Face Forward Bridal Reviews

112 | Carmel Valley, CA
See photos, pricing and details

112 Reviews for Face Forward Bridal

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

112

13 User photos

Face Forward Bridal 1
Face Forward Bridal 2
Face Forward Bridal 3
Face Forward Bridal 4
Face Forward Bridal 5
+ 9
Order by:
  • Anna

    Anna Janik · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorgeous Hair & Makeup

    I had the absolute pleasure of hiring Cara to do my hair and make-up for our small wedding in Big Sur! Cara was recommended to me by my wedding planner - and as soon as I saw photos of Cara’s work with previous brides…..I just knew right away that she was exactly the person that I was looking for!!

    The photos of Cara’s work really speak for themselves – she is truly talented and amazing at what she does, and she also loves what she does! She pays very close attention to details and really works with you in order to make your wedding day hair/makeup vision a reality! Cara travelled to our remote venue in Big Sur to do on-site hair and makeup for myself (the bride), as well as the mothers of the bride/groom, and two of my best friends. She was very flexible and accommodating of our early morning start (since we were doing a first look and wedding photos prior to the ceremony) and she made sure everyone’s hair and make-up was pristine and done on time!

    Spending the wedding morning with her was such pleasure for myself and everyone! Cara is such a sweet, caring and positive person – it was so easy to chat and joke around with her. The entire day started off on a positive note with Cara’s presence and that positivity continued on through the rest of the day.

    Cara truly made me feel like the most beautiful person in the world on my wedding day! She is someone you can depend on and I would 10000% recommend Cara to any brides in the Monterey/Carmel and Big Sur area!

    Face Forward Bridal 6
    Face Forward Bridal 7
    Face Forward Bridal 8
    Face Forward Bridal 9
    Sent on 09/25/2019
  • Madeline

    Madeline · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hair and Make-up Perfection!

    Cara did my hair and makeup for my wedding day. It poured rain through the day and night but you wouldn't have even known it from the look of my hair and make-up! Everything stayed perfectly in place throughout and looked incredibly natural - but more beautiful! Her energy was so calming, and the look that she created was above and beyond what I had imagined! Cara is hands down the best hair and makeup artist! If you don't use Cara, you're making a huge mistake!

    Sent on 08/25/2019
  • C

    Caroline Villareal · Married on 10/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    FaceForwardBridal - The Best!!!

    Cara was incredible. Being that I was eloping, I was nervous about having to work with people I hadn't met before. Cara instantly put me at ease and had a personality that was like an old friend. She was calming, assuring, and everything I needed. Plus she did an INCREDIBLE job and did my hair and makeup exactly like I had wanted. LOVE LOVE LOVE. I can't recommend her enough.

    Sent on 12/11/2018
  • K

    Kate · Married on 05/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I contacted Cara for my son’s wedding in Monterey. She styled my daughter in law and me for the big day. We sent photos ahead of time for hairstyles. Cara communicated with us throughout our booking, she arrived on time and had our styling finished on time. The make-up was perfect for each of us. My hair did not lose a strand even through all the dancing. Cars is extremely personable and we had a terrific time with her!!

    Sent on 12/08/2017
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about my experience with Cara! From my first communication via email and phone to the moment that she left the venue, I was blown away & beyond happy! I live on the east coast, so I was unable to do a trial. As a bride, that's certainly scary to begin with! I had a small intimate wedding, so I was only looking to have hair and makeup done for myself. However, with Cara's expertise and reassurance along the way, her open communication during the whole process and super fast responsiveness, I looked and felt more amazing than I could have expected on the most important day of my life! I was so at ease the whole time she did my hair and makeup! She also styled my mother's hair, which turned out great! And to add to everything, JUST 2 DAYS BEFORE THE EVENT--she even agreed to fit in styling the groom's mother's hair (change of plans so it didn't end up happening, but still!!) I would highly recommend Cara to any bride wanting to look and feel their best on their big day! THANK YOU SO MUCH AGAIN!!! :)

    Face Forward Bridal 10
    Face Forward Bridal 11
    Face Forward Bridal 12
    Sent on 06/23/2018
  • K

    Katy · Married on 04/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had such a wonderful experience with Cara! On the day of our (small) wedding we were worried about inclement weather and she very kindly arrived early so that we could start the ceremony before the rain started. My hair and make-up looked so beautiful - even though I had trouble describing what I envisioned, she understood perfectly and the outcome was exactly what I hoped for. She is also such a warm and calm person, which was so reassuring to me during the stressful hours leading up to the wedding ceremony. I so highly recommend her!

    Sent on 04/24/2018
  • N

    Natassia · Married on 01/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cara and her team were such a dream to work with!! Not only were they incredibly fun to be around during my hair/makeup trial and the day of the wedding, but they really listened to how natural and simple my bridesmaids and I wanted our makeup and hair. I am usually in no makeup and a messy bun on the top of my head – Cara went above and beyond to make sure we were heard and made us look beautiful with that often sought after, "barely there" make-up look :). We could not have been move happy with the outcome!!

    Sent on 02/01/2018
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 11/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Finding the right hair and makeup professional for my wedding was one of my top priorities, and it took a ton of research to find the right match--let me save you the pain, I've researched and talked to them all and you should definitely pick Face Forward Bridal! Cara was unbelievably talented and accommodating. She spent every second needed to give me the perfect trial, and when I wanted to tweak some details, fit in a second trial at the last minute just so I'd be 100% happy. She listened to all of my feedback and the final looks reflected EXACTLY what I wanted and then some. Since natural looks are all the rage (and many of her clients have gone with that look), I worried about whether she would be as experienced putting together more of a glamour girl look, and I think the pictures speak for themselves, she did an outstanding job. The point being, whatever look you want, she can achieve it. My mom wanted a super natural look, and she looked outstanding in the pictures with a completely different look from mine thanks to Cara's expertise. I really can't speak highly enough about Face Forward Bridal and Cara, she was also just so much fun to spend time with as I prepared for our special day. It's worth spending money on the perfect hair and makeup, because the pictures look so amazing because of it, and you can revisit your special day as often as you want after the big day without feeling regret because you didn't achieve the look you wanted. (Credit to Stephanie Overstreet Photography for the amazing photos).

    Face Forward Bridal 13
    Face Forward Bridal 14
    Sent on 06/14/2018
  • E

    Erica · Married on 11/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cara and her team were wonderful! I had trouble finding the right person who could appreciate the same vision and the day of was great!

    Sent on 11/24/2017
  • L

    Lynn · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cara and her team were wonderful to work with from start to finish. She was communicative throughout the process and made me feel really cared for. She devoted tons of time to me during my trial. She was super flexible working with him to coordinate a schedule for a big bridal party that ran smoothly and was truly stress-free. Cara brought a wonderful calm energy to the wedding day. On the day of, Cara made me feel beautiful. I truly looked like myself - natural but with added glamour. Thank you Cara!!

    Sent on 12/15/2017
  • E

    Eliana · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cara was AMAZING! She transformed me for my wedding day. She's very talented and accommodating, loved her!

    Sent on 09/23/2017
  • G

    Ginny · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cara and her team were simply incredible. They not only listened to my vision for my look on my wedding day but even reached out to my bridesmaids to be prepared and ready to personalize the look and visions they had as well. Face forward bridal left me feeling more beautiful than I have ever felt, and they were extremely professional, flexible, and SUCH a pleasure to work with. I would recommend them to anyone!

    Face Forward Bridal 15
    Face Forward Bridal 16
    Face Forward Bridal 17
    Face Forward Bridal 18
    Sent on 01/02/2018
  • M

    M · Married on 05/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cara did my hair and make up for my elopement. She is wonderful! My pictures turned out amazing. Since I was from out of town she called me and spent an hour on the phone with me to really get an idea of what I wanted. She really listened and verytging was wonderful.

    Sent on 05/20/2017
  • G

    Genna · Married on 04/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cara and her assistant are so wonderful! Communication was seamless; making arrangements from the East Coast. She was a pleasure to spend the afternoon with chatting and listening to music and I appreciated her sticking around to help out with my dress since we were eloping and didn't have family there to help. She was patient and kind and the finished product was everything I visualized it to be. Our pictures turned out incredible and I'm so thankful we decided to choose Cara for such an important part of our special day!

    Sent on 05/25/2017
  • A

    Anh · Married on 02/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cara and her colleague were my makeup and hair angels. Due to some unfortunate weather circumstances we had to move venues and find new make-up and hair person. I guess you can say this was a blessing. I recommend the consultation and practice or rehearsal makeup. It really was helpful to test the exact hairdo and makeup before the big day! Cara's prices were reasonable, not the most expensive nor least expensive. Beyond the exceptional makeup and hair services, Cara really goes above and beyond to make you feel comfortable and relaxed.

    Sent on 06/09/2017
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 01/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cara was absolutely wonderful and a dream to work with. She was 100% responsive to all communication and extremely quick to communicate. On the wedding day, she not only arrived on time but actually early which was great for a anxious bride. Care was a joy to talk to while she worked to make me look stunning. She listened to my requests and I couldn't have been happier with how everything turned out. I was slightly nervous about how I would look since I wasn't able to make a trial beforehand, but it was totally unnecessary. Thank you, Cara.

    Sent on 02/07/2017
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 11/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most beautiful wedding makeup I've seen. Cara and her team were intuitive, responsive and brought out everyone's natural beauty. I will always use Cara for my makeup/hair needs!

    Sent on 12/26/2016
  • K

    Kara · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cara was a joy to work with! When it's your wedding day, you want to be surrounded by people who are helpful, who will go above & beyond, who will listen, who are CALM!! and people who are genuinely happy for you on your big day. Cara was more than a makeup artist to me, she was everything listed above. Just a small example: I forgot my white robe to wear while getting ready with my bridesmaids (my girls had floral robes that I remembered to bring) and Cara reached out to her son to run to Victoria Secret to buy one for me - how awesome is that? She also allowed me to use a couple of my makeup products that I felt most comfortable with, which was important to me. If you are looking for a makeup artist with a natural hand & who knows what she's doing, book Cara!! XO

    Sent on 10/31/2016
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cara and Nikki are absolutely wonderful! I am not from the Carmel area and contacted Cara based on reviews I read online. We had a really great phone conversation and I went ahead and booked a trial with her and Nikki during an upcoming work trip. When I met them, I knew I made the right decision! They were so warm and welcoming and made every effort to make sure my hair and makeup were like I had envisioned. I felt great leaving the trial! Cara does everything online, from creating your profile with photos and ideas you give her, your contract, and payment info. It was so organized and easy! Cara did a great job communicating in the weeks leading up to the wedding - everything from finalizing styles for the mothers and the MOH, answering questions, and coming up with a timeline. No question was left unanswered and I knew the wedding day would go smoothly! Cara and Nikki showed up promptly to our location on the day of and we had so much fun throughout the entire day. I thought my trial hair and makeup were great, but everything turned out even more amazing on the day of! Everyone looked sooo beautiful! I would highly, highly recommend them for anyone looking for hair and makeup artists. Very professional, very sweet, and all around great ladies!

    Sent on 12/26/2016
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cara was amazing to work with every step of the way. She was accommodating and flexible when scheduling, and a prompt communicator. On the big day, she really put my mind at ease with her 'no-drama' demeanor! Most of all, she does amazing work. My makeup stayed put the WHOLE day through sweat (it was 80 degrees), tears and a whole night of dancing. The photos I have from the end of the night look just as good as the beginning. THANK YOU CARA!

    Sent on 12/31/2016
  • M

    MacKenzie · Married on 10/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am a woman who does NOT enjoy having my hair and makeup done. But I’m also a woman who does not excel at doing my own hair and makeup (beyond my usual day-to-day look), so I need professional help when preparing for life’s special occasions. I was extremely nervous about finding someone for my wedding, but after searching for the perfect hair and makeup vendor on various wedding websites (mostly, The Knot and WeddingWire) I found Face Forward Bridal. I hit the jackpot! Cara Hopkins and her team are the best of the best! They made me, my bridesmaids and maid of honor, our flower girl and mothers, all look and feel gorgeous! The hair and makeup they gave each of us lasted all day and night, even though our wedding and reception were held outdoors in extremely windy (and chilly) conditions. Cara and Ariel (who did my hair and makeup) also gave me the wonderful gift of “calm” on my wedding day and I have never felt more beautiful or like myself in professional hair and makeup. They are truly gifted artists and I could not be more grateful to have worked with them. The entire team of Face Forward Bridal was an absolute delight! They are so professional and punctual (and fun!); and I cannot recommend them enough!

    Cara – Thank you from the bottom of my heart for everything you did for me and the most special ladies in my life. You helped make my day less stressful and more beautiful, and I truly appreciate your heart and hard work. Thank you!

    All my love, MacKenzie

    Sent on 01/04/2017
  • A

    Ariana · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cara is the best! She styled me, my mom and sister for my wedding in September. She knew exactly what I was envisioning and exceeded all my expectations. I would highly recommend her to any bride! She is so professional, sweet and easy to work with. Thank you Cara for making me feel like the most beautiful bride.

    Sent on 11/05/2016
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 09/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cara perfectly translated my vision into my hair and makeup. She was extremely talented, timely, and friendly. Cara is an absolute pleasure to be around and even though we eloped I felt like I was surrounded by my dearest friends. I highly recommend her to anyone who wants to look and feel amazing! Thanks Cara!!!

    Sent on 09/16/2016
  • User6707473 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cara is the best! Throughout the entire process, from first contact to the wedding day - she was responsive and flexible. She has a wonderful personality, and both my bridesmaids and myself were relaxed and completely felt pampered the day of the wedding. Thank you Cara, you are the best!

    Sent on 09/14/2016
  • J

    Jacqueline · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The team at Face Forward Bridal, under owner Cara Hopkins, were without a doubt the most incredibly talented stylists I've ever worked with and far surpassed my expectations for styling of myself and my wedding party. I've been in quite a few wedding parties and have had my makeup and hair styled numerous times ... Face Forward Bridal far exceeded any and all prior experiences. The team listened to my style preferences and created a look that was perfectly aligned. In addition to their their talent, the team were the most thoughtful, kind and fun group to have alongside of us on our wedding day. From the music they played, to the thoughtfulness in setting up and creating their workstations in a way that was conducive to my bridal party being able to mingle and have space to interact, to their warm and light hearted demeanor! There were lots of laughs throughout the day! Looking back on my wedding pictures, I am so blown away by how beautiful the hair and makeup was done for everyone in our bridal party (and it lasted throughout the ceremony tears and dancing)! I am so grateful to have had the opportunity to work with Face Forward Bridal. Highly memorable and an absolute must for all brides.

    Sent on 09/17/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review