Falcusan Photography Reviews

79 | Portland, OR
See photos, pricing and details

79 Reviews for Falcusan Photography

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

79

2 User photos

Order by:
  • Amanda

    Amanda I. · Married on 07/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved our wedding photos!

    I recommend Marius to anyone looking for a wedding photographer! He is so patient and creative! Our wedding details kept changing due to Covid and we ended up having it at a cousins farm but even with all the change in plans, I couldn't be happier with our photos. He really takes his time getting good pictures that we would love and went above and beyond to make sure we really loved our wedding day. He wasn't in a rush and no matter how many crazy family members wanted tons of pictures, he was very patient and really showed his passion for photography. He was super chill and made us feel very comfortable in front of the camera. He sent us ALL of our wedding photos and you could tell he really took his time going through each picture and editing the best ones and giving us both natural filter and B&W of a lot of pictures which I loved. He's one of the best photographers I know!

    Sent on 04/04/2021
  • L

    Lidia R. · Married on 10/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Extra Mile

    From the moment we met with Marius & Adriana- Owners of Falcusan Photography, our minds were made up that these are the people we want to help capture our love story on one of the most vulnerable & important days of our lives! Rewind back to January 2018 when we scheduled our initial interview with Falcusan Photography: Not only were they very hospitable inviting us into their home with open arms- the were also very invested in our story and their love and compassion for people was very evident & undeniable. Both Marius & Adriana were fully invested in our special day- so much so that when they realized we didn't have any other vendors selected for our wedding- they actually spent their valuable time researching, sifting and sorting through venues, florists, etc.. and went the extra mile to help us get things dialed in. As if that wasn't already enough- on our wedding day there was a downpour and Marius still managed to capture some breathtaking photos regardless. But he knew this was just not his vision or ours with the rain, so both Marius & Adriana suggested we meet again on a more weather permitting day. They pulled all the necessary strings to make this happen and more beautiful memories were created and captured. I have not and would not recommend anyone else for photography- because I am convinced we have found THE BEST! Thank you, Falcusan's! You have been nothing short of amazing to me and my family- God bless you both.

    Sent on 10/21/2018
  • P

    Pascal R. · Married on 10/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Above and Beyond

    I can go on and on about how grateful my wife and I are to have had Falcusan photography capture the best day of our lives on October 5, 2018. Marius has an eye for detail and capturing the perfect moment, while his wife Adriana is thoughtful and worked one on one with my wife and I answering every question/concern we had thoroughly. I could not be more pleased with how the photos turned out, they are everything I imagined and more. This husband and wife duo have gone above and beyond their actual job title, and accommodated us in so many ways. Thank you kindly, Marius and Adriana! I refer you guys all the time now, with no hesitation!

    Sent on 10/21/2018
  • A

    Angie · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alright, to say that Falcusan photography (Marius) was the best experience we have had, would be a STRONG understatement.

    From the day we booked our photography with Marius to the day of our wedding, everything was seemingly and punctual. Marius took a HUGE initiative to research the best setting for pictures on our wedding day, and to even match the current weather forecast! His prompt replies to our questions we had prior and even after the photo session made a huge sense of working with a profession individual.

    On the day of our wedding, we experienced ZERO stress, even though we took A LOT of breathtaking pictures. If you ever wanted to feel like a model start in Hollywood, he even went beyond that, he made us feel like we were the Royal wedding! What a truly great experience we had!

    Now, the best part, when we received our photo album and the final draft of our photos, WE. WERE. STUNNED!!! What a remarkable job he did, every photo was edited to its perfection, every blemish was as removed and at one point my husband didn’t think he was that good looking (haha) of course he is lol.

    Overall, if I could recommend any photographer for you readers, I would only pick Falcusan photography, hands down! Your photos will exceed all of our wild expectations!

    Thank you Marius for making us feel special and giving us that memory that will be a part of us for many many years.

    Sincerely,
    Angie & Nazar

    Sent on 05/18/2018
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After getting engaged the first thing I did to get ready for my wedding was book Falcusan photography! I didn’t know him but I saw his work from family/friends and I fell in love with the photos! I didn’t even consider other photographers and I don’t regret it at all. Our wedding day seemed so hectic and fast but Marius was by my side the whole time and was up for any recommendations or things I wanted to change last minute. His main priority was my husband and I. I feel like that’s how every bride should feel on her special day. He also made taking photos so fun! Everything was so real, he really knew how to dig deep and get us to show our emotions for the photos which I am now so in love with! He pays attention to even the smallest details that everything comes out amazing. Marius and his wife Adrianna make the perfect team and are exactly what you should be looking for in your wedding photographer search. I am extremely blessed to have had this opportunity and even come out of it with a friendship with Adriana. Even after his work was done they still took time out of their day to help a past bride out when other photographers would possibly not even reach back out to you. If you choose Falcusan photography you will be the happiest bride and be taken care of 100%. Thank you Marius and Adriana for being so committed and exceeding way past our expectations!

    Sent on 01/25/2018
  • M

    Mark · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing Marius as our wedding photographer was the easiest decision and best one we could have made by far. We loved working with them, they made everything so easy for us that day and so much fun at the same time. You cannot ask for more with these two! I love that we can relive our wedding day by looking through our photos whenever we want my wife and I cannot wait for another opportunity to work with them. Thank you Falcusan photography for your dedication and being so passionate about what you do!

    Sent on 01/25/2018
  • C

    Christian · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an excellent experience working with Marius. He is friendly, prompt, a great communicator and delivers what he promises. He is a terrific photographer, and the final product was top notch—we will certainly recommend his services to our friends and loved ones. Thank you again for the great service!

    Sent on 01/27/2018
  • I

    Iulia · Married on 05/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marius is so fun to work with! Threw the ups and downs of the wedding,he is there making the best of it.His work is amazing! I was a very picky bride, but he did everything I requested, and that’s hard to find! I would recommend Marius to any of my friends or family because I would want them to be as happy as he made me and my husband feel, capturing all those special moments for us.

    Sent on 10/14/2017
  • R

    Raul · Married on 05/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marius is very talented. He will capture some moments that u even forgotten u did them. We love our pictures, and are so excited to look over them with our family and friends!

    Sent on 10/14/2017
  • N

    Naomi · Married on 04/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marius and his wife Adriana make a great team! Our wedding photos and album turned out so great. The best part is that Marius went above and beyond with all the editing details. Every single photo is print worthy! I would recommend them to anyone.

    Sent on 10/29/2017
  • E

    Emily · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marius and Adriana were so personable and wonderful to work with. We hired them for our engagement and wedding photos, and they came out wonderfully! We had a different setting, with a very low-light reception, and Marius did a wonderful job capturing the warmth all the lights offered in quality pictures. He has an incredible eye for detail, often trying out slight variations of poses to see which will photograph best. These guys went above and beyond in their service, and we are so thrilled with the pictures. Very highly recommended!

    Sent on 12/16/2015
  • C

    Christina · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love working with Adriana & Marius. From our engagement shoot to our wedding day, we are in love with all our photos. Everyone was so friendly, professional, and great to work with. Our wedding was in Portland, OR with our traditional tea ceremonies starting at 6am. Adriana & Marius were there bright and early ready to work. We booked the biggest package and even though it was a long day and night, Marius was more than happy to stay a little bit longer to take a few more photos.

    I would definitely recommend Falcusan Photography to everyone.
    Thank you Marius for capturing our lifetime memories!!

    Sent on 11/17/2015
  • S

    Summer · Married on 07/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marius was amazon photographer and went above and beyond are expectations. I am so thankful for him and the level of skill he has taking great pictures that made are wedding pictures very special! One of the big thing with finding a photographer is staying in contact and having great communication skill! When I meet with many other photographers I was not impressed with them not responding, no shows, bringing there kids, showing up late. I never had that with Marius & Adriana they where both just amazing with staying in contact.
    Marius was right on time and stayed late, words can't express my gratitude I have for both of them and what they did for me and my husband. Just so you know if you choose to have Falcusan Photography be your photographer you have made the right decision and they are worth every penny and then some. I look back and think the one thing that you wish your would have spent money on would be your wedding pictures and the great person that made it happen, Pictures of family and friends that you can look back on for many years of happy memories that no price can be put on and are priceless at lease to me and my husband. Many thanks to Marius & Adriana!!!

    Sent on 09/26/2015
  • User5503811 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Photography!! Absolutely love our wedding pictures! Definitely recommend!!

    Sent on 10/07/2015
  • D

    Debbie · Married on 04/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    EXTREMELY TALENTED, AMAZING PICTURES!!!
    Marius and Adriana were both very professional, reliable, experienced, and overall AMAZING to work with! My husband and I are very satisfied with the outcome and we now have pictures that captured every moment of our big day (as well as a great wedding album to look back upon). Falcusan Photography far exceeded our expectations and we would definitely recommend them to anyone! Thank you Marius and Adriana...our pictures are absolutely BEAUTIFUL!!!
    (Debbie & Christian, WA)

    Sent on 10/23/2015
  • A

    Anna · Married on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were getting married in just a few short months, and we needed to find a new photographer. We meet with several, emailed and called many others. I kept finding prices out of our budget or poor customer service. Then, late one Friday night talked to Adriana. She explained that the business was family owned and her best of all, she worked with my budget. We had a long chat and set an appointment. When our families met, we were all sold. Marius even offered to scope out the location before our big day, so he could get creative with our space. When the wedding day came, Marius and his assistant who was also his sister in law, we're so attentive, timely and courteous. I was running late and they just rolled with it. He did a great job capturing every moment. He never stopped working! Amy special request, he gladly worked in. He even pulled my husband and I out at sunset and had us loosen up and take some fun photos with a beautiful back drop. We received a flash drive with all the photos recently, and there were so many!! They are all high quality and turned out spectacular. We also are getting a special metal book with some chosen photos that they import, we saw a sample and they are very unique. We had the most wonderful wedding day and now it's captured forever in the most beautiful way!

    Sent on 05/18/2015
  • C

    Christina · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These guys did an amazing job on our wedding photos. We aren't very good with getting our photos taken and aren't very natural posers for pictures but Marius helped us figure out where and how to pose. We're very awkward people but that didn't show at all in the pictures. They turned out amazing and Marius took his time with us and made sure we got what we wanted. He took photos in a lot of different areas and picked really amazing spots. We're very happy with the way they turned out and how natural they all look :)

    Sent on 11/26/2014
  • User4351418 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were VERY pleased with the quality of service we received from Falcusan Photography. Marius and his lovely wife Adriana were a pleasure to work with. They were very accommodating and made us feel at ease. We highly recommend doing an engagement photo shoot with Marius first. We got to know his signals and were able to get used to being in front of the camera for a couple of hours. This really prepared us for our wedding day. The quality of photography is excellent, Vogue magazine worthy! Best of all, we will have these beautiful photos for a lifetime.

    Sent on 10/03/2014
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 07/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Falcusan photography did an excellent job with our wedding photos. They were extremely patient, courteous from beginning to end, and professional. Marius is an extremely talented photographer! I would recommend them for any event for photos and will use them again for our next big event! Thank you so much Marius & Adriana for making a memorable day for us even more memorable!

    Sent on 09/09/2014
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Falcusan Photography is absolutely amazing! From their client service to the end product, they have the highest quality and best work ethic around. Marius didn't just "take pictures," what he did was far more valuable, he captured our story beautifully as it unfolded in front of his camera. Falcusan Photography worked diligently with us from start to finish, helping to build our wedding timeline and package according to our every need. Marius captured all the big and little details that can so easily be overlooked on such a busy day, but he made it happen- even the things I never even thought of, he did. Marius and his wife Adriana are a power team! They are so helpful, resourceful and kind. They have a true passion for what they do, and you can see that in the amazing quality of their work and the professional relationship they build with each client. We seriously adore our photos, they are better than we could have imagined! We are so happy that we chose Falcusan Photography, they are the best around. We love everything about our experience and working with such genuinely great people! We highly recommend them!

    Sent on 10/27/2014
  • B

    Ben · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My brother and his wife used Falcusan Photography and we were really impressed with their pictures. We wanted a professional because weddings are a big deal and it's going to be the only wedding I have. They were fantastic and the results were out of this world. Great quality, quantity and we really, really got MORE than our money's worth. Best wedding decision we made :)

    Thank you guys! You were great!!

    Sent on 09/23/2014
  • User3570292 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband & I searched for the perfect photographer to capture our wedding day, after all, it is one of the most important days of my life! My husband recommended falcusan photography, so I got online & looked through all there online photos. I was already in love with the style & there photos! But wait till you meet marius & his wonderful wife. They are so comfortable to be around & just so friendly! Adriana made sure to keep me updated about any changes. Which I really appreciate! On my wedding day, working with marius was so easy & fun! My husband & I were so comfortable around him & we did exactly what he told us, his ideas are amazing! We got our photos & were not disappointed at all! Marius captured every little detail (that I didn't even notice) & went above & beyond to make our special day perfect! I would highly recommend falcusan photography for any special events you have, you will not regret it! Thank you so much falcusan photography for everything you did! You have such a big talent!

    Sent on 07/31/2014
  • M

    Mary · Married on 03/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Falcusan Photography. They did a great job encapturing my hubby and I love on camera. Picking out a photographer that had great talent and understood what we wanted was very important for us because these photos are ever lasting and our remembrance of the most important day of our lives. I was confident in choosing Falcusan Photography as 5 members in my family had used them prior! They know how to deal with large family groups and give order to make a good photo. The album is amazing and so beautiful, its worth every penny! I loved how professional they were and always responded in a timely manner and completed all the edits we requested with no hesitation. Thank you soo much for your guys hard work!!

    Sent on 09/20/2014
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 02/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't recommend Marius Falcusan enough. My pictures were beautiful and exactly what I wanted. He worked extremely hard to ensure that he captured as many moments as possible during the timeframe we had booked with him, and the quality of the photos was impeccable. On top of it, he was very nice and easy to work with. No complaints!

    Sent on 03/27/2014
  • User4007996 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When my husband and I got engaged, we were in a long distance relationship. He lived in Portland, OR and I lived in Phoenix, AZ. We decided to have the wedding in AZ and choosing a photographer was one of the most critical decisions. We wanted to make sure that our photographer was not only professional but met our needs. I knew of a few very talented photographers that family members and friends have used in the past, but many of them were revolved around the vintage look. My husband and I were wanting something modern and clean cut. My husband suggested we consider Falcusan Photography. After looking at some of their work I absolutely knew that they were the photographers for us! Upon meeting Marius and Adriana, I had confidence in our decision. Marius's natural talent was evident in our first meeting and definitely came to life in our wedding photos. Marius and Adriana are a great team and it was a pleasure working with them!

    Sent on 04/01/2014