Fairfield Banquet & Convention Center Reviews

34 | Fairfield, OH
See photos, pricing and details

34 Reviews for Fairfield Banquet & Convention Center

Recommended by 94% of couples

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.7

Awards

34
Order by:
  • Tonya

    Tonya C. · Married on 06/19/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don't Overlook

    The event center, which was once Tory Station is now named Grace Station, is very has 3 different size rooms to fit your need, Edwin was very pleasant when he greeted us. The price is very economical and allows you to bring your own vendors. They will provide table linen if desired or you can bring your own. I was told that they are about to do a little remodeling so it will be ready by my wedding date next year.

    Sent on 08/10/2019
  • A

    Ali · Married on 04/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVED our venue! We rented the Victoria Room since it had the biggest dance floor, and offered a ton of seating. We had a pretty large wedding, and even with all the tables, it didn't feel cramped or crowded. The coordinator worked with us to make sure we had everything we wanted, and everything flowed how we wanted. We were even allowed in the day before to set up the tables and decorations to make sure they were exactly like we wanted. This got rid of a lot of stress for us! I would highly recommend this location!

    Sent on 05/08/2015
  • J

    Janet · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Lynn and Debbie for making my daughter's wedding and reception so wonderful!!!! I don't know how they managed to complete EVERYTHING that needed to be done on such short notice, but they did. THEY BOTH DID AN EXCELLENT JOB!!!! I gave the 5 star rating ONLY because of Lynn and Debbie and the people that worked under them.

    Sent on 12/04/2014
  • A

    Adam · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They did a great job at making our special day the most memorable day of our lives!!

    Sent on 10/20/2014
  • C

    Cheryl · Married on 05/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They made my daughter's wedding so special with all the special touches and the kindness of the staff. They were willing to work with us even knowing the date might have to be changed. Her husband is stationed in japan and we really didn't know when he was going to get to come home. So they worked with us on this and said no problem. What a great place to work with on your special day. Thank you again.

    Sent on 05/21/2014
  • K

    Kaylin · Married on 03/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had outstanding service, respectful people, and lots and lots of help for organization! I absolutely love this banquet hall and refer others to come and check it out for their special events as well!

    Sent on 04/14/2014

    Fairfield Banquet & Convention Center's reply:

    Thank you so much Kaylin for the nice review!!!
  • K

    Keeshann · Married on 02/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really enjoyed the venue. The workers were very helpful in giving me exactly what I wanted. What I really appreciated was that I could get everything we needed at one location. The decorations, caterer, dj and so one. It made the choices easy illuminating stress. All the staff was help and knew what they were doing keeping the ceremony flowing.

    Sent on 02/25/2014
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 02/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a spectacular wedding and I can say that all the guess truly enjoyed themselves and everything Fairfield banquet center had to offer.

    Sent on 02/18/2014
  • User3885223 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff was amazing! Bethany helped us pick the best room for us and Lynne was amazing the day of my wedding. The staff was very attentive to me and my husband which I loved. I mean its our day after all. I just can't express how much I loved the venue and how much I appreciate Lynne through out my big day.

    Sent on 02/06/2014
  • N

    Nora · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The entire staff @ Fairfield and convention was AMAZING. Lynn went above and beyond for us. It was raining and she had umbrellas waiting for us. She made sure I was able to get my outdoor pictures. Lynn truly is amazing. She made sure my wedding and reception went very smooth. The Victoria room was decorated beautifully. My guest are still talking about what a beautiful wedding and reception. The prices are just right for those who are on smaller budgets. The food was delicious. The serving staff very professional.Lynn and Debbie are very professional. Lynn took all of the stress away so that on my wedding day I was relaxed and calm. I simply sat and waited till it was time to say I do.

    Sent on 10/30/2013
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 09/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My day was PERFECT...and I am really thankful to Ms. Debbie and the other staff. My guests are still ranting about how much fun they had and how beautiful my wedding was.

    Sent on 10/08/2013
  • S

    Shermirah · Married on 09/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tori's station was amazing! The food was excellent! The staff was very helpful and professional!

    Sent on 10/03/2013
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are not enough nice things to say about this venue. Lynne Conolly and the staff at FBCC were helpful, friendly, and the most amazing people to work with! Our room (Sapphire) was decorated beautifully and everything was very well organized. Lynne in particular was amazing. It was pouring rain the night of our wedding and Lynne met us at the door with an umbrella, ready to escort us to the hall. She made sure we had all the food (which is delicious!), drinks, etc. that we needed and made our guests feel welcome and at ease. Everything was timed perfectly and we, as the bride and groom, didn't have to worry about a thing. We have no complaints or regrets about choosing FBCC for our reception and will definitely be recommending to all of our friends.

    Sent on 10/04/2013
  • User3589041 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The event went off flawlessly. We were very happy with the entire evening.

    Sent on 10/08/2013
  • User3562799 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything about the venue was wonderful. I really could not have had a better day. They add little touches to make the whole day even more special (wine for the bride while she is getting ready, beer after the ceremony, people waiting to take your food back to your table for you and another person to get you a drink). We had a nice package deal where we picked out a centerpiece and they put them all together and decorated for you, along with linens and chairs covers. I am glad I found a place that was reasonably priced, and did not cut any corners.

    Sent on 09/26/2013
  • T

    Tanisha · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Could not have pick a better place for a reception and I will not forget their total service care and hard there staff put in. For the employee that gave me the safety pin thanks so much life saver!!!!

    Sent on 07/15/2013
  • S

    Stacy · Married on 06/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seriously, If you have not considered this place as an option, you are crazy!! It was a beautiful venue for our wedding. The prices were awesome, it was so convenient and easy without any hidden costs and fees. It had that "all-inclusive" feel where you didnt feel like you were getting nickel and dimed (like I felt at many other venues I looked at). Plus, Lynn and Mitch were awesome! I always felt as though I was an important client and they really worked hard all the way until we left the reception to make sure it all went off without a hitch! I cant say more about this place! Go and check it out! you wont be disappointed!!

    Sent on 11/06/2012
  • A

    Amy · Married on 06/14/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lynn has been wonderful to deal with however our actual reception is not until July 23, 2011....because we had a destnation wedding in Hawaii...We have been shown the RED carpet...Lynn has gone out of her way to make sure that I get what I want and how I want it...I am not a bridezilla but I am picky because I am simple....We are looking forward to dancing the night away with our friends and family who did not go with us!!!!!
    Thank you Lynn
    Steve and Amy

    Sent on 06/30/2011
  • Candice

    Candice · Married on 08/20/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This facility is AMAZING! The cost is very affordable and even though it does not look very elegant from the outside the inside can be transformed to your dream!!

    Sent on 09/08/2010
  • S

    Amanda · Married on 07/07/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tori Station was absolutely amazing! Not only were their prices reasonable, they had the cleanest facility, delicious food, and outstanding service. Lynn Connolly helped me make my dream day come true. Anything and everything I wanted, she made it happen. I, at the last minute, decided I wanted chair covers...Lynn jumped on the phone and got me chair covers THAT DAY. Amazing. Getting married on 7/7/07, the whole facility was completely booked and usually they do all of the decorating. Well this day there was some kind of problem and my mom ended up having to decorate. Lynn went out of her way to make things right and compensated my mom for her efforts. Lynn was so incredibly fair and understanding. Months after my wedding was over, I still had guests talking about how wonderful Tori Station was and how it was the most beautiful wedding they've ever been to. If I had to go back and plan my wedding again, I would not hesitate to hold my reception at Tori Station. I wouldn't change a thing!

    Sent on 05/07/2008
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 06/13/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so happy that we chose Fairfield Banquet & Convention Center for our special day. We had a few emergency situations come up and the staff there was so kind and helpful in getting everything resolved so that nothing would go wrong. They also are y far the most aggressivley priced when it come to all the items that are needed to host a ceremony & Wedding !!!! I would get married here 5 times over if I could. Best Hands DOWN !!!!!!!

    Sent on 06/16/2014
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/08/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband & I were very pleased with our wedding reception at Tori's Station. We live in Tennessee and were planning our wedding remotely. My mom was able to work with Lynn (the General Manager) to handle all the details for us with only a couple of in-person meetings. Practically everything you need is included and it was such a relief to know that everything (lighting, dj, catering, venue) was all being handled by the same place. We found the package to be really reasonable and were able to have our dream wedding without going over our budget. The day of the wedding was perfect-Lynn was extremely helpful at keeping things moving and went out of her way to make us happy. She even went above and beyond to throw in some extra lighting for us at no charge. All of our guests commented on how great the food was and how nicely decorated the venue was. We are so happy we chose Tori's Station and would highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for an "all-inclusive" reception hall.

    Sent on 09/30/2012
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 10/13/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Everything was beautiful! The food was great and the room looked wonderful. Great value and you get a lot for your money that a lot of other places don't offer!

    Sent on 10/31/2013
  • H

    Sarah · Married on 08/20/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tori Station was very affordable, which was what initially attracted us to them as like everyone we had a budget to deal with. After that, all the rest was a plus....Lynn was very helpful with every detail, the reception was beautiful and everything I wanted! Everyone had a great time and commented on how nice everything was which pleased us to no end!!

    Sent on 10/25/2011
  • T

    Traci · Married on 04/09/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I had my ceremony and reception inside at Tori's Station. There was a rip in my dress and Lynn was so helpful in trying to remedy the situation. My guests and I had a great time and I have received several compliments about the way the facilities were decorated.

    Sent on 05/01/2011