Weddings

Fabulous Cakes by Alana Reviews

Fabulous Cakes by Alana

Fabulous Cakes by Alana

Kingston, JM
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 18 Reviews
View more information

18 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 18
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner

16 User photos

Sort by:
  • Nordia
    Nordia L. Married on 02/15/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Quality service for the money

    A professional at it's best. The response time to questions was on point.
  • Doranie
    Doranie M. Married on 01/13/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Cake

    It's amazing when you can get value for your money with some professionalism to go with it.. Hats off to Fabulous Cakes by Alana.. I was so satisfied knowing the cake did not only look immaculate but have the taste to match.. 👍
  • A
    Angena Married on 12/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Bliss

    Alana was very responsive and patient with me throughout the process. The cake was beautiful and tasted amazing!
  • Latoya
    Latoya Married on 12/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very professional.....

    The cake was not just beautiful it was delicious everthing was just perfect with this cake its was worth the money...
  • Sandrea
    Sandrea J. Married on 11/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    My experience with Alana was awesome! She was very professional, talented and courteous. Our cake surpassed our expectation in every single way..

    It was such a pleasure working with Alana. My wedding cake was just like the replica we shared and it tasted even more tasty than we could ever imagine. The detailing, taste, colour and size were breathtaking. Well done Alana, Im glad we choose you. Keep up the good work!
  • Terriann
    Terriann M. Married on 11/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect cake on a perfect day

    My cake was beyond perfect!! It was exactly how I envisioned it and even tasted extremely good, my guests said they enjoyed it too. Absolutely no regret using Fabulous Cake Services!! Highly recommend!
  • C
    Charlene A. Married on 10/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceptional

    I was very pleased with the cake that I saw when I walked into my reception. Alana captured exactly what I wanted with only vague descriptions of how I wanted my cake to look.
  • M
    Matthew H. Married on 09/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Alana.

    Alana does amazing cakes and her service is fabulous. 5 stars all the way. I'd recommend her to anyone with out hesitation.
  • Marsha
    Marsha B. Married on 08/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Phenomenal, multitalented and very professional

    Alana was very professional and exceptional in her services rendered down to her delivery. She was very patient and crafted/replicated our design given. Delivery time was onpoint. And the tantalizing taste of the cake the ingredient was not short of anything it was perfect!!!! 💯🥳👏. Overall I recommend her she is very economical and so professional.
  • N
    Nicole H. Married on 01/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The severice has been excellent

    I used the sevices of Fabulous cakes in 2018 when I got married and I was not disappointed. The cake was delicious, moist, flavorful and exquisitly decorated. The cake was done exactly the was I wanted it. They never failed to deliver a quality product i was totally satisfied.
  • R
    Rochelle R. Married on 10/02/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding / Sales Coordinator

    Professional & knowledgeable..
  • S
    Sartosha N. Married on 07/06/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very patient and accomodative

    She was very friendly and warm, always had smile whenever she interacted with us, she understood exactly what i wanted and made it possible, she exceeded my expectations. I remember having a mishap with my payment and she made no fuss. She waited patiently until my problem was resolved. She is a true represntation of quality and excellent service.
  • T
    Treshana B. Married on 12/16/2019
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    good experince

    The final product looked exactly like picture I sent her and the cake was delicious.
  • Kayla
    Kayla B. Married on 09/24/2016
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5

    Splendid service

    Fabulous cakes as the name suggests is just that. Quality for your money. I would recommend and have done so & satisfaction guaranteed.
  • Shel
    Shel S. Married on 09/01/2021
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    It's The Cake for Me!

    She's very passionate about her work and it is very much evident in the cake baking and decorating techniques. The precision, detailing; the art. It is just amazing! She will give you everything you desire and so much more. You will be impressed and well pleased. The view is just as appealing and satisfying. How much more the taste? You will not be disappointed.

    #TheTomlinsons 9.01.2021 #AlanaMakesFabulousCakes 😁😁
  • T
    Talecia Married on 01/16/2021
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5

    Just as her business name

    Alana has been great with my mother and I, she was on time, assisted with things that she didn’t have to do on the day and brought my vision of a wedding to life, my guests were very pleased by how moist and elegant my cake looked and tasted on the day, I’d do this all over just to include Alana’s service to any event.
  • C
    Christina B. Married on 03/09/2019
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    My experience with Fabulous Cakes was wonderful

    Alana was very ready and open to work with me in terms of what I can afford and wanted to make my wedding cake my dream cake. She was very professional about how she went about getting my order on point & delivered on time. I'd definitely use her again for another occasion.
  • Denise
    Denise C. Married on 02/03/2021
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5

    Fabulous cake design and taste!

    The cake design was gorgeous and captured the colours and tropical theme of our wedding. We chose 3 different flavours for the 3 different layers and all were delicious! This was confirmed by a number of our guests who gave raving reviews on the quality and taste!!