Skip to main content
Weddings

Faces by Fiona Reviews

Faces by Fiona

Faces by Fiona

Dallas, TX
4.7 out of 5 rating, 26 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.7 out of 5 rating
4.7 out of 5 rating
26 Reviews
95% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating

Awards

26
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • J
    Jaclynn J. Sent on 12/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fiona is great!!

    She did a session before our hair/makeup trial to make sure she knew my likes and gave recommendations/advice when needed. She gave me what I asked for as far as hair and makeup went and was very sweet and professional during all of our discussions. She is very responsive as well.
  • Nikki
    Nikki C. Sent on 10/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful bridal makeup

    From start to finish everything was perfect. I loved my trial run, I asked to change it up on my wedding day and she was more then accommodating. She let me customize my entire look, my makeup was so gorgeous, I literally was getting compliments all wedding lomg. My face was done by 2 pm and lasted till 2 am ! Even with sweating at the reception, all the pictures looked flawless. My maid of honors makeup was so good too!!!! Def. Hire her!!!!
  • M
    Margurette A. Sent on 10/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning Work!

    Fiona was so fantastic and truly made the day with an epic makeup look. Thank you so much, Fiona!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • T
    Tanner E. Sent on 06/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    100/10 Please Use Her

    The quality and care was fantastic! She was prompt and on time; asked TONS of question and showed me the work throughout the process to ensure that I loved it. She even stayed a tad late to pin my curls so they wouldn’t fall since I wasn’t talking pictures for two to three hours. The picture I posted was literally with no filter and just natural lighting by a window.

    Faces by Fiona's reply:

    Thank you for sharing your experience Tanner!! Best of luck to you and yours!! I look forward to seeing you when you’re back in town
  • J
    Jessica P. Sent on 11/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    Staff was friendly, very communicative, and fun to be around. Skilled and able to do excellent work with multiple members of the Bridal party with varying skin tones, complexions, and hair types/styles. Thank you for helping on our Big Day!

    Faces by Fiona's reply:

    Thank you Jessica for providing this great view of our services. It much appreciated! was a pleasure being apart of your special day!!

    Fiona Taylor
  • T
    Tamela T. Sent on 12/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Loved The Experience!

    I absolutely loved my experience with Fiona! She is my new go to makeup artist for everything. The first time, she did my makeup for my birthday dinner and then I booked her for my wedding. She and her team were phenomenal, completed myself, my mom, and my 6 bridesmaids. Very professional and flexible with me, I was running behind schedule and she still took her time, remembered what I liked from our bridal mock-up session, I loved how she stopped mid point and let me take a look along the way, and my sisters absolutely loved KeKe and Mercedes. I highly recommend, money very well spent.

    Faces by Fiona's reply:

    It was such a pleasure being apart of your big day!! Thank you for having us!! You were a stunning bride
  • M
    Marisa T. Sent on 12/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fiona is the Best

    I booked Fiona to do my hair and makeup for my wedding, and she did an incredible job! She arrived to our appointment early and really made me feel comfortable throughout the entire process. She answered my calls and texts promptly and was very professional throughout. Thank you so much, Fiona!!

    Faces by Fiona's reply:


    Thank you so much for hiring me to glam you up! It was a pleasure meeting your bridal crew and making memories happen with your beauty services. Good luck and many blessings!
  • S
    Syreeta E. Sent on 03/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Hair and Makeup!

    I would highly recommend Fiona. Her and her assistant were extremely professional and flexible to last minute changes. I was so happy with hair and makeup. It was perfect! All the bridesmaids loved their hair & makeup too.

    Faces by Fiona's reply:

    Thank you so much Syreeta! I enjoyed meeting you and glamming you up for your big day! Many blessings to you and your family!!
  • P
    Priya S. Sent on 03/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    Fiona did a wonderful job. Thanks for making me feel beautiful for my micro-wedding!

    Faces by Fiona's reply:

    Thank you Priya. I appreciate you taking time to share your experience. Congrats and best wishes to you!
  • Nathalie
    Nathalie W. Sent on 11/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    Fiona was wonderful! She made the whole process a breeze. She is extremely knowledgeable about her profession. She used her craft to make me look gorgeous for my wedding day.

    Faces by Fiona's reply:

    I’m so glad I could be apart of your magical day. Many blessings! I was a pleasure glamming you up.
  • Amanda
    Amanda R. Sent on 11/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Faces by Fiona

    Fiona was bery professional. She was a lovely person who did an amazing job on my hair and makeup. She helped make my special day magical.

    Faces by Fiona's reply:

    Amanda thank you! It was so nice meeting you and your lovely family. I’m so glad you hire me to transform you and make your day wedding glamorous. Many blessings!
  • Lana
    Lana N. Sent on 11/30/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely wonderful, professional, and flexible

    Fiona was wonderful! She’s thorough, efficient, and friendly. My makeup was perfect!

    Faces by Fiona's reply:

    Hi Lana! Thank you so much for taking time to write your review. I enjoyed meeting you and your family. I felt honored to provide beauty services for you and your lovely mother. You have a special spirit about you dear! I wish many blessings to you and your family!! ❤️
  • S
    Shacarol Sent on 01/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fiona is a must have!!!

    She was incredible! The whole family is still talking about how sweet she was and how well she did!!! Thank you for the bottom of our hearts. She was compliant with COVID regulations, the upmost professional and SLAYED the brides!

    Faces by Fiona's reply:

    Thank you Shacarol❤️ It was my pleasure glamming the ladies up! Best wishes to the brides! I appreciate you taking time to write this.
  • K
    Karla G. Sent on 01/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved my hair!!😍

    Thank you so much!! I absolutely LOVED my hair!! It was exactly how I imagined it! Make up was also stunning thank you! 🙏🏻❤️

    Faces by Fiona's reply:

    Love these pictures so much! You are a rockstar couple. Best wishes and many blessings to you and your family.
  • J
    Jill H. Sent on 01/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    Fiona was professional, on time and created just what I was looking for to get a natural look. I would absolutely recommend Fiona!

    Faces by Fiona's reply:

    You slayed with your natural and clean wedding look. Brides can choose the style they are most comfortable with. Thanks for trusting me to give you the perfect look!!
  • A
    Ashley Sent on 01/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding day makeup

    “She was prompt and did a wonderful job! Very professional and so nice to work with! I had a great experience!”

    Faces by Fiona's reply:

    Thank you so much dear!! I loved working with you. Best wishes to you and your new journey ahead. I enjoyed creating your ideal wedding glam ❤️❤️❤️
  • E
    Estefania V. Sent on 11/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love it!!!!!

    Love my makeup!! Very recommended!

    Faces by Fiona's reply:

    I was amazed hearing you and your husband’s love story. It was so special. I wish you both the best success and happiness. ❤️ Buena Suerte!
  • Kim
    Kim J. Sent on 11/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience .. True talent!!

    She is absolutely amazing with the work that she does .. definitely made my look all come together for my wedding an of my bridal party can’t wait to work with her again in future!!!

    Faces by Fiona's reply:

    Hi Kim! I truly enjoyed you and your family! Thank you for hiring me for your beauty services. I wish you the best and much happiness on your new life journey!
  • LaKrecia
    Lakrecia O. Sent on 12/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding 7/25/2020

    Fiona did an amazing job on my wedding day. Not only did she do my make up for the wedding she Also my make up for my bridal pictures. I gave her a look that I wanted she went above and beyond to make sure I had that look tailored for me. I highly recommend her to do your next make-up session.

    Faces by Fiona's reply:

    Such a stunning bride! Thank you for having me be apart of your special day Lakrecia! It was a joy!
  • Danielle
    Danielle F. Sent on 11/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    "She was professional at all times. She made me feel comfortable in getting my make over and walked me through everything she was doing. She transformed me and made my day special."

    Faces by Fiona's reply:

    You look so stunning! I’m so glad I can make your wedding day more special with beauty services. I wish you the best! ❤️
  • Marisa
    Marisa R. Sent on 12/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Good Deal!

    It was a pleasure working with Fiona. She’s mindful of your preference and suggests options to fit your preference. She’s punctual, reasonable and neat with the hair and make up services. She is also very responsive to queries that you may have, making it easy to coordinate and work with her. Highly recommended. Family and friends complimented the final product too!

    Faces by Fiona's reply:

    Thanks so much Marisa! I appreciate the time you took to share your experience. You look amazing 🤩 I wish you the best with your new life’s journey.
  • Catherine
    Catherine K. Sent on 07/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Worth every penny!

    Artist was very professional and sweet. Great outcome and very happy I selected this company for our important event.
  • L
    Lyana Sent on 11/30/2020
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pretty makeup!

    “She knows her business and make a very good job, the makeup is very pretty. It needs retouches through the night but she end my makeup by 10 am!”

    Faces by Fiona's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I enjoyed getting you all glammed up for your special day. I wish you much success and happiness ❤️
  • J
    Jennifer W. Sent on 11/06/2023
    2.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      2.0 out of 5 rating

    Not Recommending

    Not recommending this company for hair and makeup due to their unprofessionalism!
    I am giving them a 3 out of 5 stars. If I knew what I was in for with them, I would never have booked with them. I was not impressed with the customer service that was given. So much stress created when it came to this company. We had a contract/agreement on the cost for doing hair for 3 people and hair and makeup for 1 person. Our date for service was 11/4/23. On 10/16/23 I got a text from their associate about a change in availability and would need to add a second artist and that this would cost me more money as I would have to pay for a second artist to travel to the venue. I was very upset with this and was going to cancel one of the services due to this and informed them of this then. I got another call later in the day that the owner was going to cover the extra cost for an artist to come out. I thanked them for that and thought that was nice. October 24th I get another text that they are sending over appt. confirm email. Perfect! I thought things were good. Nope, things go down hill. The day before the wedding, I am told that one artist can't make it now and that they would have to move up the time and do our appt from 12-430pm, instead of 130-430pm. Ok I said and thought that was over. Their associate, who is hard to understand, calls me back again and says that she can't do mine service which is hair and makeup. Keeping in mind, this is the day before the wedding. I was upset. She begins to laugh and says that she called the wrong number, and thinks that upsetting me was fine. Just thinks this is funny. Very inappropriate. Tells me that all 4 of us are still booked and confirmed for 11/4 at 12pm. 11/4 arrives - wedding day and it is 1215pm and no artist and no call. So I call the company and was told that no our appointment was for 130-430pm. I said no, it is 12-430pm as this was a change and I did get a new email confirmation. She said she would call the makeup artist and will call me back. Few mins later, I get a call that the artist will be there at 1pm and that the associate never told the artist to come at 12pm. Ok great I said and waited for the artist. 103pm the artist arrives and was kind of friendly. I show her to the room to set up. She does my hair and makeup, which I would say was good. Makeup great, hair was good. Then she does the little girls hair, this was beautiful. Lastly was the bride and unfortunately the bride had a few things to do prior too coming into the room, but we booked the artist till 430pm. I kept the artist up to date on the status of the bride. What was upsetting and appalling is the artist, Jazmin called the company to complain about having to wait for the bride and then this company calls me to complain to me and hangs up on me. The bride arrives and it only took Jazmin less than 30 mins to do the brides hair because it was a simple style. Jazmin was done at 423pm and we had her booked till 430pm. She does not once offered to do a quick touch up as all of our hair was all falling. She just packs up and leaves. I found her actions to be unprofessional and the way this company created so much stress was unprofessional. I would think twice before using this company.

    Faces by Fiona's reply:

    Jennifer I appreciate you going through your entire experience working with my company and employees. We did need to make some modifications due to the extended time it took to receive your deposit to reserve. We tried our best to juggle things around to fit your appointments in. On your event day, one of the artists had a family emergency which we regretfully can’t always prevent especially when it comes to health. Although I am certainly happy the other artist could accommodate everyone’s services and she was able to wait an hour for the bride to arrive, it doesn’t excuse Jazmin from arriving at a later timeframe after it was changed. I have spoken to her so she is aware of your feedback so we can continue to offer excellent customer service. We do have an hourly service that includes touch ups for hair and makeup after it’s been completed clients love to use! Nonetheless, weddings can be a stressful event, apologies you didn’t have a more superior outcome. I’d be happy to speak with you more if you’d like. Please call 469-981-3021 when you’re able.

    Fiona
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message