Fairmount Photography Reviews

39 | Philadelphia, PA
See photos, pricing and details

39 Reviews for Fairmount Photography

Recommended by 99%

39
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • C

    Christine · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt and the team from Fairmount Photos are terrific! From the first time we met him, we could tell that Matt was professional yet easy going, organized, and knew his stuff! He was very easy to plan with and responsive to emails. We had a last minute change of plans in shooting location and Matt was able to find awesome settings in what looked like ordinary neighborhood to us! It was great. He and Theresa were so fun to hang with the day of the wedding. They wonderfully navigated the balance of taking plenty of pics while letting you also enjoy your wedding. Our photos came out amazing - a few people even commented that some of them look like they are straight out of a magazine! If you're looking for a photographer who takes amazing photos, who is professional yet easy-going, organized and flexible, easy to hang with on your wedding day, and at a reasonable price, look no further! We would book again in a heartbeat. Thanks Matt and Theresa!

    Sent on 01/03/2018
  • N

    Nichole · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Put simply, Matt and Natalie were absolutely amazing! We have the most beautiful pictures of our wedding thanks to them and they were a pleasure to work with. My husband and I just received our complete wedding album and couldn't be happier with it. The quality is outstanding and the presentation of the photos is just what we were looking for. We have received many compliments on the album. Of all of the stresses of planning a wedding, make this one simple and do yourselves a favor-use Matt and Natalie for your wedding photographer! You won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 04/02/2013
  • K

    Kirsten · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you like to laugh and work with extremely responsive, fun, and talented photographers, book Fairmount! The turnaround time exceeded expectations, and we loved knowing that Matt was personally working on our portfolio!

    Sent on 02/13/2017
  • M

    M · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fairmount Photography is AMAZING. Not only do they produce stunning and artistic work, they are also easy and fun to work with on a special day. The team (we had two members, including the owner Matt G.) was fun and easy-going and captured the essence of our day! (Including the surprise downpour right as the ceremony was to start -- nothing like capturing the moment like a picture of the bride sprinting through sideways rain!) On what can be a hectic day, Matt added a layer of calm and humor -- joking with the family and being, overall, easy going. Some of our favorite photos were the ones the team was able to snag when we weren't even aware of photos being taken! The team is THAT stealthy and talented. We received our photos promptly and enjoy getting to look at them daily. Fairmount Photography produced wonderful images, made our day even MORE special and easy, and we can't wait to use them again in the future!

    Sent on 02/13/2017
  • R

    Ruby · Married on 07/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're looking for someone to make you laugh, listen to your ideas, and provide excellent pictures Matt is your guy. He's awesome! We were so, so happy we chose him.

    Sent on 02/07/2017
  • J

    Julia · Married on 05/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fairmount rocks! We had a flawless experience and highly recommend for a wedding photographer. Both photographers were open to all our ideas, super easy going, creative, and just really friendly and great to work with. Captured all the right moments and came up with a beautiful alternative when it started to rain and our outdoor photo shoot couldn't happen.

    Sent on 08/27/2016
  • Taryn

    Taryn · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt & Fairmount Photography did an AMAZING job! They are easy to work with from day 1 and deliver amazing photos. Taking photos was fun and easy and the Fairmount team was ON POINT! I highly recommend them!!!

    Sent on 02/21/2017
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt and his team were amazing to work with! Even our guests commented about how effortlessly he navigated the family portraits and then got some of the most creative shots of us around the grounds. Fairmount Photography even set up a photo booth that made for some great memories.

    Sent on 02/07/2017
  • User4858423 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Fairmount Photography! We first met Matt about a year before our wedding - we were originally drawn to his calm demeanor and sense of organization. A year later, we loved working with Matt and his team on our wedding day! We barely noticed they were there for all our important moments, yet they got amazing shots. Matt was even able to organize our very large bridal party (10 bridesmaids, 9 groomsmen, 2 flower girls, parents, step-parents, grandparents, step-siblings) - which was not easy! We absolutely LOVE our pictures and have received many complements. We recommend Fairmount Photography highly and without reservation!

    Sent on 05/12/2016
  • L

    Laurie · Married on 11/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fairmount Photography did an excellent job at our wedding. My husband and I were both very comfortable with the photographers and the photos came out beautifully. We asked them to focus on candid shots and they caught some great moments. The turn around time on the photos was impressive. They were ready by the time we got back from our honeymoon. Thank you Matt, Theresa and Brianna!! You did an excellent job and we couldn't be happier with the results.

    Sent on 12/08/2015
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't feel luckier that I chose these guys. They were professional, responsive, and quite honestly a whole lot of fun. By the time our wedding day came, I felt like we had some new friends that happened to just be behind the lens. The finished products from both our engagement shoot and our wedding were stunning! They're truly masters of their craft. They took direction of the photos we wanted prior to the wedding, and then made it happen! I really just can't rave enough about everything!

    Sent on 11/12/2015
  • S

    Amie and Billy · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently received our photos and they look great. Fairmount captured our rehearsal dinner, the wedding ceremony, the details and the reception beautifully. Matt and Theresa photographed our September wedding and rehearsal dinner. They did an amazing job and were delightful to work with. The start of our ceremony was delayed and as a result we had limited time for family pictures. Fairmount was completely organized and quickly and efficiently managed to get all the photos we wanted. Displaying photos from the ceremony on a laptop at the reception for guests to see is a nice added touch.
    Fairmount Photography is topnotch! I highly recommend Fairmount to anyone looking for a professional photographer who is fun to work with!

    Sent on 10/20/2015
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love these guys!! I had been a bridesmaid in 2 weddings that Fairmount photographed, and knew I had to have them for my own! Matt is talented, easygoing, and fun! He had everything organized perfectly to make it easier for family photos and staying on time. He brings a 2nd photographer and also an assistant to help things run smoothly. They set up a laptop at the reception so guests could check out some of the photos from earlier that day! Matt even stayed an hour later than he was supposed to in order to capture everything for us!

    Sent on 06/10/2015
  • N

    Noreen · Married on 11/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough great things about Fairmount Photography. Matt and Melissa recently took photos for our wedding and they did a fantastic job. They were totally organized and ran our photos very efficiently. The bridal party also loved working with them and they were impressed that they got us to the reception early to enjoy cocktail hour with our guests. They also set up a laptop at the reception so our guests could see the photos they had taken earlier in the day. Our friends and family could not stop talking about how great the photos looked. I would highly recommend them to any bride who is looking for fun, professional, and reasonably priced photographers who do an amazing job!

    Sent on 12/10/2013
  • L

    Lynda · Married on 11/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Fairmount photo for our engagement and wedding photos and we think Matt and Natalie are great! They are very professional and flexible and they gave us lots of great ideas for what we could do with our photos. We liked how they made a list of all the special shots that we wanted on our wedding day. They also played a slideshow of our photos from the ceremony at the wedding reception - the guests thought this was great! They are very creative and we loved how our photos turned out. They are also reasonably priced. We would definitely recommend them to anyone as an engagement and wedding photographer!

    Sent on 01/16/2013
  • User3012846 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt and his staff were committed to providing my daughter and son-in-law with an excellent product and service from their first meeting about 18 months before the wedding to the end of the reception and beyond. He was prompt and polite in responding to any questions my daughter had and worked with her to design a photography plan that met her interests and needs for her special day. Matt was very creative in his photography while still including the "must have" types of shots that are expected. This balance was what my daughter was most attracted to when she made the decision to go with Matt. I cried, laughed and just smiled as I went through the photos from morning to the church to the before reception shots and finally at the reception. Matt and his staff never missed an opportunity to get that memorable shot all day long.

    Sent on 01/24/2013
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was quite impressed with Fairmount Photography's services for our wedding! They were very flexible with our requests and walked us through each step of the process. On our wedding day, they were very prepared and didn't miss a beat. I was especially impressed with how fast we got through family photos at the church to get us to the reception on time! They were very friendly and responsive with all of our requests and questions. I would definitely recommend them to anyone. I'm thrilled with our photos and can't wait to get our final album!

    Sent on 01/16/2013
  • D

    Danika · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I booked Fairmount Photography for my fall wedding. They came highly recommended by the venue we selected for our wedding so I decided to meet with them. From the very beginning both Matt and Natalie were wonderful. They were very friendly and relaxed. I was completely unfamiliar with how wedding photography worked and they immediately put me at ease, answered all my questions, and helped me through the process. Their quality of work is excellent and they are very reasonably priced. They did an excellent job with our photos and made me feel relaxed on my big day. We are currently in the process of having our album made and I can't wait to see what they put together. I highly recommend Fairmount Photography!!!

    Sent on 01/17/2013
  • L

    Loren · Married on 10/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My guest and I were in aw of the photos from the ceremony showcased at our reception. I couldn't wait to see the rest!

    Sent on 01/30/2013
  • P

    Paul · Married on 06/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fairmount Photography exceeded our expectations in every way. They were very laid back and understanding of everything we threw at them. They accommodated our every need and seemed like just another guest at the ceremony/reception. The pictures we received were better than we could have imagined and their promptness in getting them to us was exceptional. We are very satisfied with Fairmount's quality of work and professionalism and have recommended them to all our friends. If we are in need of a photographer in the future we will be sure to use Fairmount.

    Sent on 01/24/2013
  • E

    Emily · Married on 06/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LOVED Matt & his team! They were awesome to work with and the photos are AMAZING--exactly what we wanted and hoped for!!! They were super helpful & accommodating & great to work with. Everyone was having fun so the whole post-ceremony photo session thing went really fast and everyone has natural smiles. I would 100% recommend Fairmount Photography and hope to find some reason to call them again!

    Sent on 02/20/2013
  • L

    eric · Married on 06/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fairmount has been absolutely amazing for us. We happened upon them at another wedding and their style worked very well for us. And then came the engagement pictures... and I have to say, I was superbly impressed. They helped us to create unique and interesting save the dates. They are flexible and very responsive and were willing to work with us in every way we needed. We cant wait to have them taking pictures at our wedding later this year!

    Sent on 02/01/2012
  • E

    Eric · Married on 06/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down, both Natalie and Matt from Fairmount Photography were fantastic to work with. They were extremely personable, well organized, and very flexible to our wishes. In addition to that, they were able to call in a few favors and surprised us with a completely unique and interesting surprise. We have nothing but good things to say about them and have recommended them to quite a few people already. In the future, we plan to work with them again.

    Sent on 01/16/2013
  • M

    Mary Beth · Married on 06/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have asked for a better photography team than Fairmount. We had the pleasure of working with them for both out engagement pictures (whirlwind philly landmark photo session) and our wedding pictures. Both guests and wedding party members are still commenting on how great the photos turned out!

    Sent on 01/21/2013
  • T

    Teri · Married on 06/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have never seen pictures from a wedding that looked like these. The professionalism shown by Natalie & Matt was outstanding. The artistic eye of capturing unique shots was just amazing. I have never seen photos done like this. They went well above & beyond in capturing Mary Beth & Eric's style. I cannot stop bragging about these pictures.

    Sent on 01/21/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review