Weddings

Famous Dave's BBQ Reviews

Famous Dave's BBQ

Famous Dave's BBQ

North Olmsted, OH
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 115 Reviews
View more information

115 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 115
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

2 User photos

Sort by:
  • Hannah
    Hannah F. Married on 10/16/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    If I could do it all over again, I would!

    My husband and I were looking for amazing food for our wedding. That was the most important part to us. I ended up putting an estimated number and menu on the website and I got a quote e mailed to me. I would get little reminder calls and e mails asking if there was anything I needed or if I had any questions at all. I got them enough to remind myself but not to many to be annoying at all. I ended up going into the restaurant and sitting down to talk with someone about what I wanted. I ended up getting everything I wanted for way less then I thought I was going to spend! The full service was excellent, everyone I had dealt with was super friendly and genuinely wanted to help me. The food was perfect! I couldn’t be more pleased with my experience and all of my quests were so excited when they smelled the food!
  • Sara
    Sara K. Married on 10/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Value and Rave Reviews

    Everyone complimented the food, it was a far more affordable than other options.
    The brisket was by far the favorite.
  • C
    Chris Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had to feed some big boys afterchelping me move , famous daves came to the rescue. A feast for some beasts
  • M
    Matthew B. Married on 11/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Tailgate Heaven

    Exceptional food and people! Will always come back.
  • Wade
    Wade H. Married on 10/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Famous Daves exceeded my expectations! I knew the food would be great however the service and punctuality of our delivery person was outstanding!

    Famous Dave's service and quality exceeded my customers' expectations. Five phone calls and two new business deals more than paid for the meal and service. Thanks again!
    Wade Hampton, NMLS#408666
    Www.homebridge.com/wadehampton
  • M
    Michelle Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They were great to work with! The food was amazing and a big hit!
  • D
    D Married on 09/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great food. Great service great clean up. Highly recommend
  • L
    Linda Married on 09/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thanks you helped make our company anniversary celebration perfect! Great service and BBQ. We will use your company again in the future.
  • T
    Tammie Married on 08/31/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I have to give 5 of 5 stars to Famous Daves. They were very helpful and curteous when I placed my order and later, when I had to change my order. They delievered a few minutes early, so I was not stuck wondering when they were going to get here. The food arrived hot and exact to our order with all the utensils provided to serve the food for our event. Definately a 5 star and will order again for other events. Highly recommended!
  • A
    Annette Married on 08/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I've used Famous Dave's as my caterer for my trade show for the past few years! The food is delicious, all my attendees are happy and we always have leftovers! They come in, set up, serve, take down and go...it's seamless! I would recommend for any event! Everyone loves BBQ!!! The staff is great to work with! Makes my job easy peasy!!!
  • B
    Brian Married on 08/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great great food will use them again for another party thats for sure.
  • M
    Meg Married on 08/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Worked with Alyson and her crew to cater small church event Everyone loved the food and plenty for take home. Will use them again
  • S
    Shaun Event on: 08/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Excellent service, knowledgeable staff when I picked up the order, and most importantly: Great food! Everyone loved it!
  • B
    Brian Event on: 07/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very accommodating for a last minute order. I ordered at 8 am for 12 pm that day to feed 30 employees. The food arrived hot and was absolutely delicious!!! The person that delivered the food was a very respectful and polite. Excellent customer service.
  • F
    Felicia Event on: 06/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They did an awesome job. Everyone here enjoyed the ribs and chicken! Famous Dave's was so flexible and wonderful we Thank them!
  • W
    Walter Event on: 05/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I called in and a catering specialist helped me through the order a week before the event. Called back two days prior to add to the order. It was ready exactly when they said and everything was delicious. Everyone was excited for Famous Dave's and rightfully so. Highly recommend!
  • Gina
    Gina Married on 05/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Absolutely amazing experience! Our guests were amazed by everything especially the Salmon, max & cheese and corn bread! I’m so happy we decided to go with such an amazing place that has such a great team!
  • G
    G Event on: 05/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We requested delivery at 4:45 and the food was delivered at precisely 4:45! Everything that we needed was included in the delivery. The food was a major hit with our guests. One caution I would suggest: we ordered the 3-meat choice for 35 people. We probably had enough food for 70! When I use Famous Dave's again, I will still order the 3-meat choice, but I will order much less!!
  • B
    Brian Event on: 05/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Food was very good as I would expect. Pickup was easy and fast at restaurant right on time. Our event coordinator did great job balancing how much we needed for amount of guests.
    Thank you
  • S
    Shannon Married on 04/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Famous Dave’s was incredible! The food was amazing and our guests were very happy! We even had plenty of leftovers :) yum! Thank you for everything.
  • S
    Stephanie Event on: 04/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The flexibility within the selected menu was fantastic. They allowed me to break up servings so I could add diversity into the side dishes and please everyone who attended. They even left the jalapeno out of the macaroni & cheese for me upon request. Delivery and set up was a breeze and the final presentation made our retiree feel very special. Thank you to the catering staff at the North Olmsted location for going the extra mile. All of the food - especially the brisket - was excellent.
  • K
    Kelly Event on: 04/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Communication was clear, wonderful follow up, professional, on time, delicious food!
  • S
    Stacey Event on: 03/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I called in an order 3 days before we were having a farewell lunch for a co-worker, and they got the job done. It was easy to place the order, and I was given great suggestions on what to serve our guest. The day of the event the delivery person came in early and set everything up, and was kind and helpful. The lunch was a hit with our office staff. I can't wait to plan our next event with Famous Dave's BBQ.
  • T
    Theresa Event on: 12/27/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    FAMOUS DAVES ROCKS A CATERING PARTY!! I HONOR THE BEST TEAM OF PROFESSIONALS EVERY YEAR WITH THE EXCEPTIONAL FOOD!!! HANDS DOWN THEIR TEAM IS ALWAYS HAPPY AND VERY CLIENT FOCUSED! YOU NEED TO HAVE NOTHING BUT THE ORDER YOU PLACE WITH THEM - ONE STOP SHOP AT THE HIGHEST LEVEL OF QUALITY! THANKS FOR BEING CONSISTENT FOR 3 YEARS IN A ROW! THERESA SHEPHERD
  • C
    Chris Event on: 11/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everything was perfect. The food and service were beyond our expectations. Allyson was phenomenal.