Famous Dave's BBQ Reviews

99 | North Olmsted, OH
See photos, pricing and details

99 Reviews for Famous Dave's BBQ

Recommended by 99%

99
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

1 User photo

Famous Dave's BBQ 1
Sort by:
  • C

    Chris · Getting married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had to feed some big boys afterchelping me move , famous daves came to the rescue. A feast for some beasts

    Sent on 10/11/2018
    Famous Dave's BBQ 2
  • M

    Matthew Brady · Married on 11/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tailgate Heaven

    Exceptional food and people! Will always come back.

    Sent on 11/12/2018
  • Wade

    Wade Hampton · Married on 10/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Famous Daves exceeded my expectations! I knew the food would be great however the service and punctuality of our delivery person was outstanding!

    Famous Dave's service and quality exceeded my customers' expectations. Five phone calls and two new business deals more than paid for the meal and service. Thanks again!
    Wade Hampton, NMLS#408666
    Www.homebridge.com/wadehampton

    Sent on 10/22/2018
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were great to work with! The food was amazing and a big hit!

    Sent on 10/11/2018
  • D

    D · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great food. Great service great clean up. Highly recommend

    Sent on 09/22/2018
  • L

    Linda · Married on 09/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks you helped make our company anniversary celebration perfect! Great service and BBQ. We will use your company again in the future.

    Sent on 09/25/2018
  • T

    Tammie · Married on 08/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have to give 5 of 5 stars to Famous Daves. They were very helpful and curteous when I placed my order and later, when I had to change my order. They delievered a few minutes early, so I was not stuck wondering when they were going to get here. The food arrived hot and exact to our order with all the utensils provided to serve the food for our event. Definately a 5 star and will order again for other events. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 09/04/2018
  • A

    Annette · Married on 08/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've used Famous Dave's as my caterer for my trade show for the past few years! The food is delicious, all my attendees are happy and we always have leftovers! They come in, set up, serve, take down and go...it's seamless! I would recommend for any event! Everyone loves BBQ!!! The staff is great to work with! Makes my job easy peasy!!!

    Sent on 08/31/2018
  • B

    Brian · Married on 08/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great great food will use them again for another party thats for sure.

    Sent on 08/14/2018
  • M

    meg · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Worked with Alyson and her crew to cater small church event Everyone loved the food and plenty for take home. Will use them again

    Sent on 08/14/2018
  • S

    Shaun · event on 08/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent service, knowledgeable staff when I picked up the order, and most importantly: Great food! Everyone loved it!

    Sent on 08/08/2018
  • B

    Brian · event on 07/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very accommodating for a last minute order. I ordered at 8 am for 12 pm that day to feed 30 employees. The food arrived hot and was absolutely delicious!!! The person that delivered the food was a very respectful and polite. Excellent customer service.

    Sent on 07/09/2018
  • F

    Felicia · event on 06/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They did an awesome job. Everyone here enjoyed the ribs and chicken! Famous Dave's was so flexible and wonderful we Thank them!

    Sent on 06/18/2018
  • W

    Walter · event on 05/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I called in and a catering specialist helped me through the order a week before the event. Called back two days prior to add to the order. It was ready exactly when they said and everything was delicious. Everyone was excited for Famous Dave's and rightfully so. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 05/30/2018
  • Gina

    Gina · Married on 05/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing experience! Our guests were amazed by everything especially the Salmon, max & cheese and corn bread! I’m so happy we decided to go with such an amazing place that has such a great team!

    Sent on 05/25/2018
  • G

    G · event on 05/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We requested delivery at 4:45 and the food was delivered at precisely 4:45! Everything that we needed was included in the delivery. The food was a major hit with our guests. One caution I would suggest: we ordered the 3-meat choice for 35 people. We probably had enough food for 70! When I use Famous Dave's again, I will still order the 3-meat choice, but I will order much less!!

    Sent on 06/05/2018
  • B

    Brian · event on 05/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Food was very good as I would expect. Pickup was easy and fast at restaurant right on time. Our event coordinator did great job balancing how much we needed for amount of guests.
    Thank you

    Sent on 05/24/2018
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Famous Dave’s was incredible! The food was amazing and our guests were very happy! We even had plenty of leftovers :) yum! Thank you for everything.

    Sent on 05/01/2018
  • S

    Stephanie · event on 04/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The flexibility within the selected menu was fantastic. They allowed me to break up servings so I could add diversity into the side dishes and please everyone who attended. They even left the jalapeno out of the macaroni & cheese for me upon request. Delivery and set up was a breeze and the final presentation made our retiree feel very special. Thank you to the catering staff at the North Olmsted location for going the extra mile. All of the food - especially the brisket - was excellent.

    Sent on 04/24/2018
  • K

    Kelly · event on 04/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Communication was clear, wonderful follow up, professional, on time, delicious food!

    Sent on 05/25/2018
  • S

    Stacey · event on 03/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I called in an order 3 days before we were having a farewell lunch for a co-worker, and they got the job done. It was easy to place the order, and I was given great suggestions on what to serve our guest. The day of the event the delivery person came in early and set everything up, and was kind and helpful. The lunch was a hit with our office staff. I can't wait to plan our next event with Famous Dave's BBQ.

    Sent on 03/22/2018
  • T

    theresa · event on 12/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    FAMOUS DAVES ROCKS A CATERING PARTY!! I HONOR THE BEST TEAM OF PROFESSIONALS EVERY YEAR WITH THE EXCEPTIONAL FOOD!!! HANDS DOWN THEIR TEAM IS ALWAYS HAPPY AND VERY CLIENT FOCUSED! YOU NEED TO HAVE NOTHING BUT THE ORDER YOU PLACE WITH THEM - ONE STOP SHOP AT THE HIGHEST LEVEL OF QUALITY! THANKS FOR BEING CONSISTENT FOR 3 YEARS IN A ROW! THERESA SHEPHERD

    Sent on 01/02/2018
  • C

    Chris · event on 11/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was perfect. The food and service were beyond our expectations. Allyson was phenomenal.

    Sent on 11/29/2017
  • Jaimi

    Jaimi · Married on 10/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used them to cater our wedding October 27, 2017. All of our guests loved it! The food was delicious! The staff were nice and professional and I’m happy we made the choice to go with Famous Dave’s. I would recommend to anyone having an upcoming wedding!

    Sent on 11/07/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review