Skip to main content
Weddings

Falcon Film Studios Reviews

Falcon Film Studios

Falcon Film Studios

Plymouth, MI
4.9 out of 5 rating, 89 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
89 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
98% Recommended by couples

Awards

89
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

95 User photos

  • Stephanie
    Stephanie R. Sent on 08/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful service

    Derek was a WONDERFUL DJ for our outdoor, last minute event. So Professional, so eager to play any request, came early to set up, worked very hard and engaged the crowd. He is so professional and absolutely so personable and all the guests loved him. Highly recommend his service and we could not have asked for anyone better to DJ our special event!
  • D
    D. Mccarthy Sent on 08/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent, great response time to calls and questions

    Derek and his staff were excellent and very responsive to our requests and needs. They did an excellent job at our sons wedding reception and really had the guests up and out of their seats dancing and enjoying the night.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Caitlin Sent on 12/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing company!

    Derek and his team were exceptional! We used them for a bundle package that included 2 photographers, videographer, and DJ. Derek is very responsive to all emails, calls, and texts. We were able to look through the available photographers profiles to choose the style we liked. We were originally supposed to get married in 2020 but due to the pandemic we had to cancel. They held onto our original deposit and payments and easily accommodated us for our new date. We received our pictures within 2-3 weeks after the wedding and we are in love with them! I absolutely recommend Falcon Films!
  • K
    Kelsey N. Sent on 11/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Falcon Film Studios

    If you want a photographer who is there for any questions and to make sure your day is captured perfectly - hire Falcon Film Studios. It was the best decision we could have made. Our entire crew was phenomenal between the photographers and videographers! They captured all of the little things and all of the fun and love in every photo. We felt like we gained friends in our photographers who were truly invested in making our day so special! I will always recommend this team to anyone who asks! We had Derek & Logan for photos and I swear they were the PERFECT duo! So thankful for our video team as well and cannot wait to see the end results of the videos!
  • K
    Kelsey N. Sent on 11/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Falcon Film Studios

    If you want a photographer who is there for any questions and to make sure your day is captured perfectly - hire Falcon Film Studios. It was the best decision we could have made. Our entire crew was phenomenal between the photographers and videographers! They captured all of the little things and all of the fun and love in every photo. We felt like we gained friends in our photographers who were truly invested in making our day so special! I will always recommend this team to anyone who asks! We had Derek & Logan for photos and I swear they were the PERFECT duo! So thankful for our video team as well and cannot wait to see the end results of the videos!
  • J
    Julia G. Sent on 11/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautifully captured Wedding day!

    Derek and his team did an awesome job capturing our wedding day!! Our photographers and videographers captured all of our special moments. Derek pays close attention to detail, kept us informed on next steps, and helped us plan out our day. Our DJ Pete was phenomenal! He knew how to read the room and kept the dance floor going all night! We also loved our photo booth and our guests had so much fun!! Derek and the team went above and beyond for us. Would highly recommend falcon film studios!!
  • A
    Abby Sent on 10/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nothing short of amazing

    Michael and his crew far exceeded my expectations. That were amazing to work with. They made us feel so comfortable in front of the camera.
  • Chelsi
    Chelsi Sent on 09/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing to work with!

    Falcon Film Studios was phenomenal to work with. The entire planning process was super easy and Derek was always available by phone or email for any and all questions that we had. Chazz is amazing! My husband and I are both camera shy and he helped us feel comfortable for our engagement pictures and that feeling carried into our wedding day. He was there for anything that we needed the day of and made sure that we were feeling confident and stress free. Our DJ Devyn was awesome as well and kept the party going all night long! The dance floor was always occupied once it was opened up! And our photo booth attendant was also amazing! He found my husband and I 15 minutes before the photo booth closed to make sure we had a chance to use it. The photo book that was made up from it is definitely going to be something we look back at the rest of our lives. I cannot say enough good things about this company and they are worth every penny plus some!!!

    Falcon Film Studios's reply:

    Wow Chelsi, thank you so much for the kin remarks. I could not agree more about how easy and fun the planning process was. You have been so fantastic to work with. I can't thank you enough for choosing our company to capture your special day. In addition, we were so honored to play the music and keep the dance floor packed. Chazz and Devyn both mentioned how well they were treated. Thank you for being so amazing. Congratulations again. We can't say enough good things about you. Hoping to see you again for some complimentary photo shoots! #Beyondthebells
  • Kady
    Kady C. Sent on 07/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing work and very accommodating!

    Falcon Film Studios went above and beyond and captured amazing photos of our wedding day that we will cherish forever. Derek and his team made our wedding perfect. It was very stressful re planning a wedding during a pandemic, but Falcon Film Studios was there for us every step of the way. They were more than willing to travel up north when we couldn't have a wedding downstate. They were supportive and made sure to capture every photo we wanted. All of our pictures turned out beautiful and we are forever grateful! I highly recommend them and look forward to having them to take pictures of our wedding celebration next year.
  • A
    Amy D. Sent on 12/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommended

    My husband & I cannot say enough great things about Falcon Film Studios! From start to finish, they made us feel comfortable, confident and at ease. They were incredibly intentional about their role in our day and gathered as much input from us as possible. Derek and Chazz photographed the day and captured moments in a way we could not have imagined while Devin ensured that everyone had a blast on the dance floor all night long! The photo booth was also a big hit with all our guests. Falcon Film Studios went above and beyond to make our day what we envisioned it be.
  • Carrie
    Carrie G. Sent on 10/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10-17-2020

    Chazz and Dave, were amazing couldn't of asked for a better photographer team.. Thank you so much. ❤❤ AMAZING
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great at what they do!

    I'm not going to lie, it feels weird to have camera people following you watching your every move. We can honestly say that Chris and made us feel so comfortable. They were so down to earth and made it really fun! We haven't gotten our video yet, but are excited to see what they did with the footage they got. We also got their Photobooth which was a hit with our guests. Its unique and fun, just wish we would have added some uplighting to change the colors in the background of the photos. Thank You Derek! You have some great people working with/for you.
  • M
    Megan M. Sent on 01/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Falcon Film Studios--AMAZING!!

    The entire team that we had for our wedding day in December exceeded our expectations and made our day more incredible than we could have ever thought possible! We had Derek, Brock, Chris, Chas and Devon as our DJ. Every single one of the guys paid great attention to detail and made us BOTH feel great. They were able to be with us at whatever time of the day we requested, go with the flow of our schedule for the day and they suggested AMAZING spots for photos. They kept us on schedule, pulled us away when they thought was needed & they truly made us feel like the most important people ever. Derek & Brock both got pictures that were really “in the moment” and not as much staged, which is exactly what we were wanting. We shared our thoughts with the photographers on shots that we were wanting, and they exceeded all those expectations and then some. Devon was a phenomenal DJ—we were so pleased with him. During our meeting with him before the wedding, we expressed some songs we wanted played, as well as ones we didn’t. If our guests wanted a song requested, he double checked with us if it was okay (if it was a song we said we didn’t want played). Our dance floor was packed and people danced all night. We literally didn’t want the music to stop! He kept us on timing with our ceremony, cake cutting, solo dances and everything else. We thought Devon was the best DJ ever!!
    Thank you, Falcon Film Studios for making our wedding dreams come true. We would pick your team 100 times over again and would recommend that any bride and groom look no further when it comes to Falcon. We love these guys so much!
  • S
    Samantha S. Sent on 11/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing work and professionalism!! Highly recommended!

    The most important thing for us when planning our wedding was making sure we had a team that could capture photos and videos that showed the romance and beauty of our day and Falcon Film Studio delivered that for us. From our very first consult with Derek and his team, they were very attentive to our needs and wants, flexible, friendly, professional and VERY timely! Because of our amazing experience after meeting the team we decided to book them for our photography, video, DJ and photo booth. Along with the services mentioned they were there every step of the way willing to go above and beyond to make sure our day was special.

    The photo/video team was amazing!! For photography, we had the pleasure of working with Derek and Steven. They showed up, introduced themselves to the group and started the fun! One thing I really appreciated is the fact that they addressed my wedding party and family by name! It made everything so comfortable and personal! Their pictures were authentic, romantic, and so creative!! We worked with Jake and Brandon for our video. It was obvious from the first shots that they knew exactly what they were doing! They captured the prefect amount of romance and fun! Because the falcon team has worked together, they played off of each others creativity and also knew how to stay out of each others way. Devin was our DJ and he ROCKED! He joined us for our ceremony and our reception. His music 100% matched the mood throughout the day and he answered every request our guests had with the BIGGEST smile on his face and kept our dance floor full! The DJ lighting and our up lighting creates the perfect ambiance! Our photo booth was also a huge hit! It was unlike any one I had every seen before and was perfect for big group photos! Andrew was super professional and attentive to us and our guests.

    I would HIGHLY recommend Falcon Film Studios to anyone who needs any of the services mentioned above. They were a great team to work with; fun, professional, creative and they will forever be part of our family! Thank you so much for helping to make our day so special!

    Samantha and Brandon
  • L
    Laura C. Sent on 12/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ and Photobooth

    We recently hired Falcon Film Studios for our wedding at the Italian American Club in Livonia. Hands down the BEST decision we made for our wedding. Rich the DJ was Amazing. Very up-beat, kept the party going, personable, and made our wedding experience the best. The inflatable photobooth was the biggest hit. Derek even went above and beyond by calling the day prior to our wedding to make sure he couldn’t do anything else to make our day easier. Thank you so much for the amazing experience. Will will be using you guys In the future!

    Falcon Film Studios's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. Our team will be so happy to hear that you were pleased. Your amazing! Thank you for this wonderful opportunity!
  • Bonnie
    Bonnie H. Sent on 10/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Honestly still in awe...

    This team is the best of the best. We used Falcon Film for our photography and I don’t know that I would ever go anywhere else for photography ever again.
    Derek led the charge and handled all of our questions with patience and kindness. We actually had to completely re-work our wedding in just a few months and Derek was very helpful and understanding. He called and checked in as much as we wanted and made sure everything was perfect for the day of.
    Now, Brock and Chazz were our shooters for the day. They honestly became a part of our family. They captured everything with such a unique eye and captured everything we wanted and more. They were never in our way but rather were mingling and enjoying the day right beside us. Their kindness, humor, and professionalism is only matched by their talent and eye for gorgeous photos. We got our photos back (WITHIN A WEEK!!) and they are breathtaking and more than I ever could have hoped for. Brock took the lead on recreating some of my parents wedding photos on Belle Isle and they are so perfect and so very special. With these guys, everyone was so comfortable and well taken care of and made to look fabulous. My nephew, our ring bearer, was so fascinated by all the photos and Chazz was the sweetest with him, helping him to take some pictures and acting as family rather than just our photographer. I could go on and on, but I’d just get repetitive. This company is the best and they know what they’re doing. Given the chance to do it all again, I’d reserve them even sooner.
  • Courtney
    Courtney O. Sent on 10/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best choice we made for our wedding!

    There are not enough words to describe how incredible this company is. Derek the owner is so kind, professional and personable. He called quite a few times just to check in to make sure we were doing okay and happy with all the services. Brock was our lead photographer and truly made the day even better. He is so laid back and does incredible work. His attention to detail and experience put my mind at ease to know we were getting the best pictures. I was so confident in his work that I literally took THREE pictures on my phone the whole entire day. Devin was our DJ and he was awesome at reading the crowd and hosting the event. He was so flexible and went with the flow when I changed things at the last minute on him. He was also super easy-going and truly added to the atmosphere of the night. He took our requests and worked everything together seamlessly. Andrew was our photo booth operator and was so much fun and helpful! We also had videography with this company and the attention to detail was just incredible. They took their time, reviewed what they had before moving on to make sure it was perfect and even had drones to take some incredible shots of our venue. I cannot say enough great things about this company and the men and woman who are a part of it. I am so thankful we chose them and would recommend them to everyone!
  • Olivia
    Olivia Sent on 05/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect and Professional

    A true blessing to work with. Derek was amazing and very easy to work with. He was open and willing with everything I wanted and also had his own creative ideas. He was punctual professional and reasonable. I loved that he was relaxed and available my entire day. Unlimited hours and locations and owning the rights to my photos. Could not have been better
  • Queenbee209
    Kathy Sent on 06/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome photographers

    What a day !!!! The wedding went off without a hitch. We had photography and video for the whole day. Starting at the Marriott Rennisance Center in the morning, taking shots and Video through out the whole facility. We headed over to the whiskey Distillery for the wedding and reception. They provided up lighting and a free standing photo booth for the evening along with a kick-ass DJ. “ They were the wedding” they got around, behind, below, above, everyone to get the best photo’s. We received our digital photographs back in a few days. Just beautiful. We are waiting on our video which takes time to put together, but other than that “ High five” to everyone who made our day so special, love you guys.
  • B
    Brittany Sent on 10/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    You will not regret hiring them! From the moment we met with Peter and Devin we knew they were the perfect fit for us! Peter is amazing and so great to work with and Devin was our DJ and absolutely killed it! He listened to what we wanted and improvised as well! It was perfect. We also got the photo booth which was such a crowd pleaser! This photo booth is awesome and unlike others. Thank you for making our wedding so much fun!
  • C
    Courtney Sent on 08/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Falcon Films did an incredible job with our wedding! I cannot rave enough about how fun and easy they make the entire process. Peter, Derek, Brock, Scott, and Devin were all amazing to work with. Brock and Derek did our engagement photos, which were phenomenal and even fun to do! Peter helped with the planning of everything and was very patient with all of my questions and phone calls. Derek and Scott did our wedding photography and I was brought to tears by how well they captured the day. Devin kept the dance floor going and knew exactly what our guests wanted to hear. We have received so many compliments on both the music and pictures. Hire them, you will not be disappointed!
  • A
    Alecia Sent on 08/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    After meeting with a few different companies looking for a DJ for our wedding, we had our meeting with Peter and knew he was it! Peter was professional and sold himself so well. He's been in the business for a long time and knows exactly what he's doing. We received so many compliments on him and how well he played music of all different genre's. He knew the right times to play particular music and checked in with us throughout the night seeing if we wanted to hear anything, when to do the garter/bouquet toss. Peter was awesome the entire day! We also used Falcon Film for our Photo Booth and it is the coolest Photo Booth i've ever seen! Inflatable with tons of lights and props - Brock from Falcon Film worked it for us and gave us the photo album at the end of the night with a copy of everyone's time.
    We would recommend Falcon Film to anyone!
    Thank you Peter, Brock, and everyone at Falcon Film!
  • K
    Karen Sent on 06/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I just had my wedding last weekend (June 8th 2018) and I was blown away by how great Anthony and Brock were. They were so much fun and made everyone feel extremely comfortable around the camera! Not only were they great photographers but they made sure the groom and I had everything we needed throughout my entire night and helped everything run smooth! My entire family and wedding party cannot stop talking about how great they were, we would recommend them to everyone!
  • C
    Casey Sent on 06/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    GREAT experience! Very responsive, helpful and understood what exactly we wanted for our wedding day!

    Falcon Film Studios's reply:

    Wow! Thank you Casey! We loved working with you and we know that Devin was honored to be your dj!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours