Faith, Hope and Charity Vineyard and Events Center Reviews

4 | Terrebonne, OR
See photos, pricing and details

4 Reviews for Faith, Hope and Charity Vineyard and Events Center

Recommended by 40% of couples

2.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 2.0
  • Professionalism 2.0
  • Flexibility 2.0
  • Value 2.0
  • Average response time 2.0

Awards

4
Order by:
  • D B

    D B · Getting married on 02/06/2022

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    No for any wedding!

    My Daughters Wedding was held here. DO NOT EVER BOOK THIS VENUE FOR YOU WEDDING! Cindy Grossman is a money hungry, lying, back stabbing "BITCH"! She does not keep her verbal promises, that's how she gets away with it..... The wine is shit, in my opinion. The music was great IF YOU ARE "100" YEARS OLD! The wedding party was placed facing the blaring sun. The food was placed in the blaring sun. The dance area was a walkway? Oh Cindy, I have pictures..... To Cindy, You cannot dispute this in lieu of supporting documentation, this is an opinion sanctioned by the Constitution! "Right to Free Speech" If you even try to take it down you will be in violation of my civil rights and will be held accountable. And I will hold you accountable! I will repost on every wedding sight I can find, there are consequences to your actions.

    Sent on 07/17/2020
  • D

    Denise E. · Married on 07/25/2020

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Disappointing

    We had to cancel our wedding due to Covid and FHC refused to give back our $5000 deposit and actually said if we didn’t pay the balance of another $5000 they would charge me a late fee. We did not have a signed contract with them and now we are working with a lawyer. Very sad to have the best time of your life be one of the worst. They are thriving if you look at their event page and have total disregard that they have severely hurt our family both financially and emotionally. #faithhopeandcharity

    Sent on 07/16/2020

    Faith, Hope and Charity Vineyard and Events Center's reply:



    Megan and Colby and Denise, Megan's mother contracted for a wedding at Faith Hope and Charity Vineyards for July 25th 2020.
    A we informed them, we can be covid compliant and do their wedding since we are on a 30 acre venue. We also gave them the option of rescheduling anytime in the next 12 months. The welcome letter and the contract they didnot sign made clear that the deposit and final payment were not refundable and there was a minimum wine purchase to have the event at Faith Hope and Charity Vineyards.
    Below you will see their Weddingwire Website showing that they are getting married on July 25th 2020 just 15 minutes down the road from our site.
    Please be aware that Denise Ehlert is posting this false narrative.



    https://www.zola.com/wedding/martzallwallace/faq
    July 25, 20201730 Blue Heron, Redmond, OR 97756
    Colby & Megan
    HOMETRAVELREGISTRYWEDDING PARTYPHOTOSTHINGS TO DO AROUND BEND..FAQS
    QUESTION
    WHERE EXACTLY IS THE VENUE LOCATED?
    ANSWER
    River Run Event Center
    Address: 1730 Blue Heron, Redmond, OR 97756

    The venue is located within the Eagle Crest Resort, on the Conference Center/Lodge side of Cline Falls HWY. You will turn off Cline Falls HWY onto Falcon Crest Drive. Follow Falcon Crest Drive to the very end and you will run into River Run Event Center.




    Megan Wallace and her mother Denise Ehlert booked their wedding at Faith Hope and Charity Vineyards
  • S

    Sharon A. · Married on 06/26/2020

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Horrible venue

    I would never recommend this venue. The owner was horrible to work with from beginning to end. The minute I made my down payment is when I started not receiving return phone calls or emails. I was told upon booking that I would have a choice in music. Fast forward to many arguments and the wedding day - I had no choice and was provided this terrible guy who sang music that came out 20 years before I was born. The owner flat-out stopped working with me months before the wedding and I was forced to hire a wedding planner just to get things done. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND.

    Sent on 07/09/2020