Famous Dave's BBQ Reviews

99 | North Olmsted, OH
See photos, pricing and details

99 Reviews for Famous Dave's BBQ

Recommended by 99%

99
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

1 User photo

Famous Dave's BBQ 1
Sort by:
  • C

    Chris · Getting married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had to feed some big boys afterchelping me move , famous daves came to the rescue. A feast for some beasts

    Famous Dave's BBQ 2
  • M

    Matthew Brady · Married on 11/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tailgate Heaven

    Exceptional food and people! Will always come back.

  • Wade

    Wade Hampton · Married on 10/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Famous Daves exceeded my expectations! I knew the food would be great however the service and punctuality of our delivery person was outstanding!

    Famous Dave's service and quality exceeded my customers' expectations. Five phone calls and two new business deals more than paid for the meal and service. Thanks again!
    Wade Hampton, NMLS#408666
    Www.homebridge.com/wadehampton

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were great to work with! The food was amazing and a big hit!

  • D

    D · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great food. Great service great clean up. Highly recommend

  • L

    Linda · Married on 09/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks you helped make our company anniversary celebration perfect! Great service and BBQ. We will use your company again in the future.

  • T

    Tammie · Married on 08/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have to give 5 of 5 stars to Famous Daves. They were very helpful and curteous when I placed my order and later, when I had to change my order. They delievered a few minutes early, so I was not stuck wondering when they were going to get here. The food arrived hot and exact to our order with all the utensils provided to serve the food for our event. Definately a 5 star and will order again for other events. Highly recommended!

  • A

    Annette · Married on 08/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've used Famous Dave's as my caterer for my trade show for the past few years! The food is delicious, all my attendees are happy and we always have leftovers! They come in, set up, serve, take down and go...it's seamless! I would recommend for any event! Everyone loves BBQ!!! The staff is great to work with! Makes my job easy peasy!!!

  • B

    Brian · Married on 08/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great great food will use them again for another party thats for sure.

  • M

    meg · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Worked with Alyson and her crew to cater small church event Everyone loved the food and plenty for take home. Will use them again

  • Gina

    Gina · Married on 05/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing experience! Our guests were amazed by everything especially the Salmon, max & cheese and corn bread! I’m so happy we decided to go with such an amazing place that has such a great team!

  • S

    Shannon · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Famous Dave’s was incredible! The food was amazing and our guests were very happy! We even had plenty of leftovers :) yum! Thank you for everything.

  • J

    Jaimi · Married on 10/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used them to cater our wedding October 27, 2017. All of our guests loved it! The food was delicious! The staff were nice and professional and I’m happy we made the choice to go with Famous Dave’s. I would recommend to anyone having an upcoming wedding!

  • C

    Chris · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone at our wedding loved the food. Alyson Tiller was great to work with for our wedding reception. Our wedding venue was over an hour away and you couldn't tell. I was a little nervous about the food riding that long, but everything was excellent! Thanks for a great reception dinner.

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience with Famous Dave's was amazing. Allison the head cater was so fantastic. The whole team rocks. They came to my daughter house for her wedding and set up cleaned up and did everything they were suppose to do. The food was awesome . If you like baroque go to Famous Dave's you will not be disappointed. If you are looking to have a wedding, family reunion or just a party and you like baroque call Allison at Famous Dave's she will get you started .

  • C

    Cynthia · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We planned our event (Wedding) one month out and the responsiveness was Excellent. Everyone we came in contact with was very accommodating. Thank you all..

  • P

    Pam · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Famous Dave's BBQ were so easy to work, and had such great food! Our guest, as well as us, loved the food, and the great service! The catering manager was also very helpful and prompt with responses. Thanks so much! :)

  • G

    Gina · Married on 05/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used famous Daves catering for our reception and everyone loved the food and were commenting how great their service was!

  • S

    Shannon · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Feel very comfortable and secure in the knowledge that your needs will be met without any issues! I used FD to cater my son's rehearsal dinner and it was a complete success!

  • Daisy-May

    Sharon · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service! The food was amazing! Our guest love it!

  • User5316891 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They did an excellent job! Guest raved about the food.

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are still getting comments about how great the food was at our wedding. We did an outdoor rustic themed wedding and it fit so well! Everyone we dealt with was great and the food was incredibly tasty! I'd recommended it to anyone.

  • D

    Doreen · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book early and experience each food choice. We received many favorable comments about the food and excellent servers.
    Everything flowed
    Our friend Aly helped us enjoy this wedding reception by suggesting Dave's.

  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 06/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got their food for our wedding and it was great. Everybody loved it

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review