; he was very personable and friendly. He really cared about the music selection and wanted to make sure everything was perfect. He recently added new features to his packages as well - up lighting and monograph lights!

    Sent on 09/09/2016
  • Alexandre

    Alexandre · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aw geezzz, DJ Gus is the MAN!! The party was lit!

    In an agreement through Agave Estates, we used the provided DJ services of Fancy Tie Events. When we came into contact with DJ Ivan, I knew we were in for a treat. He was our point of contact and secured DJ Gus for our wedding reception. He even appeared at the reception to introduce himself and Gus. Anyway, we received a music timeline to be filled out and sent to Ivan so they can prepare the music for us. They requested that they have it 2 weeks before the event.

    Now I'll be honest, I got it to them later than that. Mixed decisions about particular songs held us back until we decided just over a week before that we'll send in our genre picks as well as most of our song picks for particular events to happen during the reception. We wanted to do a custom first dance where we mixed two songs into one and were still rehearsing the routine, not sure if we could pull it off. Ivan and DJ Gus were extremely accommodating with this request (I sent him the music file along with the final music timeline we wanted to use the week of the wedding). I was very worried about my lateness and didn't want to inhibit their work, but they were superbly understanding and worked well with our requests. Please y'all, don't be like me and do this ahead!

    DJ Gus: He was like a bro, for real! My first time meeting the man was at the reception. Upon our meeting with him, we knew for sure the party was in good hands. He was very professional in his demeanor and ran that music well. He had the floor packed and spoke well with the mic. He is so obviously very experienced in his profession and read the crowd we brought nicely. The only time we the floor emptied (beside the wife and I, of course), was just so our dancing guests could take a break! Then after that we danced and got down like Houston does all the way til midnight, and even broke some lights in the process.

    Like I said, it was lit. Thank you, DJ Gus and Fancy Tie Events!

    Sent on 08/23/2016
  • User6475014 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ivan was EXCELLENT! He perfectly blended our Persian playlist, Spanish music, and dance music! He kept the dance floor full the entire night!

    Sent on 03/12/2016
  • J

    Jonathon · Married on 03/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Many complements throughout the night from partygoers about the DJ's song choices, mixing, and professionalism. He did a great job of keeping the dance floor full for the entire party.

    Sent on 03/29/2016
  • B

    Brittny · Married on 02/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recently got married at Agave Estates and the DJ services were provided through the venue! I have to say that DJ Gus was nothing short of AMAZING!! The dance floor was full the ENTIRE night!!! My Husband danced his heart out that night!! All of our guests were on their feet; even my grandparents got out on the dance floor!! DJ Gus played all of the music from our preferred list and even threw in some selections of his own; those were great too!! His interaction with the crowd was AWESOME!! Everyone has been telling me how much FUN they had!! I couldn't have asked for a better DJ!! I wish I could relive my reception all over again!! Thank you again DJ Gus and thank you Fancy Tie Events!!! You guys get 10 thumbs up from the Warrens!!! #WarrenStateOfMInd

    Sent on 02/23/2016
  • A

    Antonio · Married on 02/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Ivan was amazing from the interview of letting him know what genres of music that we wanted to the end of our wedding. He carries himself with extreme professionalism. He is also much more experienced than any other DJ I have ever heard. The announcements were always on point and the mixing from one song to another was fabulous. He kept our reception revved up and on fire. Im not to sure if he does more than weddings but I would definitely recommend Fancy Tie Events to anyone for any event if they are available. Make sure to reserve them asap because they get booked really fast. Thankfully we were able to have him at our wedding. We wouldn't have had as much fun if we didn't hire Fancy Tie Events. Thank you Ivan we will always recommend your services.

    Sent on 03/03/2016
  • E

    Erin · Married on 02/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ivan was AMAZING! He was able to provide us with everything we had requested. He was quick to respond to emails and was very professional. The music flowed song to song seamlessly and everyone that attended the wedding was amazed with his work. He made sure to come over to me and my husband during the wedding to ask if we were happy with the music. He was very sweet and I couldn't imagine having anyone else work our wedding! I would absolutely recommend using Fancy Tie Events to DJ your wedding!

    Sent on 02/25/2016
  • User6450621 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ivan has a diverse musical selection and will cater to your needs. Anything that you want him to play, just ask and he will do his best to get it for you. He is flexible enough to make a special mix for you the day of! He did a great job making our wedding day special and helped make glow sticks a hit at our reception.

    Sent on 03/05/2016
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 01/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ivan was wonderful and so helpful. I wasn't sure of half of the music I wanted to play. He helped me every step of the way by giving me suggestions for everything from the ceremony to the grand exit. I could not have asked for a better DJ!! You are in great hands with Ivan!

    Sent on 02/25/2016
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 01/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ivan at Fancy Tie Events did an amazing job at our wedding! He was very helpful before the wedding, making sure he had the correct versions of all the songs we requested, and he did a great job keeping everyone happy and entertained throughout the reception! I highly recommend him!

    Sent on 02/28/2016
  • G

    Giuliana · Married on 01/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ivan was amazing. My husband and I are very happy with his services. he is very professional and helpful.

    Sent on 02/24/2016
  • F

    Fernando · Married on 12/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ivan was the best DJ I have had at a major event! He did an outstanding job at blending different types of music for people of many different backgrounds. He kept the dance floor full at all times during the event.

    Sent on 03/04/2016
  • User6411473 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I provided the DJ with my requests and the feel I wanted for my wedding, and got exactly what I expected. Great music and guests were always up dancing and having a great time. Very professional and receptive to any suggestions or ideas!!

    Sent on 02/24/2016
  • C

    christina · Married on 12/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ivan did such an amazing job for our big day! we loved everything about his work from being an awesome MC to mixing the genres so good. Everyone had such a great time all because of him and that dance floor was always packed. he was so organized and always replied to my messages quickly when i needed to speak to him. Ivan can't thank you enough for being part of the best day of our lives. thank you!

    Sent on 02/16/2016
  • J

    Joshua · Married on 11/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Ivan is the BOMB.com!! He played the songs we requested and filled in the remainder of the playlist with others that matched our style. He really is a great DJ and kept everyone on the dance floor all night long. Thanks, Ivan!

    Sent on 02/12/2016
  • User6355387 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Services provided were excellent! We asked our wedding guests to write down a song they wanted the DJ to play and even with this special request, sending the list was easy and the DJ had all of the songs we requested. Also, responsiveness was key before our wedding. I never once had a problem getting in touch with the service or the DJ . We had a phone meeting and several emails back and forth; their ultimate goal was to ensure our happiness on our wedding day and they achieved this for us. DJ arrived on time and really got people dancing. He was enthusiastic and interaction with the staff at our venue as well with us was positive. Would recommend and have no complaints on this service!

    Sent on 02/13/2016
  • K

    Kara · Married on 11/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gus was the perfect DJ for our wedding. Our friends love to dance and that is what they did! Gus listened to what we wanted and made the reception a freaking blast! We were a little specific about our music because music is a big piece of our lives and how we know almost everybody in our lives.. music is what brought my husband and I together, so this was a very important part of our wedding and reception. The music was a success! We <3 Dj GusGus!!

    Sent on 05/04/2016
  • M

    Michele · Married on 11/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Ivan ROCKS!!!! We were married at Agave Road Nov. 20th and Ivan did the most AMAZING job. My new hubby and I love a vast variety of music from the 1950's- present, from R&B to Reggae/Soca. We weren't sure any one DJ could pull off our vision, but Ivan did. We listened to Kenny G, Stevie Wonder, Bob Marley and much more and it all worked seamlessly. My only regret is not having a soundtrack to the wedding!! Thank you for being so easy to work with

    Sent on 11/24/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review