Weddings

Fabulous Frocks Bridal Reviews

Fabulous Frocks Bridal

Fabulous Frocks Bridal

Huntersville, NC
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 25 Reviews
View more information

25 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.7 out of 5

Awards

  • 25
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4 User photos

Sort by:
  • Emily
    Emily Married on 08/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Finding my Dress

    I had an amazing experience with Amanda at Fabulous Frocks. She is super friendly and helpful. I found my dream dress here!!

    Fabulous Frocks Bridal's reply:

    Thank you so much for your sweet review Emily! You looked gorgeous on your wedding day and we wish you and Josh the absolute best! Congratulations!
  • V
    V Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful experience

    I had a wonderful experience with Fab Frocks! I found their staff to be so responsive and offer great input, above and beyond what I experienced at the other wedding boutiques I visited in my search. I also enjoyed the opportunity to visit a trunk show at their store to view a wide variety of gowns.
    I also loved that my dress was eligible for a flash sale on gowns with lace! Such a fun surprise that I could get a discount on my dream dress. I felt comfortable calling Fab Frocks for any questions I had with my dress. I also used John Emily for alterations at their recommendation, and they were also an extremely high quality vendor. All in all, I’m so happy with my experience here and I absolutely loved my dress from Fab Frocks!
  • Marcia
    Marcia Married on 03/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great selection, great prices

    While I didn’t want to spend a fortune on my dress, I didn’t want to sacrifice finding a beautiful dress. Fabulous frocks had an extensive selection with so many sizes and styles. I found my dream dress on my first trip there!

    Fabulous Frocks Bridal's reply:

    Thank you Marcia for the sweet words! You were such a pleasure to get to know and you looked incredible on your wedding day!
  • A
    Adrianna Married on 11/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had the best time picking out my wedding dress! The dresses were easy to get to and trying them on was a great experience! Then I found my dress which was an absolute dream, I would highly recommend!

    Fabulous Frocks Bridal's reply:

    Thank you Adrianna for such a sweet review! We can't wait to see pictures of you on your wedding day. You are going to look so incredible!
  • J
    Jayla Married on 11/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Went along with a friend for her appointment to try on gowns and we had a great experience! The staff is kind and professional and the dresses are gorgeous! I had already purchase my dress, but did find a headpiece here that I will be wearing on my wedding day :) Thanks so much!
  • Lizzi
    Lizzi Married on 10/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amanda and Sierra were so amazing to work with! They really pinned down the style dress I was looking for by listening to what I liked and didn't like in each dress I tried on. I found the dress that I'm going to be married in and couldn't be more grateful to the ladies at this shop!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 01/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I recently got engaged and with it being a short engagement (around 4.5 months), started panicking when most stores told me waiting 'two more weeks to start looking' could be too long. I originally had an appointment set up with Fabulous Frocks at the end of September. I knew that they were off the rack (so no stressful designer gown timeline) but I also knew that they had more options within my budget, and I wouldn't want to decide on a dress somewhere else without also seeing their dresses. I called back after talking to some other stores and asked if they could fit me in earlier and they told me they could do an appointment first thing that coming Saturday-two weeks earlier than I'd originally scheduled!:)
    So, I went into my first dress shop alone and with an entirely different idea (and barely an idea at that) of what I wanted. After going through all of my selections, Sierra (not sure how she spells it!) began recommending some I hadn't chosen originally, and the one I came back and bought was the very first one she recommended. And that recommendation also helped me lock in exactly what I wanted which made the second store visit that day a lot less daunting too!

    And thanks again to the new girl who's name I didn't catch but let us back in last minute that afternoon so that I could show my friend and ultimately decide to purchase that dress! :)

    Great Experience!

    Fabulous Frocks Bridal's reply:

    We are so glad you had a great experience with us! We really enjoyed working with you and can't wait to see pictures from your big day! :)

    All the best,
    Sierra & Nicole
  • J
    Jacqui Married on 10/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful gowns

    Such a sweet bridal shop with the most gorgeous bridal gowns!
  • T
    Taryn Married on 08/26/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very happy with my appointment... the girls were so helpful, it was a fun experience and I found my dress!!!

    Fabulous Frocks Bridal's reply:

    Hi Taryn! So glad you had a great experience at our boutique! If there is anything we can help you with in the future, please let us know! :)
  • A
    Amanda Married on 08/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amanda was a complete doll to work with. She was the perfect mixture of professional and personable. My mother and I felt completely comfortable in her wonderfully organized boutique, which is something I hadn't felt in my previous attempts to find the perfect wedding dress. There was zero pressure to purchase a dress, which made the experience so much more enjoyable and effortless. I fell in love with a beautiful Wtoo Watters dress but told Amanda that I needed to sleep on it. To my surprise, she told me she would hold it for me (a gesture that many would not do)- I went back and purchased the dress, along with one of the unique hand-stitched veils she sells the next day. My wedding is in 8 days and I couldn't be more excited to show off my dress and veil :)
  • A
    Allison Married on 07/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I found my wedding dress at Fabulous Frocks and it was a great experience! The service was very personalized since I went in with an appointment. I got a great deal on my dress and took it home that day since their dresses are off the rack!
  • M
    Meghan Married on 06/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Fabulous Frocks team was incredibly helpful, attentive and professional throughout the entire process! They made it such an enjoyable and memorable experience for my mom and I to share together.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 05/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I didn't have an appointment, but they were still able to accommodate all of my needs the day I went to find my dress.Great customer service. The associate was great at her job, and she is even the one who picked out "the one" as I passed it up and never thought to try it on!

    Fabulous Frocks Bridal's reply:

    Hi Jessica! Thank you so much for the sweet review! We are so happy we are able to be apart of your special day! Please let us know if there is anything additional we can help you with!
  • B
    Bridget Married on 05/06/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The staff was absolutely wonderful! In fact, the gorgeous dress that I bought was actually one that they picked out for me! This wedding dress shopping experience was almost too easy.

    Fabulous Frocks Bridal's reply:

    Thank you so much for the sweet review, Bridget! So glad it was a great experience for you! If there is anything else we can do for you, please don't hesitate to ask! :)
    All the best,
    Amanda
  • T
    Teresa Married on 12/03/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The girls in this store were the sweetest! They were very helpful and kind to me!
  • E
    Emily Married on 10/08/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I instantly felt welcome and important when I walked in the door. It seemed like they only do one person at a time during an appointment in order to give you their full attention. The lady was so helpful and aware of my price point! Would definitely recommend!
  • L
    Lindsey Married on 09/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amanda with Fabulous Frocks was just wonderful. Our appointment was easy and comfortable. This was the first bridal store I visited and definitely the best of the 4 we went to. I ended up coming back the very next day to purchase the very first dress I had tried on there! :) Great prices for gorgeous, high quality dresses. I LOVED that I got to walk out with dress in hand! Even though the store is fairly small, they have so many different dresses to try on. My 4 bridesmaids, my mother, and I all had a great experience at Fabulous Frocks! THANK YOU Amanda for helping me find my dream dress!!
  • W
    Whitney Married on 10/30/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amanda Teague truly made the experience of shopping for a wedding dress fun, enjoyable & stress free! I had found out about Fabulous Frocks after going to a few places & spending a lot of time at each one with no luck. I started to feel as though I'd never find MY perfect dress. She took her time & helped someone who had no idea what dress she wanted. She was fabulous! Not to mention the variety of dresses they carried. All so beautiful. I ended up struggling to pick between 3 dresses (who would have thought?!). I will most definitely be going back again for bridesmaid dresses & any accessories. Highly recommended!
  • User2129988 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amanda could not have been more helpful and flexible with everything throughout the process. She really did make me feel special and helped me to find the right dress and accessories. I couldn't recommend fabulous frocks enough and recommend it to everyone. They make you feel great, have so many beautiful dresses and for a girl that doesn't really enjoy shopping, I had a BLAST. Thanks!!
  • K
    Kim Married on 05/15/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Fabulous Frocks is truly "fabulous!" Since they have the best of the best from the samples of several boutiques the selection of dresses is amazing. These are off the rack samples that have never been worn. You have the opportunity to get a gorgeous gown at a fraction of the cost of the dresses in a boutique. And, it's not necessary to compromise here to save money. The service is professional and the guidance on alterations, bustling a dress, veils, combs, other accessories is top notch. It was a pleasure working with Amanda in the Charlotte area store. Every bride should do herself a favor and check out Fabulous Frocks. When my husband (now) saw me at the ceremony for the first time he was speechless and continues to rave about my dress!
  • User1872369 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It was so fun working with Amanda at Fabulous Frocks. Her genuine care, patience, and eye for detail were so very helpful and really helped me put together an amazing look for my wedding day. I purchased earrings, my veil, and a custom belt at her Sara Gabriel trunk show, and I couldn't be happier with each and every purchase. The gorgeous accessories really helped make my gown uniquely mine on my big day. Thanks, Amanda, for making the wedding planning process fun and stress-free.
  • User1868617 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amanda is such a sweetheart and so very helpful and patient. While I did not purchase a bridal gown at Fabulous Frocks, I came back for the bridesmaid dresses. The store has a great selection at a fraction of the price you pay other places.

    Amanda helped us find the perfect dress in the perfect color. She took a lot of time to assist us, did not rush us to make a decision, and shared her honest opinion when asked.

    Perfect service, great selection... Simply amazing!
  • Erin
    Erin Married on 12/13/2020
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Being a consignment shop, I had expected the dresses to be a little cheaper, but Fabulous Frocks had the best selection of dresses out of all the stores I visited. I tried on probably 5-6 dresses, all of which Amanda helped me with personally. She helped me with veils and showed me what different accessories would look like with my dress. The last dress I tried on fit perfectly, I won't need a single alteration and I am so happy with it. I ended up spending a little over my budget, but it's worth it for how happy I am with my dress.
  • S
    Shauntai Married on 10/06/2017
    Rating 4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 2.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 2.5 out of 5
    This is considered a consignment or second hand store but I just didn't feel like they had consignment and used prices. I tried on a short dress that looked like a prom dress for $900+
    A couple of dresses were even torn and had horrible makeup or dirt stains and were $800 and over. You could get a brand new dress for way less than that.
    The lady who was there was sooooo nice and helpful though. She even gave me other shops to go look at hoping I could find what I was looking for.
  • C
    Courtney Married on 11/28/2015
    Rating 3.2 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 0.0 out of 5
    Positives: The salon / store was very small, but had a good selection of inventory. Many well known designers - mine was a Romona Keveza. Website - http://www.fabulousfrocksbridal.com was amazing and very helpful before going to the store. Amanda Teague, owner, was fabulous! She was very helpful, professional and understanding of what the customer is looking for. Also, my experience I would say the store is more relaxed and causal compared to four other Charlotte-based bridal stores I visited. No pressure to buy a dress. Negatives: As a "normal size" girl (size 10-12 street size), the selection was not as large for wedding dresses. (Like many bridal salons.) Since the store is consignment and many people try on the dress I was disappointed they did not offer to clean the dress. After purchasing the dress, I did find other pre-owned dresses the same style / designer between $1,710 - $2,600 - making Fabulous Frocks Bridal the very top end of the price range.