Faces by Shannon Reviews

138 | Sanford, FL
See photos, pricing and details

138 Reviews for Faces by Shannon

Recommended by 99%

138
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
138 Faces by Shannon Reviews
Sort by:
  • A

    Ariel · Married on 09/04/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shannon was the best! I searched for a while looking for a MUA who would use vegan beauty products, and there was Shannon! She did my trial and final product, and I loved it. More importantly my hair and makeup stayed during the humid Florida heat! I’m not sure when I’ll need professional hair and makeup again, but Shannon will be my number one pick when that day comes!

  • K

    k · Married on 09/02/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shannon was great! I felt incredibly beautiful on my big day. She is so friendly but is not afraid to tell you if a certain makeup style will look terrible in photos. With her fantastic results and wonderful personality I cannot recommend her enough.

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/21/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shannon is absolutely wonderful! She is quick to get back to you through email or phone. She gives you exactly what you want but also will guide you in the right direction. She made sure my hair and makeup were absolutely perfect and my hair withstood through the terrible weather conditions.

  • T

    Taylor · Married on 06/01/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shannon and her assistant were amazing on my wedding day. Between the two of them, they completed hair and makeup for 9 people to perfection at an incredibly fast pace for how good everyone looked. There were plenty of tears and lots of Florida heat and everyone stayed looking flawless all night long. Highly recommend!

  • B

    Brianna · Married on 04/14/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shannon was phenomenal! She listened to my vision and created something perfect. Such a talented and professional artist. I loved the way my bridal hair and makeup turned out and I got so many compliments on it. She was very flexible- less than a week prior to my wedding I had to add in an extra hair/makeup service for a parent and she made it happen. I 100% recommend Shannon to anybody looking for a wedding hair and makeup artist!

  • O

    Osyana · Married on 02/24/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shannon was amazing and made me feel beautiful on my big day :) she was super friendly with us! I couldnt have asked for anyone better to do my hair and make up for my girls and I!

  • L

    Lucy · Married on 02/17/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got married in February 2018, and there's only one hair and makeup artist that I even considered for my day... thank goodness she was available! Shannon had styled my hair and makeup years ago for a photo shoot AND she did hair and makeup for a couple of my friends' weddings and boudoir shoots. Her work is always INCREDIBLE. And she's a lot of fun to work with. Her sense of humor really makes the beautification process fly by!

    For my wedding, I hired her to do hair and makeup for myself and 2 bridesmaids. She gave us soft yet glamorous looks... for enhanced versions of ourselves. I felt like myself... but better. It was probably the best I've ever looked in my life.

    It took about 3 hours for Shannon to style the 3 of us. We started around 10:00 AM and were done with hair and makeup by around 1:00 PM. By 2:00 AM (13 hours later... after shutting down a nearby bar after the reception), we still looked fabulous! I really can't believe my hair stayed put (with extensions and CURLS) for that many hours. There was no Cinderella moment where I suddenly turned into a pumpkin. The glam look stayed put!

    Shannon was worth every penny and then some. It was definitely worth it to pay the travel fee to have her at my St. Augustine wedding (rather than hiring a Jacksonville or St. Augustine stylist). Her fun and funny demeanor put me at ease and really set the tone for an amazing day.

    Faces by Shannon 1
    Faces by Shannon 2
    Faces by Shannon 3
    Faces by Shannon 4
    Faces by Shannon 5
  • J

    Joelle · Married on 02/16/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shannon was great to work with. She made me feel very comfortable and was open to meeting my needs and would make herself available for me when it was convenient for me. She also showed professionalism and I would definitely recommend her.

    Faces by Shannon 6
    Faces by Shannon 7
  • Kaela

    Kaela · Married on 02/02/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shannon was absolutely amazing from the very start and our first point of contact. I couldn't believe how quickly she responded to messages sometimes, she was always available for any questions I had. She was so much fun both at our trial and on the big day and all my bridesmaids were raving about her. She did amazing work on us with hair and makeup and made us all feel beautiful for such a special day. We looked great all night! I cannot thank Shannon enough for her services and hope that I get to work with her again in the future.

    Faces by Shannon 8
  • J

    Jordn · Married on 01/13/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shannon and Corey were absolutely amazing! They are true professionals and made my wedding day stress free! Not only was everyone’s hair and makeup perfect but they were extremely organized and took charge with my crazy group and we ended up finishing ahead of schedule! I would recommend Faces by Shannon to anyone having an event!!

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 12/04/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look no further, you won't regret it! Shannon is fabulous. Total professional in her field- attention to detail is flawless, arrived early, and put me at total ease while planning a destination wedding. I would not hesitate to book with Shannon again. Thank you for being part of our special day!

  • B

    Brooke · Married on 11/25/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure meeting you, Shannon! I was beautiful and got so many compliments! Thank you so much for making my wedding day perfect! xoxo
    Brooke Gaugh

  • C

    Crystal · Married on 11/24/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Shannon because she worked my best friend's wedding earlier in the year. She was so fun yet professional at her wedding that I wanted her for my wedding prep! She did hair and makeup for myself, two bridesmaids, and my mother. I gave her some ideas ahead of time but really just let her run with it. She listened to what I wanted which was not too much makeup but enough to look different. She was on time and worked within the timeframe she said she would. She was super patient with changes requested without one ounce of hesitation. To add on top of it all she has such an amazing personality you can't help but LOVE HER! She is always positive, in a happy mood, and makes you feel like you've known her forever. I would hire her for any hair and makeup I will ever need in the future as well as recommend her to anyone I know!

  • H

    Heather · Married on 11/10/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shannon was great to work with! She was part of my wedding package at Paradise Cove. She definitely went above and beyond. We spent time e-mailing back and forth on my wedding hair options and discussing my makeup. It was super easy to set up a trial run with her before the big day. When it came time for the big day, she was perfect. Everyone had their hair done on time. She even managed to squeeze in doing some unplanned curls for my sister-in-law. My makeup and hair were perfect. My hair stayed in place all night! I highly recommend using Faces by Shannon for all of your hair and makeup needs.

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/29/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shannon was amazing! My ladies were perfect and stayed looking perfect the entire night. I can not thank her enough.

  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 10/22/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shannon did amazing work on both my make-up and hair, she most definitely knows what shes doing...She was flexible with the arrival time the day of my wedding and also helped with a hiccup that occurred with the venue just out of kindness which meant a lot. She's a straight shooter and fun person...I had a lot of questions and she patiently answered them all. I recommend Shannon if you want to look amazing on your big day!

  • A

    Alissa · Married on 10/21/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shannon was amazing!!! We had a large party and a really early start and she did amazing to make sure everyone looked and felt beautiful. My makeup and hair lasted the entire night! She was super responsive every time I contacted her and she was a large part in my wedding day being beyond perfect

  • J

    Jenna · Married on 10/14/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Girl, you're amazing! Thank you for working with me and my family. Everyone looked beautiful and like themselves - just enhanced! You do incredible work and I couldn't have been happier with the way my make up and hair turned out. Not to mention, you are sweet, funny, and extremely caring. Thank you!

    Faces by Shannon 9
  • K

    Katharina · Married on 09/23/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Shannon for always being there with my questions and being understanding! You do amazing work. You rock girl thanks for making me look So Beautiful my special day! Xoxo

  • E

    Erica · Married on 09/22/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shannon did an amazing job on my makeup and hair, for my elopement. She listened to what I wanted and how I envisioned myself on my wedding day. She was super professional and fun to be around. I'd absolutely recommend her to someone looking for makeup/hair services in the area. Thank you, Shannon!

  • C

    Cheryl · Married on 07/26/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shannon made me feel relaxed from the moment we met she was brilliant I loved my hair and make up thank you Shannon xxx

  • N

    Nia · Married on 07/15/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shannon did an amazing job with me and my girls. I've never had a glow up like I did on my wedding day. She's is incredibly friendly and professional and I wish I could be pampered by her all the time.

    https://www.cricketsphoto.com/nia-ryans-kingdom-hearts-themed-wedding-paradise-cove-orlando/

  • G

    Gemma · Married on 07/06/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shannon and her colleague (sorry I forgot her name!) were amazing! They were very friendly and our hair and make up was beautiful - both lasted the whole evening even in the extreme Florida heat! Would definitely recommend :D

  • J

    Janine · Married on 06/23/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shannon arrived early and did a spectacular job on me, my daughter and mother for my son's wedding. She was a joy to work with and we really enjoyed our time with her. We followed her instructions, and our hair and makeup held up spectacularly in the Florida heat and humidity. She is a true professional and you will love how you look when she gets finished!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review